juz got my cbr 600 back from respraying , then discover tat the color different tone , compare to original head fairing red color , the new color on the side fairings r darker . N i onli noticed it when i came down to cover my bike . :faint:

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@Jun 9 2005, 11:04 PM

hi guys,juz wana share something wif u guys...

juz met wif an accident outside my camp (nee soon) mon morn...as i was goin to enter my camp gate,a taxi do an illegal u-turn which hit me right on my side...my bike nw is still in the wkshop...fed up till nw wif tat F driver...miss my bike alot~! i was sustaning wif minor injuries,luckily i let go my bike...

Guys,juz be v careful & alert when u ride & found the situation weird...Singapore reali hav a lot of dangerous driver around...thinking they were driving so become big F....Tk care~! See ur guys on the road when i get my bike back~!

hope u r ok dude.

Speedpass - why not go bk and ask them why like that?

these days i leave house slightly earlier and traffic's a breeze so much so that that MPV was speeding big time and along keppel rd limit at 60, he must hv been at a hundred cos i know i was abt 80. traffic light i can squeeze in front and noticed that he oso hv to stop at traffic, speed so fast for wat oso hv to stop at traffic. driver got a blardy smirk look on his face...so arrogant. Next traffic i changed lane in front of him cos i hv to turn and i was already on the outer of the left turning lane and he can still come up beside me to turn just because he wanted to turn when i was behind a minivan. can't he wait? must be rushing to office to lau sai or wat

yoz raptor...how was the track session? ed said ur friend knows me? i blurz and he dunno the nick :confused:

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 7 2005, 07:24 PM

On the way home just now.. saw a Phantom with a Monokey box doing at about 100kmh taking the corner from KJE to BKE. Weaving in and out of the heavy traffic even.

Gave me a fright when he overtook me real close. His rear suspension was working full time and the bike was wobbling in the corner but he still kept the throttle wide open. Full marks for guts!!

Musta have been in one heck of a hurry. Hope he gets to wherever he is rushing to safely.

Maybe its my frenz.. Tat time i riding SP.. also cannot catch up with him.. not becoz of bike.. is becoz of rider.. i not as hiong as him

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg
Originally posted by Lass@Jun 12 2005, 09:52 PM

yoz raptor...how was the track session? ed said ur friend knows me? i blurz and he dunno the nick :confused:

Hey Princess! So I finally met Ed. You should have been there to ride on the track too. Was not crowded at all.

The sweet young thang that Ed met will PM you. Newbie to the forum. :lovestruck:

Sepang was......what can I say?? Orgasmically delightful to say the least. Beautiful weather on both days... track was not crowded at all... the most was like 30 bikes on Saturday and about 40 plus on Sunday. Rode a total distance of 120km on Saturday and 80km on Sunday on the track.

The highlight of this trip.. I am finally sliding the knee sliders at will even at the high speed corners at Turns 6, 7 and 8. I must be going faster than the last trip there.

Being able to slide the sliders at will, and not inadvertently, is a very big confidence boost for me and a big step forward in my personal pursuit of carrying high corner speeds. Working on it. One step at a time.

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 13 2005, 10:26 AM

Hey Princess! So I finally met Ed. You should have been there to ride on the track too. Was not crowded at all.

The sweet young thang that Ed met will PM you. Newbie to the forum. :lovestruck:

Sepang was......what can I say?? Orgasmically delightful to say the least. Beautiful weather on both days... track was not crowded at all... the most was like 30 bikes on Saturday and about 40 plus on Sunday. Rode a total distance of 120km on Saturday and 80km on Sunday on the track.

The highlight of this trip.. I am finally sliding the knee sliders at will even at the high speed corners at Turns 6, 7 and 8. I must be going faster than the last trip there.

Being able to slide the sliders at will, and not inadvertently, is a very big confidence boost for me and a big step forward in my personal pursuit of carrying high corner speeds. Working on it. One step at a time.

yeah man...haiz always wanted to ride on sepang track keke.....one day i hope...

oh the gal is newbie, ed said that i know her and confused me keke.

well sounds like u had a great time but arend got rear ended and i hope he's alrite cos i think he just fitted the exhaust or something, ed was telling me. think going to cost him a bit to repair.

well raptor must be such thrill to grind ur sliders. wish i could do that and if only rossi could impart just 10% of his skills to me heehee. ed kept his first pair of slider though he sold his old suit. was his virgin knee slider experience haha.

i hv to say that u r addicted haha but u r really v diligent.

okie here goes me the complaint queen.....i got pushed out of lane again (i was in the ctr of my own lane).... by taxi this time. signal come in and i horn him and he still continue to do so and i ended up in the next lane....cars always anyhow change lane right turning from shenton to keppel...these blardy arseholes....

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 13 2005, 10:08 PM

well raptor must be such thrill to grind ur sliders. wish i could do that and if only rossi could impart just 10% of his skills to me heehee. ed kept his first pair of slider though he sold his old suit. was his virgin knee slider experience haha.

i hv to say that u r addicted haha but u r really v diligent.

My Dear Princess,

The borderline between diligence and insanity is very vague.

I put on a new set of Diablo Corsas on April 17th....... they are totally worn at the sides now. Very expensive insanity I have.

Is there any counselling service for people like me??????

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 13 2005, 10:22 PM

I put on a new set of Diablo Corsas on April 17th....... they are totally worn at the sides now. Very expensive insanity I have.

Totally WORN???? 2 weekends ago at Pitstop, I figure they would last you 6 more trips to PG......Damn!!!! Ha ha ha!!! U r insane!!!! And a great consumer in the eyes of tyre manufacturers :lol:

Knee sliding already......I guess I'll be riding behind you afterall, RS or no RS..... Too bad, at my stage of life now, I can never be like you.

Given that you ride your DC at the correct PSI, 200km of trackwear is a good distance I guess.....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

haiz....... sad tin happen 2day.....

while ridin home after havin lunch wif my wife this afternoon, saw frm my mirrors that a young chap with a white helmet and black visor on a silver kips (p-plate somemore) didnt on his headlight.

when we stop at a traffic light, as a kind soul, i say to him: "brother...... u didnt on ur headlight"

then guess wat he reply?

" Guan ni pi shi" (none of ur business - in chinese)

then he rev loudly and speed off, leaving a heavy smoke of 2T......

wat is the world becomin to? tryin 2 save a guy frm a $40 fine for not switch on headlight..... in turn got this type of treatment......

dun noe to feel angry or sad......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

*pat*

It's okay.....nowadays, ppl are just too weary of other ppl........and sometimes they would put ppl down by threating them badly. In your case, maybe he cannot afford to look stupid just because you reminded him in goodwill, that's why he gave you the showdown. He would secretly thank you when he turns on his headlights, and minutes later only to run into a TP/ROV or a roadblock......

I remind riders of unstow sidestands, roadusers of forgetting to turn off stray turn signals, and answered with thanks and "Your problem???" looks......

Dun stop being nice, as it could save them from trouble!!!! I'm still thankful there are ppl like you to remind myself of unstow sidestand and stray turn signals.

Originally posted by Jerry858@Jun 13 2005, 11:13 PM

Neither.

But feel vindicated when, seconds later, that KIPS punkhole gets pulled over by Mr Teep, who then proceeds to fine his candy ass for being a hero riding w/o lights.

Aaahhh... the sweet fantasy of retribution and come-uppance. :p :P

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 13 2005, 11:22 PM

*pat*

It's okay.....nowadays, ppl are just too weary of other ppl........and sometimes they would put ppl down by threating them badly. In your case, maybe he cannot afford to look stupid just because you reminded him in goodwill, that's why he gave you the showdown. He would secretly thank you when he turns on his headlights, and minutes later only to run into a TP/ROV or a roadblock......

I remind riders of unstow sidestands, roadusers of forgetting to turn off stray turn signals, and answered with thanks and "Your problem???" looks......

Dun stop being nice, as it could save them from trouble!!!! I'm still thankful there are ppl like you to remind myself of unstow sidestand and stray turn signals.

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 13 2005, 10:22 PM

My Dear Princess,

Is there any counselling service for people like me??????

haha tat's v true and i think it's like nicotine in ur case :cheeky:

cure? haha u asking me? :lol: if any, ed would hv been home mopping the flr and doing laundry :D

I think i have a far worse motorcycle compulsion than u do.

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 14 2005, 08:01 AM

cure? haha u asking me? :lol: if any, ed would hv been home mopping the flr and doing laundry :D

Darn!!!! I just mopped the floor a couple of days ago and helped a little bit bit with the laundry......my days are numbered..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 14 2005, 02:08 PM

Darn!!!! I just mopped the floor a couple of days ago and helped a little bit bit with the laundry......my days are numbered..... :cheeky:

Arrrrgghhhhh!!! You shouldn't have done that!!!

You have shown a fibre of the possibility of being house trained.

This fibre would be exploited to reveal even more fibres which would then be wound together to form the very noose that would be hung round your neck to tie you to the kitchen sink!!!!

My friend... I weep for the passing of your track days.

Ed, act insane or whatever. Go into a frenzy whenever Lass brings a broom or mop near you. Tell her you have an adversion to cotton cloth and water!! Tell her anything!!!!

Many of us men were born free... but married away our freedom!!!!

Wahahahahahahaah!!!

:help: Princess Lass and ladies don't flame me ah!!! I only joking.. OK??:sorry:

Originally posted by Raptor@May 30 2005, 11:08 PM

Take care Princess... good thing nothing untoward happened to you.

Footpegs and rear sets can be replaced.

What to say... it is an MPV that broke your pegs.. it was an MPV that knocked my bike down... looks like these vehicles are too big for the idiots to judge correctly.

Anyway, Boon Siew just quoted me that the cost of replacing the fairings that were cracked in the incident. It all comes up to $2973, GST not included yet. Now waiting to see what his insurance company, AIG, will say.

Anyone knows about this insurance company called AIG?? Reliable or play smelly type?? Hope I don't have to engage a lawyer to fight this case.

Brought my bike down to Boon Siew yesterday for the AIG surveyor to take a look.

First thing he said to me was no need to get a lawyer. His client has accepted full responsibility for the accident. He said there will be no repairs or respraying done on the fairings since the bike is only 7 months old. Everything will be replaced as per the quotation by Boon Siew.

Now I just gotta wait 3 to 4 weeks and my baby will look like new again!!!:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 14 2005, 02:08 PM

hahaha pengz.

talking of which he swept and mopped the flr today :cheeky:

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 14 2005, 07:10 PM

Ed, act insane or whatever. Go into a frenzy whenever Lass brings a broom or mop near you. Tell her you have an adversion to cotton cloth and water!! Tell her anything!!!!

Wahahahahahahaah!!!

:help: Princess Lass and ladies don't flame me ah!!! I only joking.. OK??:sorry:

haha yeah rite, teach ed not to do housework i will :gun: u first haha

dude, great to hear tat ur bike thing will be fully paid for. just hv to wait a bit but like wat u said, ur baby will be gd as new :smile:

while ridin home after havin lunch wif my wife this afternoon, saw frm my mirrors that a young chap with a white helmet and black visor on a silver kips (p-plate somemore) didnt on his headlight.

when we stop at a traffic light, as a kind soul, i say to him: "brother...... u didnt on ur headlight"

then guess wat he reply?

wat is the world becomin to? tryin 2 save a guy frm a $40 fine for not switch on headlight..... in turn got this type of treatment......

baaa.. u met a stupid P plate rider.... if u ever see pple with headlight off pls tell them... sometime forgetful... need some kind souls to save us... dun stop being a kind soul...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by Raptor@Jun 14 2005, 07:10 PM

Arrrrgghhhhh!!! You shouldn't have done that!!!

You have shown a fibre of the possibility of being house trained.

This fibre would be exploited to reveal even more fibres which would then be wound together to form the very noose that would be hung round your neck to tie you to the kitchen sink!!!!

My friend... I weep for the passing of your track days.

So Mon still onz???? Monday I dun think I'm needed to do housework, ha ha ha!!!!

Good for you that you will have the bike as per brand new. Try to see if you can keep your existing fairings. DeusExMachina gave a good suggestions of keeping that one as a race fairing......

By the way, when did you have that Yoshi sticking outta your bike's arse???? Damn.....very envy leh...... :lol:

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 14 2005, 11:00 PM

hahaha pengz.

talking of which he swept and mopped the flr today :cheeky:

Good for him.....and also he's lucky to have a biker as his wife.....once he's done with his house commitments, he can go play.......at least. I have to stay at home for the time being, and need to plan my track 1 month ahead...... :weep: And once a month.

I was drooling today when 2 colleagues invited me for a KL ride next month. But it's over the weekend, so for me, no chance......one of them is married with a kid, while the other bochap his GF just go, ha ha ha......Guess I have to wait for my time. Wife very unstable mentally these few months. Needs lots of my attention.......hai.......

Look at the bright side, I can save on tyres, gas, milage......yeah, crap excuses not making me too happy either, ha ha ha!!! :cheeky:

then guess wat he reply?

this kind must kerna fine jialat jialat then they know.

some probation riders put up their p plates - fine 1 time is 120 bucks, 2nd time revoke and they not scared.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 15 2005, 02:10 AM

Good for him.....and also he's lucky to have a biker as his wife.....once he's done with his house commitments, he can go play.......at least. I have to stay at home for the time being, and need to plan my track 1 month ahead...... :weep: And once a month.

I was drooling today when 2 colleagues invited me for a KL ride next month. But it's over the weekend, so for me, no chance......one of them is married with a kid, while the other bochap his GF just go, ha ha ha......Guess I have to wait for my time. Wife very unstable mentally these few months. Needs lots of my attention.......hai.......

Look at the bright side, I can save on tyres, gas, milage......yeah, crap excuses not making me too happy either, ha ha ha!!! :cheeky:

gd & bad lah.

gd cos he wont' stop me fr riding and even if i wanna try track, he won't stop me just that am not gd enuf for it yet and dun wan to b seen as a wannabe keke.

bad cos now i hv to share the load of buying wax lah, shampoo lah and all the jazz

if ur wife needs u, it's better for u to stay by her side. :smile:

Yesterday afternoon, I rode my bike to visit a winery by the lake (to buy wine, not to drink lah) about 30 miles away. The weather was very sunny and fine. But the moment I reached the winery, storm clouds gathered and a t-storm was imminent. My friends and I decided to go back town, but less than 2 miles into the journey, it poured and lightning was flashing all around us. I immediately stopped by the roadside and dashed for the nearest house for shelter.

To add insult to injury, my bike started running on reserve. My friends in the car eventually realised that I stopped and turned around to pick me up to go dinner. After dinner, when I thought the storm has passed, it started again and I couldn't collect my bike.

We decided to go looking for a gas station. Fortunately we found one about 2 miles away. The storm also subsided. But our joy was short-lived. The two main routes back to town was closed due to the storm. Some bridges were damaged and there are numerous fallen trees. We had to take an unfamiliar detour.

So we went back and I rode in the cold wind. To make it worse, there was a pretty thick fog and my high beam could shine less than 10 meters in front of me. I felt unsafe even at 20mph! :giddy: We pumped gas and then went on our way home. We eventually ended up on some countryside roads that we've never heard of before. (Okay, we were lost. At least our gas tanks were full.)

After some "exploring" we finally made it to the main route back. But the lights were out and the road was slipper and winding (if it were during the day and dry, I would love those twisties). I went ecstatic when I finally see the road sign pointing to my town. Never mind that it said many miles. We gobbled up the miles at illegal speeds and finally made it back!

What a crazy day riding in the States... Will update when I ride to Toronto and New Jersey.