Originally posted by Brembo@May 5 2005, 01:57 AM

Read about this Speedfight...reputable.

Too bad the speedfight will not be making its way here.

Heard that the problem lies with the pricing...

cus due to image Peugeot has set in its automobile market in singapore...

it is difficult to sell peugeot scoot cheap...

they have to mark up the pricing of this

market here.

then no one will buy liao...

read from the WAT BIKE that they have this 150cc variant for this model...

wonder how good it can run?

think should be faster than GT by 1km/h at top speed. :lol:

• Replies 7.9k

Originally posted by Mark C.@May 5 2005, 02:00 AM

think should be faster than GT by 1km/h at top speed. :lol:

that is why i threaten peugeot not to bring in mah...

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Scarab@May 5 2005, 01:28 AM

Wonder who's the REAL LUCKY chap that's gonna take over your bike if you're trading in. :lol:

why leh i cannot get 2 bike meh? who says that i want to let go of my bike???

no active trips since 2006

oi

mai :spam:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

BC bro are you gg to the Kruzer fest?

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

SIANZ... jus now wash bike found a dent or rather a deep scratch on the left ferring of my bike. also dun know how its there! :giddy:

sim tia...

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

Originally posted by Gmax@May 8 2005, 04:14 PM

SIANZ... jus now wash bike found a dent or rather a deep scratch on the left ferring of my bike. also dun know how its there! :giddy:

sim tia...

i think you prob got it when u dismounted from the kerb at selegie.

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by Gmax@May 8 2005, 04:07 PM

BC bro are you gg to the Kruzer fest?

Gmax, u going oso?? :cheeky:

tat day cannot find u leh.. only saw the two fierce g max park together.. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by lioncat@May 8 2005, 04:35 PM

i think you prob got it when u dismounted from the kerb at selegie.

the place of the scratch is at the side leh. cannot be. got anyway to minimise it? i know car can. any suggestions?

momo i also dun know who u are, haven see ur face bf hehe. btw that time elton bbq u got go?

kruzer fest most likely got go but see got work or not. hav to buck up on my work coz jus bk from holiday.

I have to see how lor.

I can't always come out.

But that fri event was fun!

It's the first time I see so much scoot. :smile:

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@May 8 2005, 11:12 PM

espeacially when the two fierce G-max parked together.. :lovestruck:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by BLACK COMET@May 8 2005, 11:12 PM

I have to see how lor.

I can't always come out.

is a pleasure to meet you, BC bro. :smile:

BC bro...is that the Black Gmax yours?

your scoot has such breathtaking look that i kept noticing the bike.

but i forgot to talk to u :nono:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Mark C.@May 9 2005, 01:43 AM

is a pleasure to meet you, BC bro. :smile:

ur welcome :sweat:

Originally posted by Brembo@May 9 2005, 04:06 AM

BC bro...is that the Black Gmax yours?

your scoot has such breathtaking look that i kept noticing the bike.

but i forgot to talk to u :nono:

I cant really feel the diff when I pump 98 or vpower for my gmax. But when I pump 95 I feel there is power loss.

I found out that if i pump higher grade petrol I can go further dist. Lower grade shorter. I come to think of it why not pump better petrol although more ex but work out to be the same anyway.

Am I correct to say that? :confused:

Originally posted by Gmax@May 18 2005, 01:10 AM

I cant really feel the diff when I pump 98 or vpower for my gmax. But when I pump 95 I feel there is power loss.

I found out that if i pump higher grade petrol I can go further dist. Lower grade shorter. I come to think of it why not pump better petrol although more ex but work out to be the same anyway.

Unless you want to calculate until that precise........:p

Like for my X9, seems like 95 and 98 has the same consumption....:p

Anyhow, for me I'm using 95 in the meantime. Our petrol prices like in 1991 during the gulf war..

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

Originally posted by Gmax@May 18 2005, 10:50 AM

Nice meeting you yesterday, hope to see you more often in our outing with BC too.

Originally posted by Gmax@May 18 2005, 01:10 AM

The 95 and 98 issue is always very controversial.

Depending on alot of issues. I personally don't even dare to

say which is right.

But so far I'm a believer of a few guide lines.

1. If you bike is design to use 95. anything more is a waste.

This 1 I think is true to a extent.

There's a few case whereby, some rider use 98 for their 95 bike

and find their plug fouling often. A switch to 95 seems to solve the problem.

Personal opinion. True to a certain extent. Cos it's easier to combust 95 then 98 in a way. So sometime using 98 will result in a slightly more incomplete combustion.

However there must be some safety net in place.

I always feel it's better to use a grade higher because of our weather.

My style is use 92 (pgo g-max 150 requires minimum 92) when weather is cold.

eg. rainny and cold sessons of the year

And during hot weather, 95.

bro G-max

Another thing concerning ur experience with 98 and v-power is no diff. but 95 is like no power.

Am I right to say that when you retune your carb.

U are actually using 98 in your tank right?

1 old timer did told me that the best way to tune carb is to use the fuel grade that u will be using all then time and tune it.

In other words. if you tune with 95. 98 petrol will feel no diff.

If u tune with 98. then 95 will feel no power.

This one I cannot be 100% sure as I'm still trying out at this point of time.

I tune mine with 95 last week(?) And still testing out grades of petrol.

So far the my verdict for my case is 95 smooth and power is there. 98 got slightly more power but rougher. That's for V power. I should try other petrol before making more statement. There's a slight improvement on fuel consumption.

Another thing you might want to is to make sure your throttle freeplay is correct also. It does make a slight diff. In terms of throttle respond.

And sometimes this diff in throttle respond does feel like loose of power in certain rpm.

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@May 18 2005, 05:15 PM

The 95 and 98 issue is always very controversial.

Depending on alot of issues. I personally don't even dare to

say which is right.

But so far I'm a believer of a few guide lines.

1. If you bike is design to use 95. anything more is a waste.

This 1 I think is true to a extent.

There's a few case whereby, some rider use 98 for their 95 bike

and find their plug fouling often. A switch to 95 seems to solve the problem.

Personal opinion. True to a certain extent. Cos it's easier to combust 95 then 98 in a way. So sometime using 98 will result in a slightly more incomplete combustion.

However there must be some safety net in place.

I always feel it's better to use a grade higher because of our weather.

My style is use 92 (pgo g-max 150 requires minimum 92) when weather is cold.

eg. rainny and cold sessons of the year

And during hot weather, 95.

bro G-max

Another thing concerning ur experience with 98 and v-power is no diff. but 95 is like no power.

Am I right to say that when you retune your carb.

U are actually using 98 in your tank right?

1 old timer did told me that the best way to tune carb is to use the fuel grade that u will be using all then time and tune it.

In other words. if you tune with 95. 98 petrol will feel no diff.

If u tune with 98. then 95 will feel no power.

This one I cannot be 100% sure as I'm still trying out at this point of time.

I tune mine with 95 last week(?) And still testing out grades of petrol.

So far the my verdict for my case is 95 smooth and power is there. 98 got slightly more power but rougher. That's for V power. I should try other petrol before making more statement. There's a slight improvement on fuel consumption.

Another thing you might want to is to make sure your throttle freeplay is correct also. It does make a slight diff. In terms of throttle respond.

And sometimes this diff in throttle respond does feel like loose of power in certain rpm.

agree on what you say, different bike (even same model) makes different. I have been trying out different types of petrol, so far i feel that Malaysia petrol give me more power. But ofcourse nothing is perfect, you gain some you lose some :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by kennyseaw@May 18 2005, 05:23 PM

agree on what you say, different bike (even same model) makes different. I have been trying out different types of petrol, so far i feel that Malaysia petrol give me more power. But ofcourse nothing is perfect, you gain some you lose some :smile:

Yah, agree on you gain some you lose some. :giddy:

you gain by saving more money on petrol and maybe more power, but lose even more when the custom chop the wrong date or worst didn't even chop, and need to pay RM$300 fine. :nono: :sian:

ya you are right when alvin tune the bike for me i was using 98. now i pump bk 98 the power seem to be bk and rougher true.

i think i shld jus stick to 98 for the meanwhile...

also wanna ask BC bro shld i change the balancer on the handle? its plastic/rubber.