feel like joining but unfortunately i got alot of sailing days at the last few days of the mth. :cry: dunno y like that. even wanna go down to change the clutch lining oso no time. by the time i reach, HQ close liao. :weep:

or mayb we can organise a mini gathering 1st so that we all can know each other more then go travelling is fun. rite?? :confused:

• Replies 7.9k

ya man transformer skateboy, we shld meet up first. u sailor must be real busy man. we arrange this sat or next sat can?

if i dun set the date nobody will take initialive liao hehe.

onz bo

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

Originally posted by Gmax@Oct 11 2005, 11:29 PM

ya man transformer skateboy, we shld meet up first. u sailor must be real busy man. we arrange this sat or next sat can?

if i dun set the date nobody will take initialive liao hehe.

onz bo

On ah..

Let every1 konw each other 1st better.

Mayb this sat or next sat oso can. Must mak sure every1 can mak it...

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Sat how?

I will apply leave from OC. The Most AWOL only mah.

But I have run out of ideas where to go for the time being. Brain freeze.

Any Sugguestions?

Fellow GX Riders? :cheeky:

Gmax pioneer wat. of cos u have the say. :smile:

this sat i can make it but next dun think can. as like wat u know, bz sailor. :weep:

we can't make it as in all can make it. sure got some cannot wan. but just hope most can meet up lor. isn't that better? those who can, try to go lor. those cannot then next time lor. :smile:

is all the members going to meet this sat?

got any lady Gmax rider? :cheeky:

let put a list on who's going to meet on sat.

Gmax mini meetup on 15/10/05(sat)

1) skateboy

time n place is yet to decide. either HQ or always the kallang KFC. :weep: pls give suggestions so that Black Comet can relax abit?? :sweat:

G-max_scoot, mayb u can ask if other Gmax riders wanna meet oso?

Regulars or NSF all welcome!!! :smile: :smile: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

I had fixed up the X9 balancer and find that my scoot won't wooble when overtake by vehicle in highway when at 80 km/h. Without balancer, although the scoot is still very stable at 80km/h but once even a cub kia overtake just beside me , I can feel a force of air push me a side and my handle will wooble a bit.

But the X9 balancer is damn big ,"suan" by uncle Allan for fixing such a big balancer when go for my 1st servicing yesterday. But its look good to me , btw for the left side. only the rubber balancer is cut away to make way for the new balancer ,but for the throttle side , about an inch is cut away so its flush with the handlebar or the throttle will "jam" by the balancer.

Btw I had a E350 install on my Gmax :sweat:

Originally posted by levin@Oct 12 2005, 11:16 PM

I had fixed up the X9 balancer and find that my scoot won't wooble when overtake by vehicle in highway when at 80 km/h. Without balancer, although the scoot is still very stable at 80km/h but once even a cub kia overtake just beside me , I can feel a force of air push me a side and my handle will wooble a bit.

But the X9 balancer is damn big ,"suan" by uncle Allan for fixing such a big balancer when go for my 1st servicing yesterday. But its look good to me , btw for the left side. only the rubber balancer is cut away to make way for the new balancer ,but for the throttle side , about an inch is cut away so its flush with the handlebar or the throttle will "jam" by the balancer.

There are pros and cons for certain things installed..

You cant have the best of both worlds...

My 2 cents.... kekeke....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 12 2005, 07:05 PM

let put a list on who's going to meet on sat.

Gmax mini meetup on 15/10/05(sat)

1) skateboy

2) g-max_scoot

time n place is yet to decide. either HQ or always the kallang KFC. :weep: pls give suggestions so that Black Comet can relax abit?? :sweat:

G-max_scoot, mayb u can ask if other Gmax riders wanna meet oso?

Regulars or NSF all welcome!!! :smile: :smile: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Hi Skateboy Bro, will contact the other G-Max riders to mit-up.

Think location ideally would be Kallang KFC or Kallang Mac.

Time 6-8pm...

Then after go riding... Anywhere.... kekeke....

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

your X9 balancer is the original chrome one (smaller) or the super large chrome retrofit one?

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 10 2005, 10:25 PM

hopefully our air n oil cooled engine is good n of cos durable. though water cool sound nice but it's added maintenance cost oso.

anyway, will wait till Gmax 250 to come in then we can take a look. cos would like a bigger cc bike 4 more power.

would do abit of modification n c how the bike perform b4 i install the forkbrace. :smile: so i do have edwinT as kaki liao. :sweat:

after run in, the bike will b smoother n the bike dun need a higher RPM to drive a certain speed. but now after run in i still riding 80km/h - 90km/h at highways. still dun dare to ride too fast as i scared this will give stress to the engine therefore lifespan is shorten.:weep:

after run in think sometimes got to give the machine to try out the max power..

cos if u still maintain it at low speed, then after a period of time it will not be able to produce the max power liao... but if u were to try, then do it in a safe way..

the balancer on the throttle side, u need to give a free space of about 1 or 2mm so that the balancer will not 'jam' the throttle. so that the throttle will have a free space to play around n of cos able to spring back. that u need to adjust youself to ur comfort level. :smile:

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Oct 13 2005, 10:27 AM

Hi Skateboy Bro, will contact the other G-Max riders to mit-up.

Think location ideally would be Kallang KFC or Kallang Mac.

Time 6-8pm...

Then after go riding... Anywhere.... kekeke....

we fix that as the location n time. but suggestions will always b welcomed!! :smile:

then i'll oso need to pick up my gf after she knock off then mayb can go out like wat u say, go riding anywhere. just to help the newbies that haven't run in to run in lor. hehehehe.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by infinity@Oct 13 2005, 11:51 AM

after run in think sometimes got to give the machine to try out the max power..

cos if u still maintain it at low speed, then after a period of time it will not be able to produce the max power liao... but if u were to try, then do it in a safe way..

even run in time i oso got try to ride fast but for awhile. cos need to blow soot wat. blow liao bike oso song so can run slightly smoother lor. :cheeky:

now even run in already, will do it once in a week or so lor. the best is got nasty riders or drivers, they bully me, i will chase them. so 1 stone 3 birds. 1 is can blow soot, 2 is can ride fast with a silly purpose, 3 is improve riding skill using the Gmax. hehehe... :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 13 2005, 01:29 PM

even run in time i oso got try to ride fast but for awhile. cos need to blow soot wat. blow liao bike oso song so can run slightly smoother lor. :cheeky:

now even run in already, will do it once in a week or so lor. the best is got nasty riders or drivers, they bully me, i will chase them. so 1 stone 3 birds. 1 is can blow soot, 2 is can ride fast with a silly purpose, 3 is improve riding skill using the Gmax. hehehe... :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

I actually have a safer method to clear carbon.

Just ride 40km nonstop at 7000rpm. Speed is 100(?) or 110 the most.

Just like How I go outlet. UBI to Jurong pint then go compass point at sengkang.

Carbon sure clear one.

tested.

Originally posted by skateboy@Oct 13 2005, 01:29 PM

anyway just remember to be careful ...

Originally posted by edwinT@Oct 13 2005, 01:55 PM

wah... then I everyday also clear carbon.... :D :D :D

Polishing barrel and clear carbon at the same time??:cheeky:

Better drink some tonic soup after that!! :p

Originally posted by Mark C.@Oct 13 2005, 02:12 PM

Polishing barrel and clear carbon at the same time??:cheeky:

Better drink some tonic soup after that!! :p

then u never recommend which type of tonic is more better if not wait he anyhow drink then..... cos u should be more expert then we do :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Oct 13 2005, 01:43 PM

I actually have a safer method to clear carbon.

Just ride 40km nonstop at 7000rpm. Speed is 100(?) or 110 the most.

Just like How I go outlet. UBI to Jurong pint then go compass point at sengkang.

Carbon sure clear one.

tested.

like that then i almost everytime i go work can clear carbon cos i live hougang n go tuas work, distance is about 41km already. so just whack 7000 RPM can liao. :cheer:

Originally posted by edwinT@Oct 13 2005, 11:40 AM

your X9 balancer is the original chrome one (smaller) or the super large chrome retrofit one?

Extra large size type = super stable :sweat: