Couple of days back, while driving, I saw a green harley coming up from behind, I signaled left, check blind spot, went to the middle lane, and then as the harley was going to pass me by the right most lane I signal right and prepared to go back to overtaking the vehicles in front.

Then to my pleasant surprise, the harley rider and his pillion waved a thank you. :)

could be they thought the phantom look like harley??

• Replies 25.1k

Your point being?

He was driving yo. I think there isn't a phantom car which looks like a harley. And riders don't just acknowledge other riders of the same brand. Always nice to see other road users acknowledging courteous behaviour.

When a rider gives way to me while lane splitting. As safe as I can, i'll either palms up on the side closer to him (still in contact with handlebar) or give a big nod.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

Sh, is a phantom rider. Certain people categories riding as driving. It was a joke to sh

edited my post.

i mean i am starting to see a lot more riders folding up their mirrors when riding.

anyone notice too?

It was frequently seen more than half a decade ago done by the 2 strokers. I thought the trend died? :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Couple of days back, while driving, I saw a green harley coming up from behind, I signaled left, check blind spot, went to the middle lane, and then as the harley was going to pass me by the right most lane I signal right and prepared to go back to overtaking the vehicles in front.

Then to my pleasant surprise, the harley rider and his pillion waved a thank you. :)

No lah. There is a Phantom F4 plane used in Vietnam war, a Rolls Royce Phantom, Phantom Shadow and our Phantom TA200/TA150. All don't look like HAAA HAA HAA Harley! :lol:

I was driving.

Your point being?

He was driving yo. I think there isn't a phantom car which looks like a harley. And riders don't just acknowledge other riders of the same brand. Always nice to see other road users acknowledging courteous behaviour.

When a rider gives way to me while lane splitting. As safe as I can, i'll either palms up on the side closer to him (still in contact with handlebar) or give a big nod.

Spot on Bro. I was really driving my Hyudai Avante with my kids strapped into their child seats in the car's backseat, not riding my Phantom.

Sh, is a phantom rider. Certain people categories riding as driving. It was a joke to sh

Today while riding, not driving.... I was passing by the exit of the new multi-storey car park near my block when a silver car SKQ4997C / SKJ4997Ccame out and made me E-braked stopping with my front tyre within 1 metre from his passenger door to let him pass, earning himself the horn of the day.

After the exit into the main road, I overtook him from the left, since he made a wide turning out and drove slowly. KNS spoil my morning, so I "Teow" him at the traffic light. His passenger (GF/Wife) saw it and told him but he kept looking in front. @#$%$%$@@^!!! :angry:

It was frequently seen more than half a decade ago done by the 2 strokers. I thought the trend died? :cool:

the 2 strokers upgraded :p

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Today while on my way back was waiting for the light to turn green at the junction. Next thing I saw really takes the tile of most interesting thing I see today. Weird how things like these happens when my cam is out of commission. But rarely happens when its functioning. It is so interesting I did a drawing out of MS paint to depict what I saw. Sorry for the bad drawing.:sweat:

Before someone says that the passenger was the one telling the taxi driver to make that 'lane change'. There was no passenger in the taxi. :p

Needless to say I quickly moved off and got far far away from the taxi when the light turns green. :cool:

gt.jpg

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Where you heard from?

From the victim himself

Saw an accident at night, I assumed the driver was drunk, it was an empty straight road but he managed to hit down the lamp post and flip the car, alone.

Needless to say I loled at his face when i went past. Sorry I just don't like drunk drivers, not even those I call friends but its not like I can stop them other than knocking them out.

Saw an accident at night, I assumed the driver was drunk, it was an empty straight road but he managed to hit down the lamp post and flip the car, alone.

Needless to say I loled at his face when i went past. Sorry I just don't like drunk drivers, not even those I call friends but its not like I can stop them other than knocking them out.

Id do the same too.. U wanna drink and drive. Kill yourself by all means. But if you drag other lives with u.. U better pay the price..

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

u presume he is drunk or u know that he is drunk?

what if he was keeping vigil in hospital for 3 nights as his mum/dad/wife in icu ???

Id do the same too.. U wanna drink and drive. Kill yourself by all means. But if you drag other lives with u.. U better pay the price..
I concur. ;)

u presume he is drunk or u know that he is drunk?

what if he was keeping vigil in hospital for 3 nights as his mum/dad/wife in icu ???

If so then should not be driving due to lack of sleep. Does not mean he can run over and kill someone just because his mum/dad/wife in ICU. :cool:

KRGT-1

I concur. ;)

If so then should not be driving due to lack of sleep. Does not mean he can run over and kill someone just because his mum/dad/wife in ICU. :cool:

Don't know read from where, insufficient sleep for some hours is equal to the effect of drinking alcohol in terms of concentration and judgment

Last Saturday around 2am, exit of BKE to SLE, where there are some tight bends on the road... saw a group of what looked like 10 Class 2 sportbikes zip past me at break-neck speed from both my left & right sides! I couldn't move too much to the left to let them pass as there were other crazies from the same group on my left, just raring to zoom past. Then they went almost tyre-to-tyre around the bends hardly slowly down, banking at crazy angles. Yes, sibei zai! But fall also sibei jialat... dunno what's wrong with them :nono:

I concur. ;)

Exactly, if you were lost sleep because someone was in ICU, doesn't mean you should put others in ICU or the casket. If anyone is wondering I know what it feels like to ride or drive due to lack of sleep or rather 72 hours lack of it.

Good luck keeping awake let alone reacting fast enough for simple mamaneuvers, you're playing a dangerous game.

TODAY while riding in the morning under the super heavy rain. One of my most scariest moment. Cars , lorries and van dont give a damn about motorcycles. I am very upset. Really wished i hadnt ridden today. there are very bad people out there. even in the damn heavy rain, they will try to overtake a small bike at high speed somemore. sighhhhhh

I agree with u.Therefore,if really heavy rain or medium range type,i will stop under a bridge, bus-stop or the best is petrol station.Because other road user like car drivers,taxi drivers, some of them are road bully.They don't care about your safety.

Sadly its a majority of them. Speeding past very closely and in turn getting the splashes of rain water affecting your vision. Cutting you off when its common sense that bikes will need a longer braking distance what more in the rain. Do make sure there is the umbrella sign at the bridge when taking shelter from the rain. Years ago there was a rider on his bike being bulldozed off by a bus while taking shelter from the rain. I do not remember in details but I believe he did not win the case as he was supposedly not at a proper shelter. Correct me if I am wrong though. :cool:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

You have attained enlightenment. In Sinkapore, drivers simply don't give a rat's ass about motorcyclists, or even each other.

Law of the jungle on the road.

a good percentage of drivers here are morons, they are more concentrated in daylight hours, drivers driving at night are usually better. Old people and lady drivers are usually bad, no signal no check blind spot or over compensating, then again you'll find more of those in mornings and afternoons.

Just my own observation anyway.