Date: 23/11/02

Shop Name: Planet Motorcycle

Address: Blk 3007 Ubi Rd 1Phone Number: 67474740

What service/product did you purchase?

Monthly maintenace of my KTM ( previous bike)

Level of service: 9

Level of knowledge: 9

Level of value for money: 10

How happy are you overall? 8

What makes this shop commendable?

Cheap bike servicing. The boss there are friendly and give you very good advise of how to maintenace your loved bike. After his mecahnic had finish their job, the boss actually went thru and see pass or not. If not, he will call his mechanic to check again.

was recommended by my frnd this shop.... the boss(ah chong) is friendly i agree... cos after reading this i went down to motordiam striaght @ 9am. will post comments after i return from maintance and service..

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

• Replies 1.8k

Date: March/2003

Shop Name: guan hoe cheng yishun

Address: not sure

Phone Number: not sure

throttle cable snap.....+tow vehicle

Level of service: 7

Level of knowledge: 5

Level of value for money: 3

How happy are you overall? 3

What makes this shop commendable? yamaha throttle cable can get 4 $28...shop charge me 4 $40....tow $30....workmanship $30.one dumb throttle cable=$100....go figure.i mean....tok me $40 4 the cable can nvm....still wanna charge $30 4 worksmanship???im ok with the tow charges $30 though i know itz $20 moz of the time.call them ask bout price dun wanna tell me till last minute....then say yamaha original cable blah blah blah....think i stupid arh...but lppl bike with them.....im ok with the worksmanship though....juz keep telling myself pay more get more..... :sian:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg

never mess with GHC, no matter which branch.

but my company bike still go there service when needed, oso no koe Y...

boss said so mah...

Do regular maintenance on my frnd bike

Level of service: 8.5

Level of knowledge: 8

Level of value for money: 9

How happy are you overall? 8.5

Cheap bike servicing. The boss there are friendly and give you very good advise of how to maintenace your loved bike. price okie... good for budget bike.. tua gu i dunno can not... :smile:

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

Guest pipika
Date: March/2003

Shop Name: guan hoe cheng yishun

Address: not sure

Phone Number: not sure

throttle cable snap.....+tow vehicle

Level of service: 7

Level of value for money: 3

How happy are you overall? 3

What makes this shop commendable? yamaha throttle cable can get 4 $28...shop charge me 4 $40....tow $30....workmanship $30.one dumb throttle cable=$100....go figure.i mean....tok me $40 4 the cable can nvm....still wanna charge $30 4 worksmanship???im ok with the tow charges $30 though i know itz $20 moz of the time.call them ask bout price dun wanna tell me till last minute....then say yamaha original cable blah blah blah....think i stupid arh...but lppl bike with them.....im ok with the worksmanship though....juz keep telling myself pay more get more..... :sian:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wah lao.. tt time mine same case.. but i change eng oil oso..... at wing fuat. $50 inclusive tow

any comment for ATAN. Bought my bike there 6 months ago. so far been there for 2 servicing but just left the bike there.

personally, I don't quite like ATAN, and K&T, their boss think I am a carrot cake, anyhow quite bike price, F#@! the boss, qoute me Wave 125 OTR, with transfer and insurance 4000++, F$%^ him to hell man....

Date: 26/05/01

Shop Name: Lee's

Address: Serangoon Rd

Phone Number: -

Buying of new bike/ monthly serving/ repair.

Level of service: 6 (good, the salesman there invits u to his office to have a talk, but all bull shit.)

Level of value for money: 1

How happy are you overall? 1

Real bad. told me the price is AAA but turn out to be BBB. I pay for a new ERP reader, but give me a old one..... alot of hidden cost. like tell you the price for OTR, but after than he will say not including GST etc, not a flat Interest Rate where they say is a falt rate etc.... Price very very high,.....

Guest biker5777

Do regular maintenance on my frnd bike

Level of service: 8.5

Level of knowledge: 8

How happy are you overall? 8.5

Cheap bike servicing. The boss there are friendly and give you very good advise of how to maintenace your loved bike. price okie... good for budget bike.. tua gu i dunno can not... :smile:

tua gu at sanfu. seems like quite good...many of tua gu there...will try next time...just test their service, simple one...not bad leh.

Actually, went to many places to service my bike. Unfortunately, can't reveal most of the bad motortiam.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Anyone heard of Perfectionist Motor or sth like that?

Been recommended to go there but haven decide...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Anyone heard of Perfectionist Motor or sth like that?

Been recommended to go there but haven decide... :?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

hihi

anyone can recommend any motordiams ard north...coz i live sembawang and inconvenient to go to ubi there to buy bike from shops like planet motorcycle which is highly rated...so can anyone advise me on gd motordiams in ex. amk or yishun industrial park...and tell me how to get there ...thx

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Guest hybridDNA

hey hey DIY courses anybody interested????

and and do everything urself not sure ask...how bout that???

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

personally, I don't quite like ATAN, and K&T, their boss think I am a carrot cake, anyhow quite bike price, F#@! the boss, qoute me Wave 125 OTR, with transfer and insurance 4000++, F$%^ him to hell man....

so sad

bought my sp frm atan..

and my bike so many prob :(

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

anyone can comment on 219 motorshop along lavender st? Their price seems pretty ok leh. ie. Vtec 1 DID Xring fr & back original spocket cost $190.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

28 July 2003

Shop Name: Sanfu Motor Trading

Address: 141 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park

Phone Number: 67447753

throttle cable, curb servicing, curb tuning, some bike problems...

How happy are you overall? 10

2 thumbs up for the service.... initially wanted to check on why there is sound when moving off n cone bearing lock when cornering... realized from them tat the throttle cable given by my bike shop is cheong wan... den wash curb.... wah liao.. dunno how many yr nv wash... btw mi onli got bike 4 bout 3 months...(2nd super 4).... the way they do thing really good... after 3 months of stupid riding due to the cheong throttle cable, today is the first time i get to ride a really super4 with power..... mech oso very friendly... really good for service... good value 2.....

Guest rb113
28 July 2003

Shop Name: Sanfu Motor Trading

Address: 141 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park

Phone Number: 67447753

throttle cable, curb servicing, curb tuning, some bike problems...

How happy are you overall? 10

2 thumbs up for the service.... initially wanted to check on why there is sound when moving off n cone bearing lock when cornering... realized from them tat the throttle cable given by my bike shop is cheong wan... den wash curb.... wah liao.. dunno how many yr nv wash... btw mi onli got bike 4 bout 3 months...(2nd super 4).... the way they do thing really good... after 3 months of stupid riding due to the cheong throttle cable, today is the first time i get to ride a really super4 with power..... mech oso very friendly... really good for service... good value 2.....

mi, agree too. saw them in the channel u and zaobao yesterday.

I called up sanfu to enquire about DID X ring cum Fr Rear Spocket for Vtec 1 . I was quoted $240. Abit expensive compared to other workshop. :confused:

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

Boss = Freddy. Not a very diplomatic person and might offend some with his straight forward talking. His prices are not cheap but then again, to be fair to him, he's running a business and has to pay salaryu & rent. He has been quite honest with pricing and does not kotok me (Others I'm not too sure). Bike servicing & repair standard average.

Just my honest opinion of him.

hey i go theer too...yeah freddy does talk abit straight 4ward n may sound unfrenly but seriously his 1 of the honest bosses ard...as 4 his mechs they r very helpful...was recommended by a fren who was a old customer...been going there since...standard of services is gd but pay abit more 4 gd service is worth it lor... :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

LAB servicing of bike is getting better liao

i just went over there

at least they r more friendly n more skilled than last time...

i think next time when i want to change my tire i can go over ah boy liao

they also got blancing machine over at the workshop... :bounce:

much better than the other bike shop dat i went over just to change engine oil who is SO DAMN IMPOLITE!!!

i think u guys know which shop i am talkin abt... as the boss is so impolite n got beaten up sometime last yr... n also a few of his mehcincal also f up...

LAB servicing of bike is getting better liao

i just went over there

at least they r more friendly n more skilled than last time...

i think next time when i want to change my tire i can go over ah boy liao

they also got blancing machine over at the workshop... :bounce:

much better than the other bike shop dat i went over just to change engine oil who is SO DAMN IMPOLITE!!!

i think u guys know which shop i am talkin abt... as the boss is so impolite n got beaten up sometime last yr... n also a few of his mehcincal also f up...

the tough muscular looking guy in LAB is careful with his work. Thumbs up for him.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

i think all of them r much better than the one ard alexandra village 1

they show more care n it's cheaper than dat shop :cheer:

ah boy business will come back soon...