Originally posted by fatmeat@February 23, 2007 07:37 pm

any bike shop to recommend servicing x9 at bukit merah lane anot ar????

i dunno la but at Alexander Village there got few good one lo... i dunno also nvr try but hear from my brother. u can go either SENG MOTOR, or the one beside them call wat HIN one la.. all the best if u wan rally good one then go macpherson WONDER MOTOR he call BOTAK specialist in Scooter... what forumer says lor... but went there once not bad... care

If You Cannot Stop Them. Join Them

If You Cannot Convince Them.Confuse Them

• Replies 1.8k

Originally posted by jeriwajac@January 31, 2007 09:09 pm

I, KALAM HAKKIM, (NRIC S8326803D) do hereby unreservedly

and sincerely apologise to Bike Production Pte Ltd for all the false and malicious remarks which I had posted on the forum 'Singapore Bikes.com" on

22 November 2006 and 10 January 2007. I confirm that I will not repeat

this act of mine again and I retract all the remarks which I had said against Bike Production Pte Ltd.

Hoit??? What's up with people having to apologise to Bike Production?? Is it because of the postings??

Anyway, heads up for all the bikers here. I have cordial relationships with several bike shops and Bike Production is one of them. Just before passing my Class 2B, I made enquiries from him. Sure, he has lousy PR skills but eventually, I bought my 1st Phantom from him. Why? No frills, no bull, cheap price. I'm a practical person. I can forgo lousy PR for a good price. You want flowery words & promises only to end up with inflated prices?? Thereafter, I recommended no less than 5 other bikers to him, all of whom bought his bikes due to it's no bull price. Anyway, the fella will eventually warm up to you if you give him no problems and pay up promptly.

My current Blackbird is not from Bike Production but from De Xing. Due to some special arrangements, I have a sort of preferrential treatment from them. I believe that I read some of the earlier posts and De Xing is one of the targetted motodiams. After my accident, my bike was sent to them for repairs & they did the necessary without any fuss.

However, my regular servicing is done at HKL by Ah Chiam and service, workmanship & price is excellent. For my old Bandit, servicing was done at Guan Hoe, agent and ditto, excellent.

After this loh-soh, ultra long story, my point is that you can go to any bike shop and the service you get will depend a lot on you, not on the bike shop alone. Why? I put it in point form:

Repairs

1) Know what you want to do with your bike. If there's a niggling fault, do a bit of research on the net before going to the bike shop. It's good if you can scour the net for the service manual of your bike (not owner's manual, hah!)

2) Find out what the price for the parts are (Can call bike parts shops like Eversuccess) and determine yourself the amount of labour to be done. Thereafter, get a quote from the bikeshop before you get it done. If your not happy with the quote, walk out and find another bike shop.

3) If possible, be there when the service is being done. Take leave or whatever cos it's worth it. You won't be conned cos you know what is being replaced and how much work is done, hence you can quantify the costs. Also, you might learn a thing or two about your bike.

4) After the service is done, try riding around for a while just to confirm that the faults are eradicated. If not, go back immediately. Be firm on this.

Buying Bikes

1) When buying bikes, do research on the bike you want to buy. Go into bike forums concerning that bike and find out what are the common faults if you're intending to buy a 2nd hand bike.

2) Please find out about financing/hire purchase & insurance procedures, interest rates, document/admin charges and all that crap. Saves you a lot of trouble. Find out hidden costs and crap. If it's the firm price, then there should be no other addition (For new bikes, please note that sometimes IU is not factored into the OTR price, so there)

3) Do visit several bike shops before making a deal. Make an effort to recce as many bike shops as possible so that you can have an estimate on the market value of the bike.

4) If you're not sure, then don't commit and take time to consider. You have that right. Being too hasty or giving in to pressure will only result in a regretful deal. As long as the cash is still in your wallet, you have that choice.

5) After collecting the bike for the 1st time, make sure that it runs fine. If there is something wrong with it, ride back immediately and have it rectified. (Like I said, do research on the common faults of the bike) The Sale of Goods Act covers for this.

There is a lot more I can add but one final note is that: Do make yourself to be a mature biker. Know the minimum technical stuff and no one can give crappy service or quotes to you. If you insist on looking like a newbie, confirm kena chopped!!

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

Bike Production... hmmm.... I agree with you... his PR suck, but his price is the best in town liao... i had intro a few of my friends over to them liao...

I justgot my R6 07 from Bike Production. The price he few is good and there are not hidden cost in it. If he say a price, you will only need to pay that price. No more, no less.

sorry guys.

I am thinking of taking a reloan on a bike for 3k.

i am 20 and just passed my tp. Can anyone of u advice me on how everything will be done and where is the best place to do it?

p.s And is insurance calculated inside?

Jason

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

for reloan nt every motor tiam haf de.. my fren haf done reloan at serangoon asp before, for full detail it will be better to make a trip down and tey will calculate everything for u..:goodluck:

Originally posted by cliffsam@March 22, 2007 10:59 pm

Hi bros,

Pls refer to my bad experience with LAB workshop and good service with Rosli of RS Motors at Eunos Industrial Park.

Hope my lesson learnt can help you guys learn something.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=153033&st=0&

Check out Nan Wah motor at Lavender street... Good service and very frendly. More to repair/servicing.

1998 - 1999 TZR 125

2000 - 2007 VFR400 (NC30)

2007 - 2012 RXZ 135

2012 - 2014 Yamaha Fino 135

2013 - present SYM 250GTS

Date: Dec 05

Shop: Albert Motors

Bike: S4 VTEC 1

From my experience, I will give a rating of 5. They do give a reasonable price. I got my FS S4 for 4.8K. The bike was in relatively good cond with minor2 stuffs that needs replacements which i pointed out. They replaced the parts I pointed out all sui sui so i got no complaints abt that. Aft sales service oso not bad, I didn't realli experience what other brudders exp when aft the sale, they bochap u. They still treat me good when i go there to pay my monthly installments.

Once they offer you a price and the monthly installment, it is best that you re-calculate everything yourself. I think I kena chopped becos i didn't recalculate. Onli myself to blame.

Quoted price $4.8K

Monthly $225 x 24mths = 5400

D/P $1K

Total paid = $6.4K

You do the maths, where did my $1K D/P go? =)

Service is on the slow side. Took a few weeks to finalize my transfer. I asked why. They told me its my old motortiam causing the delay. Dono if true or not. I just take it at face value cos there's nothing i can do about it as I trade-in my old bike fr a diff motortiam for this superfour. So if not sure whose fault, it is best not to anyhow accuse.

Also when i go there to collect my bike, I asked them can the bike be ready by a certain time. Tell me YES. But when i go there still need to wait about 3 hours before i can finally ride my bike out. But I was alraedy prepared for this kind of delay bcos most of the motortiam is like dis. Everything oso say YES. My Motor want to put helikopter engine can anot? i THhink answer oso CAN..

Servicing you also might need to wait a long time because most of the time the shop if full of bikers ALSO servicing their bikes. 1st come 1st serve brudders, so no complains if you need to wait a long time. UNLESS, u ask can be ready within one hour and he say YES but after 3 hrs still havent finish.

As for my replacement items that i pointed out, I got it eventually but not after chasing them like crazy. Eg. everyday call, drop by the motorshop a few times a week. Basically make yourself VERI VERI irritating until they sian see ur face and finally get the parts. Maybe its the shipping as my S4 is a parallel import version. So since i duno if its their fault or a third party fault, it is best not to anyhow accuse, im just relating my experience.

So one part which needs replacements is my Ignition for the key. The Keyhole koyak veri jiarlat. So b4 he sell me i asked if i change the ignition, will the key for ignition n key for the seat still the same. He said YES. But aft changing, now i got 1 key for starting the bike, and another key for the seat. Abit fed-up, but what to do?

So brudders, this is my exp with Albert Motorshop. Its up to you to judge for yourself. Overall, i am happy with my bike as i think i got a very good bike still in good condition. But i am not happy with their slow service. $$ wise, kana chopp but still not so bad. If any brudders gg to buy from Albert, i'd prefer to deal with Royston.

Thank you for reading and i hope my post can help sum brudders out there!

Yamaha. Yg mahal. Yg maha. Mcm paham.

Spent 2 days reading through this entire thread. Surprisingly there are so few reviews of K&T at Eunos, could anyone give a review pls? Or PM me if you don't want to post it publicly. Will like to send my blackbird there for service in future.

Also, are there any lawyers on this board who's willing to represent the board, or even just give legal advice, should certain unscrupulous shops threaten individuals with lawsuits?

I agree that individuals should be responsible when posting comments, and you must be able to back it up with facts, but we should not be afraid of voicing our opinions because we fear lawsuits. We already have enough of that bullshit from our government, let's not take it from the shops we patronize.

Date: Apr 2007

Shop Name: Boon Siew

Address: Use the interwebz

Phone Number: Use the interwebz

What service/product did you purchase?

Full service

- change EO & filter

- change plugs

- change coolant

- change brake fluid

- change clutch fluid

- overall check of bike

- make replacement key

Level of service: 10 (Dealership type service. Didn't meet anyone with an attitude, everyone's pretty ok and nice, service writer can chit chat with. My feeling is that the uncle mechanics were honest and upfront, and I like them.)

Level of knowledge: 10 (Can't really tell with just one service, but if I had to choose I'll say 10. They've been fixing Hondas all their lives, what don't they know?)

Level of value for money: 6 (Depends on what you want. For me I wanted peace of mind because I just bought the bike, but for normal servicing probably not cheap. I give it a 6 because I got what I wanted, and I know they'll be expensive.)

Breakdown:

Oil filter - $23

Washer - $0.70

Panel clip - $2.50 x 6 = $15

Body cover clip - $2 x 4 = $8

Radiator coolant - $34 (I took remainder, wouldn't get if didn't ask)

Plugs - 4 x $30 = $120 (This one probably is too expensive)

Push rod - $17.50 (No idea what this is)

Bush - $7

SW Assembly Fr Stop - $13.50 (No idea what this is)

Engine oil - $86.40

Brake fluid - $10

Clutch fluid - $6

Labour - $180 (This includes $30 for reprogramming a duplicate key and work done for mending a hairline crack on my radiator, as well as everything else.)

Total - $522.11

How happy are you overall? 9 (Like I said, this time round, price was not my main concern, but peace of mind was. I got what I wanted.)

What makes this shop commendable?

Well, I don't have to see anyone's "face" and everything was done very systematically. I know I'm getting original parts, I know things are done by the book and that the mechanics really know what they're doing. They're all quite elderly, and have been doing this for ages.

My only complaint is the price. But for major stuff like valve clearance etc. I think I'd still go back to them. For oil changes I'd go elsewhere.

Bros, anyone knows which shops are authorized dealers for Suzuki bikes?

When I read about the dangers of riding motorbikes, I gave up reading.

http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs25/f/2008/071/2/d/Bleach_Gotei_13_Captains_by_Miralupa.png

This thread should be at the main forum page, not in the "why pay more". can say alot complaining about motordiams in the sub-furom page.

http://images.neopets.com/pets/shoyru_blue_baby.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/pets/poogle_purple_baby.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/trophies/109_1.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/trophies/170_1.gifhttp://images.neopets.com/trophies/216_1.gif

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l145/e_erzan/license.jpg

Just went to A S Phoon to see some 2nd hand bikes they have down there, got an FR plate SP for 2.6k insurance for me is 756, cos new rider and such stuff.

He's charging me 8% annum interest for my installments. i was wondering is it too much. cos its the most ive ever heard. and he tells me everything until sui sui, dunno wanna carrot my money or wad.

I now in dilemma man. Some1 advice me please, thanks.

Btw is from the Ubi Branch Blk 3006.

May 2007 - April 2008 : Honda NSR150SP

April 2008 - Current : Suzuki GSXR400RP

Just went to A S Phoon to see some 2nd hand bikes they have down there, got an FR plate SP for 2.6k insurance for me is 756, cos new rider and such stuff.

He's charging me 8% annum interest for my installments. i was wondering is it too much. cos its the most ive ever heard. and he tells me everything until sui sui, dunno wanna carrot my money or wad.

Not sure about 2nd hand bike but new bikes at Bike Production or MAH interest rate is 4%.:cheeky:

Now i think most shops give 4% interest if buying class2 1st hand bike....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Almost there, most motorshops selling 2nd hand bike charged 8% annum interest. Few months back if you are going to buy class 2 motor their interest is 4%. But now 5% already. Coming July 7% GST! :cry:

Everyone have a chance to drive a car but not a class 2 (600cc & above) motor. :gun: :nobuaya:

If I'm not mistaken, Bike Production interest for 2nd hand bikes is 5%. That is unless you wanna reloan from Hitachi Credit, which if I'm not mistaken is 4.5%.

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

hi all.. bought a bike at leong seng cyclelink at bukit merah and been doing servicing there.. overall, quite satisfied, even tho they charge a bit higher than others but dun mind paying a bit extra for gd workmanship.. won't anyhow change your parts, they actually ask u wether u want it change in the first place.. give good advices sometimes.. so.. all and all, give it 8/10..

any 1 has bike production number ? seriouslly need to ring them man

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Bike Production... hmmm.... I agree with you... his PR suck, but his price is the best in town liao... i had intro a few of my friends over to them liao...

I justgot my R6 07 from Bike Production. The price he few is good and there are not hidden cost in it. If he say a price, you will only need to pay that price. No more, no less.

I am thinking of buying a CBF150 from Bike Production also. Quoted 4.6k( I said everything counted in pls)... Another shop quote me 5K. Most disappointing is Mah Motors. Was quoted 5.8k by a malay salesman... then I asked another salesman... quote me 5.2k. The 5.2k quote I don't mind... but quoting me 5.8k machiam think me carrot head like dat. And I am a prior customer somemore... but their machanic service is good... which is why I still considering taking either the 5.2k quote or the bike production's one.

Bike production servicing good or not one ah?