• Replies 30

Hi all, to add on to the thread title, will the leather be damaged if it gets wet due to rain? Thanx for your time.:cool: :thumb:

it's not even leather to start with. :sian:

Are you having trouble trying to decipher what Nicholai mentioned? He is asking that if leather tank bras are waterproof...

Synthetic leather... I guess... And nothing last forever...

Are you having trouble trying to decipher what Nicholai mentioned? He is asking that if leather tank bras are waterproof...

well, have u seen any genuine leather tank bras to begin with? :faint: normal IQ can liao, dun try to act smart. you speak as though you thought the tank-bra you have (if you have one in the first place) is genuine leather.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

relac lah...US got genuine ones mah...maybe he not going to buy in our ah boy shop leh...

yes, it will decolourise and be damaged due to porlong exposure to sunlight and rain..

always clean and protect your leather products..

hope it helps..

just my 2 cents..

Thanks, man... I am aware that it is not genuine leather (perhaps synthetic as what Panclanrider quote) so will it be all right if I use a leather care solution?

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

well, have u seen any genuine leather tank bras to begin with? :faint: normal IQ can liao, dun try to act smart. you speak as though you thought the tank-bra you have (if you have one in the first place) is genuine leather.

er......... sry 2 put 1 leg inside. den how wud u describe tat material?

i would say it's a material which protects my tank breast frm rain & shine :cheeky:

and from ur occasional rubbing??

er......... sry 2 put 1 leg inside. den how wud u describe tat material?

Err, "fake leather"?

and from ur occasional rubbing??

haha..rub too much later horny arh :cheeky:

Thanks, man... I am aware that it is not genuine leather (perhaps synthetic as what Panclanrider quote) so will it be all right if I use a leather care solution?

By all means... You should use in moderate some form of leather care solution even though it's synthetic leather... In that case I guess it can last longer..

Use a silicon product with the synthetic material. The leather moisturizers are meant to substitute the natural oils that animals secrete, but it won't do much good on synthetic materials. The Motoworld staff like to use SC1 on the Bagster tank bra, keep it highly water repellent.

wah, tell u this sc-1, super multi purpose one!!

That sounds cool!! How much does it cost?

what else can this sc1 be used for?

For all matt surfaces, works exceptional on black surfaces, withstands high heat including exhaust cans of class 2 bikes. It brings out the shine in surfaces as well as repels water.

Is it similar to wax?

Similar but not quite in the way it works. SC1 excels on matt surfaces and plastics. You can't use wax on those, it will just become a white haze.