Edwin Bro, Then dun wait aready....

Book liao.... Faster....

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

• Replies 7.9k

wow... like getting more n more G Max EVOs on the road liao leh. so happy... wun b so lonely liao. hahahaha..... :lovestruck:

so when's the G Max club outing?? tawkay?? dun sleep dun sleep... do work liao. hahahaha...... :sweat: :sweat:

SOON!!!!

VERI SOOON!!!!!

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Damn dulan today.

Go outlet, kenna knock from behind.

I was at the junction next to borders. The car infornt stop already,

So I stop behind the car.

Next thing I know, I feel a bump from behind.

Quite a light bump. But I was very close to the front car. aprox 1 wheel away only.

Lucky I was holding on to the brakes.

If not I sure hit the car infront.

Feddup, con down and take a look. Nothing is damaged.

That bugger is driving a old honda accord. Got lots of old scratches on the bumper.

Using handphone while driving somemore.

Donno why, I was piss but was kind enough to forget the matters.

Ok lah, he seems apologetic enough

Later when I finished parking. discovered my mud guard was like 3 degrees tilted.

Check and check, still no broken or crack parts. Maybe I'm sensitive?

Well, the best for me is go HQ and check I guess.

I think, next time, I should be more lau lan and bas***d abit. And make these kind of clown pay. Nothing damage also ketok him terok terok.

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Sep 29 2005, 05:38 PM

Damn dulan today.

Go outlet, kenna knock from behind.

I was at the junction next to borders. The car infornt stop already,

So I stop behind the car.

Next thing I know, I feel a bump from behind.

Quite a light bump. But I was very close to the front car. aprox 1 wheel away only.

Lucky I was holding on to the brakes.

If not I sure hit the car infront.

Feddup, con down and take a look. Nothing is damaged.

That bugger is driving a old honda accord. Got lots of old scratches on the bumper.

Using handphone while driving somemore.

Donno why, I was piss but was kind enough to forget the matters.

Ok lah, he seems apologetic enough

Later when I finished parking. discovered my mud guard was like 3 degrees tilted.

Check and check, still no broken or crack parts. Maybe I'm sensitive?

Well, the best for me is go HQ and check I guess.

I think, next time, I should be more lau lan and bas***d abit. And make these kind of clown pay. Nothing damage also ketok him terok terok.

U have a fair share of bad luck for the past 2 weeks. :sweat:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

BC bro,

Think must use some "hong hua shui" to cleanse your bike to ward off the bad luck.....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Sep 30 2005, 01:44 AM

BC bro,

Think must use some "hong hua shui" to cleanse your bike to ward off the bad luck.....

U got any "hong hua" at hq? :cheeky:

"Hong Hua" have, the two pots behind is "hong hua"....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Help! Newbie here, just got my 2b last month.

Not sure whether to get gmax or 2nd hand runner...

What do u guys suggest?

S4 Spec3 Aug 2007 - Mar 2010

GSR400 July 2010 - Oct 2011

Originally posted by `D`@Oct 1 2005, 09:34 PM

Help! Newbie here, just got my 2b last month.

Not sure whether to get gmax or 2nd hand runner...

What do u guys suggest?

Depends very much what u want.

Let me ask u this question first.

Handling, Performance, fuel consumption and maintenance.

Which of the is 4 bothers u most?

Let me know which is most important and which is last.

and I'll give u a report.

Easy - maintainance first then Fc then handling and lastly performance.

I know your answer will be Gmax but, my friend suggest a second hand bike for me, can't remember exactly why? Maybe because of insurance or what...

Is it because I just got 2b, no experience....

S4 Spec3 Aug 2007 - Mar 2010

GSR400 July 2010 - Oct 2011

Originally posted by `D`@Oct 1 2005, 11:43 PM

I know your answer will be Gmax but, my friend suggest a second hand bike for me, can't remember exactly why? Maybe because of insurance or what...

For insurance, depending on your age. No more looking at experience...

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by `D`@Oct 1 2005, 11:43 PM

getting a secong hand bike or a first hand bike....

does insurance make a difference. get 2nd hand cheaper meh?

most importantly, ur budget.

i got my first bike second hand coz BUDGET. student very poor. now im working i wan to hav a new bike which is problem free and i know i will take good care of it.

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

Originally posted by Gmax@Oct 3 2005, 10:44 AM

getting a secong hand bike or a first hand bike....

does insurance make a difference. get 2nd hand cheaper meh?

most importantly, ur budget.

i got my first bike second hand coz BUDGET. student very poor. now im working i wan to hav a new bike which is problem free and i know i will take good care of it.

Hi Bro,

Where you MIA to?? kekeke.....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

my answer 4 'D' is Gmax. y? runner definitely got a higher maintenance cos it's 2 stroke n need 2T n got coolant system. fuel comsumption definitely higher cos 2 stroke again. handling i can presume it's abt the same cos size abt the same n performance, Gmax performance is average.

1st hand or 2nd hand bike, though 2nd hand is cheap but then u may not know the seller, is he selling u a prob free or prob bike. 1st hand is still safe but abit ex cos it's a new machine.

that depends on ur budget. no hard feelings buddy....

but feel free to ask ard more or read thru the forum to understand the 2 bikes. best is u personally take a look at Gmax n runner, test ride c which wan u like. then u calculate the maintenance fee, fuel consumption c which 1 u feel comfortable n then take which one lor. simple?? :smile:

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Oct 3 2005, 12:32 PM

Hi Bro,

Where you MIA to?? kekeke.....

not MIA lah. not in forum that often. chk mail then do other stuff liao. when meeting up again. count me in the club.

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

Originally posted by Gmax@Oct 4 2005, 02:58 AM

not MIA lah. not in forum that often. chk mail then do other stuff liao. when meeting up again. count me in the club.

Oic...

Confirm you are in the club 1. Jus tat i tot you will add your name in the club.

I will up-date the club's name list.. :cheeky:

Will inform you when there is a meet-up..

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

still running in stage. finishing soon. had tried 2 go up to 120km/h at 8500 rpm. then cannot go up anymore in terms of speed n rpm. isit power cut or stock parts r not able to push the performance up?

but riding at 100km/h to 120km/h, v.stable. if riding alone still ok. if pillion will feel slight under power depending the weight of the pillion.

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 4 2005, 08:15 PM

riding at 100km/h to 120km/h, v.stable. if riding alone still ok. if pillion will feel slight under power depending the weight of the pillion.

YEAH bro.....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by levin@Oct 6 2005, 11:19 PM

During running in ,is it ok to pick up at 6k rpm? Cos like that then can match the speed of those cars beside me.

That's normal. As long as your rpm dun exceed 7k rpm should be alrite.

When the bike have pick-up speed, cruising at 80km/h the rpm should be ard 5.8k rpm to 6k rpm.

HAPPY RIDING BRO.......

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Oct 7 2005, 01:12 AM

That's normal. As long as your rpm dun exceed 7k rpm should be alrite.

When the bike have pick-up speed, cruising at 80km/h the rpm should be ard 5.8k rpm to 6k rpm.

HAPPY RIDING BRO.......

Thanks Alvin ,the ride is really smooth , always dun realise I am speeding :sweat:

I'm still thinking that there's speedo error... hmmm.... I'll must find my mountain bike Cateye speedo and fix in. Where is it.... damn...

Originally posted by levin@Oct 7 2005, 01:52 AM

Thanks Alvin ,the ride is really smooth , always dun realise I am speeding :sweat:

Ur welcome bro, we must constantly check with our clients whether do they have any problems with the bike they are riding.

Feel free to call me, if any G-Max Bros faces any problems with their bikes..

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

finally finish running in liao. :sweat:

aftermarket parts, here i come..... :smile: so Alvin, clutch lining for me? :confused:

Levin, i really envy u leh. at least u feel that the bike is fast. 4 me, i'm like trying v.hard to ride G Max like super 4 :giddy: always got the underpower feeling when there's not much under power going on only when pillion some1.