Jchiang said:
What i hate is when fellow bikers come and ZEEP me when i am just riding along minding my own business

What is ZEEP ah?

Got many definitions leh. All of them subjective.

It could mean that I blast past you with only 2 inches to spare.

It could mean that my horn is broken...

... or maybe my horn is French? "Zeep Zeep! Get out of Ze Way! Sacre Bleu!"

Could also mean that I ride alongside you... then ZEEP, I finger/poke you in your waist/ribs. :eek:

So which is it huh?

s4^dreamer said:
Yup, most of the time... we can only second guess what the driver would do next... and judge accordingly...

Umm... that's why I must say... time for all of us to practice E-brake on our bikes again!!!

A few days back while riding, I had to do an E-brake bcos some bugger in front of me brake abruptly! Luckily I had the distance in front and practice on E-braking on my bike... :sweat:

Next time I must try to get a bike with ABS...

Instead of just hitting the brakes hard, you can also siam to one side. Sometimes the best option is not to just brake. Distance might not be enuff. You could lock your wheels, and down you go.

Of course, if we've all been diligently doing what the Driving Center says and checking our mirrors periodically, we will know what's going on in front, as well as to the side and behind us.

I check my mirrors all the time. Specifically to look out for pesky cops coming from behind that may be ranging their speed detectors on me. :angel:

• Replies 25.1k

  JackOHJack said:
Hahaz, will do that if traffic conditions permit. But normally I OTR peak hours, peak hour traffic is Bo Beh Zao ah

QX with orange strip is what unit wan eh?

yalor must see traffic condition.

u encountered a TP:sian:

s4^dreamer said:
Umm... that's why I must say... time for all of us to practice E-brake on our bikes again!!!

Next time I must try to get a bike with ABS...

i dun like to ebrake, but the idiotic cars OTR always force me to do that, one yr can change up to 2-3 tires kns:dozed:

having ABS or not its not important, its the braking technique:cool:

  stRobe said:
That would be your best friend on the road :cheeky:

SparkerS1 said:

:eek::giddy::slapforehead::faint::faint::faint: :lol:

Always tot TP oni bikes. Lady luck on my side! I veli sotong lei...

  JackOHJack said:

Always tot TP oni bikes. Lady luck on my side! I veli sotong lei...

they also got wrx:sian:

  DeusExMachina said:
Did it have those blinky blinky blue beacon light mounted atop.... melting? :angel:

as much as i wished... nope. :( just a normal car. haha.

  DeusExMachina said:
What is ZEEP ah?

Got many definitions leh. All of them subjective.

It could mean that I blast past you with only 2 inches to spare.

It could mean that my horn is broken...

... or maybe my horn is French? "Zeep Zeep! Get out of Ze Way! Sacre Bleu!"

Could also mean that I ride alongside you... then ZEEP, I finger/poke you in your waist/ribs. :eek:

So which is it huh?

Instead of just hitting the brakes hard, you can also siam to one side. Sometimes the best option is not to just brake. Distance might not be enuff. You could lock your wheels, and down you go.

Of course, if we've all been diligently doing what the Driving Center says and checking our mirrors periodically, we will know what's going on in front, as well as to the side and behind us.

I check my mirrors all the time. Specifically to look out for pesky cops coming from behind that may be ranging their speed detectors on me. :angel:

Lol the kind where you suddenly going straight than the guy ZEEp into your direction with 2 inches to spare, than so fast some more the wind can almost make your bike change direction.

And i dont understand the intention of that lol

  Jchiang said:
Lol the kind where you suddenly going straight than the guy ZEEp into your direction with 2 inches to spare, than so fast some more the wind can almost make your bike change direction.

lol i know that feeling. i kena that a lot of times before. its super shocking. like i will jump up at least one inch from my seat and back down. imagine if they do that to some ah pek slowly riding, the ZEEP sure give him heart attack man. :/

I wouldnt wanna mess with the ah peks on their yamaha kup kia man , god knows how they race, they are the legends of the roads with their banks helmet.

But honestly i dunno why people do that especially bikers from Jb and their JB number plate. Whenever i see those ill just zeep them back and smoke their faces

  Jchiang said:

I suffer that every morning when I go to work along KJE. I used to get agitated by them doing that but now... I just tell myself to expect that.

They ride like that all their lives on Malaysian roads, to them its a norm.. like horning like crazy in the Woodlands checkpoint. Its their culture.

If wanted to give them a taste of their own medicine... I will ZEEPING almost every Malaysian biker along KJE.

And probably get myself killed in the process.

Life is too beautiful for me to die now. :angel:

  Jchiang said:
Nah u zeep me to go to work on time its fine ,

I hate it when they purposely stare at your bike than smug than zeep... wah...

hot hot liao

i tink i wld rather kena zeep than kena stalked which is wat happened to me on PIE a few nites ago..i was frm ubi n goin back 2 jurong so i took PIE coz i dun usually go by der n wanna try2..den while riding near tpy exit dunno which bugger go zeep past me n horn at me..gave me a heart attack..den nvm..near stevens exit..de same guy was infrnt of me tailgating a car so i chged 2 lane 1 to overtake him..nxt thing i knew he was bhind me..kip flashing high beam at me..i chged lane coz i tot i was slow den he oso chged lane n still kip flashin de high beam all de way 2 jurong pt n horned at me again..he still can smile at me..grrr..rly pissed & scared at de same time..nw i dun dare take PIE liaos =X

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

waraoz, he damn kiam pa can, wanna get attn also no need like that ma...

Dun bother abt ppl like that, what goes round comes round..

Got his no plate/ bike model? Jit tao all go and zeep him :lol:

  evaakutenshi said:
i tink i wld rather kena zeep than kena stalked which is wat happened to me on PIE a few nites ago..i was frm ubi n goin back 2 jurong so i took PIE coz i dun usually go by der n wanna try2..den while riding near tpy exit dunno which bugger go zeep past me n horn at me..gave me a heart attack..den nvm..near stevens exit..de same guy was infrnt of me tailgating a car so i chged 2 lane 1 to overtake him..nxt thing i knew he was bhind me..kip flashing high beam at me..i chged lane coz i tot i was slow den he oso chged lane n still kip flashin de high beam all de way 2 jurong pt n horned at me again..he still can smile at me..grrr..rly pissed & scared at de same time..nw i dun dare take PIE liaos =X

I think... not only did he ZEEP you... he also wants to ZUG ZUG you if he has the chance. :angel:

  evaakutenshi said:

i think i need translator :sweat:

is it me or the date is back dated??? :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

  evaakutenshi said:

kmax said:
i think i need translator :sweat:

Let me try.....

i tink i wld rather kena zeep than kena stalked which is wat happened to me on PIE a few nites ago..i was frm ubi n goin back 2 jurong so i took PIE coz i dun usually go by der n wanna try2.

In my opinion, I would rather be overtaken in close proximity than be tailgated, which was what happened to me on the PIE a few nights ago.. I was travelling from Ubi on my way back to Jurong, so I took the PIE, a route I am not familiar with but was willing to try out.

den while riding near tpy exit dunno which bugger go zeep past me n horn at me..gave me a heart attack..

While riding near the Toa Payoh exit, someone on a bike overtook me in close proximity and sounded his horn at me, the shock of the moment likened to a heart attack.

den nvm..near stevens exit..de same guy was infrnt of me tailgating a car so i chged 2 lane 1 to overtake him..

Then not withstanding the events that have transpired, near the Stevens Road exit..the very same rider was now in front of me and was tailgating a car. As they were slow.. I switched to Lane 1 from Lane 2 to overtake them.

nxt thing i knew he was bhind me..kip flashing high beam at me..i chged lane coz i tot i was slow den he oso chged lane n still kip flashin de high beam all de way 2 jurong pt n horned at me again..he still can smile at me..grrr..rly pissed & scared at de same time..nw i dun dare take PIE liaos

To my surprise and chagrin, this very same guy is now tailgating me and to add injury to insult, he was flashing the high beam at me. In order not to escalate the situation, I moved to the slower lane, thinking that I may be a hindrance to his progress but to my dismay, he followed suit. Whats more irksome was that he kept the high beam on and tailgated me all the way to Jurong Point and then had the nerve to horn me again and smile at me. The entire episode left me feeling upset and swamped by an emotional loss of confidence in ever using the PIE again. :angel::angel:

I very bored today lah....

Edited by Raptor

because of that fellow ... he smeared the good name of fellow users of PIE :cheeky: btw does dat guy gives u the cikopek face when smiling?? :lol:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

  Raptor said:
Let me try.....

i tink i wld rather kena zeep than kena stalked which is wat happened to me on PIE a few nites ago..i was frm ubi n goin back 2 jurong so i took PIE coz i dun usually go by der n wanna try2.

In my opinion, I would rather be overtaken in close proximity than be tailgated, which was what happened to me on the PIE a few nights ago.. I was travelling from Ubi on my way back to Jurong, so I took the PIE, a route I am not familiar with but was willing to try out.

den while riding near tpy exit dunno which bugger go zeep past me n horn at me..gave me a heart attack..

While riding near the Toa Payoh exit, someone on a bike overtook me in close proximity and sounded his horn at me, the shock of the moment likened to a heart attack.

den nvm..near stevens exit..de same guy was infrnt of me tailgating a car so i chged 2 lane 1 to overtake him..

Then not withstanding the events that have transpired, near the Stevens Road exit..the very same rider was now in front of me and was tailgating a car. As they were slow.. I switched to Lane 1 from Lane 2 to overtake them.

nxt thing i knew he was bhind me..kip flashing high beam at me..i chged lane coz i tot i was slow den he oso chged lane n still kip flashin de high beam all de way 2 jurong pt n horned at me again..he still can smile at me..grrr..rly pissed & scared at de same time..nw i dun dare take PIE liaos

To my surprise and chagrin, this very same guy is now tailgating me and to add injury to insult, he was flashing the high beam at me. In order not to escalate the situation, I moved to the slower lane, thinking that I may be a hindrance to his progress but to my dismay, he followed suit. Whats more irksome was that he kept the high beam on and tailgated me all the way to Jurong Point and then had the nerve to horn me again and smile at me. The entire episode left me feeling upset and swamped by an emotional loss of confidence in ever using the PIE again. :angel::angel:

I very bored today lah....

=X oh mi gosh..all the bombastics word came out..lol..when he said translate means translate to another language is it?lol

sICkbOi-dOt-cOm said:
because of that fellow ... he smeared the good name of fellow users of PIE :cheeky: btw does dat guy gives u the cikopek face when smiling?? :lol:

yarrrrrrrrrr..nearly wanted 2 gif him the almighty finger but safety comes 1st..if he stalked me all the way hme even worst..lucky jurong pt was a stopover for me..

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

  evaakutenshi said:

yarrrrrrrrrr..nearly wanted 2 gif him the almighty finger but safety comes 1st..

u wanna poke the person using tat finger?:cheeky:

  SparkerS1 said:

i dun like to ebrake, but the idiotic cars OTR always force me to do that, one yr can change up to 2-3 tires kns:dozed:

having ABS or not its not important, its the braking technique:cool:

Wah!!! That's serious... changing your tyres 2-3 times!! :faint::faint: That's a lot man!!!

Anyways... I seldom have to E-brake... just that one time...

Umm... if you read more about ABS, you will realize the usefulness of it!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg