Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 27 2005, 01:39 PM

Heyz,

What u guys think of an RS125? Someone offer me 2K for one, and I am very tempted by it... Since my Gilera DNA always give problems, thought might as well get another bike...

Cheers...

My advise dun get RS125 , this bike 2nd hand no value but the spare parts cost a bomb...:giddy:

• Replies 4.1k

Thanks for the advise bro, actually I am making a very common mistake most young "p-plate" holders make, trying to get another bike in the "2B" category, think I should just be a little patient and get a "2A" bike, since the amount of "naked-sports" bikes seemed to be aplenty in that group!

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 27 2005, 01:39 PM

Heyz,

What u guys think of an RS125? Someone offer me 2K for one, and I am very tempted by it... Since my Gilera DNA always give problems, thought might as well get another bike...

Cheers...

wat plate is it? 125 good handling but wear and tear also quite high.... get a rs250 after u get 2A lah.. lesser prob if stayed stock... :smile: O and for yr GPR exhaust if u r going to sell yr DNA.. please keep it for me and the documents too! hee.... :lovestruck:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

guys 01oct at 6.30pm at KKFC there will be a runner meetup if ur free n nothing to do come over n gate crash awhile bah :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@Sep 28 2005, 07:35 PM

guys 01oct at 6.30pm at KKFC there will be a runner meetup if ur free n nothing to do come over n gate crash awhile bah :cheer:

ok thanks... will do if free... :smile:

Originally posted by spy622@Sep 28 2005, 07:35 PM

thankss... pop by often..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Heyszxszx all, I just tried a tank of petrol, goes like 15km/l. Nothing more. But if dragged, alot less...

dunno issit mine machine isn't setted up properly or wat...

guys, need help, my engine bike always halt when I stop at every traffic light eventhough my idling is already above 2000rpm. Could it be the jetting or what ?????. Pls advise.

Originally posted by nor_man@Sep 28 2005, 09:09 PM

guys, need help, my engine bike always halt when I stop at every traffic light eventhough my idling is already above 2000rpm. Could it be the jetting or what ?????. Pls advise.

Highly likely is carburettor or air filter dirty.. Actuallly you should go and change yr air filter, and I bet it hasn't been changed for ages.. It doesn't costs much and yet benefit is great..

Sorry, can't tell exactly what happened. My only guess is the filter and carb dirty. Another possibility is water got into yr carb.. Highly possible also since its been raining of late..

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 28 2005, 07:06 PM

O and for yr GPR exhaust if u r going to sell yr DNA.. please keep it for me and the documents too! hee.... :lovestruck:

hey,that could possibly be it man, will give it a try.

well the air filter is about 11mths old.

piaggio did service it at the 5000km servicing, that is if they really did it, as their workshop is behind close doors.

any way how often or at what intervals those it need changing?

now warranty is over every thing pay money liao

I too have that problem alot! But it was my air filter that was at fault, and my carb too, but after changing the air filter (malossi at Tai hin for $18) it got alot better, but sadly have not got down to cleaning the carb yet, I am pretty sure that is also to blame.

But I will do it all at one shot when my after market exhaust arrives!!!

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 28 2005, 11:28 PM

I too have that problem alot! But it was my air filter that was at fault, and my carb too, but after changing the air filter (malossi at Tai hin for $18) it got alot better, but sadly have not got down to cleaning the carb yet, I am pretty sure that is also to blame.

But I will do it all at one shot when my after market exhaust arrives!!!

Cheers...

hi,daniel if not mistaken seen u a few times before,once at al a min,bukit timah.

do u live around there?

once at orchard, i believe fetching your girlfriend.isetan right.

Ya, that's me, I always end up eating at Al Ameen, and also I like to park at the pathway outside Isetan. I stay in Bukit Timah by the way too...

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 29 2005, 01:57 AM

Ya, that's me, I always end up eating at Al Ameen, and also I like to park at the pathway outside Isetan. I stay in Bukit Timah by the way too...

Cheers...

ya, that time saw u on the pathway from afar was thinking,what the hell this super 4 is doing there.came closer then recognised it was the same bike as mine.

not surprising that the dna is always thought to be a super 4 as even me as an owner cant tell the diff from a distance.

what with your exhaust replacement coming soon for your bike sure fierce one!!

Ya, that is one thing I love about the DNA, he he, a baby italian Super 4, anyway, I did alot to make my DNA look like a super 4, got the suspension, got the honda stock mirrors, and also hopefully the new exhaust will make it look great, hopefully it will be ready by the next meeting.

But sadly, my ride is nothing compared to strokers!

I'm not worthy!!!:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

well my bike is with piaggio, got them to take a look at my problem, the auto engine cutting off kind.

they fixxed the leaking fuel hoses its ok now,changed battery about a month back,got a puncture about 2week ago,tried plugging the leak but punctured again had to replace the back tire haiz........

long list of problems ya,dont know if it is ever going to end

Ha ha, know how u feel, there is honestly no DNA's that are perfect, everyone has their fair share of problems riding this bike!

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 29 2005, 10:24 PM

Ya, that is one thing I love about the DNA, he he, a baby italian Super 4, anyway, I did alot to make my DNA look like a super 4, got the suspension, got the honda stock mirrors, and also hopefully the new exhaust will make it look great, hopefully it will be ready by the next meeting.

But sadly, my ride is nothing compared to strokers!

I'm not worthy!!!:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: x999

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 28 2005, 08:55 PM

Heyszxszx all, I just tried a tank of petrol, goes like 15km/l. Nothing more. But if dragged, alot less...

dunno issit mine machine isn't setted up properly or wat...

wah so much!? got lots more power anot?

Originally posted by nor_man@Sep 28 2005, 11:47 PM

hi,daniel if not mistaken seen u a few times before,once at al a min,bukit timah.

do u live around there?

once at orchard, i believe fetching your girlfriend.isetan right.

ya riding a dna too? come for our meet up at 15 oct? interested? :smile:

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 30 2005, 03:10 AM

wah so much!? got lots more power anot?

Not really ALOT more power la.. Like Ive said, made it more rideable, more fun to ride lor.. Jetted it reasonably ok now.. So pretty happy a man except the petrol consumption is cr@zy... lol. I asked for it... Damn.. ha.

I find that right now, bottom end throttle response suffers a tad. Not as free revving as before.. Should be due to the heavier rotating masses.. But Torque is improved quite abit low down.

Mid range is ok, slight improvement over before. Somehow midrange around 7krpm isn't as zippy as before... (prolly due to the still-not-so-perfect jetting)

Top end revs to the limiter very easily (9.5krpm). Pulls the stock gear ratio to its top speed without any prob.. 8-9krpm is the sweeeet spot.. Lovely... Not at all panting or struggling at the top end.. Good throttle response even at its top revs..

Hope the abv review is clear enough.. Cheers!

ps: yeah, norman rides a dna..

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 30 2005, 10:14 AM

Not really ALOT more power la.. Like Ive said, made it more rideable, more fun to ride lor.. Jetted it reasonably ok now.. So pretty happy a man except the petrol consumption is cr@zy... lol. I asked for it... Damn.. ha.

I find that right now, bottom end throttle response suffers a tad. Not as free revving as before.. Should be due to the heavier rotating masses.. But Torque is improved quite abit low down.

Mid range is ok, slight improvement over before. Somehow midrange around 7krpm isn't as zippy as before... (prolly due to the still-not-so-perfect jetting)

Top end revs to the limiter very easily (9.5krpm). Pulls the stock gear ratio to its top speed without any prob.. 8-9krpm is the sweeeet spot.. Lovely... Not at all panting or struggling at the top end.. Good throttle response even at its top revs..

Hope the abv review is clear enough.. Cheers!

ps: yeah, norman rides a dna..

hm.... thata good to know... haha... when will u get it right? anyway i just changed the water pump today.... 170 bucks.... if anyone wans to change please come to me.. i charge for 150 bucks after seeing how they did it.. :smile: