not exactly uncommon and only in the wee hours.. i usually end work between 915 - 930pm and i travel home via expressway (ECP, KJE, PIE & BKE) usually on lane 1 behind a vehicle since i dun really like the idea of lane splitting while traffic is normal or relatively fast. I still see bikes lane splitting pass me when i am riding at ard 80 - 90km/h
Uncommon in subjective in this context. Rarely do I travel at that time. If you are travelling at 80-90 as indicated by your speedometer then highly likely you were actually at 70 or so. Chances are the other riders passes you as they feel you were going slower than the traffic around. :rolleyes:

Quite ba. But really ve this type of drivers. Wat if i only wanted to chit chat with him?
Got. Many a times you will encounter such drivers rather than those that will wind down the window to hear you talk. They will pretend to not hear or notice you and look at the opposite direction or suddenly looked so focused on the traffic ahead of them. o_O

Hmm, what risk am I taking? The risk that the taxi will swerve into my lane and bang me? Hmm... Not to worry, I'm wearing full protective gear at all times... So if he bangs me, he better make sure the impact is strong enough to kill me or coma on the spot... Or else, I might not know what I'll do to him or his cab... Not a threat... Because I've been through quite a few accidents all due to drivers negligence... And the amount I'm getting from the claims are sh!t compared to what I have to pay... My teeth, my back, my wrist, my lungs, my jaw, my brain all affected... So, the next driver who bangs me, will get it from me, since the tp can't and won't do anything about it, I'll do it myself...
I know and I have felt how you feel. :cool: Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

• Replies 25.1k

Not pointing middle finger also got case? Palm facing upwards sign wtf u doing? Lol
i tot u show middlefinger

u show whatudoing handsign

then he also show the what ? sign

then how ??

i tot u show middlefinger

u show whatudoing handsign

then he also show the what ? sign

then how ??

He never show any sign... But the face damn cock stare at me... Lol...

i've had my fair share of bad experiences with drivers, but all these additional "revenge" tricks are not worth it.

yes, maybe you feel shiok and ride off, car accelerate also no chance of catching up. but if that driver already had something against bikers, the bad experience he/she had with you will then be vented on another biker eventually.

that's always my reasoning when i feel angry at a driver, and it helps me chill. biking is dangerous enough as it is. ride safe and look out for one another.

Because I've been through quite a few accidents all due to drivers negligence... And the amount I'm getting from the claims are sh!t compared to what I have to pay... My teeth, my back, my wrist, my lungs, my jaw, my brain all affected... ..

Think u ve outline e risk urself. Worse is if lose e claim.

Then if u take physical action against e driver becomes criminal assault, lose also. Unless u kill e driver la then become die tgt.

As for wearing protective gears, i think those r just tools to reduce our injuries. But hope u wont ve e misunderstanding tar wear protection = won't get hurt. If serious enough accident may not help either.

i've had my fair share of bad experiences with drivers, but all these additional "revenge" tricks are not worth it.

yes, maybe you feel shiok and ride off, car accelerate also no chance of catching up. but if that driver already had something against bikers, the bad experience he/she had with you will then be vented on another biker eventually.

that's always my reasoning when i feel angry at a driver, and it helps me chill. biking is dangerous enough as it is. ride safe and look out for one another.

Agreed. Its like how we complain about taxis or other drivers although it i likely just a minority. E number of cars r just too many which is y we encounter so much daily. Pls dun forget tat we LS so e number of different drivers we meet in a trip is alot.

I'm also sure there r some drivers tat think riders r all fup although it is also a minority.

Just today i saw 2 riders tat also dun help in giving good name to riders. At a T junction red light. Lane 1 turn right. Lane 3 and 2 is turn left. The traffic light changes to left turn green only. 2 bikes was at e right side of lane 2 waiting to turn right. So cause e cars to be stuck waiting for e right turn light to come on.

Where was i? Just 1 car behind them slot in behind/infront a lorry and a car on lane3 becoz i dun wan to block lane 2 traffic.

Uncommon in subjective in this context. Rarely do I travel at that time. If you are travelling at 80-90 as indicated by your speedometer then highly likely you were actually at 70 or so. Chances are the other riders passes you as they feel you were going slower than the traffic around. :rolleyes:

well, 80-90 is not according to my speedometer but based on the speed of the vehicles beside or in front of me. we weren't going slow till the extent of roadhogging but pacing each other. probably in the other riders' context, 80-90 is too slow for them and those chose to lanesplit pass us.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

I didn't bang his car, or smash his windscreen, much less cause any hurt to the driver... I'm just thinking, since he's not using his side mirror at all, what for leave it open? So I just helped him close it... So what right does he have to cause hurt to another rider by venting it on the rider? He has no right to anything at all... Unless he get rear ended by a biker then I got nothing to say, because that's the riders fault already... If you're saying the driver sideswiped a biker or the driver rear ended a biker, the driver has no case at all... Anyway, if any of u guys met an accident, feel free to msg or call me @ 96581357... I got a good workshop and a lawyer who will help us riders... :) I'm not earning anything... Lol...

well, 80-90 is not according to my speedometer but based on the speed of the vehicles beside or in front of me. we weren't going slow till the extent of roadhogging but pacing each other. probably in the other riders' context, 80-90 is too slow for them and those chose to lanesplit pass us.

I understand... Because I've seen trailers with speed limit of 60km/h going on lane 2... To overtake a bus speed limit of 70km/h going on lane 3... Wtf right? As I've said before, Singapore shouldn't allow these heavy vehicles on expressways... Cause slow moving traffic and accidents...

I didn't bang his car, or smash his windscreen, much less cause any hurt to the driver... I'm just thinking, since he's not using his side mirror at all, what for leave it open? So I just helped him close it... So what right does he have to cause hurt to another rider by venting it on the rider? He has no right to anything at all... Unless he get rear ended by a biker then I got nothing to say, because that's the riders fault already... If you're saying the driver sideswiped a biker or the driver rear ended a biker, the driver has no case at all... Anyway, if any of u guys met an accident, feel free to msg or call me @ 96581357... I got a good workshop and a lawyer who will help us riders... :) I'm not earning anything... Lol...

If got video recording of a rider too sudden change lane (reckless riding) or some weird actions (road bully). Then different story liao. Jus be careful!!

But of coz agree with wat u said. No drivers has a right to hurt other riders. Sadly in sg, if a driver did hurt a rider, e rider still has no right to hurt e driver. Stupid but law. Wat to do? so wan to revenge also do by e book. Else revenge fail and still kanna other thing = double loss.

Ps: thanks for sharing ur contact. If i ever need help will find u. of coz hope never need it. ._.

The lorry already signalled his intentions while you were so far away and you still insisted on wanting to go through?

Shouldn't you have braked a bit and filter to his right?

I concur that. Actually even if the lorry driver doesn't signal to the left, the position of his lorry is veering to the left which shows his intention.

I would have slowed down and went towards the right.

True, the lorry signaled his intent, then he didn't change lane. I slow down, he also slow down. Finally, when I was near and accelerate, he change lane, I E-brake. :(

If got video recording of a rider too sudden change lane (reckless riding) or some weird actions (road bully). Then different story liao. Jus be careful!!

But of coz agree with wat u said. No drivers has a right to hurt other riders. Sadly in sg, if a driver did hurt a rider, e rider still has no right to hurt e driver. Stupid but law. Wat to do? so wan to revenge also do by e book. Else revenge fail and still kanna other thing = double loss.

Ps: thanks for sharing ur contact. If i ever need help will find u. of coz hope never need it. ._.

Hopefully no one need la... But just in case lo... Can share experiences also... >_

You observe other vehicle speedometer while riding or just estimate? If its the former then hats off to you. :rolleyes:

Thank you for sharing. :D

I understand... Because I've seen trailers with speed limit of 60km/h going on lane 2... To overtake a bus speed limit of 70km/h going on lane 3... Wtf right? As I've said before, Singapore shouldn't allow these heavy vehicles on expressways... Cause slow moving traffic and accidents...
Been on 4wheels the past week or so. Keep seeing those vehicles with the 60-70kmh speed limit sticker travelling on the 2nd and even the 1st lanes of expressways. :)

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

yup already notice those so call heavy vehicles..

shoudl jus revert them to 50km/h , then they have no reason to go lane 2

today while riding. was exiting ECP keppel road during peak hour with a van in front of me. since it just finished raining, i kept a good following distance from the van with a BMW X1 behind me. suddenly, the damn X1 accelerated and overtook me with what ever little space the one lane road got left and nearly sideswiped me and force me off the lane into the chevron. the driver still can look at me as he drives past. i gave the "wtf is wrong with u" sign. he simply returned the "shoo off" sign. wanna ask him whats his problem so i on hazard lights and ask him to go onto the side of the road for a chat. he bo chup and drove on.

nvm. i stopped in front of him at the red light in front, put down side stand and walk to his car. look everywhere but me. knn wanna be kuailan on the road but humji when get confronted and hide inside his cage. ok, since i have a bit of free time, i decided to fool around a bit. i got back to my bike, let him overtake me, and followed him around and at every red light, i will look into his rear mirror and wave hi.

after a few junctions, i think he freaked out and start cutting lanes recklessly without checking mirrors and blindspot. i decide its enough fooling around and if he wanna cause more near miss, i should not be the reason so i went on my way. but not before noting his license plate number.

brown BMW X1 EZ800L i will remember u for a long long time. i will make sure i wave "hi" to you everytime i see you :angel:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

today while riding. was exiting ECP keppel road during peak hour with a van in front of me. since it just finished raining, i kept a good following distance from the van with a BMW X1 behind me. suddenly, the damn X1 accelerated and overtook me with what ever little space the one lane road got left and nearly sideswiped me and force me off the lane into the chevron. the driver still can look at me as he drives past. i gave the "wtf is wrong with u" sign. he simply returned the "shoo off" sign. wanna ask him whats his problem so i on hazard lights and ask him to go onto the side of the road for a chat. he bo chup and drove on.

nvm. i stopped in front of him at the red light in front, put down side stand and walk to his car. look everywhere but me. knn wanna be kuailan on the road but humji when get confronted and hide inside his cage. ok, since i have a bit of free time, i decided to fool around a bit. i got back to my bike, let him overtake me, and followed him around and at every red light, i will look into his rear mirror and wave hi.

after a few junctions, i think he freaked out and start cutting lanes recklessly without checking mirrors and blindspot. i decide its enough fooling around and if he wanna cause more near miss, i should not be the reason so i went on my way. but not before noting his license plate number.

brown BMW X1 EZ800L i will remember u for a long long time. i will make sure i wave "hi" to you everytime i see you :angel:

Why you never follow him all the way until his car park? He will definitely be freaked out and have a sleepless night

Waste petrol ah... Lol... If it was me, I would stop at the shoulder, bend my rear plate upwards, catch up with him and see how lo... Hehee... Cannot post too much info here... Later tp catch me for internal security act or whatever act they come up with... LOL... sue me in court la.. Lol... Say only never do yet... Lol

will really do it if i have the time and petrol.

too bad i have an appointment and i'm on my last bar of petrol :p

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

yup already notice those so call heavy vehicles..

shoudl jus revert them to 50km/h , then they have no reason to go lane 2

Ya lol.

This morning I was riding on lane 2 along AYE(Tuas)at about 90-100km/h near the Tuas Ave 8 exit, then came this Malaysia Bus (Yellow checkpoint bus) tailgating me so closely for about 5 secs! So, I quickly siam to the left lane & he accelerate even faster & overtake me!

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

True, the lorry signaled his intent, then he didn't change lane. I slow down, he also slow down. Finally, when I was near and accelerate, he change lane, I E-brake. :(

When I see all these occupational drivers (lorry driver, taxi driver, van driver, etc.), I tend to give way to them because they are hazardous to riders unintentionally. Why?

2 things:

One - They are always in a mad rush. Pressed for time to deliver goods, pick up customers, etc.

Two - Normally not enough sleep due to shift work.

These 2 factors = I will get far far away from them http://www.runemasterstudios.com/graemlins/images/bolt.gif

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

2nd that. we riders always on losing end. egg hit rock so its better to ride defensively and give way than go hard against hard.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

2nd that. we riders always on losing end. egg hit rock so its better to ride defensively and give way than go hard against hard.
Sad but true. That is why drivers like to 'push' us out of the lanes because they have this mentality and use it to their advantage instead of looking out for us. Big always bully small. Should be big looking out after the small. :cool:

KRGT-1

Lorries, Prime Movers, Buses... any large vehicles. Can't assume whether they've spotted you or not. Just play it safe and overtake from the right. Simply cause these vehicles belong on the left.