and bro, we are supposed to start to change lane AFTER checking blind spot. :cheeky::cheeky: i realised my blindspot checking also combined with my start of lane change liaoz.. :faint::lol:

bro, first up, why neber ask the fino gal if she noes of any towing services? den can ask her out to thank her ma! :lol:

ok jokes aside - i learnt from a fren long time ago to horn at x-junctions, regardless of near or far, fast or slow. so long u think dez a blind spot/ gundusamy driver, HORN! that's to remind them to hear u, if they haben see u. or u might flash high beam, or combine both.

and seriously, i think u shd be glad u went through all that unscathed! :smile:

surely she can spot through that la. she fino p-plate. i riding class 2a bike. obviously, she'll know that i'm trying to hit on her! :cheeky: but if given the choice, i'll rather hit on her friend, the one with the car and the prettiest of them 3! :angel:

sadly, i haven't fixed the rectifier and battery yet. so, currently, no high beam nor horn. it's tough riding an old bike that caters only for off-road usage. i seriously wonder how they managed to get this bike street legal 10 years ago. oh wait! 10 years ago was not so strict as now.

and boy am i grateful now! i managed to get through today unscathed, i think God still hates me. He still don't want me to meet Him so soon and yet he enjoys testing my patience the WHOLE DAY! i shall remember to wake up on the right side of the bed later. :thumb:

• Replies 25.1k

motorcycle stalking you? if the biker's a lady on a phantom, i wonder what you'll do. :angel:

He'll take note whether she got check blindspot lah, got signal or not, got soft lane change or not.. etc :angel:

Aiyo! You know me sooo well! :D

:thumb: :lol:

and bro, we are supposed to start to change lane AFTER checking blind spot. :cheeky::cheeky: i realised my blindspot checking also combined with my start of lane change liaoz.. :faint::lol:

Yah, I know. :cheeky:

Now body automatic before changing lane will check blind spot one! :lol:

Just that I edged nearer to the dotted line, then check before crossing over. Not the best way, but better than like some drivers, don't check, crossed over, kena horn loud loud, then start checking! :lol:

ok jokes aside - i learnt from a fren long time ago to horn at x-junctions, regardless of near or far, fast or slow. so long u think dez a blind spot/ gundusamy driver, HORN! that's to remind them to hear u, if they haben see u. or u might flash high beam, or combine both.

and seriously, i think u shd be glad u went through all that unscathed! :smile:

Aiyo! So clever! But like that, every junction very noisy! :lol:

bro, first up, why neber ask the fino gal if she noes of any towing services? den can ask her out to thank her ma! :lol:

Aiyo! Even more clever!

Hey I saw a tow truck with a new red bike on the way to Tan Tock Seng after Carpark 5 in NIE. Is that the tow truck?

that's what i thought too. lost in translation perhaps. :cheeky:

i think he'll stalk her back! :angel:

GOSH! i was in a similar kind of situation like you just now. i was approaching the traffic light, green in my favour. i slowed down cos i saw cars on the opposite lane wanting to turn right. true enough, the first car start to turn right when i was just 20m away from him. that one i don't care la but i expected the car behind him to check for traffic first.

BUT THE 2ND CAR ALSO STARTED TO FOLLOW HIM AND TURN RIGHT WHEN I WAS JUST LESS THAN 10 METRES AWAY FROM HIM!! bloody hell! no time to horn as i jam braked. not too hard on the rear also cos I just changed my rear tyre, still a bit slippery. i just pray that he'll brake in time and luckily enough, he stopped in the middle of my path and and give me enough space to slalom past him front bumper. as i passed by him ever so slowly, i stared at him while he gesticulated wildly at me.

WTF! never give way to me, still want to KPKB. lucky him i didn't knock onto his car purposely when he stopped right in the middle of my path! instead, i had to slalom past his car and slided my bike a bit in the process. if i had fallen instead, i would be damn sure to fcuk him upside down! the bike and the car on the perpendicular road just enjoy the show quietly. come to think of it, i slalomed so far that i almost hit the rider on the other side of the road.

today is really not my day! rode to school today. but as i turned into the little hill up along Jln Bahar, POP! i thought it was just a backfire as i had to brake before turning left. as i accelerated away, i was wondering why the bike feels very slippery. as i made a right turn, it was hard to bank right. i was already late for lecture so don't care, i just accelerated away. then again! my bike feels slippery on the road. i looked down. my front tyre seemed okay! look behind! FCUK! rear tyre was flat! blardy hell!

rode slowly at the carpark. was contemplating to park inside or outside of carpark. parked on the pavement and checked what's wrong with the bike. turned out a nail (or smth like that) has pierced through the tyre and the tube. decided to just park inside the carpark and 2 pretty malay gals who just came out from a car had to stare at me riding my flat-tyred bike ever so slowly inside the carpark when a red fino had to be the one overtaking me and the female rider also happens to be their friend. WHAT HUMILIATION!!

that one nvm. called the mechanic. 8.30am was too early. no one pick up. at 9.30am called again. this time pick up already. and he gave the number to call the tow truck and i immediately called. 11am called the tow truck guy,enquiring him where he was. still on the way. 12pm, he called me asking why i padlock my wheels. and i wondered why am i so stupid to padlock it when i wanted the tow truck to tow it back. and the timing so zhun that I had just arrived at Jurong Point, taking my brunch with my friend, whereby we took the bus, and the bus journey was 20 mins or so. and the tow truck guy asked me to come back to open the lock. i just told him to break it instead. i can't bear to take the bus back any more.

even after a long brunch at 1.30pm, i called my mechanic, instructing him to change the rear tyre as well since the rear tyre was already flat at the centre. he told me the tow truck guy was STILL ON THE WAY!! i asked him if he can get it readied by 3pm and he said CAN! power la! so, i took the train and reached the bikeshop at 3pm!! almost 1.5 hour just on public transport! train to eunos and then switched to another bus to reach kaki bukit!

luckily, when i was on the bus, the mech called me telling my bike was ready. power la! i reached bikeshop, paid him $220 and took out my bike almost immediately to go back to school. on the first turn out from the traffic light, bloody hell i skidded on my rear tyre. i forgot new tyres cannot have too much torque when turning! scared the bloody hell out of me. from eunos, i went back to school and was late 10 mins for my 3.30pm class.

later on in the afternoon, rode the other bike and went for dinner. as i was slowing down to the red traffic light, the car BESIDE tried to be funny and cut into my lane, wanting to be first in front. gave him a long horn and he stayed back in his lane. after that, my luck was not getting any better. wanted to park at the parking lots near the restaurant but 2 clever cars parked illegally such that i cannot rode up the small ramp for the bike lots. left me with no choice but to find the shortest side pavement and just whack the bike up just to park at the bike lots.

after dinner, as i turned out from the carpark, i was approaching a T-junction with no traffic lights and the 2 cars infront me were turning left so i overtook them to continue straight when i got the shock of my life. there was a guy on an RXZ who was cornering fast and damn low from the left lane into my path and almost knocking into my sides. i had to swerve damn far right just to let him finish his knee-down cornering and to be sure that he won't knock into me should he chickened out halfway during his knee-down cornering.

today is really an unlucky day for me!

lol bro.story very long but nvm.jus ride safe aite.i love gals on fino :lovestruck:

n true true.bro silent will definitely stalk the lady biker back.hahahahaha :thumb:

FINALLY!i got my bike backkkkkkkkkkk.wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee!no more trains n buses n smelly armpits n standing all de way.muahahaha

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Hey I saw a tow truck with a new red bike on the way to Tan Tock Seng after Carpark 5 in NIE. Is that the tow truck?

u stalk the tow truck instead?? from carpark 5 in NIE to Tan Tock Seng?? :angel:

today while riding, got one truck carrying a water(?) tank leaking a lot of water(?) when waiting for red light to change. squeeze past it becos dun noe wat sh!t is that.

then while riding along Boon Lay Way, just after Jurong Avenue 1, everyday scare the wits out of me cos there was a construction, so all vehcles are suppose to slalom BUT no a single car ever bother and just cut into other lanes. sigh...

on my way home, always have to shake my head when i see some foreign hopeless drivers. their driving skills really sucks big time - driving in bus lane, jam brakes for no reasons, stopping 3 car lengths away, driving like tortoise... worst was one malay uncle driving a malaysian plate creaky old car who failed to accelerate off, make me almost banged into him at traffic light.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

today not only i have to handle difficult clients politely even though sometimes i really feel like letting loose my colourful verbal language... otw for lunch i encounter one mutha fooker rich bustard in a bmw new 5 series cage...

was at marine parade central mscp. on the way in, freaking parking gantry sensor cannot sense my IU even though it is working perfectly fine. press for a ticket and proceed to park my bike...

after lunch... while coming out of mscp, making a right turn after a upslope in mscp, this freaking bmw should stop cos it's a stop line but he don even give a damn just cut me like that. nevermind...

cos of a cager causing a jam near the exit, i cut all the way to he front and reach the exit earlier than the bmw cager. again, when i tried to scan my ticket to make payment, freaking machine cannot scan... pressed intercom to ask for help. then this idiot bmw cager behind me started horning like no tomorrow, 1 time, 2 time... nevermind, i don care...i was concentrating on how to get the stupid gantry to open up...

then he continue to horn,now he getting on my nerves already, wait 1-3mins cannot issit? so what u driving bmw? bang me la... KNS... he then persisted in horning, like horning can make the gantry to open up... KNN, now i hot liao, i also added some noise by horning my mega loud horns...

finally, i was able to scan my ticket, insert cashcard to make payment, the gantry open up, before speeding off, i make sure i throttle big big to cause unburnt 2T to beautify his bmw bonnet.... what a farker... KNN...

then otw home, at jalan eunos, spotted a idiot swerving about in his lane, lane splittered past this bongtard, saw him on the phone, one hand on phone one hand on steering wheel. shake my head and put my left hand in a telephone sign as i rode past him... wows, peak hour traffic still dare to talk on phone using one of his hands... this is one of the many reasons how accidents tend to happen more often during peak hours...

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

today while riding along sengkang..saw a RXZ FQ ***** ride lyk mi..lolx..the rider in his 30plus?

still can play corner..nice one..played wif him all the way back xP

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

Today while riding my Desert Express....

Alamak~!!! Late for school because I refill the chain lube, lube too long !!!

On the way there, bypass alot of cars + lorries + bikes. I was thinking why everyone driving so slowly today, Then see my meter, Aiyo! 110 already, must ease off the throttle a bit. :cheeky:

Reached school 3 mins late "Kan Kan Chiong Chiong" run to class.

Then come home that time realised.... DIE! LAH !!!!!

Didn't turn off ignition!!!!! Can still see the Green Neutral light smiling back at me! :D

But luckily I got turn off the headlights before running off, so surpise! Still can start on the first go! Yeah! :clap:

On the way home, I kept the headlight off until I came out onto the main road to give the battery some time to recharge, all the time very scared other cars cannot see and bang me, but luckily on the way there out didn't encounter other vehicles. :) So went until first junction then on my head light. But then .... ..... on the expressway I saw people driving without any lights, and it was 7:35pm already! :lol:

When almost home, ran out of petrol, then switch to reserve tank. Quite a good ride home, got kuku drivers, all I fast fast overtake. :)

damned sad today

on the way to work this morning ~ 6am, i saw a kitten lying on the road, 1 side of it's face stuck to the road and the tongue keep moving in and out as if it was gasping for breath, the legs and tail keep flailing around but to no avail.. wanted to stop and help but didn't know how to .. see the kitten writhing in pain, really sad, almost wanted to cry

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

damned sad today

on the way to work this morning ~ 6am, i saw a kitten lying on the road, 1 side of it's face stuck to the road and the tongue keep moving in and out as if it was gasping for breath, the legs and tail keep flailing around but to no avail.. wanted to stop and help but didn't know how to .. see the kitten writhing in pain, really sad, almost wanted to cry

was it a case of hit and run? according to our law, even if langa animal, animal injured have to stop, help if can and call spca... so irresponsible to let the animal die like that... :cry:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Last Saturday while riding, I was outside Orchard Cineleisure in lane 2 (centre lane) when a taxi lane change from lane 1 into my lane, diagonally to my right, behind me.

Seeing his cab inch closer to me, I held my position and expected him to lane change behind me, since he was diagonally to my rear right, but was approaching the parked taxi directly ahead of him.

The bugger clipped my rear box lightly and I wobbled. I pulled over, and he pulled over beside me. The following conversation took place

Me *left palm facing up, looks at cabby

Cabby (winds down window) "eh, u cut my lane and bang me"

Me (right hand middle finger sideways pointing) "FUK U, u bang me from behing u say i cut your lane. Want to call TP not? Here got a lot of witness. (left hand point at the crowd outside cine)

Cabby "No lah. U OK not?

Me (after inspecting boxes) "go lah go lah" (gestures him to go)

Last Saturday.. hot ah...

hahha.. he clipped your box and claim you bang him.. WTF he thinking? :angel:

pls off topic here, i really nid help. My demerit points is 0 points laio. meaning cannot minus anymore or will gantong..

I wish to knw, parking on curb. what is the charge n summon like, got demerit pts? ty

“Showing off is the fool's idea of glory.†~Bruce Lee

anyone here practises one handed steering? as suggested by a rider friend, i tried out one handed steering while doing lane changing and cornering and the feeling is good... it feels actually easier to control and steer the bike. my rider friend says, one handed steering will teach me how to countersteer which is a very important skill to possess.

however im puzzled by the theory part of this practice...

right wrist on throttle, twist, and push grip forward away from me, bike goes right, pull in grip towards me, bike goes left... how come?

someone pls enlighten me.

the feeling of kissing the tarmac might be even better. :sian:

pls off topic here, i really nid help. My demerit points is 0 points laio. meaning cannot minus anymore or will gantong..

I wish to knw, parking on curb. what is the charge n summon like, got demerit pts? ty

no pts, 70bucks.

today while waiting at the traffic light, got this one car keep horning me! i looked behind and he showed me the blink2 signal. i was wondering what he was talking about. then i thought he meant the right signal cos i was waiting to go right but i never switch it on. this guy so damn ON to warn me about this. cannot be. then i realised he telling me about the brake lights instead. i just gestured to him, no lights ah! hehe! paiseh..

how do i solve this problem when there's no solution to it!

I got my bike back last Thursday nite when I returned from HK. I had a few drivers pissing me off within these few days but none was as bad as this old man driving a SCF plate Toyota Corolla and tailgating me, honked and finally overtaking me on the right lane of Bukit Timah Road (around the junction of Fourth Ave). He seemed to be in a hurry. Then he saw a chance to cut 3 lanes to get to the left, all this when it was jammed!

He looks like my family doctor, so I decide to let it slip until I saw him cutting 3 lanes to get to the left, then I got pissed, especially when he could have cut across earlier without being so reckless

was it a case of hit and run? according to our law, even if langa animal, animal injured have to stop, help if can and call spca... so irresponsible to let the animal die like that... :cry:

i was rushing to work and besides, i wasn't the one who hit it. i also want to know how can i help the cat?

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

it's ok lah he alredi feel sad.

i was rushing to work and besides, i wasn't the one who hit it. i also want to know how can i help the cat?

if got time sometime just accompany the cat when it dying!

they don't like to be alone in time like this , they will apreciated this :cry:

When i was in the army ... my officer would run over it again to make sure it dies...claim that it was more merciful

Today while riding!

1) IDIOT hogger on lane 1, 80kph, in front of me.

2) IDIOT Taligator on lane 1, at the same time, behind me.

3) i lanesplitted and carry on. Let the Hog and the Taligator settle it amongst themselves.. :cool:

4) Clementi Ave 6, PIE - AYE direction, quite packed, was following behind a trailer (to its diagonal at least), this bongtard ST11 rider taligated & tried to force me to lane split the trailer on the single and long filter lane.

Never mind, i shifted right, allowed him carry on. Guess what? he got stuck at the same place as me, ning nong piang also no balls to lanesplit. :slapforehead:

5) Another bongtard rider..

was lanesplitting, then a trailer decided to change lane to lane 1 on BKE coz another trailer on lane 2 was blocking it. i.e. 2 trailer side by side. :clapping:

i happened to be behind them and decided not to lanesplit coz the width is really tight.

this bongtard JBian rider decided to lanesplit me and the car on lane 1, and qionged through, between the huge tires of the trailers. from what i can see, he managed to escape being juiced with a very close "window"... any slower/ faster, instant GG. In fact, the "window" closed immediately as he got out... :giddy:

When i was in the army ... my officer would run over it again to make sure it dies...claim that it was more merciful

ur officer very "humane" sia, run over it again.... its still a life be it human or cat. as long as it is still alive, it has every right to live. imagine the cat is his loved one and see he wan to say that again.

Today while riding!

1) IDIOT hogger on lane 1, 80kph, in front of me.

2) IDIOT Taligator on lane 1, at the same time, behind me.

3) i lanesplitted and carry on. Let the Hog and the Taligator settle it amongst themselves.. :cool:

4) Clementi Ave 6, PIE - AYE direction, quite packed, was following behind a trailer (to its diagonal at least), this bongtard ST11 rider taligated & tried to force me to lane split the trailer on the single and long filter lane.

Never mind, i shifted right, allowed him carry on. Guess what? he got stuck at the same place as me, ning nong piang also no balls to lanesplit. :slapforehead:

5) Another bongtard rider..

was lanesplitting, then a trailer decided to change lane to lane 1 on BKE coz another trailer on lane 2 was blocking it. i.e. 2 trailer side by side. :clapping:

i happened to be behind them and decided not to lanesplit coz the width is really tight.

this bongtard JBian rider decided to lanesplit me and the car on lane 1, and qionged through, between the huge tires of the trailers. from what i can see, he managed to escape being juiced with a very close "window"... any slower/ faster, instant GG. In fact, the "window" closed immediately as he got out... :giddy:

sometime i aso dun understand why many misan bikers like to lanesplit under such extremely narrow situations. isnt it logical not to lane split in the above mentioned situation and it only slows you down by at most a few mins but saves u ur only life. yes, they may be very experienced and may get through the narrow window but cum on la...not everyday is sunday. :(

ur officer very "humane" sia, run over it again.... its still a life be it human or cat. as long as it is still alive, it has every right to live. imagine the cat is his loved one and see he wan to say that again.

sometime i aso dun understand why many misan bikers like to lanesplit under such extremely narrow situations. isnt it logical not to lane split in the above mentioned situation and it only slows you down by at most a few mins but saves u ur only life. yes, they may be very experienced and may get through the narrow window but cum on la...not everyday is sunday. :(

cos they havent tio kiap by 2 containers b4..... yet.

and those tio kiap one usually dun stay ard to tell the tale.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

cos they havent tio kiap by 2 containers b4..... yet.

and those tio kiap one usually dun stay ard to tell the tale.

tio kiap liao very hard to experience getting kiap again.

肥仔七åƒå·

does buses and lorries actually learn to drive slalom? cuz i keep seeing them just eat the other lane(s)when negotiating a curvy road. today, one SBS bus driver almost bump me when again negotiating the curve near the junction of Boon Lay Road and Jurong East Ave 1, have to horn repeatedly to chase the 2 wheels (of the bus) from moving even closer to me.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

does buses and lorries actually learn to drive slalom? cuz i keep seeing them just eat the other lane(s)when negotiating a curvy road. today, one SBS bus driver almost bump me when again negotiating the curve near the junction of Boon Lay Road and Jurong East Ave 1, have to horn repeatedly to chase the 2 wheels (of the bus) from moving even closer to me.

standard.... the vehicle length very long.... so when making turn their "tail" or "body" tend to swing outwards or inwards depend on which side you are at when the vehicle is turning..... so beware!!! :eek::eek::eek:

just saw a orange ktm 2 stroker bike down in woodlands street 32 juntion, infront of woodgrove shopping centre, the police cordon the whole road ....seems quite serious

hope the rider is ok