Upz 4 the video... maybe someone can invent helmet wth intergrated camera?

ald haf bro, juz, erm... very painful for the pocket; and more for dirt riding (stunts and all); o u drill ur helmet (ouch!)

scene 1: your braking a bit too slow, use engine brake too if possible

scene 3: stay out of their blind spots cos sometimes bus drivers cannot see bikers, when going fast to overtake them, beware of the speed limit and speed cams:cool:

Scene 1: my hands by instinct were on the clutch lever coz i would have engine braked if i needed; but coz the car picked up speed le so i never change gear. :cheeky:

i ever kenna lorry like that too; that one must change gear confirm, coz the lorry cannot pick up; and i dun wanna up lorry. :lol:

Scene 3: Exunctly! Coz the bus ald signalled right; and im not sure if the driver saw me. So i assumed he did not and ease throttle and braked in case.

But when his signal off; i moved off after 1-2secs (after confirming he wun try anything funny) and TRIED to pick up. :lol:

during all this while, i could see his face in his mirror so i shden be in his blindspot else he would have changed lane le, i suppose.

ups for the video Jack. :clapping::thumb: did u secure ur hp like wat sis lutein did???

yup!

I use engine brake too, from far I saw the obstruction then I apply engine brake (*close throttle), then pick up again (from the current gear, usually the engine brake effect rather slow) as the vehicle in front pick up. If engine brake can't slow down the bike any further, apply some brakes till a point drop gear :thumb:

this morning on my way to work, saw this lady bringing smile to us :angel:

guess she chasing after the bus, then I witness some bouncing action I would say all eyes on her lor wahahaha.

I will say pls dun try engine brake in e brake, on wet surface. GGfied... :lol::faint:

:lol: eyes on the 3 lights eh, not on the 2... :faint:

Would've been damn nice if you had a cam and can share with us.

:lol: if i "observe" any will share lor? :lol::faint: later kenna sued arh! :faint:

this morning rushing to work, jam at bt tima rd tunnel (whatever its called) going to aye der..wonder why the jam, cuz usually tat side d jam not as bad as jus now..thinking sure got accident somewhere in front..sure enuf, it was the downhill part of d tunnel..scary sight..6 cars in a row..d 1st car dont seem to have any damages..the last 3 cars..quite heavy damage liao..from d looks of it..most proly 1st car stall..2nd manage to stop in time..3rd not so..d last 3..speeding n not aware thus crashed..tat made me more awake to the roads..scary..

oh..n i saw a paramedic on bike..cool or what huh? n ytd i also saw 2 abg2 firefighters on bike zooming to, i assume, a fire scene..cool huh..followed by a fire engine minutes later..heehs..

6 car pileup? well done. Late + Jam = Tailgate; OF COURSE! SO LOGICAL! :faint:

ups for a good video. now, u make me interested in doing the same thing due to the following event that happen a few days ago.

now i'm convinced that CCK drivers come from hell. last week, my gf was innocently head butted by a car while waiting for traffic to clear up. and a few days ago, SAME PLACE but at the road turning into KJE>BKE filter lane. i was on the second lane riding smoothly waiting to turn right into KJE as there's ample of space in front of me. on the lane on my right was slow traffic as all the vehicles were waiting to turn right also. then suddenly out of nowhere, got this one impatient car just swerve out and into my lane and i was just one car length behind!!

goddammit i thought i'll be dead. swerved the hell out of his way and somehow managed to squeeze in between his car and another car in the other lane. reminds me of this video but mirror image though.

and i was super lucky that i stepped out my right leg to pivot my bike around from falling/skidding all the way down after fishtailing/sliding through in between the 2 cars as i was also hitting on my brakes so that i can have more time to aim for the space in between.

no brakes=no skid but less time to aim.

brakes= got chance skid but got more time to aim and squeeze through. now, which is the lesser of the two evils?

10 cm more left or right and i could have banged either car. seriously, i don't understand why i'm so prone to these kind of drivers. someone used to say that if you have too many near accidents, it means you're riding dangerously. but then again. i wonder if it's just my luck cos i'm just innocently riding straight on. so many times i've been in this kind of situations and when i've horned, they just ignore me and i have to swerve out to find space if my speed is too fast and if it's too slow, i'll just tap on my brake to let them into my lane. but this car is really too close for my comfort.

Fwa, bro, heng u reacted in time. and heng ur leg didn't get clipped by the car!

maybe u can try to take the "Offensive" style where if u are in left lane, car in front, u ride on right side of lane so cars from right lane wun cut in (they cant see THAT space). vice versa for right lane.

middle lane = u ride in middle of lane, but stick both legs out :faint: JK.

Nice video Jack. Phone camera?

Where did you hang it?

yup, phone camera Nokia 5630 :thumb:

Edited by JackOHJack

• Replies 25.1k

:faint:of cos must use brakes first lah bro, btw i rode on a x1r before:sian:

how i know wats ur riding techniqueo_O

lols.. :faint: wat i meant was, he already applied engine brake liao.. so i was curious abt the "other" engine brake that u suggested he try to apply if possible ma.. so u meant squeeze brake more la? coz he already release throttle liao ma...:)

chill chill..

peace...

So how did you film this?

Hang it from your pocket or what?

Self improvise a plastic cover - prototype la, anything goes, so long u can insert ur camera and it does not budge.

Incidentally, mine is real light so np. heavier cannot vouch.

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009012.jpg

Sew velcro halves vertically on the back (the "hard" velcro half)

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009011.jpg

Sew the other halves (actually a lot, 3 strips here) on mesh jacket; horizontally.

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009010.jpg

Paste 'em together and u can slot ur handphone in! Trial and error to zero in the aim! Good luck! :lol::faint:

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009009.jpg

Taken from a cab:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2629/3787528407_32a911bdcb_b.jpg

Ride safely guys.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

Today while riding!

Passed my 2A! Woohoo! At least 1 load off, now focus on class 3! :smile:

So happy that i forgot about my class 3 lesson and late by 30mins :sian::lol:

Video of the day:

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pjBRXIPmhy0&feature=channel[/yt]

Self improvise a plastic cover - prototype la, anything goes, so long u can insert ur camera and it does not budge.

Incidentally, mine is real light so np. heavier cannot vouch.

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009012.jpg

Sew velcro halves vertically on the back (the "hard" velcro half)

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009011.jpg

Sew the other halves (actually a lot, 3 strips here) on mesh jacket; horizontally.

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009010.jpg

Paste 'em together and u can slot ur handphone in! Trial and error to zero in the aim! Good luck! :lol::faint:

http://i324.photobucket.com/albums/k352/yohohoz/04082009009.jpg

Cool. Thanks.

Nice work. :D

yesterday while riding back home ...

my house near NPC maa. guess what? police car reverse and reverse then after that changed lane to turn right. AIYOOO ..... where can like that one... police officer supposed to enforce the law lei, then they break it themselves. where fair !

today while riding to work ....

i nearly shared same fate as sis s4dreamer! huhuhu ... was on PIE, wasn't sure how to travel to Jrg Island, so just go straight and straight. till i saw TUAS CHECKPOINT. i was like .. oh no ... nonononono ! then anyhow enter filter lane, saw AYE Keppel then fuhhh , relieved abit.

and fwaaaa. ride sports bike pain lei down there. i dont know how guys ride sportsbike. pain or not? heee. apologies if this is a lil crude. but really ! and especially at those high humps, the pain darn "shiok" uh. kekeke

oh ya, on the way back, entered PIE frm clementi ave 6, omg the traffic was speechless. but monkey see monkey do. whole stretch of bikers lane splitting, so i follow suit lor. hehehe ...

but its really a jungle out there eh.. luckily i have abit of rd experience when werking delivery ... if not i think i park at road shoulder and cry hehehehhehehe just kidding

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Today while riding!

Video of the day:

Congrats...! 1 more year n your bike capacity will only be limited by your wallet... :D

Can't help laughing at the right-hand-drive vid... :lol:

Cool. Thanks.

Nice work. :D

no prob, share ur crazy videos with us too! :lol:

yesterday while riding back home ...

my house near NPC maa. guess what? police car reverse and reverse then after that changed lane to turn right. AIYOOO ..... where can like that one... police officer supposed to enforce the law lei, then they break it themselves. where fair !

today while riding to work ....

i nearly shared same fate as sis s4dreamer! huhuhu ... was on PIE, wasn't sure how to travel to Jrg Island, so just go straight and straight. till i saw TUAS CHECKPOINT. i was like .. oh no ... nonononono ! then anyhow enter filter lane, saw AYE Keppel then fuhhh , relieved abit.

and fwaaaa. ride sports bike pain lei down there. i dont know how guys ride sportsbike. pain or not? heee. apologies if this is a lil crude. but really ! and especially at those high humps, the pain darn "shiok" uh. kekeke

oh ya, on the way back, entered PIE frm clementi ave 6, omg the traffic was speechless. but monkey see monkey do. whole stretch of bikers lane splitting, so i follow suit lor. hehehe ...

but its really a jungle out there eh.. luckily i have abit of rd experience when werking delivery ... if not i think i park at road shoulder and cry hehehehhehehe just kidding

:lol: eh sis, there should be some padding that u can zhng onto it?

slow don when approaching humps ba, arh boh u can try 2A bumpy course in advance and stand on ur bike. :cheeky:

and yes, Clementi ave 6 is hiong hiong wan. PIE also - u enter from there can jam until Bedok wan. :faint:

Congrats...! 1 more year n your bike capacity will only be limited by your wallet... :D

Can't help laughing at the right-hand-drive vid... :lol:

:lol: dunno wat bike to get yet, now need to aim some. :cheeky:

the right hand drive video is really speechless, i tot wat happened y today the expressway totally topsy turvy... :faint: just an adhoc idea to term it that way. :cheeky:

Today while riding!

Video of the day:

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pjBRXIPmhy0&feature=channel[/yt]

Power! now u behold the power of 2A in ur hands...

today riding as per norm... bouncing lady not around.. guess she hop in the bus le. OR maybe I late liao :cheeky:

yest while riding

felt so suay.goin work saw accident at aye(near buona vista exit) involving 3 cars.on the way for tuition.saw another accident.car & bike(lime green) near woodlands ave 12 n finally when goin back hme.at jurong town hall near creative building.bike n car.saw the man being wheeled away by paramedics.gave me the goosebumps :cry:

ride safely peeps!

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

no prob, share ur crazy videos with us too! :lol

:lol: eh sis, there should be some padding that u can zhng onto it?

slow don when approaching humps ba, arh boh u can try 2A bumpy course in advance and stand on ur bike. :cheeky:

and yes, Clementi ave 6 is hiong hiong wan. PIE also - u enter from there can jam until Bedok wan. :faint:

:lol: dunno wat bike to get yet, now need to aim some. :cheeky:

the right hand drive video is really speechless, i tot wat happened y today the expressway totally topsy turvy... :faint: just an adhoc idea to term it that way. :cheeky:

congrats on passing 2a ~!

at my house carpark, some of the humps quite high, didnt really slow down, then fwaa, impact shiok or what. i kinda shouted OUCH. then got cute guy walk past. aiyaaa..... paiseh ....

so far for me, PIE still okay, its ECP and AYE that's killing me. reach work leg cramp lei. huhuhu ...

then just now on AYE , got bird fly so low, follow traffic summore. i cant change lane, i cant accelerate. car honk2 for me to speed up, but i heck, coz i dowanna kill the birrdd ! hhuhuhu so cute la the bird...

haha yaa. right hand drive, cool or what. then overtake on the left eh. hahahaha idiot uh they all, dont know how they pass btt n ftt....just now on ecp also liddat....lane 3 perfectly clear. :faint:

yest while riding

felt so suay.goin work saw accident at aye(near buona vista exit) involving 3 cars.on the way for tuition.saw another accident.car & bike(lime green) near woodlands ave 12 n finally when goin back hme.at jurong town hall near creative building.bike n car.saw the man being wheeled away by paramedics.gave me the goosebumps :cry:

ride safely peeps!

omg ~ hopefully theyre all okay ...

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

at my house carpark, some of the humps quite high, didnt really slow down, then fwaa, impact shiok or what. i kinda shouted OUCH. then got cute guy walk past. aiyaaa..... paiseh ....

so far for me, PIE still okay, its ECP and AYE that's killing me. reach work leg cramp lei. huhuhu ...

then just now on AYE , got bird fly so low, follow traffic summore. i cant change lane, i cant accelerate. car honk2 for me to speed up, but i heck, coz i dowanna kill the birrdd ! hhuhuhu so cute la the bird...

haha yaa. right hand drive, cool or what. then overtake on the left eh. hahahaha idiot uh they all, dont know how they pass btt n ftt....just now on ecp also liddat....lane 3 perfectly clear. :faint:

Wah, the bird must be follow you from Jurong bird park.:lol:

Right hand drive, I think most car driver are alike, when they filter into express way, most of them will straight to lane 1 even there is no traffic on the left most lane.

Today while riding.... saw this plasticky bike from behind... sharp signal lights and triangular tail light.... and i was wondering wa this bike what huh...? So much plastic... look like super sports bike somemore.

Then i saw a huge P plate sticking out from under the license plate.... ride pass it and see a huge R125 on its enormous plasticky fairings...... alamak!! 2B bike only... cheh!!!!! :cheeky:

alamak!! 2B bike only... cheh!!!!! :cheeky:

i sat on a rs125, feels like wanna own one:(

no money.

petrol price keep increasing rapidly this month:faint:

Is the yamaha R1 lookalike... not the aprillia.... RS125 nicer IMO.. :cheeky:

i know wat u talking about but i talking about apriliao_O

today riding as per norm... bouncing lady not around.. guess she hop in the bus le. OR maybe I late liao :cheeky:

bro, u dun always look for :bounce::bounce:, attention otr! :lol::faint:

yest while riding

ride safely peeps!

:sian: and i bet it's because "RIDER RECKLESS"... :sian:

haha..congrats man!

lol..funny la..ya..sometimes i think last lane is actually fastest lane liao! :lol:

Right hand drive, I think most car driver are alike, when they filter into express way, most of them will straight to lane 1 even there is no traffic on the left most lane.

thx! ya, dung no watz going on in their minds...

knuckle: u may wanna zhng some cushion THERE. :lol::faint:

This Right Hand Drive rule is real or something being proposed by Jack? I'm confused.

:faint::lol: coz all the driver drive until maciam right hand rule like that.

the ones w/o speedl imit driving as dou with speed limit.

the one with speed limit drive until like no speed limit like that. :faint:

Today while riding.... saw this plasticky bike from behind... sharp signal lights and triangular tail light.... and i was wondering wa this bike what huh...? So much plastic... look like super sports bike somemore.

Then i saw a huge P plate sticking out from under the license plate.... ride pass it and see a huge R125 on its enormous plasticky fairings...... alamak!! 2B bike only... cheh!!!!! :cheeky:

reminded me of the super phantom bike. :lol::faint:

today while riding, go pump petrol... fuel price rocket till 1.9 plus for shell 98 -___-

lots of vehicles lane filtering very fast, haiz so long I maintain safety distance with the front vehicle. They saw this lobang wanna "poke" in liao...

traveling during work and after work machiam like war...

Edited by mild_slevin

bro, u dun always look for :bounce::bounce:, attention otr! :lol::faint:

LOL today OK, although miss that lady but I bump into another while I go NTUC FP wor...

Today while riding on my 3rd day after getting my bike

Realized that riding slow (act like vespa) doesnt always mean safe riding

So many cars cut my lane just coz im travelling at 50-60km/h