well hopefully you aint the biker who's behind me when i was trying to lane split but not enough confidence.. hees ...

nia, nv encounter any p-platers blocking my way yet, but since u new rider, better dun lane split

Anyway i'm pretty confident about the hard run in, cos i believe engines were ment to work hard by nature.... spare the rod and spoil the child.

Super 4 or FAZER 600 enough for me already.... no point bike cc so big.!!!

hard break in also got techique one, rev hard and drag gear not considered hard break in:sian:

u might be killing ur bike.

get a drz lah:cool:

• Replies 25.1k

nia, nv encounter any p-platers blocking my way yet, but since u new rider, better dun lane split

hard break in also got techique one, rev hard and drag gear not considered hard break in:sian:

Yeah, i don't drag all the way... i crack open the throttle faster.... twist it open faster and hold in wider than i used to before up gear.... other than that just ride as per normal...

======

Was thinking of trying a XR125.... play trail but i beginner.... so don wan so powerful yet.... Wait till nex year ba my insurance cheaper.... best of all, scram no need to wash bike!! If scrambler is clean, its ugly.... hahhha!!

Yeah, i don't drag all the way!!

ermm, see when got chance if we meet i tell u more bah, normal n hard break in, both i done before. better dun do hard break in on SG rd, use dyno machine better

Ok i find that a lot of wannabe matrempits are truly weird..

May i know whats the purpose of racing footrest?

Well earlier i noticed this mat, who look like a dead toad. In a nanosecond when the lights turn green, he sped off with full of enthusiam..changing to gear 2..and guess what? He moved his feet to the pillion's footrest. Then! In the next second, he gear up again..and w/o fail, moved his feet to the pillion's footrest..

and i swear to god..he look like a toad..

bad luck i saw 2 mats like that today...

from their faces...they look very green...with that shiny orange triangle on their forehead..i bet they were dying for attention..ppfft..

i would rather be happy if he sit like this..

Yup, the jump from 2B to 2A is quite significant actually.

And I remembered my very 1st 2A lesson when I was riding my bike like a horse... :p

And the handlebar is like super light, which makes doing S course very very fun! :thumb: However, because of that, your throttle control is essential in the good handling of the bike.

Ah!!! I'm waiting for my Class 2 in July!!!!

sHuHaDa : *lol* i like your vivid description of the mat's expression - dead toad...can't help trying to imagine how they are parched on the bike and... the green faces *lol*

s4^dreamer : hehe 2b to 2a enjoyable....2a to 2 not that enjoyable but easier to manage! really didnt like the hydraulic clutch - hand darn pain after that...need to learn how to lift bike as well

Bring to PG and whack... thats a hard run in for you.

All my bikes go through that ritual. :thumb:

Ok i find that a lot of wannabe matrempits are truly weird..

May i know whats the purpose of racing footrest?

Well earlier i noticed this mat, who look like a dead toad. In a nanosecond when the lights turn green, he sped off with full of enthusiam..changing to gear 2..and guess what? He moved his feet to the pillion's footrest. Then! In the next second, he gear up again..and w/o fail, moved his feet to the pillion's footrest..

and i swear to god..he look like a toad..

bad luck i saw 2 mats like that today...

from their faces...they look very green...with that shiny orange triangle on their forehead..i bet they were dying for attention..ppfft..

i would rather be happy if he sit like this..

hmm... maybe that guy was me. where do you see him? lol! cos my feet always shuffle around between my footrest and my pillion's footrest. cos racing footrest is not available for my bike's model. and sometimes i just leave my knees dangling out if my jeans are wet from the rain. riding on a bike can be tiring you know. and if got humps, do you guys slow down? i usually just stand up on my footrest to avoid the discomfort from the humps. if not, whole body shake like in a roller coaster ride. will i spoil the shocks by doing this? come to think of it. if i stand on my footrest, there won't be much force acting on the shocks right? i hope i'm right. sigh... and i really need a scrambler! so many humps i go through everyday! and another thing also, every few hours must stretch out also. and, i realised it's only me who will be too lazy holding my bike's weight with my feet and so, i'll put out my stand stand while i sit on my bike, waiting for the opposing lights to turn amber. i think i rode on my bike longer than i rest everyday that i had became too lazy.

anyway, that is not considered a mat rempit wannabe la. that one is nothing compared to the one i saw yesterday. was on my way home along whitley road when i heard long pipe sounds from behind. and lo and behold! 2 bikes emerged! they were too fast that i can't capture what bike they were riding. but from the sound and smokes, all i can think of is 125z. one was riding alone while the other was pillioning a 'hot' chick. they were cutting through the 9pm heavy traffic like mad. they just whack throttle at every gap they can find and braked hard only to corner(which is to squeeze in between vehicle). and the way they overtake is total madness! imagine doing an almost 90 degree turn to squeeze in between 2 cars. and i was behind looking at them. i was slowly overtaking all the cars but at least i kept my blindspots checked. these 2 fellows just looked straight and overtook all the cars as if they were stationary.

i don't know if i should be impressed or should i be shocked by their rash actions.

Can't wait for 2A so that i can dream about super 4.... yes dream, cos bo lui.... by the time can actually get one think i out class 2 already... haaha!

welcome back! anyway, super 4 is cheap wad, depending on which one you buy. my friend bought a version s for only 2.8k with renewed COE. then he souped it up with a spec 3 tail and a new paintwork with lacquer. and only true bikers will know it's not a spec 3. but with the amount he spent, it's worth it!

You never jio them ah?

Mat Rempits like minahs la.

Especially Kawasaki Ninja, got fairing one....

wah! what's with the kawasaki ninja? that bike is on my wishlist leh. hmm...

ermm, see when got chance if we meet i tell u more bah, normal n hard break in, both i done before. better dun do hard break in on SG rd, use dyno machine better

imagine u hard run in a vespa on a dyno machine! one word. and that is wicked!!

Edited by firefox87
hmm... maybe that guy was me. where do you see him? lol! cos my feet always shuffle around between my footrest and my pillion's footrest. cos racing footrest is not available for my bike's model. and sometimes i just leave my knees dangling out if my jeans are wet from the rain. riding on a bike can be tiring you know. and if got humps, do you guys slow down? i usually just stand up on my footrest to avoid the discomfort from the humps. if not, whole body shake like in a roller coaster ride. will i spoil the shocks by doing this? come to think of it. if i stand on my footrest, there won't be much force acting on the shocks right? i hope i'm right. sigh... and i really need a scrambler! so many humps i go through everyday! and another thing also, every few hours must stretch out also. and, i realised it's only me who will be too lazy holding my bike's weight with my feet and so, i'll put out my stand stand while i sit on my bike, waiting for the opposing lights to turn amber. i think i rode on my bike longer than i rest everyday that i had became too lazy.

anyway, that is not considered a mat rempit wannabe la. that one is nothing compared to the one i saw yesterday. was on my way home along whitley road when i heard long pipe sounds from behind. and lo and behold! 2 bikes emerged! they were too fast that i can't capture what bike they were riding. but from the sound and smokes, all i can think of is 125z. one was riding alone while the other was pillioning a 'hot' chick. they were cutting through the 9pm heavy traffic like mad. they just whack throttle at every gap they can find and braked hard only to corner(which is to squeeze in between vehicle). and the way they overtake is total madness! imagine doing an almost 90 degree turn to squeeze in between 2 cars. and i was behind looking at them. i was slowly overtaking all the cars but at least i kept my blindspots checked. these 2 fellows just looked straight and overtook all the cars as if they were stationary.

i don't know if i should be impressed or should i be shocked by their rash actions.

welcome back! anyway, super 4 is cheap wad, depending on which one you buy. my friend bought a version s for only 2.8k with renewed COE. then he souped it up with a spec 3 tail and a new paintwork with lacquer. and only true bikers will know it's not a spec 3. but with the amount he spent, it's worth it!

wah! what's with the kawasaki ninja? that bike is on my wishlist leh. hmm...

imagine u hard run in a vespa on a dyno machine! one word. and that is wicked!!

if i were the "hot" chick , i smack the rider's head many2 times sia ... eish , thats not the way to show off skills man .. sigh ....

today while riding ... okay not much happened.

but a dog frightened me out of my skin ! hahah ! darn that dog !

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

ohh.. talking about animals, got a rat which has decided to commit suicide and ran across my path in between my two wheels. that rat should thank its lucky stars that it never get ran over by either of my wheels. and be careful of dogs at night. during the day, they may laze around at industrial estates. but at night, they stand on guard!

Anyone saw this afternoon on CTE(city) a green krr flipped upside down on lane 1? -.-

no other veh. stopped there duno how the bike flipped laaa.... den got this guy sitting by the right side toking on the phone should be rider seems unharmed...

it caused quite a jam up....

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

while riding got two black dogs crossing the road..

donnoe how to look left and right..

juz cross the road nonchalantly.

hahaha.

luckily i quickly turn the throttle.

if not donnoe wats gonna happen..

hahaha.

yamaha 125z 16 july 08 -21 june 10

spark 135 12 june 10-PRESENT

last nite, while riding towards ah boy from 219, got this toyota wish cut out from the carpark opposite lavender foodcourt, wanting to go to the OCBC bank opposite. but the buay kan driver didnt check blind spot, oncoming traffic and turn out. i braked like mad cos i was the first to pull away from the traffic junction. the driver slowly slowly move across 3 lanes only to be blocked by a bus in the bus lane, effectively blocking 2 lanes and was stuck like dat till the bus finish picking up its passengers and move off. horned non stop at the bugger.

knn selfish driver who think he owns the road.

btw its abt 7pm when it happened. imagine the amt of traffic he held up.

on a lighter note,

while washing my bike late last nite, got this cat come and rubba rubba against my feet as i was washing the bike. then it find one corner to lie down and accompany me for the bike wash till i finish. hahaha

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

s4^dreamer : hehe 2b to 2a enjoyable....2a to 2 not that enjoyable but easier to manage! really didnt like the hydraulic clutch - hand darn pain after that...need to learn how to lift bike as well

Hey gal, if you did it and got your Class 2 license in the end, how am I suppose to say that I can't? I really want to get the license, but I know it's gonna be a challenge though...

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

today, while working the whole day, i think lady luck is smiling on me. received a lot of tips today. attended to a female customer who wore just a shirt that's not fully buttoned-up, enough to show her navel and her entire panties. get a lot of docket money. and eat free Mcdonald food for breakfast, lunch and dinner(btw only 1 free meal is given per shift). all the traffic lights are mostly green in my favour. saw 2 TPs and one smiled at me! the only gripe i have is that my back is aching right now.

u lucky guy...

wad e heck the TPs smile for wad...lol

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

Today while riding,

Didnt expect to use my horn super early. Installed stebel magnum horns yesterday. Today while riding to work, this taxi decided to change lane without signalling....his lane appears to be stuck, while my lane was quite clear....

I got uneasy seeing he about to change lane, in fact he was halfway liao....i quickly press my horn n instantly he swerved back into his lane...all's not lost, at least i know drivers arent deaf, they just chose to ignore the stock bicycle horn:thumb:

Money well spent

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

today while riding,

i guess it's a suay mth.still haben get pay & works kip piling.den wanna go chg frnt brake pads & eo at another shop rather than my usual 1 when it happened.was at cte goin 2 enter pie.bus swerved infrnt n jam brake.*bang* hit the left rear side.flung 2 the rd shoulder.lucky me.car bhind stopped n passenger asked whether im ok n drove off.by the time i got up bus oso gone.nvm.picked up my bike.zomgwtfbbq.right side fairing alot of scratches.frnt tyres went inward & alignment gone.mirrors can flip 360.force the tyres out abit & able to ride.so rode off 2 **** motors.

at **** motors.

aft the uncle looked at de bike.

uncle:wah!dis 1 sure take 2-3 days 2 do.nid 2 chg fork alignment + tyres + throttle all dis.

me:hw much like dat?

uncle:shld be arnd $300

me:serious arh.y so ex.

uncle.yalah.nid 2 do alot of things.

me:uncle,nvm.gt toilet bo?i nid 2 wash up my wounds.

uncle:nid 2 wash arh?oklor.go in must take off shoes.

den waited for bf 2 come.i told him de uncle quoted $300 he oso stun.nvm.go back usual shop,unique.

me:sos!

kelvin:wat happened?

me:tio accident lor jus nw.help me check.

kelvin: okok.wah!dis 1 fork alignment gone le.

me:how much?

kelvin:$60

me to bf:wtf.dat blardy uncle chrged so much.

kelvin test ride.

kelvin:ur cone bearin oso gone lei.cannot turn right.

me:i noe.haish.nvm.calculate total for me.

kelvin:total arnd $140.

me: ok bah.pocket abit hole only.betta than $300.hurhur

sry for the long story.hurhur.miss my bike :cry:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Today while riding,

Didnt expect to use my horn super early. Installed stebel magnum horns yesterday. Today while riding to work, this taxi decided to change lane without signalling....his lane appears to be stuck, while my lane was quite clear....

I got uneasy seeing he about to change lane, in fact he was halfway liao....i quickly press my horn n instantly he swerved back into his lane...all's not lost, at least i know drivers arent deaf, they just chose to ignore the stock bicycle horn:thumb:

Money well spent

must one damn loud man...enough to scared those fearless taxi drivers...

eva: most impt is that ure safe...

today while riding,

i guess it's a suay mth.still haben get pay & works kip piling.den wanna go chg frnt brake pads & eo at another shop rather than my usual 1 when it happened.was at cte goin 2 enter pie.bus swerved infrnt n jam brake.*bang* hit the left rear side.flung 2 the rd shoulder.lucky me.car bhind stopped n passenger asked whether im ok n drove off.by the time i got up bus oso gone.nvm.picked up my bike.zomgwtfbbq.right side fairing alot of scratches.frnt tyres went inward & alignment gone.mirrors can flip 360.force the tyres out abit & able to ride.so rode off 2 **** motors.

at **** motors.

uncle:wah!dis 1 sure take 2-3 days 2 do.nid 2 chg fork alignment + tyres + throttle all dis.

den waited for bf 2 come.i told him de uncle quoted $300 he oso stun.nvm.go back usual shop,unique.

kelvin test ride.

Glad not a serious injury, whats most important is how u fall, but how u get back up again:thumb:

must one damn loud man...enough to scared those fearless taxi drivers...

eva: most impt is that ure safe...

aiyah, im not ghost scared isnt the right word....

its more like stun :cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

today while riding,

at **** motors.

kelvin test ride.

people no major injuries most important. take these few days as off loh. ask bf fetch u everywhere. :angel:

肥仔七åƒå·

Yeah, i don't drag all the way... i crack open the throttle faster.... twist it open faster and hold in wider than i used to before up gear.... other than that just ride as per normal...

======

Was thinking of trying a XR125.... play trail but i beginner.... so don wan so powerful yet.... Wait till nex year ba my insurance cheaper.... best of all, scram no need to wash bike!! If scrambler is clean, its ugly.... hahhha!!

i didnt noe by doing that it means hard break in...

@ Fufu... no la everyone got their technique of hard break in.. this is what i do... so far so good... engine still smooth if not more powerful, (new clutch plates, more makan). Some pple swear by manual smooth run in, others swear by go track/dyno hard break in. Just try different technique ba, see if it works....

@ Eva.... suay sia... think carry first aid kit inside box nex time... might come in handy. You go back to eunos branch i suppose.... maybe me kaypoh see hows the bike... haha. I highly recommend u to attend next HOV session. Might learn something there like i did.