Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 23 2005, 01:37 AM

our bike have pilot sport? well heard for bigcow that its not as great as its reviews r... if have pilot race even better! :lovestruck:

Of course race are better!! ha. But finish up so fast, you'll be broke before you know it!! ha!

Nope. No piolt sport for our bike.

Yeah, I loved the GPR70.. I'm amongst the first few guys in town to be sporting a GPR70 around 7 yrs ago.. Very Very expensive back then... Hope that thyre' still as good as eva!

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

Thanks alot, will clarify with the Tai Hin people about it tomorrow when I get it done, but as I say, more for "cosmetic and sound". Performance wise, I can't expect too much on a DNA 180...

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Sep 23 2005, 01:53 AM

Of course race are better!! ha. But finish up so fast, you'll be broke before you know it!! ha!

Yeah, I loved the GPR70.. I'm amongst the first few guys in town to be sporting a GPR70 around 7 yrs ago.. Very Very expensive back then... Hope that thyre' still as good as eva!

I became very broke becoz 5-6yrs back I also fit GPR70 on my rs125 everytime...luv the grip but then Im not gd enuff to still make full use of it...:cry:

yes for exhuast on a 2stroker..if tune well a 3hp increase is easy :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 23 2005, 01:59 AM

Thanks alot, will clarify with the Tai Hin people about it tomorrow when I get it done, but as I say, more for "cosmetic and sound". Performance wise, I can't expect too much on a DNA 180...

Cheers...

You going TH today?? Or tomorro?? I tot of going to fix my scoot also... But most prolly tomorro..

Getting the normal fit (full system) or the high exit one (slip on)??

KoooOooOOooOl man!! :thumb:

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 23 2005, 11:31 AM

Getting mine done today, 23 september... Hehehe, can't wait, like a little kid at Christmas!

Cheers...

BEST!! Better go earlier, so that after fixing, can go inspection immediately.. You'll still get fined if caught before yr inspection! So get it ALL done todaay, tomorro onwards can go CHIONG!!!! Yeah!

Remember, upload yr pix (bike, not yrs.. ha!) ASAP!! Can't wait to see another DNA with pipe!

No pic of me? Sianz lehz, haha, anyway, yeah, think I get the GPR in titanium pattern, later go chiong liaoz!

I just realised someting, we all reply on the threads really fast! Issit all of us sitting behind our computers just refreshing this page every five minutes? hehehe

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 23 2005, 11:43 AM

No pic of me? Sianz lehz, haha, anyway, yeah, think I get the GPR in titanium pattern, later go chiong liaoz!

I just realised someting, we all reply on the threads really fast! Issit all of us sitting behind our computers just refreshing this page every five minutes? hehehe

Yeah, I;ll think so.. Ha.. Like msn.. ha.

:goodluck: with yr zorst!

The burn mark is really gd n somemore itz on the front tyre...

220/80-12 55J...rated J I really forget abt the speed limit chart details...but till now I still dun understand the reason of using this oversize in the front wher orginal is only 120/70-12

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 23 2005, 01:53 AM

how ex was it last time? now its still going great!... about 220 for a pair at ah boy... :smile:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 23 2005, 11:43 AM

review pls!? and pics! :cheeky:

ARGH!

My "zorst" no more stock! Must wait two weeks for mine to arrive, I placed an order and gave a $100 deposit, also put in a voltmeter and got an alarm system put in, kinda cool....

Cheers...

Originally posted by spy622@Sep 23 2005, 09:01 PM

The burn mark is really gd n somemore itz on the front tyre...

220/80-12 55J...rated J I really forget abt the speed limit chart details...but till now I still dun understand the reason of using this oversize in the front wher orginal is only 120/70-12

J rated means up to 100kph onli you know???? Fitting an overly wide tyre to a rim too small ia disasterous leh...

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 23 2005, 10:29 PM

how ex was it last time? now its still going great!... about 220 for a pair at ah boy... :smile:

If never rem wrongly should be around $220++ for the rear only.. :giddy: :giddy: back then..

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 24 2005, 01:23 AM

ARGH!

My "zorst" no more stock! Must wait two weeks for mine to arrive, I placed an order and gave a $100 deposit, also put in a voltmeter and got an alarm system put in, kinda cool....

Cheers...

haha.. two weeks??? The last time I was promised two weeks, but came like around two months man... :goodluck:

haha (ps: didn't buy from th though... but they take thier stock from the same supplier as mine, so prolly same story..)

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 24 2005, 01:23 AM

ARGH!

Cheers...

Hey...alarm system.... I've been looking at that for a long time now...

How does it work and how much is a sys?

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 24 2005, 03:28 AM

If never rem wrongly should be around $220++ for the rear only.. :giddy: :giddy: back then..

wtf?! so ex? think a bit more can get pilot race liao... ever tried pilot race? how does it differ from gpr70 in handling?

I paid a total of $150, $100 for just the alarm, $50 if you want the helmet box to open at a press of the remote control! But warn you first, the installation will take a long time as Tai Hin only did it before on runners, I am the first DNA to get one, so they had to redo it again till they got it right...

But overall they did a very good job!

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 24 2005, 12:15 PM

I paid a total of $150, $100 for just the alarm, $50 if you want the helmet box to open at a press of the remote control! But warn you first, the installation will take a long time as Tai Hin only did it before on runners, I am the first DNA to get one, so they had to redo it again till they got it right...

Cheers...

so when is the next outing huh?

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 24 2005, 01:55 PM

so when is the next outing huh?

come n gate crash the runner outing...all r welcome

Hmmm, how about maybe 1st or 15th October? A saturday night would be best, as the last time everyone had to rush home early for work the next day? What say u guys?

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 24 2005, 03:48 PM

Hmmm, how about maybe 1st or 15th October? A saturday night would be best, as the last time everyone had to rush home early for work the next day? What say u guys?

Cheers...

15 oct will be good... at least i got my pay liao... so where r we meeting?

Hmmm,

Yeah? Where are we meeting? If stroker cannnot make it, we make it a west side thing? If not then like last time Kallang KFC...

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 24 2005, 12:15 PM

Cheers...

Total S$150??

That's not too bad....

You did it at Tai Hin?

Hmm....they can make the helmet compartment open with a remote control? That's way cool! I wanna it!!!