i actually like malay night bazaars so much better than the chinese pasar malam. one thing is the crowd. chinese are more pushy and rude. most times just 5 minutes in a pasar malam and i already wanna curse and swear. but today just very high spirits. of course i also think the malay traditional performances nicer than our chinese ge tai. ge tai too noisy for me liao.
I'm known to dress up like traditional Indian and watch Hindi movies :p

some drivers more worst. see meimei ride bike already wana bully.
Sure or not, last time I short hair everyone loves to force me off the road, literally.

Now the hair is like my cat, getting bigger and fluffier - no matter how bad the traffic jam is I still reach the city in 15 mins. Should try putting roses on your windscreen and look like bollywood action hero - everyone gives way to you :D

• Replies 25.1k

too make the 3 minutes pass

Bloody Malays!!??, bloody Chinese burn here burn there, even got getai concert blaring away, everywhere in Singapore..imagine tat-how u feel abt tis post bro..racist remarks get on my nerves..p.s-I'm not Malay..

Wat a racist... Im disgusted

yeap i also against the burning ,

got heart problems..

but its 2.00am , what do u expect ??

smile and say cheese ?

Wei!! Den where to put mixed blooded ppl like me?! Dun be racist le. We are singaporeans after all. Malay ppl very loud when having a good time and usually when da good times roll, da noise nvr stop. Chinese ppl very loud when it comes to funerals, da songkah like dun wanna end with all da customary prayers dat goes on & on. So let's be gracious. When Malays wanna hv fun and scream and shout, we go with da flow and enjoy da occasion. When da Chinese suffer a loss of a loved one, we will mourn together. Fair enuf? Balanced out da noise level in ur heads??

wait4me is Such a racist basterd... poor upbringing.

Make peace pls thank you.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Can you people pls stop those unreasonable remarks.. Pls dun take singapore multi racial for granted.. You are to be thankful that there are no racial riots anymore...

If you Don't like whatever race, pls step out of singapore!!! Here our gov trying to bring peace and you Buggers retards trying to screw things up...

if this get out of hand, u might be in jail for making such remarks.. Pls stop being so childish who ever started this...

Make peace pls thank you.

Indeed there is no need for raised voices.

Just think of cultural issues like trying to get Linux to behave like Windows (in computer terms). It takes a lot of doing and there can be a lot of raised tempers along the way.

Anger is the easy way out, and usually accomplishes nothing. True heroes seek to resolve the conflict and prevent history from raising it's ugly reminders, as Joshua (JTZX) has said above.

If Singapore is "intolerable" try doing like me and adopt a pair of Portuguese girls abandoned by their father and take care of them for 2 years. The cultural and language barriers imposed created an almost hair-trigger situation with great potential for every word and action to be misintepreted. However, both sides had a common goal (the ladies' survival and well being) and worked together to make ends meet.

No matter what you think, inter-racial harmony is a very powerful thing, not just for Singapore's future, but you could make it work for yourself too.

There is such thing as looking out for others, and winning in turn (just the same way in another perspective, don't slaughter newbies on forums just because they're easy targets).

Kindness goes a long way. (quoting user nabil15)

As for making war, well, in today's context, who fires the first shot, loses. Remember that this is a public forum - a spoken word is more than a fired torpedo.

Wow, alot of comments, I didn't intend to stir up any ****..but just tryin to reach a pointer that we are all one people no matter the race, colour, religion..

Especially amongst bikers- one of us fall on the roads, many other riders regardless of race come over to help our don't they!!, cheers to sg!!!!

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

Especially amongst bikers- one of us fall on the roads, many other riders regardless of race come over to help our don't they!!, cheers to sg!!!!

+1 to that.

My 125Z was disabled once due to tyre failure and 30 seconds later came a Malay gentleman + wife in a van. They brought me to a mototiam near my workplace FOC just because we were all heading south to work :D

We shall move on. Let's stop talking about it.

Today nothing happen on the road for me. I'm going out for a ride soon again.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Abit off topic, anyone knows wer to get the arai thick raincoat??, lab doesn't bring anymore..anyone??

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

Abit off topic, anyone knows wer to get the arai thick raincoat??, lab doesn't bring anymore..anyone??

Maybe chiaplee have

Today...

Epic sunrise interception mission from Newton to Changi with the resident SBF Bollywood action hero.

We caught a stretch of ECP that was completely unlit (I LOVE unlit roads!!!), and my flight leader's (nabil15) timing was perfect.

We reached Changi Beach (photoshoot site) as leaves scattered in front of us amid a flock of birds, and a Boeing 767 roared overhead just as we parked under the slowly rising sun :D

http://i829.photobucket.com/albums/zz219/PhantomWarriors/Sunday%20Early%20Morning%20Ride/IMG_0709.jpg

http://i829.photobucket.com/albums/zz219/PhantomWarriors/Sunday%20Early%20Morning%20Ride/IMG_0702.jpg

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3

Yesterday while working, attended to a car buang bike around hume ave, off upper bukit timah. Hopefully the rider and pillion is fine coz pillion's injury was quite bad.. =/

Using navigation techniques from Sunday's ride I deduced that the fastest way to get to my workplace was avoid expressways like the plague, since they are no longer express. Lo and behold I got to my office in record time by cruising down Lentor Avenue past AMK at

Barely any traffic, and the other drivers were really courteous to the only bike on the road.

Pay ERP for what :D

Today...

Epic sunrise interception mission from Newton to Changi with the resident SBF Bollywood action hero.

We caught a stretch of ECP that was completely unlit (I LOVE unlit roads!!!), and my flight leader's (nabil15) timing was perfect.

We reached Changi Beach (photoshoot site) as leaves scattered in front of us amid a flock of birds, and a Boeing 767 roared overhead just as we parked under the slowly rising sun :D

http://i829.photobucket.com/albums/zz219/PhantomWarriors/Sunday%20Early%20Morning%20Ride/IMG_0709.jpg

http://i829.photobucket.com/albums/zz219/PhantomWarriors/Sunday%20Early%20Morning%20Ride/IMG_0702.jpg

mind ask is this the place (http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_52416/travel_site_1/)?

the site seems lovely... what time u're there?

You are right - the carpark by the beach of the best locales for a sunrise to me, because the approach angle to the carpark is bearing 090. I got the scene on video.

-- Today

Some moron in his new car decided to try and ruin my morning with a totally senseless forced lane change at high speed (just imagine a fat car lanesplitting). Fortunately I am more or less well equipped to stare the bugger down and drawn lots of attention to him by just sounding my horn for the better part of 30 seconds.

I found it nonsensical to make a non-accident traffic violation report as discussed in the SBF legality/regulations section - I have little trust in the authorities considering how often I have to take vigilante action to make sure friends and family can still call 999 in time instead of 995 and a trip to the hospital.

I took matters into my own hands by mirroring what morons such as metallic-grey Kia Cerato SJT****P of Woodlands did.... in the opposite, beneficial to other-road-users manner.

I assisted various vehicles with lane changes on the SLE and down Lentor Avenue, and when at the traffic lights, deliberately adjust my bike's stopped position so a Malaysian cub need not stop at the traffic light between 2 cars. Made traffic smoother giving way to cars coming out of congested filter lanes, and cruised alongside the polite and efficient drivers down AMK and Bishan.

The humble cub rider took quite a bit of silent persuasion to take the space I vacated for him!

In conclusion there is no point confronting the usual people we don't like on the road - highly visible as bikers are, we're better off setting a good and proper personal example.

Just remember that when its time for YOU to start getting frisky in order to get someplace on time, you'd expect others to give you right of way as well.

Life is just a game of give and take. Sometimes it pays to give more.

Time: 0755 - 0800hrs

Bike: Black Yamaha Fazer6 (i think so)

Rider: Yellow top with black pants

I salute u squeezin in between 2 bikes at the chevron marking tryin to go into the expressway. Almost bang into 1 of the bike, wobbling away and den shaking ur head.

If tis is u, can pm me? =P

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

This morning our visitors from up north did their thing squeezing into each other at the red lights until none of them could actually move off safely.

I stopped at the legal, driving-school-approved position at the junction and couldn't move at all when all the little bikes squeezed all over the place. Just sit there smiling at the lorry, bus and car around me all swamped by little cubs.

When the lights turned green one old uncle on his dirty Phantom kicked all the little cubs' asses leaving them smelling his exhaust.

Squeeze for what?

---

Coming home -

Realised my bike was acting strangely after last Sunday's rally in "desert temperatures" - the idling is like all over the place (over-rich).

Spent an hour testing carb settings at Punggol and got the special setting I wanted, with maximum horsepower, no vibrations and 'sleeper' exhaust note. Purrs like a Wave, stings like a Super 2. Modded intake sounds like a turbo :p

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3

On my way home, saw a rider under the blue tent. Bt Batok Road junction of PIE. Seems like a car was turning into PIE from Jurong and and crashed into the bike. Looks like a small bike, maybe Malaysian, not sure.

Very sad, I saw a lot of Malaysian bikes in accidents in Singapore and JB. I think they do too much OT in singapore to earn money. Our gov should put a cap on how many OTs foreign workers are allowed to do. They always ride tired and fell asleep behind the handlebar.

today while riding...

lost my new pair of gloves - forgot to put em inside my box after i dismounted. -_-"'

OF COURSE it make sense that no one will help you look after your things shd u forget to look after it urself. OF COURSE it is ok to just take it away. fugged up person within the society.

Today while riding, on the way to school, stopped at a red light besides an Indian uncle riding a kup khai and I showed him my gloves! :cheeky:

Same gloves!!!! :D:D:D The $20, "219 brand"! :lol:

Last friday while riding, got 1 car didn't stop at stop line, came out from car park to main road following the van in front, raining some more! Turtle! Almost bang me. Van go distance can come out after van come out I already very near the back of the van already lor! I was 1 arm length from his bumper only, me and the car forming a 'T' shape while travelling. :eek: I accelerate and horned him, earning him the horn of the month. I 1 month didn't horn people liao. :cheeky: he rise hand, like as though that's going to help. Turtle! No wonder got motorcyclost die....

today while riding...

lost my new pair of gloves - forgot to put em inside my box after i dismounted. -_-"'

OF COURSE it make sense that no one will help you look after your things shd u forget to look after it urself. OF COURSE it is ok to just take it away. fugged up person within the society.

sad to hear that man.... anyway you can go chaip lee along jln besar buy some decently gloves at cheap price...

Today while riding, on the way to school, stopped at a red light besides an Indian uncle riding a kup khai and I showed him my gloves! :cheeky:

Same gloves!!!! :D:D:D The $20, "219 brand"! :lol:

Last friday while riding, got 1 car didn't stop at stop line, came out from car park to main road following the van in front, raining some more! Turtle! Almost bang me. Van go distance can come out after van come out I already very near the back of the van already lor! I was 1 arm length from his bumper only, me and the car forming a 'T' shape while travelling. :eek: I accelerate and horned him, earning him the horn of the month. I 1 month didn't horn people liao. :cheeky: he rise hand, like as though that's going to help. Turtle! No wonder got motorcyclost die....

:lol: simi 219 brand?

sad to hear that man.... anyway you can go chaip lee along jln besar buy some decently gloves at cheap price...

ya man, meanwhile use back my old pair of gloves, well worn ald. :lol:

I was in a filter lane, usual story, some huge car just signaled and immediately swerved into me thinking the 0.5 car length space in front of me is a free spot to cut queue (we were at 20kph or so)

Only this time I anticipated that maneuver and instead of contesting the Jaguar's move, I deliberately gave way by shifting to the left side of the lane!

The Jag driver went like, WTF, wobbled here and there, stun until MISSED THE TURN.

Bike Courtesy 1 : Aggro Driver 0