few days back was riding on serangoon road near whampoa drive. then there was dis big lorry driving recklessly i tink. a female gilera rider (assumed to be provoked by the lorry driver actions) rode past the lorry, turned back and gave a high and big _|_ to the lorry driver, adjusted her pants, then vroom vroom off. COOL sia :cheeky:. even the bangla sitting on the rear carriage area saw that and was awed by that. lol.

spark plugs, air filter, coolant, engine oil & oil filter, OWS flush, front forks, front wheel bearing, brake pads, brake fluid, alarm, carb washed, steering cone, rear brake light, fuel filter, jets, front tyre, dyna carb tuning, rear tyre, rear tyre inner tubing, rear wheel bearing, fuel tubing, alternator, rectifier, battery, valve clearance/top overhaul, chain & sprocket.

• Replies 25.1k

Changed to X-ring chain with custom sprockets (waited 3 hrs!!!) and in the meantime DIY changed my air filter and cleaned up the airbox. After 10,000kms of local outings mostly with nabil15 above, you can't imagine the **** accumulated everywhere.

Rode off and became instantly deafened by the bike. Phantoms usually sound quite tame like bopbopbopbopbop, mine is RAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

No wonder all the cars, taxis and vans politely kept their distance. This Sonata cab kept following me and glad to say I wasn't holding him up for once.

Also saw a fleet of Ducati riders (all Class 2), like 12 to 15 of them, their engine sounds are awesome, all in proper formation riding down Bukit Timah road heading toward Tuas (Second Link) I believe!!

Awesome formation and pace.

Don't worry keep recruiting for Top Gear Singapore outings and you can have your own big outing in no time :3 Don't need to be all Ducati, rojak also can - like s4 kr sp comet rxz phantom st.... and vespa. Vespa can play corner not bad. Lmao.

All different sounds, like a symphony.

I beg to differ, I think it benefits everyday riding too, especially downshifting to use engine brake to come to a stop or turn into a corner. Less stress on the engine, so less wear and tear.

Then slipper clutches would be the stock standard equipment for all road bikes.

Less wear on the engine but more wear on the clutch plates. Something must give. Power is neither created nor destroyed... it transforms from one form to another, the final loss being in the form of heat.

Also better make sure the battery is in very good condition. You can never push start a bike that has a slipper clutch.

today i was on my way to sengkang , a noob driver was infront of me. its red light. so i stopped behind him as i didnt cut to the front. so after few sec its was green. so i waiting him to move off. but 5 sec he still stationary. so i horn him and he move off. he was so noob till wan to play with me. he jam break infront of me suddenly . lucky i know how to siam . if not i sure kanna. noob driver i dont know how to pass ur TP man seriously:faint:

Deathwish on 2 wheels??

On the way home around 5 PM along BKE towards PIE.. saw two Malaysian kup kias travelling along at about 100 KMH weaving in and out of the traffic... seems like a normal picture along the expressways. NOT!!!

Front bike had a pillion, the bike behind was tailgating the front bike, less than a metre separates them.

I thought I was on the race track watching 2 bikes slipstreaming down the front straight.

You can call it skill or precision flying or blind faith..... I call that stupidity.

today i was on my way to sengkang , a noob driver was infront of me. its red light. so i stopped behind him as i didnt cut to the front. so after few sec its was green. so i waiting him to move off. but 5 sec he still stationary. so i horn him and he move off. he was so noob till wan to play with me. he jam break infront of me suddenly . lucky i know how to siam . if not i sure kanna. noob driver i dont know how to pass ur TP man seriously:faint:

:lol: met plenty of such drivers. i dun even bother abt them, just lanesplit and carry on. y waste battery on such animals? :lol:

Deathwish on 2 wheels??

On the way home around 5 PM along BKE towards PIE.. saw two Malaysian kup kias travelling along at about 100 KMH weaving in and out of the traffic... seems like a normal picture along the expressways. NOT!!!

Front bike had a pillion, the bike behind was tailgating the front bike, less than a metre separates them.

I thought I was on the race track watching 2 bikes slipstreaming down the front straight.

You can call it skill or precision flying or blind faith..... I call that stupidity.

i ride along bke/ sle until i can recognise who is THAT particular blardee j-plate rider ald, everytime see him same reckless pattern. but couldn't bother to rmbr his plate no.. i only noe if i see him means im late :lol: maybe that's y he's rushing..

:lol: met plenty of such drivers. i dun even bother abt them, just lanesplit and carry on. y waste battery on such animals? :lol:

:lol: no la just don wan cut him ma. after tat i see he wan disturb me i jiu zoom pass him liao. forget to show him my middle finger only :angel:

Saw an accident outside my window just now along yishun ave 4 involving a mc delivery rider and another rider. Heard a metallic buang sound so I turned around, the mc delivery bike dropped on the floor and he seemed to be in pain. The other rider stopped by the road side and quickly rushed to move him to the side and the bike also. Soon afterwards ambulance and police came. I think friends of both parties also came and some anger also. As I am typing, the Mc rider is being loaded onto the ambulance.

Wish him a speedy recovery.

We R One!

:lol: no la just don wan cut him ma. after tat i see he wan disturb me i jiu zoom pass him liao. forget to show him my middle finger only :angel:

:lol: fwa, u lagi fierce.. :lol:

relac la, really, i dun think he meant it personally when he stalled for 5 secs. so y not just pass him and carry on, no grudge, no risk, no jam brake, no time wasted, no anger, everybody have a happy day..

some drivers really cannot take it when they kenna horned by riders - ego? :rolleyes:

i mean, think abt it, they pay so much $$$, yet EVERYDAY on the roads/ carpark they JAM JAM JAM JAM JAM, while all the riders happily ride pass them, they ald very dul@n inside their heart lor. :lol:

Saw an accident outside my window just now along yishun ave 4 involving a mc delivery rider and another rider. Heard a metallic buang sound so I turned around, the mc delivery bike dropped on the floor and he seemed to be in pain. The other rider stopped by the road side and quickly rushed to move him to the side and the bike also. Soon afterwards ambulance and police came. I think friends of both parties also came and some anger also. As I am typing, the Mc rider is being loaded onto the ambulance.

Wish him a speedy recovery.

ride safe. just coz we selom hear of rider crashing into rider doesn't mean it wun happen. happened to me fairly recently as well (but both of us veered off each other in the nick of time). To all riders, pls dun take safety for granted. :smile:

Seen many of these "Jedi Starfighters" everyday - they may be skilled but haven't learnt that split-second instinct should be saved for emergencies.

Bomber pilots live longer :D

:lol: fwa, u lagi fierce.. :lol:

relac la, really, i dun think he meant it personally when he stalled for 5 secs. so y not just pass him and carry on, no grudge, no risk, no jam brake, no time wasted, no anger, everybody have a happy day..

some drivers really cannot take it when they kenna horned by riders - ego? :rolleyes:

i mean, think abt it, they pay so much $$$, yet EVERYDAY on the roads/ carpark they JAM JAM JAM JAM JAM, while all the riders happily ride pass them, they ald very dul@n inside their heart lor. :lol:

:lol: i dont like to cut lane suddenly when moving off. i scare other lane user is on high speed and dont let me cut..

they pay alot $$ to protect themselve we ride without protection.

yea we cut when jam they sure dulan de later saw them go SSDC,BBDC,CDC learn class 2b :lol:

:lol: i dont like to cut lane suddenly when moving off. i scare other lane user is on high speed and dont let me cut..

they pay alot $$ to protect themselve we ride without protection.

yea we cut when jam they sure dulan de later saw them go SSDC,BBDC,CDC learn class 2b :lol:

:lol: that is if they have the guts. most will just go "veli dangelous ( = im scared).." :lol:

Today while riding!

i believe i saw kalyan starting his bike in the morning, passing by me, stopping at 2 junctions, going along BKE, b4 finally splitting at the SLE filterlane. :cheeky: im riding x1r.. :smile: we park at same carpark! :lol:

Today while typing!

yishun dam! the forum's new look needs getting used to.. very striking all of a sudden.. :giddy:

today while riding ....

saw a dead dog lying at the side of the road at jalan buroh .. poor dog ...

if traffic wasnt going so fast and if i'm allowed to touch a dog, i would have probably moved the poor dog's body aside ..

sigh ~ feel so bad couldn't do anything about it. hopefully poor dog never kena runover by trailers ...

and just now at west coast highway ...

got 3 lanes. 1st lane got lorry, 2nd lane got BIG lorry, 3rd lane got trailer. pfft wtf. make ppl more late coz they "very slow" ...

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

today while riding ....

if traffic wasnt going so fast and if i'm allowed to touch a dog, i would have probably moved the poor dog's body aside ..

sigh ~ feel so bad couldn't do anything about it. hopefully poor dog never kena runover by trailers ...

got 3 lanes. 1st lane got lorry, 2nd lane got BIG lorry, 3rd lane got trailer. pfft wtf. make ppl more late coz they "very slow" ...

aw poor dog. sometime i see those dog and cat so poor thing . nothing to eat and stave all day.

I went through CTE at abt 9pm+ and went through an ERP w/o cashcard! No chances to lane change to the road shoulder cos i'm at the extreme right lane and there r too many cars! I tot ERP will end at 8.30pm....WTH!

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

I went through CTE at abt 9pm+ and went through an ERP w/o cashcard! No chances to lane change to the road shoulder cos i'm at the extreme right lane and there r too many cars! I tot ERP will end at 8.30pm....WTH!

wah so late still got erp.. $$ fly liao lo..

today while riding ....

you know people who knock over them should actually have the decency to at least move the dead body to the side so that it wont get run over and over again!

saw a blue tent behind a cab this morning around 50m away from my carpark. hope is not some school children jaywalking. no matter who, still a sad sight to see. :(

肥仔七åƒå·

CTE jln bahagia gantry is until 2230....

Woah wth?!? 2230h? so late? omg! Haiz

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

Woah wth?!? 2230h? so late? omg! Haiz

Yep, it's until 2230hr. I stay AMK, everytime I head back, have to remind myself to insert cashcard.

It's common to see accidents near the ERP gantry, cuz all these idiots will jam brake to put in their cashcards(drivers).

If you ride that stretch regularly, will learn to pay super a lot of attention near that area, lest you become pancake.

http://i884.photobucket.com/albums/ac46/Tachnicolour/Completed%20works/combination_2.jpg

Convert your backlight COLOURs at : <CMO> Speedo Backlight colour CONVERSION by Tachnicolour