Don't race or show off your cornering skills on a public road and risk losing your licence or worst still crashing and losing your life.

Tonight... for supermotards and roadbikes up to 150cc.

Tuas track is open for you to show your riding skills from 7 PM to midnight. A safe environment with no TPs or cars to worry about... just you, your bike and the track.

All for $30 only. Jeans, boots, gloves, jacket with padding or armour and full face helmet required.

If you always have the urge to ride fast.. here is the proper place to let go steam without worrying about losing your licence.

Talking about how low and fast you can go in corner is one thing... proving it to yourself that you can do it at the track is another. Its always harder to do than to talk.

Ride safe everyone.

• Replies 25.1k

not sure if it is due to the 7th lunar month, but car drivers seems to be going slow these days. few days ago, was behind this car going very slow, chk my speedo and notice he was going at 40km/h! chk no car on next lane, overtook him. then i realise he was following another car oso going at 40km/h. :faint:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

  JackOHJack said:
today while riding!

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S5U7pSU3_3w[/yt]

I really look forward to viewing your videos man! No offense to others, but I'm a visual person, so I tend to appreciate accounts shared via videos better then those shared by normal typing :cheeky:

scubasimon said:
this is a good reason to invest in a front/rear camera to record your rides...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

  Raptor said:
Don't race or show off your cornering skills on a public road and risk losing your licence or worst still crashing and losing your life.

Tonight... for supermotards and roadbikes up to 150cc.

Tuas track is open for you to show your riding skills from 7 PM to midnight. A safe environment with no TPs or cars to worry about... just you, your bike and the track.

All for $30 only. Jeans, boots, gloves, jacket with padding or armour and full face helmet required.

If you always have the urge to ride fast.. here is the proper place to let go steam without worrying about losing your licence.

Talking about how low and fast you can go in corner is one thing... proving it to yourself that you can do it at the track is another. Its always harder to do than to talk.

Ride safe everyone.

:cheeky: sounds fun, but if i pengz den GG liaoz, gotta store em pockets 1st! :cheeky:

ThePole said:
not sure if it is due to the 7th lunar month, but car drivers seems to be going slow these days. few days ago, was behind this car going very slow, chk my speedo and notice he was going at 40km/h! chk no car on next lane, overtook him. then i realise he was following another car oso going at 40km/h. :faint:

ya! i think so too. :cheeky: to our advantage lor. :smile:

rvnrooron84 said:
I really look forward to viewing your videos man! No offense to others, but I'm a visual person, so I tend to appreciate accounts shared via videos better then those shared by normal typing :cheeky:

thx for the encouragement, glad u like em. :smile:

actually, everytime i record, i hope i have nothing to show - means peaceful ride with no big hooha. so far most days are good, oni sometimes really tak boleh tahan.. :faint:

on second thoughts, it's amazing how lutien sis gathered up 20 videos of highlights in less than 3 months and myself, 10 videos in less than a month - it must means something right? so many highlights for us to show?!?! :faint:

i really hope more riders will start to contribute their highlights, for all road users and for new riders just joining us. :cheeky:

today while riding!

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MHHxyWK49Xg[/yt]

  JackOHJack said:
on second thoughts, it's amazing how lutien sis gathered up 20 videos of highlights in less than 3 months and myself, 10 videos in less than a month - it must means something right? so many highlights for us to show?!?! :faint:

i really hope more riders will start to contribute their highlights, for all road users and for new riders just joining us. :cheeky:

today while riding!

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MHHxyWK49Xg[/yt]

Wow, 10 videos in less then a month is really a lot! Goes to show how many irresponsible drivers, riders & even pedestrians out there.. :(

And yeah, I really wish to see more riding vids! And will contribute them myself once I start riding on the roads soon! :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

This crappy weather of intermittent heavy drizzle is going to last till late afternoon or early evening.

Roads are slick. Slippers and shorts are not considered minimal protective gear.

Buang then you will know why.

  CyanSupra said:
how do u guys take video whil riding?

mounting something on the tank?

Can mount anywhere with the suction cup that comes along with the kit. Someone mounted their videocam on DRZ400SM left shroud facing backwards to see what riding a few laps of the Tuas track looks like. Sorry for the numerous crotch shots but had to slide off the seat for the corners. View here>>>>>>> A few laps of Tuas track

  DeusExMachina said:
Nice crotch shots, Rap. Short track ain't it? I count 3L, 2R, L, R, L then back to main straight. 8 turns?

Yep... its about 1 KM long and the fastest stretch is the front straight, about 115 KMH before Turn 1 and up to 110 KMH before braking for Turn 2. Turn 2 to 3 can hit 95 KMH, same for Turn 4 to Turn 5.

Last night we were riding the track from 7 PM to midnight. Quite an experience.

riders or drivers.. Both also got inconsiderate ones...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

  rvnrooron84 said:
Wow, 10 videos in less then a month is really a lot! Goes to show how many irresponsible drivers, riders & even pedestrians out there.. :(

And yeah, I really wish to see more riding vids! And will contribute them myself once I start riding on the roads soon! :p

:thumb: get a nice ride, hope to see ur contribution as well! :smile:

CyanSupra said:
how do u guys take video whil riding?

mounting something on the tank?

lots of ideas, mount on handlebar, mount on tank, mount on rear seat, mount on helmet, mount on jacket. anything that can do the job. personally, im using the jacket mount.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=237725&page=4

Raptor said:
This crappy weather of intermittent heavy drizzle is going to last till late afternoon or early evening.

Roads are slick. Slippers and shorts are not considered minimal protective gear.

Buang then you will know why.

yup! ride safer coz raining! :smile:

Raptor said:
Can mount anywhere with the suction cup that comes along with the kit. Someone mounted their videocam on DRZ400SM left shroud facing backwards to see what riding a few laps of the Tuas track looks like. Sorry for the numerous crotch shots but had to slide off the seat for the corners. View here>>>>>>> A few laps of Tuas track

:thumb: can aim at rear/ front to see the angle leans by other bikers? :cheeky:

tuas track quite nice, oni been there to see the races dou, very exciting! :cheeky:

sICkbOi-dOt-cOm said:
riders or drivers.. Both also got inconsiderate ones...

defuncnitely! but over the course of my riding, i really feel more of non-riders than riders...

  Raptor said:
Yep... its about 1 KM long and the fastest stretch is the front straight, about 115 KMH before Turn 1 and up to 110 KMH before braking for Turn 2. Turn 2 to 3 can hit 95 KMH, same for Turn 4 to Turn 5.

Last night we were riding the track from 7 PM to midnight. Quite an experience.

Sounds interesting. I don't have any bikes that can fit the track currently.

Do they also use it for karting?

  DeusExMachina said:
Sounds interesting. I don't have any bikes that can fit the track currently.

Do they also use it for karting?

Yep. Fastest time for bikes is high 43 secs... karts are doing 42 secs.

And they have 7 karts for rent... heard it was like $50 for 30 minutes.

Anyway, this coming Saturday night.. the track is open for any bikes up to 400cc. Expecting to see some RVFs playing in there.

Track fees is $30. From 7 PM to midnight.

Dress code is same as PG - minimum jeans, jacket with armour, gloves, boots and full face helmet.

Ya... the management also provide FOC a barbecue pit with charcoal and firestarter... you need to bring your own "meat". :angel:

nice track vid. why didnt you mount the camera facing the front instead of facing the rear? would have captured much more exciting shots and not get me all hot and bothered seeing your little bird bird wrapped up so tight in leathers!~ moving left and right. rubbing around on your seat... ooooo haha!

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
  zyrofillica said:
nice track vid. why didnt you mount the camera facing the front instead of facing the rear? would have captured much more exciting shots and not get me all hot and bothered seeing your little bird bird wrapped up so tight in leathers!~ moving left and right. rubbing around on your seat... ooooo haha!

The camera owner did that. Come to think of it now.. mebbe he kinky. :angel:

I was along SLE before Yishun about an hour ago at about 0030 hrs.

Thank you to the GSX1000 (black with red bull stickers) rider who gave way to me and ended up getting high beamed by the stupid young punk 'p' plate mercedez driver who was tailgating you all the way after the bend.

I feel so touched that a Class 2 bike is willing to give way to a Super Four. Its a rarity to encounter such riders on the road. We need more riders like that on the road. Mature sense of riding.

Kudos to you! :)

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

omg who the owner of the camera? he got collection of loads of crotch shots? i shd find him and share my collection kekeke

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
  zyrofillica said:
omg. if you shirt fold any higher to your chest area. all the cars/bikes around you will langa or self skid. Even the SAF chinook will crash land in front of you!

hahahaha.dis jus made my day aft wat i saw while comin out frm my cp.hurhur

jus nw while riding off frm cp

day day bfor my sis haf told me dat a num of kitties have been squished & squashed by god knows which vehicle.n i was like god meh?hw come i nvr c.n i rly got my wish. was coming out den saw alot of red minced meat on de ground.still can tahan.skali wanna turn out frm cp gt HALF a freaking head of a kitty.ok.dis time rnd cannot tahan.goosebumps all over & nearly wanna cry :cry: damn these drivers.

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Saturday while riding, saw a garbage truck with a busted rear left on SLE shoulder, whole truck practically leaning one side (due to tire height). Just glad that I wasn't anywhere near it when it happened...

This morning, come out from CP, saw a bike/taxi accident. 2 TPs on bike deployed to scene. Not sure who bang who coz bike already shifted to the side. The guy holding something to his face. Hope he's OK.

  Wankidal said:
I was along SLE before Yishun about an hour ago at about 0030 hrs.

Thank you to the GSX1000 (black with red bull stickers) rider who gave way to me and ended up getting high beamed by the stupid young punk 'p' plate mercedez driver who was tailgating you all the way after the bend.

I feel so touched that a Class 2 bike is willing to give way to a Super Four. Its a rarity to encounter such riders on the road. We need more riders like that on the road. Mature sense of riding.

Kudos to you! :)

the spirit of giving way, i hardly see tat when going to work or knock off...

at times i do appreciate the effort of drivers giving way too, i would like to show my courtesy hand sign but at times but then i find tat i nid the hands on the bike. :cheeky:

courtesy on the road pass it on...

  thenation said:
I don't think he meant anything by addressing you as girl...its just a friendly way of addressing you like how we use dude or brother so often in this forum.

Anyway I'd like to share an incident that happened when I showed this van driver the finger quite some time ago. I was along the CTE with my ex riding pillion on lane 1. This van suddenly swerved into my lane; he probably didn't check his blindspot and just changed lanes. I was very pissed so I showed him the finger after swerving to the right to avoid him. I could se his face totally change at that point and he proceeded to try and knock me off the road. Yes he swerved right back into the lane after intially backing out; lucky I braked enough to avoid him.

When he failed to hit me he turned back into his lane and I could see his mouth working furiously, probably cursing me. There was a car coming up on his lane so he overtook it on the left and waited for me to catch up with him. I didn't bother to as my exit was comng up so I just filtered off to the left most lane, trying to keep a car between our vehicles at all times.

So although nothing happened, I was shaking as I left the expressway: my flippant gestured nearly got me and my ex killed. I've since tried my hardest control my anger when riding...

If you think I'm being naggy, so be it. Just hope that you and others following this thread can learn from my experiences.

you got a point here, responsibility of the pillion is in our hands... safety of theirs and others should be top priority... but executing it is the hardest part.

sat while driving

along geylang road towards nicol highway

nearly knock down a cyclist ..

have to thank a car which stop on the left lane and i have to slow down

if not sure ram into the cyclist ....

reason is there is no cyclist on the road,

the cyclist came down from the pavement without checking blind spot , and jus use the road..

nothing to say except damn heng la

last few days while reading paper, just realised LTA has legalised the petrol bicycles on the road. These bicycles with speed upto 60km/h are not allowed on pavement and the rider only need to where a helmet and NO training required.

siao... like that no wonder everywhere I go see petrol bicycle, some with HID light some more.... with wet weather like now, they with no training like us how to do e-brake at 60 if needed in the rain? :sian:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51