Hey ppl,

Is riding with one hand on the throttle a traffic offence? o_O

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc44/shasea09/Ruckus_white_camo.jpg

U might be a cunning linguist but I am a master debater

• Replies 19

i always thought they do it to show off.

I ride auto scoot leh...sumtimes I tink its boliao to jus rest my left hand on the handlebar...esp when I cruising on expressway no need to steer here steer there..

But I tink they will catch if they see u riding wif one hand...

dunno got anyone here have experience of kenna caught ? :cheeky:

if TP want to book you , you ride with three hands they also can book

ya la like enHANzed say if they wan they will give all sorts of reason to book u. if they dun wan to book u beat the red lite in front of them oso they bo chap (like i did in jb. dun dare try in sg though)

but i tink by right its illegal. careless/ wreckless driving... THINK onli

good things come to those who wait

You won't be booked unless you cannot control your vehicle. I have been riding and driving with one hand in front of TPs for ages. None of them give a crap.

tks guys fer yr replies..

Guess I should cruise wif a single hand..

If not ride scooter with 2 hands abit no point~

If I kenna book, I will update u guys hehe :cheeky:

tks guys fer yr replies..

Guess I should cruise wif a single hand..

If not ride scooter with 2 hands abit no point~

If I kenna book, I will update u guys hehe :cheeky:

haha well i hope u wil nv update us.. cos if u do update means u got to b booked.. not gd then :cheeky:

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

why would it be an offence sia? my left hand will always leave the handlebar either to stratch my face, pull down my jeans, massage my neck, take out mentos from my pocket bla bla bla...

and for cars, driving with 1 hand is not an offence, it's driving with the other hand talking on a handphone.. who drives with both hands on the wheel? steering wheel won't run away.. handlebars also won't run away :p

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

riding with 1 hand takes alot of skill. i saw it as part of the riding instructors training. haha.. all ride in a line and follow with the 1st bike do while riding with 1 hand.

learning to be a better rider.

haha dun think is illegal ..Ever since the day i pass my class3 i have being driving with 1 hand on the wheel.. regardless auto or manual

cos i find it abit funny with 2 hands..

Riding with 1 hand why not ? as long as u dun go and bang other ppl lolz

When riding alone at night all the way 2 hands tired like hell.

I think TP wont be that bo liao go book us for riding with 1 hand

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

i advise that you keep both hands on the handle. You won't be able to control your bike with 1 hand if you hit any stone or object. Nearly happened to me when I got a sudden sneeze

riding with 1 hand takes alot of skill. i saw it as part of the riding instructors training. haha.. all ride in a line and follow with the 1st bike do while riding with 1 hand.

Is this so?..then if I do wheelie and then raise one hand when my bike's front wheel is up, does this make me MORE skillful?:lol:

I like this forum becos it always have ppl like the threadstarter who would post silly topics like this!:D