Originally posted by bobktm2@Sep 5 2005, 08:22 PM

Currently i m using daytona throttle and my petrol consumption seems to have no change..

Now ah boy selling domino fast throttle at a sale price. I dunno what the price is and his assistance told me a few days ago.

y u expect ur fuel consumption to change? fast throttle jus makes ur turning of the throttle lesser, doesn't have anyting to do with ur fuel consumption

• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by RexZ@Sep 7 2005, 10:27 AM

How long do you think the battery should last? I leave my bike for 3days and when i turn the ignition key, no indicator light comes on. Hit the horn, have a faint tick tick sound. Signal light work but slow. Is it mean I need to change battery?

2nd hand? maybe the prev owner haven change batt, batt normally 1 yr can change liao, cheap cheap lah less than 20

Originally posted by Ajimey@Sep 8 2005, 02:38 PM

Anyone knows whether brake disc from Aprillia 125 n 250 is different or the same? Brake disc from Aprillia 250 can fix on RXZ? :confused:

maybe can or maybe cannot.why dun u ask ah heng maybe he knows.:smile:

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Sep 8 2005, 07:17 PM

maybe can or maybe cannot.why dun u ask ah heng maybe he knows.:smile:

Ok tanks... U go GA Motor oso? Hav I seen U ard b4? :confused:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Originally posted by Ajimey@Sep 9 2005, 08:17 AM

Ok tanks... U go GA Motor oso? Hav I seen U ard b4? :confused:

ya.i think u never see me b4.hope 1 day meet u at ga moto.:thumb:

Originally posted by adyra@Sep 11 2005, 09:37 AM

anybody noes roughly how much does the main jet cost?

dat time i brought at around 8 sgd.

it depend wat size u want.

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Sep 11 2005, 01:25 PM

dat time i brought at around 8 sgd.

it depend wat size u want.

ok thx bro for the reply, how about the pilot jet, needle jet n jet needle?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
Originally posted by adyra@Sep 11 2005, 02:41 PM

ok thx bro for the reply, how about the pilot jet, needle jet n jet needle?

abt that im not really sure.

can't help u bro.:sorry:

why dun u call auto mechinery.:cheer:

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Sep 11 2005, 08:29 PM

abt that im not really sure.

can't help u bro.:sorry:

why dun u call auto mechinery.:cheer:

ok, but bro, can i noe y u buy the main jet? :thumb: since the forum is so quiet. might as well open a new qs.

Hi all, juz bought a rxz recently FR plate. wanted to ask whether is it normal for my rxz to be in 6th gear and 8000 rpm when 110 km/hr. and the petrol consumption is ard 230 km. is it normal? one more question, y my rxz pick up faster when reaches higher rpm like 5000 and above?

Originally posted by langrisser@Sep 12 2005, 12:21 AM

Hi all, juz bought a rxz recently FR plate. wanted to ask whether is it normal for my rxz to be in 6th gear and 8000 rpm when 110 km/hr. and the petrol consumption is ard 230 km. is it normal? one more question, y my rxz pick up faster when reaches higher rpm like 5000 and above?

whoaaa!!!! ur bike got power valve ar? heheheheheheheh..... its the reeds la.. i think ur bike normal. anyway standard bike is the best man.. i like standard. if ur bike even the screws standard... thats the most power man... hahahahahakz! even if wana mod... ask for standard modified la.... good enuff...

haiz.... but the thing is i have no idea how to make rxz nice. wad paintwork ar.... i saw some veri nice. they use the old head n catalyzer edition tail. then they use the bubble which look like its very high like flaring like dat.

read dat sum1 fell while avoiding a girl.... the girl pretty anot???? nvm u injured or ur bike jialat or wad. as long as d girl pretty den its ok already.. hahahahhahaakz!

wanna ask u guys, when after washing my bike, water or soap would get into the gearbox, can see from where u look at the engine oil.. got bubbles like dat. from where d water may seep in? and what shld i do to prevent dis?

anyway, to all people wanting to buy rxz or wadever bike la... now is a very bad time sia. insurance veri high! ntuc also changed the policy already! for us youngsters, 3rd party may easily reach 500 with ntuc!

sorila geng, post veri long.. cos long time never come write in here.. ahahahahkz!

Originally posted by langrisser@Sep 12 2005, 12:21 AM

mine at 6th gear to reach 110km/h is abt 7000rpm. petrol consumption abt the same.

As for the pick up, I also face the thing. Once, after watching initial D, I tried to rev faster for pick up. For what I notice is that from 1000rpm to 4000rpm(est.) the pick up is normal. The pick up picks up faster after 4000rpm which gave me the feeling of the initial D. HaHa... that means my 1st gear I rev until very high that I can travel at 40km/h in 1st gear.

I only tried it a few times coz I find it will damage my bike ....

Learn From The Past; Treasure The Present; Fight For The Future!

Originally posted by adyra@Sep 11 2005, 11:43 PM

ok, but bro, can i noe y u buy the main jet? :thumb: since the forum is so quiet. might as well open a new qs.

actually it not 4 me,it 4 my frend on his bhalf.when i meet him i ll ask him.

Hey fellow RXZers...got few questions to ask...

1) How much roughly it will cost for me to "CUT" the seat make it flat..(rider and pillion same level).....

2)Rxz can put the LED or wat is it called light under the seat anot?Like i see some KR and SP got put.....And how much?

3)iN SINGAPORE ANYWHERE CAN PUT FOOTrest extension?How much?

4)Posh handle bar is it good?My fren say its too light..when hit 100km/h n above bike shake tremendously...i thinking of changing to posh hadle bar..but my fren say dont.. btw how much it cost?... thankx.

*btw i went BALONG shop near geylang there,the mech say fix fork clamp cost $40..wat the F$%k... think i stupid..then i say $25 can get liao..he sold me $25 but i fix myself... :sian: the mech got Moustache.

Originally posted by adyra@Sep 15 2005, 08:48 AM

How about if we compile a list of parts or accessories regardless in singapore or jb.

Tats a big project man ... I saw in this forum that there is this yamaha dealer ... is there such a place? Are the parts cheaper there?

Learn From The Past; Treasure The Present; Fight For The Future!

Hi ppl,juz droppin in to enquire if anyone did fixed tzm fuel tank cap or somthing that is flat on their RXZ?Can share how much will it cost,where to fix it,any pros and cons,etc...?thanks in advance

got go and ask jb ahboy before. i tink if i remember correctly, the cost of the cap including fixing, ard rm300++ but the tank u must pass it to them to do. take how many days not sure. pros is nice. cons dunno. hear tat water can seep in. mayb if they do a good job, i dun tink so.