Date: 23/11/02

Shop Name: Planet Motorcycle

Address: Blk 3007 Ubi Rd 1Phone Number: 67474740

What service/product did you purchase?

Monthly maintenace of my KTM ( previous bike)

Level of service: 9

Level of knowledge: 9

Level of value for money: 10

How happy are you overall? 8

What makes this shop commendable?

Cheap bike servicing. The boss there are friendly and give you very good advise of how to maintenace your loved bike. After his mecahnic had finish their job, the boss actually went thru and see pass or not. If not, he will call his mechanic to check again.

i just gave them a call and query about something. They are really friendly. :p

A fool's pride makes him talk too much; a wise man's words protect him (Proverbs 14:3)

• Replies 1.8k

Guest AdamAndEve

Date: 25/11/02

Shop Name: GHC

Address: 1108 Seranggon Rd

Phone Number: 62916664

My friend's bike was bought from there and regular maintenance from there.

Level of service: 8

Level of knowledge: 7

Level of value for money: 4

How happy are you overall? 7

Everything seems expensive ( according to my friend) However did a good job.

Date: 26/11/02

Shop Name: A_l_b_^_r_t Motor

Address: Bukit Merah Lane 1

Phone Number:

Bought a 2nd hand FS plate SP from them, they charge mi $5000 including 2nd party insurance which was around $620+& charged mi 8% interest for 3yrs!!!

Level of service: 6.5 (b,cos veri slow)

Level of knowledge: 7.5

Level of value for money: 5

How happy are you overall? 6.5

As u can see from above, u can see HoW HaPpY I WAs :mad: On the second day, I found my clutch wire broke :cry: , but 1 thing good they did was when i call the shop 2 tell them about the problem, they tow my car back & repair it 4 free... :gun::gun::gun: So how do I feel bout the shop :confused: Its up 2 u to judge :cheers:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

No one mention Honda Boon Siew?

125km/hr to 0km/hr in 1 sec will make mince meat. Ride slowly to show off your bike, Ride slowly to save your life.

Ex-Girlfriend:

Phantom TA200 (Blue) FV7889U

Piaggio Hexagon (Ducati Yellow) FM4183T

Piaggio X9-250cc (Blackies) FT4920S

Honda Wave-R (Bright Bright Yellow) FZ4494Z

Current GF (IN USA),

Ford Taurus 3.0L (Blue)

http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/8164/562/1600/RX-78-wallpaper.jpg

Date: XX/05/02

Shop Name: Boon Siew

Address: Guess everybody noe

Phone Number: forget

Servicing,engine oil plus oil filter

Level of knowledge: 8

Level of value for money: 5

Service is good,Mech and sales ppl very friendly,check and clean all my air filter and other stuff also besides changing oil and oil filter.Free advises and checking if u not satified after u ride ur bike out.Only down point is the price,3 litres of engine oil cost 60 and oil filter 20...without GST.And luckily at that time still under free serving..no labour charges....

over all happy with the service except the price.

Just a personal note on Albert Motor. I got both my 2 bikes from that place. SP & CBR400RRR. The shop charges a little on the high side.

But some of the mechanics are competent. The top mechanic there is Ah Seng. In my opinion, he's very competent, quite knowledgable, very helpful & doesn't chop people. He has helped me in quite a few situations.

Just a few days ago, me asked him to change my NC29 headers to NC23 headers (my end-can is already NC23). Change meter light bulb, fix choke cabke problem, lower forks by 3 to 4mm. The headers plus the workmanship for all the above he only charge me $110. I find that's very cheap.

In the future, i would recommend Albert Motor to others, just take someone with experience with u.

Ride fast but safe... Skills matters most... the slow ONE... I WAS TOO SLOW at 1min 50.9sec :D

Past rides: Quite a few and different types

i will give my vote to lOOI too. I have seem them moving from one shop and expand to two shop in yishun and now, a multi storey warehouse in kaki bukit. It may be ex sometimes but i can tell u this, its worth it! Dun have to believe me,just go down and tok to the man.

they got shop in Yishun meh?

u got add?

U can make all the DECISIONS

but...

u can\'t pick the CONSEQENCES!!!

------------------------------------------------------

\'zhen xin de fu chu bu yi ding hui you jie guo , zhi shi hui dai lai zi ji bei shang he tong ku\'

hai.... juz had a bad experience today at Albe*t Motors :nono: :nono:

nearly kena duped 300 plus bucks when his oral presentation is a far fetch from wat he put on paper. hadnt i see properly i would haf sign on the bloody dotted line. Dishonest.... :mad: :mad:

I Think about it some time now...

OK first thing we must make clear is that there is different types and levesl of "good". For example 1 company maybe their prices are good, staff is friendly but their mechanic cannot make it one.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So we make a standard format. You can only post commendations. Format something like this:

Date: Month/year

Shop Name: Name of Shop

Address: Address of shop

Phone Number: phone number of shop

Bike/maintainence/other service (i.e. insurance etc)/ other products (boxes etc). (details here, if you want to add)

Level of service: 1-10 (details here, if you want to add)

Level of knowledge: 1-10 (details here, if you want to add)

Level of value for money: 1-10 (details here, if you want to add)

How happy are you overall? 1-10

What makes this shop commendable? (give details..)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We make this new thread a "sticky".

At the end of 6 or 12 months or whatever, we look at the comments and maybe Andy can create an Award: SBF Recommended Award.

[/fade]

hehe like sammyboy's forum giving FR :bounce: :lol:

How about the motor shops in yishun industrial area?? :confused:

~Look Around You And You Will Find THaT Everything S3eN Small In Your Eyes~

~But It Does Not S3en To Be As The Whole World Is Looking At You~

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guest AdamAndEve

Don't ever go "S_i_n B_o_O_n" (at yishun)... U WILL regret!

Guest AdamAndEve

Shop Name: S_I_N B_@_@_N

Address: Yishun Ind Park A

Phone Number: -

Take over my last KTM

Level of service: 7

Level of knowledge: 6

Level of value for money: 1

How happy are you overall? 3

Umm...my first KTM reloan from there.... Boss likes to chop ppl

mechanic also the same. BECAREFUL .......

Guest fat_nerd

Shop Name: A*bert M*tors

Address: Bukit Mer*h L*a* *

Phone Number: -

Both of my bikes

Level of service: 3

Level of knowledge: 4

Level of value for money: 1

How happy are you overall? (3+4+1)/3 = 2.66666666666~

dishonest, big hole, slow service, long waiting time, lack of knowledge, high price. I only go there when i have to pay my installment. :nono:

Date: 16Nov/23Nov 2002

Shop Name: Choo Hock

Address: Depot Rd

Phone Number: 6???????

Bike maintenance. (Wash carb, wash air filter, wheel alignment, clutch n throttle cable, finetuning, change gear oil, change spark plug)

Level of service: 9(he automatically checks most of the parts for u)

Level of knowledge: 8(only have NGK plugs, never sell DIP plugs)

Level of value for money: 9(Wash carb $8....etc)

How happy are you overall? 8.5

Frenly boss, gd servicing skills

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

Date: 16Nov/23Nov 2002

Shop Name: Choo Hock

Address: Depot Rd

Phone Number: 6???????

Bike maintenance. (Wash carb, wash air filter, wheel alignment, clutch n throttle cable, finetuning, change gear oil, change spark plug)

Level of service: 9(he automatically checks most of the parts for u)

Level of knowledge: 8(only have NGK plugs, never sell DIP plugs)

Level of value for money: 9(Wash carb $8....etc)

How happy are you overall? 8.5

Frenly boss, gd servicing skills

Can elaborate the area/address? :confused:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i want to find a motor diam value for $ and most importantly good n skillful mechanic...which know how to do things well on the engine carbutor tuning

--==藤原文太==--

藤原とうぶ店(自家用)

Is there another albert motors near lavender foodcourt that area???

Not very sure....but wish to noe...can anyone tell me where is it located???if possible...anyone got their cont number??

http://www.dogfight-racing.co.jp/pro/image/pro_0201d.jpg http://www.dogfight-racing.co.jp/image/main_r01_c01.gif -,'::-:;"kAtOh";:-::',-

Date: 10/2002

Shop Name: CSTK Pte Ltd

Address: 481 Geylang Road (near Lor 27)

Phone Number: 67483900

Purchased a FR plate RXZ

Level of knowledge: 6

Level of value for money: 7

Very good boss. He actually went down to the shop for me to collect my bike during nights off at 9pm! The paperwork was a little on the slow side (4 days for the transfer). Very honest, no problem with bike after I got it. Stock could go 140kph! Haven't tried the servicing yet. The boss gave me new alphabets for the rear numberplate when one of it fell off.

Loois services...

level 1, 2 - ok.

top floor - very bad !!!

if u go there pay instalment or service bike, the cashier on top don't realise its u who give them a job... they expect u to wait while she's toking to her bf :sian:

i've since post cheque to them in order not to see those bit*h. but servicing of bike still go there as ... what to do, the mechs r doing their job.

lets starts the ball rolling man

Date: 23/11/02Shop Name: Looi's Motor

Address: 55 Kakit Bukit Place

Phone Number: 67431072

Bought a Phantom 200

Level of service: 8

Level of knowledge: 9

Level of value for money: 8 ( better than outside market)

How happy are you overall? 8

A respectable shop. The shop manager give various option on ways to save your money. The manager is friendly and trust worthy. Call the shop 1 time and ask for the price. He give the price without any changes when I go down to the shop.

sg

Hahaha fat _nerd, I am in the same situation as u...

The salesperson onli keen to entertain u before u buy the bike, after tat when u go back 2 the shop 4 servicin etc, they will try 2 go hide here n there, like I am a total stranger. Even if u talk 2 them, they onli entertain u a few words then find reasons to go away.

Besides tat, everythin u ask before u buy the bike is always YES but after tat u ask again will become NO!!!

:giddy: haIz :giddy: [/right]

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Guest fat_nerd
Hahaha fat _nerd, I am in the same situation as u...

The salesperson onli keen to entertain u before u buy the bike, after tat when u go back 2 the shop 4 servicin etc, they will try 2 go hide here n there, like I am a total stranger. Even if u talk 2 them, they onli entertain u a few words then find reasons to go away.

Besides tat, everythin u ask before u buy the bike is always YES but after tat u ask again will become NO!!!

:giddy: haIz :giddy: [/right]

just be careful.. its our money, dont let it easily become others

Heard a lot of good reviews for Looi's for motorbike sales. How about servicing wise?

I need to do a full service, change of sprockets and chains for my bike and am still scouting for a regular motordiam. :smile:

Date: 12/2002

Shop Name: Evershine Auto

Address: 176 Sin Ming Drive #101-21/22 Sin Min Autocare

Phone Number: 64569978/ 64531237/ 64535009

Kawasaki ZXR400

Level of service: 10

Level of knowledge: 10

Level of value for money: 9

How happy are you overall?: (10+10+9)/3 = 9.6666666

Very good boss. He is very knowlegable and explained to me every detail of the bike. Show no attitude. The lady boss is also very friendly. And normally for 2nd hand bikes other shops don't give bike manual to the customer but they did. You can also rebate back your interest if you decided to pay finish your installments earlier. Most bike shops don't do that. Would really recommend all brathers and sister here to try going there, you won't regret. Overall a very satisfied customer. :smile:

No ppl mention abt de xing motor? :confused:

Guest Supertoad76

If you consider dexing, You would find that they work the same like Mah and Lee's motor. I have been suspecting for a long time if they have the same boss.

NEVER go Dexing if I were you. I would prefer Looi's