Spize at River Valley Rd

Wow, just noticed this one.

The place is power. Its like those cozy cafe that surf halal Indian, Malay, Western or fusion foods under great music.

2 of the Indian cooks used to work with my mum-in-law at her old stall at Ubi so their cooking is vouched for.

I remembered me & my wife brought along her entire family (total 8 people in all) having 2 full items each and it costs like only $60 in all. Powerderful food @ cheap pricings.

I'd recommend this place to those who wanna bring their families for event celebrations or just to hang out for kopi.

But parking is an issue...

• Replies 466

but we r nt..hehe:cheeky: jus joking..

btw, i think $1 nasi lemak can be found at

north - admiralty mrt(overhead brigde)

south-west - fong seng

east - geylang wet market, the hawker centre

north-east - old chang kee, they order from pple, this one only in the early morn..

roughly, wad i remember la..aha

tink there's quite a lot of these ard singapore....:angel:

Heard there is a halal beef bak kuh tek in one of the coffee shop at Bt Batok... But I've yet to go and try...

hmmm...tink its habib claypot i tink....i may be wrong though....:angel:

btw, any gd food ard bukit batok area guys...

if im nt wrong ive heard of a food court. under the block..gt seafood la..gd western..

any ideas?

this maybe located somewhere in bt batok near the polyclinic there...or it may be at jurong east...near the mosque there...

Wow, just noticed this one.

The place is power. Its like those cozy cafe that surf halal Indian, Malay, Western or fusion foods under great music.

2 of the Indian cooks used to work with my mum-in-law at her old stall at Ubi so their cooking is vouched for.

I remembered me & my wife brought along her entire family (total 8 people in all) having 2 full items each and it costs like only $60 in all. Powerderful food @ cheap pricings.

I'd recommend this place to those who wanna bring their families for event celebrations or just to hang out for kopi.

But parking is an issue...

yeah, good makan place, those who stay in east area, can got to their other branch in SIMPANG BEDOK.

Patience, A Virtue

yeah, i have heard bout HABIB loads of time, but dont know where it is, bukit batok or bukit gombak??

Habib Family Restaurant is located at Blk 374 Bt Batok St 31 #01-194. It is in Bukit Batok and very near to Bukit Gombak MRT station... :)

anyone know where is the best meggi goreng ?

hope all the malay frd can help me out pls thanks

Habib Family Restaurant is located at Blk 374 Bt Batok St 31 #01-194. It is in Bukit Batok and very near to Bukit Gombak MRT station... :)

so when u wanna go there makan?

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

is it good ?

is it cheap ?

is it packed ?

hmmm...tink its habib claypot i tink....i may be wrong though....:angel:

Thanks Bro!! You got it right!!

Habib Family Rstnt

374 Bt Batok St 31 #01-194 Singapore 650374

Tel : 6561-6976

Fax : 6561-6374

so when u wanna go there makan?

You jio me, you belanja, I onz!!! :cheer: :cheeky:

yeah, i have heard bout HABIB loads of time, but dont know where it is, bukit batok or bukit gombak??

tot is habib seafood..sumthin ala seoul garden

or maybe habib claypot & seafood..

bukit gombak..

jus cross over from the mrt at the traffic lite, turn left and walk under the blocks all way..

a few shops after the mac i think..

.the Raven travels alone.
btw, any of u guyz notice that there r bike parking beside far east..in btw goodwood and far east..gt open space..saw a few bikes park there b4 le..:sian: tried b4?

it's not pavement parking, just an open lot with gantry that allows bikes to enter

by the side. but the hotel has stopped allowing bikes from parking there now. so

it's either parking in the squeezy far east lots or the pavement in front.

i'd take the squeeziness any day over a $70 surprise..

wildswans>>> btw, it's 'halal' not 'halah'. :cheeky:

anyway, to our non-muslim riders, 'no pork no lard' does not equate to 'halal'.

just fyi..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

is it good ?

is it cheap ?

is it packed ?

The last time I went was like years ago. I had the Korean BBQ buffet at $13 per person, I think (cannot remember cos quite long ago). If weekends, sure pack one... :cool:

anyway, to our non-muslim riders, 'no pork no lard' does not equate to 'halal'. just fyi..

Thanks for the info...

Make sure you see this:

http://www.muis.gov.sg/english/images/logo_Halal.jpg

And/or double check from Halal Certified Eating Establishments.

btw, any gd food ard bukit batok area guys...

if im nt wrong ive heard of a food court. under the block..gt seafood la..gd western..

any ideas?

haha i can answer for u again. blok 134 bbtaok west avenue 3. previously famous known as Lestari now change. got western n seafood too. :thumb:

Halal bak kut teh? Interesting. If you get the address, can share? I wanna go and try out the food. Thanks... :thumb:

Bro I believed Habib selling the Halal Bak Kut Teh.

haha i can answer for u again. blok 134 bbtaok west avenue 3. previously famous known as Lestari now change. got western n seafood too. :thumb:

im gonna recee the area today depend on my gurl's mood la..its either spicez or the western/seafood dishes at bukit batok which she loves!

ahaha

thkz bro..:cool:

.the Raven travels alone.