Originally posted by silly_wonka87@February 26, 2007 07:54 am

so where did u get yours ajimey? and roughly hw much does it cost?

I got mine from yahoo auctions, $65...

B4 dis I use ori but it got spoilt, wen I depress e lever, it wont come bek out.... :weep:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

• Replies 29.7k

Any recommendations of what brand of 2T and engine oil best used in an RXZ?Currently using Yamaha Super Oil 2T and Castrol semi synthetic engine oil.My RXZ is stock 5 gears max speed ever tried is 120km/h full throttle.

Originally posted by boy_rxz@February 26, 2007 01:19 pm

Any recommendations of what brand of 2T and engine oil best used in an RXZ?Currently using Yamaha Super Oil 2T and Castrol semi synthetic engine oil.My RXZ is stock 5 gears max speed ever tried is 120km/h full throttle.

2T I recommend Castrol R2...

Engine oil brand Yamaha $10 can oredi... Tink dats wat U using now... :cheeky:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

yeah! castrol R2 2T i also reccommend... :) engine oil...depends wether u change it regularly or not...u can use Motul 300V that's what I am using now...and change it around every 3000km thats what I do...or u use other brands or other grade like..semi-synthetic, or mineral based..but change every 1000km or 1500km...cheap doesn't mean no good...it just meant u can only use for limited time...expensive doesn't mean good...it just meant u can use for longer time...for engine oil that's my humble opinion la.. :)

hey bros..anywhere I can get my top block...engine covers...side stand..main stand..kick starter....swingarm...chrome-tised? thanks alot in advance...

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Ajimey Posted on February 26, 2007 01:45 pm

2T I recommend Castrol R2...

Engine oil brand Yamaha $10 can oredi... Tink dats wat U using now... :cheeky:

Actually now I using Yamaha Super Oil 2T but thanks for the info Ajimey.How often u change ur engine oil?i heard its every 5000km?

-SwQ- Posted on February 26, 2007 02:15 pm

yeah! castrol R2 2T i also reccommend... :) engine oil...depends wether u change it regularly or not...u can use Motul 300V that's what I am using now...and change it around every 3000km thats what I do...or u use other brands or other grade like..semi-synthetic, or mineral based..but change every 1000km or 1500km...cheap doesn't mean no good...it just meant u can only use for limited time...expensive doesn't mean good...it just meant u can use for longer time...for engine oil that's my humble opinion la.. :)

hey bros..anywhere I can get my top block...engine covers...side stand..main stand..kick starter....swingarm...chrome-tised? thanks alot in advance...

Thanx for the info SwQ and I heard can do chrome-tised in jb bapok lane but not sure which shop and the price.Havent had the chance to check it out though but i oso wanna chrome-tise my Z.

hey boy_rxz: u are welcome! :) and thnx for the details...but...if I wanna do in sg the chroming stuffs..u know any place? :) thanks in advance...~

Love U Always...

Originally posted by silly_wonka87@February 26, 2007 09:03 am

hw did u manage to get it? scrapyard?

btw, where IS the scrapyard?

i dun thing scrapyard have.

i got it at bike shop.

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
Originally posted by gamermic@February 21, 2007 03:29 pm

Anybody had problem: when rxz goes into high rev 11000rpm @ 120km/h, suddenly bike loses power slightly on straight road?

11000rpm at which gear?if at the highest gear,ur rxz definitely hav sumtin wrong bcoz considering 120km/h at 11000rpm,its not even standard specs...

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@February 21, 2007 10:51 pm

Argh... Kau jgn kasi alasan konyol! Aku nak race dgn kau jugak! Hahahaha... :lol:

tkleh ar bro...moto aku uat carik mkn ajer..kau lain jo,kau racer...:cheer:

Originally posted by dsdzine@February 21, 2007 11:57 pm

kau tak yah step cute la post ni macam. ni bukan sms ngan pompuan tau. jgn marah, lebih baik aku tegur kau sebelum ade org lain betulkan spelling. hahahahah.

ini post seriously speaking gua tak faham...topic lari..dari kejadian carik mkn ke sms plak,lepas tu ke pompan...aku ade compused ar geng2 sume...enlighten pls...:confused:

Originally posted by mat-vtech@February 22, 2007 04:16 am

kan dah kene konyol..kesian seh member..joe nyer moto mesti dah masuk barang tau nie..hehehe

suspect ar..tu sebab dier beriya iya nampaknyer...hahahaha

Originally posted by toofaz@February 26, 2007 10:56 pm

ini post seriously speaking gua tak faham...topic lari..dari kejadian carik mkn ke sms plak,lepas tu ke pompan...aku ade compused ar geng2 sume...enlighten pls...:confused:

crita da basi kau korek balik buat pe? Speak English la. hahahaah

Morning bikers,

Need information here. I'm a new rider who just got his license, 22yrs old, looking out to buy a going-to-be-scrapped Yamaha RXZ. My concerns:

Insurance: Why so expensive? I'm just going to take up 3rd party, cuz theres only a year left on the bike (just nice for 2A, wahaha) I've checked out NTUC and Mitsui, seems like NTUC is cheaper by a bit. With a Co-rider of cos, Mitsui might be cheaper, but really by a bit only. Overall, still very ex, anybody got other recommendations? Premium now abt $600 plus.

Transferring:What do I have to do for transfer? Just the transfer form? Owner's IC, my IC, vehicle log book or wad u call it? Where do i get Vehicular Parking Certificate? Go down HDB to buy? What do I need to provide? Is it monthly one or yearly one? Ard how much is it?

Thanks all for reading and responding. Really Appreciate.

hey all..do u all noe how to appeal when u get saman? i got stopped by tp sia..whether im right or wrong doesnt matter right now. i kena 9pts for inconsiderate driving.. very jialat. can anyone here help out? i want to appeal but does anyone here noe what the tp WANT to hear when we appeal? and what r the chances of getting the appeal?

Originally posted by fadhix@March 03, 2007 04:41 pm

hey all..do u all noe how to appeal when u get saman?  i got stopped by tp sia..whether im right or wrong doesnt matter right now. i kena 9pts for inconsiderate driving.. very jialat. can anyone here help out? i want to appeal but does anyone here noe what the tp WANT to hear when we appeal? and what r the chances of getting the appeal?

go to TP n appeal..explain ur actions n if u did wrong juz plead guilty n leniency..try to get the charge lowered to sumthing else n maybe waive a bit of points,money can slowly find but points,priceless:goodluck:

hehe..i experience exactly the same thing bro..i brought a bike dat is like"powerless"for $550...rxz 135 also..but im bring the baby up slowly n slowly..

insurance as of jan 2007..everything go up.i tot too also its only 300 plus..but i called Mitsuit n NTUC..both almost same..so i got for NTUC..N KENA 548..3rd party...

GO to LTA...Transfer fee is only 8bucks..juz bring ur ic,the owner ic..log book..license..n fill the form..

The parking stuffs dat one go to HDB..ask for season parking..if for the 65c one..go 7-ELEVEN..ask the auntie there..haha..

Do msg me if theres anything..i will willing to help coz im in exactly the same shoes as u..

p/s:Check the engine..You want to take the 2A..but keep ur first bike,its precious..

get a decent one...not very old not very new...in good condition...expect to take out $1800 - $2200

Love U Always...

Hi bros, newbie here... jus got my lic, so am planning to get a 1st hand RXZ. However, am afraid motortiam will sell me mod or defective bike.

ani pointers wat to look for? i wen thru all the post, cant find ani on tis topic. dun have frens to help me... thx a million!:help:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51