?? it seems no one here patronises G.N.G at defu lane 10. But always go there quite crowded. Any1 here has any comments on them. I newbie so dunno whether the price is reasonable. For eg, full servicing is $150 for my sp. Inclusive of the cheap $9 4t and 2t and spark plug.

What's full service consist of?

I went for 1 recently @ ah huat. Only service carb, 2 valves, dunno wat casket? that all.... is that right?

• Replies 1.8k

i recently went to HKS ( or isit HKL , cant rmbr the name.. its the 1st shop on the rite , grd flr, below dexing )...

indian mech, quite ok.. seems 2 noe everything.. but abit dao... tok 2 him wun reali ans, muz ask a few tyms... boss is frendly....

change batt, speedo /rpm cable, engine oil, 1 headlight... 89bucks.. feel ttt is abit on the high side...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

btw, hw r the bike shops at the bukit batok ind area thr ah?.

seems lyk got a lot of new bike shops... dexing oso hav..

use to service my bike at Hua Chin trading motor somewhere near bukit batok Vicom. address 50 bukit batok street 23 tel 68966619, can look for ah koon. I feel that he is quite honest boss. his price quite honest too. Dont you feel that getting an honest shop is important to service our precious bike?

u stay at bukit batok ah?... wat bike?

Date: Nov 2002 - Current

Shop Name: Choo Hock

Address: Depot Rd

Phone Number: 6???????

What service/product did you purchase?

Regular bike maintenance. (Wash carb, wash air filter, wheel alignment, clutch n throttle cable, fine-tuning, change gear oil, change spark plug, change gasket, etc...)

Forte Make/Model?

Most small cc bikes - eg. Honda Phantom 150/200, Honda SuperFour

Level of service: 9.5

Level of knowledge: 8

Level of value for money: 9.5

How happy are you overall? 9

What makes this shop commendable? (give details..)

The boss is extremely friendly, sensitive and observant, able to judge what kind of rider you are and tune accordingly to suit your riding style (of coz, rider must feedback oso). Wun recommend stuffs that would endanger you, thus no unnecessary mods. Willingness to teach and explain to you what he is doing, how to do this and that, etc...thus can pick up alot of maintenance skills and if want to, can D.I.Y. during emergency. Charges are really really at very very good rates, would give both thumbs-up for that cause he will not sacrifies quality of workmanship for money. Best value for money...in the years of riding experience I have.

For servicing Honda Phantom, his skill level and knowledge is now SUPERB.....Would definitely recommend phantom riders to go there for servicing cause it's good workmanship at unbelieveable rates. But down side is, not all bikes he can service....thus, I added in a section above.

OpenSource...Empowering the users to freedom of choice......http://www.spreadfirefox.com/community/images/affiliates/Buttons/80x15/white_1.gif

Shop Name: Choo Hock

Address: Depot Rd

Phone Number: 6???????

Regular bike maintenance. (Wash carb, wash air filter, wheel alignment, clutch n throttle cable, fine-tuning, change gear oil, change spark plug, change gasket, etc...)

Forte Make/Model?

Most small cc bikes - eg. Honda Phantom 150/200, Honda SuperFour

Level of service: 9.5

Level of knowledge: 8

Level of value for money: 9.5

The boss is extremely friendly, sensitive and observant, able to judge what kind of rider you are and tune accordingly to suit your riding style (of coz, rider must feedback oso). Wun recommend stuffs that would endanger you, thus no unnecessary mods. Willingness to teach and explain to you what he is doing, how to do this and that, etc...thus can pick up alot of maintenance skills and if want to, can D.I.Y. during emergency. Charges are really really at very very good rates, would give both thumbs-up for that cause he will not sacrifies quality of workmanship for money. Best value for money...in the years of riding experience I have.

For servicing Honda Phantom, his skill level and knowledge is now SUPERB.....Would definitely recommend phantom riders to go there for servicing cause it's good workmanship at unbelieveable rates. But down side is, not all bikes he can service....thus, I added in a section above.

Which part of Depot road??

Guest Apache Rose
Anyone service their bike in ALK CHOON 488 Upper serangoon road?

just change my engine oil there.

Aik Choon you mean?

Im regular there leh...

Peter, the boss runs the place with his wife.

He is the type who dishes out what he gets from you...meaning if you are frenly to him, he'll do likewise. Vice versa.

Why i say this cos i got fren who complain he attitude, but i think my fren also attitude one kind lorr. :lol:

Reliable shop as i go there for many yrs liao, after some time become regular, you will automatic get discount one. Just let him do ur bike and he will tok cok with you at the same time to help you pass time.

Prices(reasonable) of course cannot fight with LAB or HKL, but convenient for me cos i stay tat area.

Aik Choon you mean?

Im regular there leh...

Peter, the boss runs the place with his wife.

He is the type who dishes out what he gets from you...meaning if you are frenly to him, he'll do likewise. Vice versa.

Why i say this cos i got fren who complain he attitude, but i think my fren also attitude one kind lorr. :lol:

Reliable shop as i go there for many yrs liao, after some time become regular, you will automatic get discount one. Just let him do ur bike and he will tok cok with you at the same time to help you pass time.

Prices(reasonable) of course cannot fight with LAB or HKL, but convenient for me cos i stay tat area.

i agree with u. good service!

just wanted to ask the experts opinion on IDEAL motors..

i wanted to change the piston on my bike...he quated me 800 includig tuning and carb washing all..

how do u guys rate this shop??

Will I be ALIVE tomorrow,

____I don\'t know______

Guest PowerFool
just wanted to ask the experts opinion on IDEAL motors..

i wanted to change the piston on my bike...he quated me 800 includig tuning and carb washing all..

how do u guys rate this shop??

just piston? No block? i think that fellow must be out of his mind...and for 800 bux, can he guarantee 230km/h?

carb washing doesnt cost much at all

my carb spoiled he arranged for me to get a 2nd 1 one which will cost 180 plus.. the charge for changing piston and servicing.. is 600

____I don\'t know______

Guest PowerFool

think u better source for another mototiam.....whom will not treat u like a carrot top :sian:

my carb spoiled he arranged for me to get a 2nd 1 one which will cost 180 plus.. the charge for changing piston and servicing.. is 600

but mine from him at 160!!a while later went to aoc and was offered 80!!! :cry:

I LOVE u RS. Please dont breakdown. I\'m BROKE!!!

but mine from him at 160!!a while later went to aoc and was offered 80!!! :cry:

new 1 selling at 450 plus i guess.. need to import..they don't hvae stock.

u got a second hand carb for 160 at ideal motors isit?

rs125 carb and rs250 the same should be rite..??????

____I don\'t know______

Guest FireSpitter

My contribution to the list of commendable motordiams that have given me good service without costing an arm & a leg.

DILI Trading (Ubi Industrial Park) - Have bought most of my bikes from boss Calvin. No nonsense, straight forward dealings.

MAH Pte Ltd (Opp Sim Lim Tower) - Boss Jeffrey is mostly good natured & a nice person to talk to. One of the mechanics, the short & dark guy riding the scooter, is extremely helpful & gives good advice on maintainance of bikes.

LAB - Good for cheap spares BUT DO NOT use their mechanics' services. Totally cannot make it!

Traffic Motor - Reliable, dependant.

Shop Name: Hup Siang Motor

Address: Jalan Besar (Used to be at Kallang Road but moved cos govt wants to make way for NorthEast MRT line)

Phone Number: can't remember

Regular bike maintenance ie

Wash carb

Tighten chain

Change engine oil

Change clutch cable

Change spark plug

Forte Make/Model?

Biggest bike seen should be a S4

Level of service: 9

Level of knowledge: 9

Level of value for money: 9

Mr Ong (boss' name) will tell me what's wrong with my bike and what needs to be changed after testing my throttle and examining my bike. I can even ask him for opinion on what colour to respray my bike. He's quite friendly and even told me to be more careful when he learnt that I met with an accident and thus scrapped my TZR cos it's beyond economical repair. He tried to savage for parts to restore it and told me that it's not worth repairing as total repair costs will add up to be even more than that of a second-hand 2B bike so he advised me to scrap it :cheer:

be fast, but also be safe!

Someone recommended a shop at Blk 1044 Eunos. FT Fasttrack..

Can anyone give a rating??

How's the boss and the mechanic?

Thanx

Guest gum88

Just be careful of the mechanics there..... I had a few hairy experiences there. Bought my bike from there, from this salesman called Ah Yeo. Be careful too, damn slick talker, soon you might end up something you won't want to get

I changed battery and rectifier for $60 and $80 respectively.

Guest FireSpitter
Someone recommended a shop at Blk 1044 Eunos. FT Fasttrack.. Can anyone give a rating?? How's the boss and the mechanic?

Thanx

Boss = Freddy. Not a very diplomatic person and might offend some with his straight forward talking. His prices are not cheap but then again, to be fair to him, he's running a business and has to pay salaryu & rent. He has been quite honest with pricing and does not kotok me (Others I'm not too sure). Bike servicing & repair standard average.

Just my honest opinion of him.

Boss = Freddy. Not a very diplomatic person and might offend some with his straight forward talking. His prices are not cheap but then again, to be fair to him, he's running a business and has to pay salaryu & rent. He has been quite honest with pricing and does not kotok me (Others I'm not too sure). Bike servicing & repair standard average.

Just my honest opinion of him.

hmmmmm..... that sounds fair if i'm paying my money's worth.

Any comment bout the mechanic? Hate to see those that treat your bike like a piece of metal. Hope to find one that can sayang the baby and tell you honestly bout the performance and bring the best out of it.