wow that rider ain't v nice otherwise he must hv felt his pride crushed for falling in front of you. at least he could hv said thks.

btw, i wanna ask if those hugh looking exhaust (the outlet is bigger than size of your crunch fist) on cars are street legal. seen quite a few on the road and most of the time v impatient and cutting or changing lanes dangerously.

dunno if the exhausts are legal or not but those cars with loud/big pipes, the drivers usually have big egos and refuse to give way.

• Replies 25.1k

dunno if the exhausts are legal or not but those cars with loud/big pipes, the drivers usually have big egos and refuse to give way.

Hmm... the size of their ego is direectly proportional to the size of their exhaust diameter perhaps? :angel:

I just realised today while riding, that I will have to readjust my riding style to suit Singapore traffic in 2 days time for 2 weeks.

Got to get psychologically prepared for vehicles overtaking inches away from my handlebars, cars switching lanes without warning, cars squeezing into your lane, riding between cars... and the best one.. learning to squeeze between stopped cars to the stop line at the traffic lights.

Have been used to riding in an environment where other vehicles give me the room in the lane as though I was car. Never being tailgated even in heavy highway traffic and when they overtake, they do so using the outer lane.

Have been used to raising a hand wave to other fellow bikers when they ride past, parking in a carpark slot coz there are no bike slots, no parking coupons.... for that matter its free parking anywhere. No carpark aunties to worry about.

Have been used to little kids smiling and waving at me from their cars, total strangers coming up to me and telling me the bike looks 'totally sick' and they love it.

Policemen in cars and bikes at a traffic light giving the bike a good look over, looking at the aftermarket race pipe with no insert, race carb, LED tail and signal lights, oversized front disc brake and aftermarket rims....and then while pointing to the bike, give me a smile and a 'thumbs up' before driving or riding off.

Something tells me I will be getting a riding culture shock in 2 days time. :giddy:

Or inversely proportional to the diameter of their pen1ses....

Which reminds me of Balls Law which states that:

"The angle of dangle is directly proportional to the heat of the meat".

Oops sorry for being off topic. :angel:

I just realised today while riding, that I will have to readjust my riding style to suit Singapore traffic in 2 days time for 2 weeks.

Got to get psychologically prepared for vehicles overtaking inches away from my handlebars, cars switching lanes without warning, cars squeezing into your lane, riding between cars... and the best one.. learning to squeeze between stopped cars to the stop line at the traffic lights.

Have been used to riding in an environment where other vehicles give me the room in the lane as though I was car. Never being tailgated even in heavy highway traffic and when they overtake, they do so using the outer lane.

Have been used to raising a hand wave to other fellow bikers when they ride past, parking in a carpark slot coz there are no bike slots, no parking coupons.... for that matter its free parking anywhere. No carpark aunties to worry about.

Have been used to little kids smiling and waving at me from their cars, total strangers coming up to me and telling me the bike looks 'totally sick' and they love it.

Policemen in cars and bikes at a traffic light giving the bike a good look over, looking at the aftermarket race pipe with no insert, race carb, LED tail and signal lights, oversized front disc brake and aftermarket rims....and then while pointing to the bike, give me a smile and a 'thumbs up' before driving or riding off.

Something tells me I will be getting a riding culture shock in 2 days time. :giddy:

Quoting Mr Chow Yuen Fatt.....

Welcome to Singapore..........

this behaviour calls for you to demonstrate how to wheelie past them in 3rd/4th gear

not forgetting u need to retune ur self that a CASHCARD and a IU unit is back in use again. so always prepare a cashcard that has value. for a mere

dollar worth of non erp payment(not enuf value), u might get fined $10 for processing fees!

btw in sg also we haf ppl admiring ur aftermarket parts etc etc wat. the oni prob is that they scoot off with ur parts as well. that is the oni explanation to why i have replaced my pillion footrest 3 times and still counting.

here in sg we dun raise hands.. we raise our middle finger :cheeky:

and lastly but not least.. welcome back to singapore .. rem ah..its welcome back to sg..and not welcome back to johor circuit!:angel:

Raptor....

Not meaning to rub it in but based on my daily commutes to work, I think you're gonna have a hard time (somewhat) adjusting to the traffic here.

Just like how my Mom liked to put it after being in the US for a long period of time:

Drivers here drive on the dotted line. Perio...I mean, fullstop

today while riding back home from sch, I saw a dead dog by the pavement near the road, guess it got run over by someone and carried to roadside..guys ride carefully ok..cars can run them over and just drive away fine..we run over and we get run over from behind when we skid :giddy:

not forgetting u need to retune ur self that a CASHCARD and a IU unit is back in use again. so always prepare a cashcard that has value. for a mere

dollar worth of non erp payment(not enuf value), u might get fined $10 for processing fees!

btw in sg also we haf ppl admiring ur aftermarket parts etc etc wat. the oni prob is that they scoot off with ur parts as well. that is the oni explanation to why i have replaced my pillion footrest 3 times and still counting.

here in sg we dun raise hands.. we raise our middle finger :cheeky:

and lastly but not least.. welcome back to singapore .. rem ah..its welcome back to sg..and not welcome back to johor circuit!:angel:

Thanks for the reminder, I forgot all about the ERP thingy.

I never fix the IU units on any of the bikes I own in Singapore coz when I go to work... ERP on the expressways have not started and when I go home, ERP already off and I don't go downtown with my bikes except weekends maybe when I am not in PG.

Looks like I will be moving around only after 10.30am while I am on leave coz the nearest I go to town will be Biketech21 at Dunlop Street and that is just before the CBD.

SLE, BKE and KJE got ERP gantries now or not?

don't think so..heard from Bukit panjang friends they're getting it done though :giddy: hope the others would confirm this for me instead :p hardly travel those roads other than weekends..

my friend told me tat they also have cert like bike. however, i fail to understand how it is allowed given that some are really really loud.

they pass emissions and sound can liao. at the test centre they just want to see the homologation code engraved on the exhaust and the cert. and the arbitrary admin fee of course.

Thanks for the reminder, I forgot all about the ERP thingy.

I never fix the IU units on any of the bikes I own in Singapore coz when I go to work... ERP on the expressways have not started and when I go home, ERP already off and I don't go downtown with my bikes except weekends maybe when I am not in PG.

Looks like I will be moving around only after 10.30am while I am on leave coz the nearest I go to town will be Biketech21 at Dunlop Street and that is just before the CBD.

SLE, BKE and KJE got ERP gantries now or not?

got many more gantries but dunno inactivation or not..sorry cant help u in that.

Finally heard something I have not heard in quite a long while.... the sound of vehicles horning on the roads. Really had to adjust to the road riding conditions again back here. Best part is.... when I entered my car park... I was riding on the wrong side of the road and nearly had a head on with a lady driving an MPV. Lucky we were not going fast... the glare from her was not exactly a "Welcome home to Singapore and have a nice holiday" look. Heheh.

I guess I know why drivers in USA seldom use the horns. I have stopped at traffic lights (be it driving or riding) and did not move off initially when lights turned green as I was distracted to something else and the other cars will wait patiently behind, even though the cars on the other lanes have started moving. No horns heard.

I think the answer really is because it is legal to carry firearms... as long as you are 21 and older you can buy, own and use a gun.

Maybe that is why they are so polite to each other on the roads.... horning in anger at someone or showing them your middle finger MAY be your last living act. :giddy:

Sometimes I really wonder... what would Singaporeans be like if it was legal to own firearms here. :angel:

Some idiot stuff my helmet full of rubbish when i parked at a shopping center in orchard yesterday .

N missing from my bike were the balancers , yamaha tank logo (again) n some screws . :angry:

Ps: pinhole camera on my bike has captured some images of the culprits n the video is wif the police now.

Some idiot stuff my helmet full of rubbish when i parked at a shopping center in orchard yesterday .

N missing from my bike were the balancers , yamaha tank logo (again) n some screws . :angry:

Ps: pinhole camera on my bike has captured some images of the culprits n the video is wif the police now.

Not that I want to a wet blanket but can the police really get the culprits?

I really wonder sometimes.

Sorry to hear about the incident though.

hmm hope your camera footage will help you nab that fugger!!! :angry: :angry: dunno why so many faggots like to take those yamaha logo or some other brands..seen many givi brands missing from box and such :faint: which carpark you parked man?

I did something irritating that us Harley riders did. I revved my throttle while waiting at the lights. 'cos my bike hasn't been ridden for over 30 days, the carb has dried. I revved a bit so that the engine won't die off.

Next to me was a female driver driving a Peugeot. She leaned forward to see what I was doing and smiled at me :lovestruck:

Whew! Thought I was a goner :sweat:

welcome back and welcome bk to the sorry state of local drivers' mentality hehe.

Sometimes I really wonder... what would Singaporeans be like if it was legal to own firearms here. :angel:

well lots of ppl would hv died :cheeky:

whats the culprit like?

Easy.

The lives of mat moto/rempit, moto xiao, bike gang population here will be very sexciting.... and bloody short lived. Job market for emergency services / ambulances and E.R. crew will expand. Ditto the undertakers and morgue.

Today's ride was a reality check.

A car turned out of a side road, crossed 2 lanes and caused me to do an e-brake to avoid colliding into him when he barged into the 3rd lane that I was on. Not time to horn but just execute the brake and swerve evasive action.

Came up next to him on the inner lane and waved my fist at him, was very tempted to give him the middle finger too. Gave me the dumbass "what-did-I do" look.

How I wish guns were legal here. All I need is just one .22 bullet coz a .45 would be just a waste of gunpowder. :angry: