Was riding home last night after supper when i saw an ambulance. The abulance slowed down at PIE and i was wondering why when i saw a lot of amber lights. There were TPs, LTAs and medical staff at the left side of the expressway. When i took a closer look, i saw 1 guy on the ground, he was riding a white SP.

2possibilities is:

1. The lightning strike hit the tree branch and fell on him.

2. The rider didn't see the tree branch on the ground and went into it.

When i got closer, i saw the white SP in the rubble. The guy was wearing 3/4 and i think the abrations is going to hurt man. The LTA pple closed 2 lanes cos the tree branches cover nearly 2 lanes on PIE juz 500m away from BKE exit.

Another thing is that i was thinking about the accident and forgot about the speed camera, almost had my picture taken. -.-''

• Replies 25.1k

whoa~

the strong winds that came yesterday really got impact one ah..

scary sia..

my friends were already talking about D-day coming. hahah

opps. off topic. hees

ride safe people (=

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

The price of your battlax plus installation is how much i sold my RxK for.... LOL!!!

:lol: den im assured! :lol: :cheeky:

bt of cos a bit ex than tt900:sian:

due to the rise of yen, think the price went up bah, but i lost touch on bt39 pricing already cos i dun use tat tires anymore, going for bt16 or power one next:angel:

got better one for cub other den bt39??

Went BBDC just now to see my friends taking their practical just now, how I wish I can take my 2A soon, haha. Got lost again going back home till the point that I clocked in 41km going home from Bukit Gombak Plaza. Man, I really need a street directory; desperately.

go get 1!

anyone riding ard 11pm on 23rd april 2009, hope u r okay coz the wind was so bloody strong that kicked up all the construction site's dusts to my 13th floor. i heard ambulances (plural!) from huge Bukit Batok firestation scrambling out.

WOW! I tot i was e only kenna yday night! nah bong 11pm dung noe y so windy! i was going 60-70 (a bit phobia coz previous day self skid). suddengly so windy i nearly pengz!!!!!

jit tao fish tail very violently, gotta down both legs balance coz really felt very similar to the previous self skid scenario, only this time im going 60-70 + 1 class 5 vehicle behind! Chao Nah Bongz!!! den i close throttle ease into shoulder let the vehicle pass den i slowly make my way... ... really 1 big fierce wind!

think the driver also chua dio sai when he see the tail light move left right left right den down two legs to stabilise sweats man... :(

tot my bike spoil again or wat?! coz i saw some jiu hu cub ride like no wind like that?! eh?! is it my fork something wrong or he install something or i phobia til skills affected? :(

PS: chris, not the fishtail u were doing @ cte e other day, its really big time fishtail! :faint: dung noe its level up or ball shrink... ... ...

broddy hellz, at one point i tot wat happened, the whole expressway like got 1000 decks of poker cards suddenly all flung at me sia! the leaves all so big PIAK on my helmet, my leg, my chest, whoah! :faint:

Was riding home last night after supper when i saw an ambulance. The abulance slowed down at PIE and i was wondering why when i saw a lot of amber lights. There were TPs, LTAs and medical staff at the left side of the expressway. When i took a closer look, i saw 1 guy on the ground, he was riding a white SP.

2possibilities is:

1. The lightning strike hit the tree branch and fell on him.

2. The rider didn't see the tree branch on the ground and went into it.

When i got closer, i saw the white SP in the rubble. The guy was wearing 3/4 and i think the abrations is going to hurt man. The LTA pple closed 2 lanes cos the tree branches cover nearly 2 lanes on PIE juz 500m away from BKE exit.

Another thing is that i was thinking about the accident and forgot about the speed camera, almost had my picture taken. -.-''

i was der, riding past just beside d tree..guessed it happened after that cuz didnt see any bikes der with the traffic..

go get 1!

WOW! I tot i was e only kenna yday night! nah bong 11pm dung noe y so windy! i was going 60-70 (a bit phobia coz previous day self skid). suddengly so windy i nearly pengz!!!!!

jit tao fish tail very violently, gotta down both legs balance coz really felt very similar to the previous self skid scenario, only this time im going 60-70 + 1 class 5 vehicle behind! Chao Nah Bongz!!! den i close throttle ease into shoulder let the vehicle pass den i slowly make my way... ... really 1 big fierce wind!

think the driver also chua dio sai when he see the tail light move left right left right den down two legs to stabilise sweats man... :(

tot my bike spoil again or wat?! coz i saw some jiu hu cub ride like no wind like that?! eh?! is it my fork something wrong or he install something or i phobia til skills affected? :(

PS: chris, not the fishtail u were doing @ cte e other day, its really big time fishtail! :faint: dung noe its level up or ball shrink... ... ...

broddy hellz, at one point i tot wat happened, the whole expressway like got 1000 decks of poker cards suddenly all flung at me sia! the leaves all so big PIAK on my helmet, my leg, my chest, whoah! :faint:

whoa! so kecoh until kena poker cards all~! lol..

scary la the winds..*thoughtful*

saw an old lady at the road to lornie , spilt road to thompson and bishan ..

got umbrella over the head

Be prepared for it tonight again.

Between midnight and the early hours of the morning.

The Angin Barat aka Western Wind aka Sumatras are going to hit again.

A line of rain clouds coming in from the west escorted by very strong winds.

Though violent... it is short lived and the rains may fall heavily for a few minutes only.

As quickly as they suddenly appear... they disappear.

And if you park your bike in an open space... try not to cover it... the cover may be caught by the wind like a sail and send your bike crashing down on its side.

Also try not to park under trees... needless to say what might happen... and insurance will not pay coz its an act of God. :cry:

I heard from a friend and the radio that a crane toppled over by its sides blocking the lanes on one of the expressway. Most probable reason to the massive jam this morning.

go get 1!

I opened my visor for 10 seconds then a leaf smacked my nose, bloody hell!

Though violent... it is short lived and the rains may fall heavily for a few minutes only.

And if you park your bike in an open space... try not to cover it... the cover may be caught by the wind like a sail and send your bike crashing down on its side.

Also try not to park under trees... needless to say what might happen... and insurance will not pay coz its an act of God. :cry:

good one :thumb:

I heard from a friend and the radio that a crane toppled over by its sides blocking the lanes on one of the expressway. Most probable reason to the massive jam this morning.

woww....crane huh...massive..

hehehe sorry... but the way you wrote... make me laff:cheeky:

you all sure got exciting incidents when riding

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

hehehe sorry... but the way you wrote... make me laff:cheeky:

you all sure got exciting incidents when riding

Hahahaha! I want a Varaaaa; sexy 2B beast

Sure anot no ERp... you dah siap LTA letter come kasi $8 already... woohooo!! :angel::cheeky:

EH EH..i got put cashcard lah bro den nvr deduct..heeeee..mebe 2morrow activate..if anythin i msg u OK! :thumb:

dat day i riding to tuition place at AYE..kene stung by bee on the neck..damn painful..nw neck abit swollen :faint:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

dat day i riding to tuition place at AYE..kene stung by bee on the neck..damn painful..nw neck abit swollen :faint:

Later other people think something else like hickey, hehehe!

whoa! so kecoh until kena poker cards all~! lol..

scary la the winds..*thoughtful*

:lol: serious, maciam raining leaves! some more the leaves can whirl up in circles one, den i gotta go through it *SMACK*. :faint:

saw an old lady at the road to lornie , spilt road to thompson and bishan ..

got umbrella over the head

o_O scarli... ... ... :cheeky:

Fwa, that's it, tonight no late night movements, go out earlier!

To all cubs, dun park main stand, coz wind so big might topple! side stand best! :cheeky:

Fwa, hope no one was near when it happened. really "end of world" if beside it when it happens. :faint:

due to the wind!

His bike is parked in a rather open area so yea.. It toppled. As for my bike, lucky it didnt drop. Open carpark but I park in somewhat of an enclosed area. Infront of my bike a small 2 story building which houses the generator or something (i dunno :p), to my left and back is the market. So yea.. Quite safe..

My bike is parked not in an MSCP, not an open carpark. Rather, the first storey of the building is the carpark itself, and the next apartment is on the 3rd floor. Sort of like a ground floor covered carpark.

Luckily the bike is heavy and was on the mainstand. Even covered, it didn't topple over. Phew.... :angel:

But the wind last night was nothing. I was in Taiwan Sep/Oct 2008 and got caught in the Typhoon there. When you've experienced a typhoon, any storm or wind I have encountered here is chickensh1t....

Over there, a tourbus got toppled by the wind. :D I saw entire rows of scooters not only toppled over, but got dragged along by the wind.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/DSC00505.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/CIMG1431.jpg

And if you look at the sea from the hotel room... you see this.

And this is only the beginning of the typhoon... I was out of that area and away from the coastline before the full force of the storm hit.... *phew*

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/DSC00345.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/DSC00348.jpg

Edited by DeusExMachina

Ride small small cub chai is like that one la... Wind blow where ur bike also blow until where... heeehehee.. time to upgrade 2A super four lah!!! :angel::cheeky:

Me park on pavement in between an OG electrical box and my neighbour's concrete wall... my side stand already so flimsy... was surprised to see my bike still standing this morning....

WAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!! :lol::D

EH EH..i got put cashcard lah bro den nvr deduct..heeeee..mebe 2morrow activate..if anythin i msg u OK! :thumb:

SMS me for what babe?? So i can go down and put cash card for you so that you won't chip your fingernails??? HEEEHEEHEE :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

My ex colleague tell me that time he ride got bee fly into his helmet BUZZBUZZBUZZZ... what that one gao lat.... and i quote him, "Wa o pray to god pls don bite pls don bite!!!" Bee where got bite one sia!!?? HAHHAHHAA!!!

Today while fighting the jams after fighting jalan besar and serangoon road traffic.... me realise that sportsbike no good for road traffic... engine temperature keep going up.... and up.... and up... omg reaching overheating already.... then me go flyover potong pasir to kovan fly 80km/h all the way..... waaaaaaa my engine feeel shiok... cool down rapidly... :angel::cheeky:

no more liao, unless u change ur bike:angel:

today while riding!

i changes to battlax! $180 for a pair. Wahahaz, itz a lot bigger than what i was using b4, hope it'll serve me well. now gotta wear out the wax 1st! :cheeky:

now with the new battlax tires, gotta reaccess if really need to go change rims. less bumpy, but den, a straight rim will always be better.

eva, izzit when u 1st change battlax tires the brake wun feel as makan - tires too fat and heavy as compared to thinner ones? in which case i gotta get used to it..

told ya that by changing tyres can feel different already. but rather than change a new rim, why not u ask shop if they can align back the rim? if im not wrong, that's possible.

$180 is ok la. but depend on size. mine is $198 for 110/70 and 90/80 incl installation. anyway, if u just put the battlax tyres, don't corner or brake too hard first. haven't 'run-in' tyres properly cos still got the wax stuff. perhaps you feel as if the brake never makan becos of the lesser friction due to wax?

u mean battlax should cost cheaper?! kn, forummer tel me 190 leh, i tot 180 ald a bit cheaper.. :sian:

$280 is battlax + racing boy 8 spoke rim.

$180 for bt39, 80/90, 90/80 - pls let me noe its ok. fellow x1r rider dunlop tt900 gp also $180, i tot bt39 supposed to be better than tt900 gp.

TOday while not riding, opened my bandage and drop a couple of Qing Chao You (Chinese Herbal Oil) unto my wound, WHOA SEH ARH! freaking jit tao remind me not to go fast when wet arh!! :lol:

if you buy dunlop, might as well buy at malaysia!! much cheaper! about dunlop, im not too sure. but if dunlop tt900 gp made in thailand one cost $180, that's expensive. cos the reason battlax is expensive is cos it's made in japan. and dunlop in malaysia is cheaper cos it's made in thailand. is there dunlop made in japan also? i wonder...

holy shieeeet..... lucky i was safe and sound at home when the storm kicked up...

yeah me too.. was slacking happily at mcdonalds lakeside area there. then when going home time, i was wondering how come got so many tree branches along the road and expressway. i was thinking, " NEA never cut trees properly ah!" hahaha... now i know why..

yeap! try those slick tyres. the smooth ones. i've seen one on a 125z at wing yap before. but that's for racing and not normal roads la. cos i think if use a few weeks gone already. super grip! lol..

Today while riding... and recently while riding...

I noticed lots of pedestrians like to dash across the road! :giddy:

Gosh! Don't they value their lives? And... they should also spare a thought for other motorists too, riders as well as drivers... :angry:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

today, while riding on the road, a lot of interesting things happened to me. in the afternoon, while on the way to town, passed by the whitley road near raffles town club. that was the scene of the Shin Min daily news editor's case. according to newspaper report, she wanted to turn right at Bt Timah Rd and then U-turn in Raffles Town club. And according to her statement, she thought the light was green in her favour due to the closeness of the two lights. Which means she's referring to the traffic light that's about 20m in front which turned green, creating the confusion for her while her traffic light was red. So, if she turned right, that can only means she turned right AGAINST TRAFFIC??? can't be she go in front and mistook the light what.. cos no more near traffic light in front of her! hmm... i wonder why the judge never investigate deep into this. anyone care to speculate?

as i was thinking about it, i saw a TP directing traffic near RGS. then LUCKILY traffic light was red! cos the TP directing traffic is a blardy HOT CHICK! long hair, clean white face, wear black specs, wearing the uniform that totally complement her nice figure! wow! first time i saw a hot TP! usually, it's those old and wrinkled face female TPs/ROVs that i saw before! anyway, as i looked around, the traffic light seemed fine and there seemed to be no accident but there was police car also further down the road. i wonder what seems to be the problem.

after that, went for dinner with an old friend near Aljunied MRT. so pass by Guillemard Rd a bit. TRAFFIC IS WORSE THAN SERANGOON!! better jaywalkers but mayhem for the cars and vans. i think all too excited to pick up prost until become so impatient. if got TP, i sure kena reckless driving. but who cares! i was busy avoiding all those stupid cars who lane changed suddenly with no signal, braked hard only to suddenly change lane, turned inside the lorong 2 lanes away from the main road! violent sia!

after that, while on the home along PIE, lane 4 suddenly become the express lane. cos all the cars are like busily hogging lane 1 and 2, no chance to squeeze in. so i go express at lane 3. even if got vehicles, i can lane changed to lane 4 safely cos got enough spacing for lane 3 and 4! that's like opposite of what the expressway should be.

after that, while riding on auto mode along wdls ave 12, got this blardy r6 or r1 just sped up and cut into my lane, made me almost wet my pants only, cos i wanted to lane change out to overtake since the car in front of me so slow!! lucky never bang! i also don't know why he overtake me cos he ended up having to slow down cos of the car. but the irritating part is when after the filter lane, he chased after me and scared me again while on the turning of corner at the junction near ave 6! made me wide turn cos i was scared to bang into him on the inside. this is the first time i'm not happy with a big bike owner. usually, they are not those show off kinds. but this one really one of a kind. don't know if he's in a hurry or wanna show off his bike. bike got power, maybe he got skills but he really don't know how to plan his route properly! then scare me twice some more.

Gosh! Don't they value their lives? And... they should also spare a thought for other motorists too, riders as well as drivers... :angry:

try riding along little india on sunday night.... :sian:

today .. i never dashed across the road.

the traffic quite conjested near the bustop at safra tampines,

then this fat id!ot on a kup never stop at zebra crossing. i was crossing laaa.

dont bother slow down and check if got people crossing or what. coz there was a lorry blocking his view.

big body with small brains on a small bike.

hit me also i still fly can. i value my life lei....

pfft~

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.