Motor Tiam Rating

Guest AdamAndEve

I dun think I should be afraid to post my personal opinions.

Here I want to tell everyone about the bike shop that I got my bike from.

Bike shop name is: Everbright

Owner: Steven

I bought my bike there. 2nd hand bike and before payment and signing the hire purchase agreement, they promise everything. Replacements of parts. e.g. tires, brake lever and some other stuffs.

After payment and signing of hire purchase agreement, their service took a big drop. I found the chain and tires to be having problems, went back to them to have it changed as they promised. However I was told that nothing is wrong and if I insist to have it change. I have to pay the extra cost. Or speak to the boss who is never around.

I think this is crap and the shop should be blacklisted by all.

Does this site have a list of blacklisted shops? :shades:

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

• Replies 1.8k

Everbright service sucks

well than a lot... think i will need to double check every single parts before any payments is made... btw u bought a vara 1000 or a 125??

cos thinking of trading in my bike for a CB400 PB1..

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

well than a lot... think i will need to double check every single parts before any payments is made... btw u bought a vara 1000 or a 125??

cos thinking of trading in my bike for a CB400 PB1..

I bought a 125.

Dun trust them till they showed u that work has been done.

Decent work not cover work. My chain needs to be replaced but the chief mechanic say no need just need to oil. He just doesn't want to replace it to cut cost. It should have been changed when I bought it.

Beware...........

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Throughout my 6 years of riding experience, the most f**kup workshop I encountered is this “Pan Auto” at Eunos Industrial Park (behind Guan Hoe). There are two Malay mechanics in this shop. Heard the older one (the boss) is good at Kawasaki bikes, but he got such f**kup idea that he should only touch big bikes, the small bikes are all cheap staffs that not worth his time, even though his younger mechanic has messed things up.

I went there once, and that shall be the only once to do some repair on my Suzuki. I spoke to the older one but ended up he assigned the younger one to do the job. This younger one is obviously too young and lack of no experience to do a good job. Not only that, the most disgust thing I hate about this guy is his dishonest. Besides a very lousy job done, he failed to deliver the job a few times he promised. When I finally collected the bike, I found a few parts are just arbitrary put back, plus some accessories missing. Worse still, he knocked a big dent in my frame during the service! When asked, he just denied everything…

I knew he got problems after the first visit. So I asked the older one to do the bike for me. Guess what? He just returned me the bunch of parts he took out, and asked me to fix it up myself, saying he can’t afford time to do small bikes. I really couldn’t see he was that busy and the price he charged me was damn expensive as well. I should never return to this shop forever and would like to warn other brothers here, especially Chinese riders…

Guest morrisash

Date: 04/11/03

Shop Name: Jimmy Chew

Address: 12 Mayo Street

Phone Number:

What service/product did you purchase? Brake Pad

Overall Servicing

Level of service:

Level of knowledge:

Level of value for money:

How happy are you overall?

What makes this shop commendable? (give details..)

He charge me $25 for the front disc brake pad ... he say it is Scandinavian Braking Systems product. Can some kind soul verify pls.

Dont want to be chop second time.

Guest morrisash

Date: 04/10/03

Shop Name: PLanet Motor

Address: 4007 Ubi Rd 1

Phone Number: 67474740

What service/product did you purchase? Regular maintainance

Level of service: 9

Level of knowledge: 9

Level of value for money: 9

How happy are you overall? 9

Charge me only for the engine oil and spark plug. Total $11. Even give me tips on how to do self-service. The boss occassionaly came and supervise though super busy at that time. 1 boss + 2 workers. Really happy lucky-go type ... not the stuck-up type.

Another shop to recommend!

Shop Name: Aik Choon

Address: Along upp serangoon rd (near bartley rd)

Phone Number: 62834035

Level of service: 8.5

Level of value for money: 8.5

How happy are you overall? 8.5

shop owned by a friendly couple..

2001-3 TA200

2004-9 Super4 Cb13

SBS brakes... they cost $18 (installation included) per set at HKL...

Hey, may I know where is HKL? I'm new to biking....

What is the full term?

Where is it located?

Thanks in advance.... :sweat:

=========

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/honda-cb400-04-bikepics-168865.jpg

Copyright © www.bikepics.com

http://www.naruto-kun.com/images/narutotest/naruto.jpg

Which character are you test by Naruto - Kun.com

Guest morrisash
Another shop to recommend!

Shop Name: Aik Choon

Address: Along upp serangoon rd (near bartley rd)

Phone Number: 62834035

Level of service: 8.5

Level of value for money: 8.5

shop owned by a friendly couple..

Agree ... went there the first time with my bike's ex-owner to change tube due to flat tyre. the mechanic there attended to us ... very friendly ...

however 2 days back i went there at around 9.30PM becoz my speedometer was not working. Only the couple was around and was having makan ... just told me they dun service scram ... i wanted to tell them that i patronise the shop b4 ... but then i tot maybe iam interrupting the makan time and their privacy ... so left with a bit of regret ... next day sunday ... sure no shop is open ...

Date: 10/11/03

Shop Name: Eng sin motor

Address: 188A choa chu kang ave1(opp keat hong camp)

Phone Number: 67699564

What service/product did you purchase? bot 2t, attempt to go for normal servicing

Overall Servicing

Level of service: 2

Level of knowledge: 6

Level of value for money: 2

How happy are you overall?1

got into a slight accident tiz morning n my front bracket was bend outwards. so on my way home i decided to visit tiz ENG SIN which is near my hse. I ask one of the mechanic to help me bend back the bracket. he told me tat even if he bend back, it wont be perfect, and advise me to buy a new bracket at a cost of $120. Being a poor chap, i told him to juz bend it back for me. ok so there he goes using his bar n bend it back. yes, in the end it wasn't PERFECT. but nvm since he already told me beforehand i juz accept it lor. Then the bill came... $18!! wow tats a bonus for tiz shop! they really gimme a big surprise! maybe by bending back my bracket, he have hurt his muscles n nid extra cash to c doc. ok i juz diam diam n pay.

few days later i went back to the shop(y i went back to tiz shop:my bike was producing very sharp noise from my pipe n i was paranoid. as i knock off at 6pm n most motodiam about to close n tiz ENG SIN is near my hse i decided to try my luck again)

Me:uncle can help me check my bike.. it seems to be producing weird sounds. i dunno wats wrong.

uncle: sorry hor our shop close at 7pm.

Me(looking at my watch):uncle only 6pm nia, u juz help me check la. cos juz now i open up bike n took out my power filter n attempt to clean it myself, maybe i nv put or screw back properly.

uncle: yes i can help u, but i cant confirm by 7pm i can finish, if cannot u have to leave yer bike inside my shop lor.

Me: huh, cannot la. i nid my bike to go to work. check wont take too long ba

uncle:u so li hai can open up bike, u go home n check yourself, we are closing.

Me(staring at the uncle): ok thanx for yer wonderful advice!

additional info:

1)their cost of washing carb = $25

2)dun go there if yer repairing or servicing nid the mechanic to use his magical crowbar.

3)dun go there at 6pm. the uncle having mood swing at tat time

4)when the uncle say no, its no. dun try to persuade him.

5)u nid to beg the uncle to find out wats wrong wif yer bike.

6)u wont be able to unscrew n open yer 2t. the auntie will insist she open for u. i wondering y.. is it they have add additional ingredients inside??

Star of the corrupted era

Date: Month/year

Shop Name: forgot le got h got l next time then update i go home check

Address: Bukit merah

Phone Number: next time update

What service/product did you purchase?

mi get my spocket and chain cost mi $35 in total of everything the chain he say is DID heavy duty gold chain make in japan dun noe got choing anot lah! but i happy at the moment with the price...maybe in future i might say diff.cause now dun noe much abt bike

Bike/maintainence/other service (i.e. insurance etc

i ask him abt service bike he say will charge mi 8 dollar for the cabriator

Level of service: no comment(details here, if you want to add)

Level of knowledge: -(details here, if you want to add)

Level of value for money: 10 ba i guess (details here, if you want to add)

How happy are you overall? 9

Date: May 2002

Shop Name: W!Ng Hu@t

Address: Sims Blk 53/ workshop at Ubi

Phone Number: din bother

Bought a 2nd hand steed from them. was charged 10% interest!! the boss is a bloody tua kang guy with abit stuck up attitute. but that time still green horn dunno anything so kanna chopped. made the ultimate mistake of not checking the bike before paying deposit. found out later that bike buang before one. when i took the bike the chain is rusty and the mech say just spray chain oil can liao.

Bike/maintainence/other service (i.e. insurance etc

after 2 weeks, found that engine oil leaking. went back for free servicing as promised. the old man told me must take out everything and do again so need long time, ask me to jalan jalan for a few hrs then come back. when i come back he say everything fixed liao. 1 week later same thing happen. same reason given. same time spent jalan jalan. third time engine oil leak again, went back very tulan. same old man say today very busy but will still do for me ask me come back 4-5 hrs later. this time i went back just 2 hrs later and foud that my bike is done.

when the 4th time happen, i tulan then went to other mech and he told me inside got no coolant thats y gasket burnt so leak oil. i was @#%*!#@

vowed never to go back there again. obviously trying to prevent me from knowing the real reason and wasted my time going there.

Level of service: 0

Level of knowledge: 0 (assuming that the mech doesn't even know steed is liquid cooled)

Level of value for money: 2 (at least all the labour he never charged me)

How happy are you overall? 1

RTP(return to patronise)?

pui! :gun: :bouncefire:

that was 1and half yr ago. just to warn bikers ab this "ethical" shop

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Date: --

Shop Name: SunRise Eurobike

Address: 72 desker rd

new address from next yr Jan: Blk 2 Kallang Ave #01-152

Phone Number: 62995226

change engine oil/plug/ etc etc

Bike/maintainence/other service

Level of service: 9

Level of value for money: 7

RTP(return to patronise)

have been going back to this shop since my skipper days. ah hua(simon) the boss is a very nice chap. will talk nicely to u. the chief mech is ah huat. i mostly let him do my bike only. he is very knowledgeable but abit like to tok crap. when he is not sure he will say so, and request for more time to do the diagnostic. will tell u whether shd change this or that, so watever still can use he wun anyhow change. but beware of the malaysian mech thou, he tried to coax me into some changing some parts which ah huat later say no need cos still can use. Price wise is slightly higher than others but the servicing is very good. maybe becos i am regular there liao. but the 1st few times they also never chop me. Got many old customers, specialises in Vespa and auto bikes.

Would recommand to piaggio riders! :p

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Hey, may I know where is HKL? I'm new to biking....

What is the full term?

Where is it located?

Thanks in advance.... :sweat:

bukit merah there... beside queensway shopping centre...

full name is hock kim leong.. boss ah bee...

the DID chain $35..!! fake 1 lah.. tok cock, where got so cheap..

hmm where is HKL huh.. i find the whole area including alexandra village and those motor shops there oso cant find the signboard hock kim leong

i went to the bike shop under the block along those ocbc bank just opposite queensway shoppijng centre, is it HKL ?

http://www.hayabusa.org/albums/busa/ahd.jpg

Hayasaki ? or kawabusa ?

u go all the way straight when u enter alexandra v. den theres a row of shops with castrol logo on their shopname.. i remembered its the 2nd shop.. correct mi if im wrong.. :smile:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

hi, sorry to juz barge in. Juz wanna know how is biketech21. It is located at 45 Dunlop st. Opp Moto X sticker shop. They sell alot of accessories. Wanna know if the price there and the stuffs there are reliable. Thanx

Biketech21 specialise in track racing...Friendly pple and well, they sell genuine quality products. Price wise, not too sure.....acceptable range I suggest, some products may be a bit steep, but the quality of service is good.

OpenSource...Empowering the users to freedom of choice......http://www.spreadfirefox.com/community/images/affiliates/Buttons/80x15/white_1.gif

Biketech21 specialise in track racing...Friendly pple and well, they sell genuine quality products. Price wise, not too sure.....acceptable range I suggest, some products may be a bit steep, but the quality of service is good.

thanx 4 the info buddy. Will go down n givit a look