NCD transfer from bike to van?

Guest tommie

I'm enjoying 20% ncd for my bike insurance. If i sell bike and buy van, can i also enjoy 20% ncd for my van insurance? :confused:

• Replies 13

the ncd belong to you.. whether u wan change to van or car.. its forever urs. not transfer from vehicle to vehicle. onli can transfer from person to person..

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

I'm enjoying 20% ncd for my bike insurance. If i sell bike and buy van, can i also enjoy 20% ncd for my van insurance? :confused:

NCD cannot be transferred across different class of vehicle. Few days ago, it was in ST Forum, you can't transfer your NCD from Goods Vehicle to a private vehicle.

That's right. NCD cannot be transferred from different class of vehicle even if you are the owner.

wah.. like tt a bit bo hua hor.. meaning different class of vehicle different ncd ? haha. i oni noe that maximum is 50% ncd + 5% loyalty =55% ncd!

dats y. i computer hero

hahaa, Ialready told him cannot in the thread he started in legal section...

here you say can...alamak!

Guest tommie
the ncd belong to you.. whether u wan change to van or car.. its forever urs. not transfer from vehicle to vehicle. onli can transfer from person to person..

What u said would have made my day had I not read madman's post earlier in the Legal thread.

Thanks madman.

lol. ops.. i am so sorry... i know ncd can be transfered from person to person. didnt know cant be transfered from differnt classes..

dats y. i computer hero

no worries lah, we all learn new stuffs each day as we grow older...

correct. n we will nv finish learning until we die. haha. maybe the moment we are dying we also learning sumthing new!

dats y. i computer hero

just to add...

a van's NCD is for the company...not the owner/driver or any individual...

the law sees the rightful owner of a commercial vehicle as the company...not the boss...

Oh Boy, The NCB from bike is noy transferrable to car. I am experiencing it.

These 2 are diffence cat. vehicle.

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h247/Gallantnice/Phantom200.jpg