Today while riding in JB.... well coming back from JB more like it.

Riding along causeway evening, jam as usual, bikers also squeeze to the left on the road line.... yes not shoulder....... road line.

Saw this malaysian sparks trying to squeeze past this sg red plate car... but red plate car blocking abit so he beep his horn to alert the driver... the driver in response move forward and kiap the poor chap and his pillon between his car and the pavement.... :slapforehead:

Alamak!!! Move out ma.... end up the chap drop his bike onto the guy's car... kabooooommmmmm!! Best part was that there was 2 malaysia police on cubs (yes cubs!!!) buat bodoh continue riding on.... bochup!

Later the spark guy came alongside the queue to chop passport i ask him he ok not.... he say the sg car "bodoh nak mampos la!!!"

ahahhahahahhaah!! :lol::lol::lol:

:lol: toopid red plate driver! orhbee his car kenna scratch. must go and kick a few more times! :lol:

but the biker shd take it easy also la, some more with pillion.

Today while riding!

saw a driver anyhow park his van, eat into bike parking spot. so i parked 1 spot away, thinking should i l"check his tire pressure" or what. :lol:

den come 1 more rider, squeeze into the half eaten bike spot.

I said to the rider: "This driver champion, park until like that."

den he say to me:"I'm the one who parked the van."

:eek::faint::faint::lol: Fartking hilarious! :lol:

Edited by JackOHJack

• Replies 25.1k

how do you think then i feel? grrr!! thought of switching to night shift... but wouldn't want to disrupt my body clock. i shall just wait for the day singapore turns cold minus the rain.

hmmm must be cooked by the time you got in, now am curious...what's your ride? hmm night shift ain't easy and you are right, might make your body clock go really warp. sg weather so erratic...at times it can be really cold when riding...there are cooler days esp after a big rain in the evening...i would ride home slowly cos the faster the colder the wind.

Riding along causeway evening, jam as usual, bikers also squeeze to the left on the road line.... yes not shoulder....... road line.

Saw this malaysian sparks trying to squeeze past this sg red plate car... but red plate car blocking abit so he beep his horn to alert the driver... the driver in response move forward and kiap the poor chap and his pillon between his car and the pavement.... :slapforehead:

Alamak!!! Move out ma.... end up the chap drop his bike onto the guy's car... kabooooommmmmm!! Best part was that there was 2 malaysia police on cubs (yes cubs!!!) buat bodoh continue riding on.... bochup!

Later the spark guy came alongside the queue to chop passport i ask him he ok not.... he say the sg car "bodoh nak mampos la!!!"

hahaha "bodh nak mampos la" .. i can imagine the rider with the facial expression .. hahaha ..

:lol: toopid red plate driver! orhbee his car kenna scratch. must go and kick a few more times! :lol:

Today while riding!

saw a driver anyhow park his van, eat into bike parking spot. so i parked 1 spot away, thinking should i l"check his tire pressure" or what. :lol:

fwaa. today , last day of graduation maa. then not enough parking lots, end up some cars park beside bike lots. luckily i park the bike at the outermost, but very squeezy, end up i move out and scratched the car abit. OPPS accidentally. faster siam. hehe

fwaaa ! today's weather so "NICEEEE" ... so hot until got headache, wobble sia send order just now. really can't take it ... first time feel the weather like this...

then while riding, GOT ANT BITE ME. ahhhhh :sian: but if not for that ant also i think i'll continue riding in a half dozed state. *slap myself*

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

hahaha "bodh nak mampos la" .. i can imagine the rider with the facial expression .. hahaha ..

fwaa. today , last day of graduation maa. then not enough parking lots, end up some cars park beside bike lots. luckily i park the bike at the outermost, but very squeezy, end up i move out and scratched the car abit. OPPS accidentally. faster siam. hehe

fwaaa ! today's weather so "NICEEEE" ... so hot until got headache, wobble sia send order just now. really can't take it ... first time feel the weather like this...

then while riding, GOT ANT BITE ME. ahhhhh :sian: but if not for that ant also i think i'll continue riding in a half dozed state. *slap myself*

I give up on riding jobs.... there are so many other better paying and less dangerous jobs out there...

wahahahaha..bodoh nak mampos :thumb:

Today while riding!

wahahahaha..if me i sure paiseh..lol..wat 2 doooooooooooo..

yest while ridin

at the ever so jungle pioneer rd.der's dis vespa infrnt of me.me being me.i tot he was a girl coz frm bhind marh.so slim =X den halfway he gt stuck bhind dis 2 trailer.cannot squeeze thru coz limited space.den i was bhind him.so i shout 2 him coz he wearin ff."HELLO!"he turned arnd.i tink he tot dat im doin dat coz he was blockin my way or wat.den i cont."IS UR BOX SUPPOSED TO BE OPEN?" den he shook his head n close his box.lol.so cute.frm far i can c his box open den inside gt laptop all.dat's y i chased n "got" close.heee.

Edited by evaakutenshi
:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

:lol: evil la u, hit & run! :lol:

I give up on riding jobs.... there are so many other better paying and less dangerous jobs out there...

yup, budden, subjective la.

wahahahaha..bodoh nak mampos :thumb:

wahahahaha..if me i sure paiseh..lol..wat 2 doooooooooooo..

yest while ridin

at the ever so jungle pioneer rd.der's dis vespa infrnt of me.me being me.i tot he was a girl coz frm bhind marh.so slim =X den halfway he gt stuck bhind dis 2 trailer.cannot squeeze thru coz limited space.den i was bhind him.so i shout 2 him coz he wearin ff."HELLO!"he turned arnd.i tink he tot dat im doin dat coz he was blockin my way or wat.den i cont."IS UR BOX SUPPOSED TO BE OPEN?" den he shook his head n close his box.lol.so cute.frm far i can c his box open den inside gt laptop all.dat's y i chased n "got" close.heee.

Fwa, u saved his ass alrite! :lol: if halfway rain/ big wind = bye bye laptop!

Horlan king today while riding! :lol:

went round and round. den so windy + dark clouds at abt 10am. just nice i reached my tutee's place, within 10 mins pouring cats and dogs! heng ah heng ah! :cheeky:

Today while riding...

weather was a bit crazy....was along TPE...suddenly it poured....decided to carry on the journey since wet already no point change into rain gear....2-3km ahead, no more rain.....

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

yeap, weather was weird today, lucky when i riding again, the rain stop:cool:

Although it rained, it's still super warm and humid.. sad..

passed by marymount ard 10 plus, saw a bad accident involving a few bikes and a car. luckily it took place just outside a firestation, so i assume there was prompt aid.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Hi everyone,

A very good friend of mine got involved in a really nasty accident today. Along MacPherson Road heading towards the Joo Seng area, he crashed near the traffic light indicated in the map below:

http://www.gothere.sg/directions#genting%20lane:

We still have NO IDEA how it happened; whether he lost control of his bike because of another vehicle hitting him or whether it was due to his own negligence (unlikely since he isn't a reckless rider). TP is still investigating and has placed a sign there appealing for witnesses.

PLEASE, call the TP if you saw the accident. We are all still very mystified as to how it could have happened, and what even happened in the first place. His right arm was almost severed, it was that serious. So please, if you saw the accident occur, please call the TP and let them know what you saw.

In the meantime, please keep my friend in your prayers if you're religious. He is still unconscious, but thankfully he has been moving his legs around so he is not paralysed or anything. I just pray that he will be able to regain full use of his right arm. Thank you for your attention.

Saw a girl fall with her bf's(most likely) super 4 in the dam-ned area when she was alone on it. Pity the bike and the bf's wallet. .

today, after red light,car tail gated me. saw from mirror, quicky speed up to avoid trouble. end up car purposely over revving like siao zoom past..i know la..car big..i only 125 cc..car at least 10 times more than me..and wanna race race...got 4 tyres already win already..why liddat? no offence to bros who have cars here..but..problematic eh some people.

Slow is smooth, smooth is fast

Today, at about 6:10am on CTE I had a very close call...

Not a lot of traffic at this time, everything moves pretty fast.. Some car with red plates in the middle lane, doing about 65-70km/h (== lane hogging, really).. Cabbies keep overtaking that car on the left and on the right..

I approach the vehicle from behind and stay in lane for a few good moments.. Flashed the headlight, the car in the front did not do anything at all..

OK, I decided to overtake, check back - there is a car behind me, about 100 metres away - safe distance.

Signal for about 3-5 seconds, blind spot, commit to overtaking manoeuvre...

Just crossed the white lane dividing line, the signal is still on, the front car's rear door is on my left..

The very next moment the car which was on the off side lane behind me, overtakes me on the right. I am now between two cars, doing about 95+km/h. The car on my right was probably doing at least 140km/h.

What struck me most is that the side mirror of the overtaking car was so near that I could have easily reached it just by extending my right arm.. Same could be said about the car on the left.. The wind whirls shook the bike sideways..

I did not have much time to think - just had to concentrate on not making any evasive moves and prayed those two a$$holes on my left and right did not do anything stupid either.. it is only a few minutes later I realised my left foot was twitching somewhat uncontrolably..

Moral of the story:

I guess I put myself into this situation in the first place. There is no point in blaming those drivers, no matter how stupid and dangerous they might be. Maybe they used to the fact that motorcyclists in Singapore always do lane-splitting.. As for me, only a few more inches to the right and it would have been a 'GAME OVER' without reload option.

Ride defensively, regardless - do not let them get you.

WE'RE NOT HERE FOR A LONG TIME, WE'RE HERE FOR A GOOD TIME.

Today, at about 6:10am on CTE I had a very close call...

Not a lot of traffic at this time, everything moves pretty fast.. Some car with red plates in the middle lane, doing about 65-70km/h (== lane hogging, really).. Cabbies keep overtaking that car on the left and on the right..

I approach the vehicle from behind and stay in lane for a few good moments.. Flashed the headlight, the car in the front did not do anything at all..

OK, I decided to overtake, check back - there is a car behind me, about 100 metres away - safe distance.

Signal for about 3-5 seconds, blind spot, commit to overtaking manoeuvre...

Just crossed the white lane dividing line, the signal is still on, the front car's rear door is on my left..

The very next moment the car which was on the off side lane behind me, overtakes me on the right. I am now between two cars, doing about 95+km/h. The car on my right was probably doing at least 140km/h.

What struck me most is that the side mirror of the overtaking car was so near that I could have easily reached it just by extending my right arm.. Same could be said about the car on the left.. The wind whirls shook the bike sideways..

I did not have much time to think - just had to concentrate on not making any evasive moves and prayed those two a$$holes on my left and right did not do anything stupid either.. it is only a few minutes later I realised my left foot was twitching somewhat uncontrolably..

Moral of the story:

I guess I put myself into this situation in the first place. There is no point in blaming those drivers, no matter how stupid and dangerous they might be. Maybe they used to the fact that motorcyclists in Singapore always do lane-splitting.. As for me, only a few more inches to the right and it would have been a 'GAME OVER' without reload option.

Ride defensively, regardless - do not let them get you.

Next time don't bother following a lane hogger and high beaming him.

My advice is to always overtake everyone decisively. I stick to one speed on the expressway... say, eg. 110, and stay with that. Anything slower than me, I will overtake without batting an eyelid. Anything faster than me, I move aside for him/her. If need to, I will lanesplit to overtake.

today while riding to work during noon, saw 3 accidents along Boon Lay way, all are cars kissing. the best was near Clementi station. Taxi kissed car, car kissed car in front. taxi driver was arguing with the 2 car drivers. wonder what is he arguing about after kissing ppl?

love is in the air!! anybody wanna get kissed?

hmmm must be cooked by the time you got in, now am curious...what's your ride? hmm night shift ain't easy and you are right, might make your body clock go really warp. sg weather so erratic...at times it can be really cold when riding...there are cooler days esp after a big rain in the evening...i would ride home slowly cos the faster the colder the wind.

ermm... my ride is just a humble pulsar. and the bike is not even a teeny weeny hot. it's the weather that i feel is hotter than my bike! cold??? i rather take cold weather anytime rather than under the searing sun!

haha... i agree on the less dangerous part. but better paying got ah? intro me one leh? i'm still looking for a job that can pays me more than 2k. i don't mind the hours. haha... the good paying temporary jobs are usually machine operators and labour ones. all those part time admin and F&B jobs pays just $5 to $7/hr. how poor can that be?

passed by marymount ard 10 plus, saw a bad accident involving a few bikes and a car. luckily it took place just outside a firestation, so i assume there was prompt aid.

not really la. if you talk about marymount, i guess that's bishan firestation. and i've been to cases outside a firestation whereby both ambulances are already out on call! but don't worry anywhere else is also the same, any ambulance can get to you from anywhere. just don't get into an accident at around 8 or 9. that's the time of changing shift. hehe.. you should know what will happen eh? ;)

today, after red light,car tail gated me. saw from mirror, quicky speed up to avoid trouble. end up car purposely over revving like siao zoom past..i know la..car big..i only 125 cc..car at least 10 times more than me..and wanna race race...got 4 tyres already win already..why liddat? no offence to bros who have cars here..but..problematic eh some people.

125cc also can pwn him la. just ride faster than normal and keep an eye on the car. once he's caught in the traffic jam, bypass him and wave goodbye at him with a stupid face. i think most drivers would hate the fact that they can't squeeze through traffics like bikes do.

but actually, if you talk about 4 tyres and all, you should compare the power to weight ratio. that's a better comparison. and no normal cars would ever dare to attempt late braking into turns. one is a waste of brake pads and tyres. another is that they have little space to negotiate should they are out of the line. for motorcycle, brake pads and tyres are cheaper and we can control our lines with much more space. but then again, i never drove so i might be wrong.

today while riding

stopped at the junc.turned arnd & smiled at 1 uncle.den he pushed back his bike so dat he'll b bside me n started talking to me.heee.shld start 2 smile more =D

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

haha... i agree on the less dangerous part. but better paying got ah? intro me one leh? i'm still looking for a job that can pays me more than 2k. i don't mind the hours. haha... the good paying temporary jobs are usually machine operators and labour ones. all those part time admin and F&B jobs pays just $5 to $7/hr. how poor can that be?

I'm teaching tuition now.... lets just say what i make in 2 hours is what i make for an entire day at pizza hut on a 12 hour shift. Go figure. Should have thought of it a long time ago..... :angel:

not really la. if you talk about marymount, i guess that's bishan firestation. and i've been to cases outside a firestation whereby both ambulances are already out on call! but don't worry anywhere else is also the same, any ambulance can get to you from anywhere. just don't get into an accident at around 8 or 9. that's the time of changing shift. hehe.. you should know what will happen eh? ;)

Shhh.... don't say so loud... big brother is watching! That time facebook got one "Jackson Lim" add me... i thought who sia... then i accepted and see his pic.... OMG ITS HIM!!! Block ah!!!!!!

Lets just say if [touch wood] got friend or relative medical emergency, you're better whisking him or her away in your own car or taxi.... much......much faster. Period.

today while riding

stopped at the junc.turned arnd & smiled at 1 uncle.den he pushed back his bike so dat he'll b bside me n started talking to me.heee.shld start 2 smile more =D

Yeap... riders always the friendliest! Except those clown who like to blow exhuast and wheelie away from junction... :cheeky:

I'm teaching tuition now.... lets just say what i make in 2 hours is what i make for an entire day at pizza hut on a 12 hour shift. Go figure. Should have thought of it a long time ago..... :angel:

Shhh.... don't say so loud... big brother is watching! That time facebook got one "Jackson Lim" add me... i thought who sia... then i accepted and see his pic.... OMG ITS HIM!!! Block ah!!!!!!

Lets just say if [touch wood] got friend or relative medical emergency, you're better whisking him or her away in your own car or taxi.... much......much faster. Period.

Yeap... riders always the friendliest! Except those clown who like to blow exhuast and wheelie away from junction... :cheeky:

haha.. true la. only tuition gives the best rate. but then again, that's only 3 hrs in a week for me. got no more lobang for more. 1.5hrs of tuition is only equivalent to almost 5 hrs of delivery. but then again, it's tough juggling 7 tutees at one go. i know of one person who did that before while in poly! earning almost 2k doing part times. woah!

hahaha... but who the fcuk is jackson lim? don't expose the dirty secrets too much la. some people just want free transport and you can't hail a taxi along the expressway right?

and i've yet to experience a rider that wheelie away from junction.

haha.. true la. only tuition gives the best rate. but then again, that's only 3 hrs in a week for me. got no more lobang for more. 1.5hrs of tuition is only equivalent to almost 5 hrs of delivery. but then again, it's tough juggling 7 tutees at one go. i know of one person who did that before while in poly! earning almost 2k doing part times. woah!

hahaha... but who the fcuk is jackson lim? don't expose the dirty secrets too much la. some people just want free transport and you can't hail a taxi along the expressway right?

Tuition wise just pick up the classified at flip to the "Education" Section and call the agencies... say you tutor looking for work. Sure give u one.

Wa lao eh one of the assistant commissioner ma... looks abit plump in his number 3.... hoho :cheeky:

That time i see one malaysian cub... play stationary wheelie with pillon... just throw clutch and brake rinse and repeat... hahhah! :cheeky:

pizza hut pays too little or ur tuition rate too high? :lol: Ya, tuition is much better pay. less dangerous. :smile:

one time 1 bugger decided to wheelie at orchard, i tongpang my gal, he blew and wheelied. :lol: we were like "ok, nice and free show..".

That time i see one malaysian cub... play stationary wheelie with pillon... just throw clutch and brake rinse and repeat... hahhah! :cheeky:

stationary wheelie?! woah.

Wa lao eh one of the assistant commissioner ma... looks abit plump in his number 3.... hoho :cheeky:

ohh.. you mean that jackson. but seriously, do you think i care who's the commisioner and his gang? hahahaha... all i know is that nobody can ever take over their place even if they have reach their retirement age. can just continue on a rolling contract.

stationary wheelie?! woah.

my sentiments too!

ohh.. you mean that jackson. but seriously, do you think i care who's the commisioner and his gang? hahahaha... all i know is that nobody can ever take over their place even if they have reach their retirement age. can just continue on a rolling contract.

my sentiments too!

AHaha :offtopic: abit... james the big boss is gone already! retired.... the other assistant commish took over... also forgot his name.

Staitonary wheelie as in he keep make the front come up and down quickly.... will spoil the bike la keep make the front fork slam down like that :sian:

love is in the air!! anybody wanna get kissed?

ermm... my ride is just a humble pulsar. and the bike is not even a teeny weeny hot. it's the weather that i feel is hotter than my bike! cold??? i rather take cold weather anytime rather than under the searing sun!

125cc also can pwn him la. just ride faster than normal and keep an eye on the car. once he's caught in the traffic jam, bypass him and wave goodbye at him with a stupid face. i think most drivers would hate the fact that they can't squeeze through traffics like bikes do.

but actually, if you talk about 4 tyres and all, you should compare the power to weight ratio. that's a better comparison. and no normal cars would ever dare to attempt late braking into turns. one is a waste of brake pads and tyres. another is that they have little space to negotiate should they are out of the line. for motorcycle, brake pads and tyres are cheaper and we can control our lines with much more space. but then again, i never drove so i might be wrong.

u all better siam if i'm driving uh. i always brake late then in the end have to jam brake and at corners i'm swerve into the other lane. heng no bikers or other vehicles ard. hees.

talking bout drivers and their "powerful" cars, some people are so terror on straight roads but ultimately slow at winding roads. some bugger drove soooo slow at gap. then after traffic junction, immediately step on accelerator and vooooom past. tsk~

oh ! and i'm TRYING to find a full time job that doesn't pose any health risk. as in, in the chemical sector. *wonders what type of jobs are available*

u smart can la give tuition. i cant even multiply 6 x 8 without having to think properly. heees ... darn how i wished i was born smart ...

if i'm not wrong, xxxratedxxx got wheelie on his ybr before right? accidentally throw clutch or something ... hahaha

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

no matter female or male drivers, they really pi55 me off, always can give those stupid faces, give excuses say dunno this dunno tat, drive car then show attitude, these ppl better be smart and give way to me:mad:

alot of my biker/driver friends i try to educate/guide them, share our experience, but still there are so many stupid drivers OTR causing hazards:mad: