Next Outing....

Date: 27 January 2007, SATURDAY

Time: 10.00pm

Mission: Riding and Sightseeing

Contact rudi @ 92468571

Listings:

0)Rudi

1)Syaiful

Last week ride....

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/13/71/5121731/835999544l.jpg

i'll be at kallang kfc by 10.00pm

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/newbie1.jpg

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Current Ride: XR400 & WR200

• Replies 678

LIKE NO ONE LEH.....?

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Nvm... will do it next Saturday the 3rd.

sorilah bro. watched football at stadium finish game at 11++ after penalty shootout.. then rainin after tat..

2006-2007: Yamaha WR200 - FP1**1R

2007-2008: Honda Wave125R - FZ1**3M

2008-present: Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC2**8U

Nvm, we'll meet nex week.....

http://images.isk84.multiply.com/image/2/photos/3/orig/5/Image015.jpg?et=xBaTJfLXxKn%

Date: 3rd January 2007, SATURDAY

Time: 9.00pm

Itenary: Night Sighting + Adventure

All riders are to put on proper riding attire:

1) Boots/ Proper riding shoe

2) Gloves

3) Long sleeve shirt

4) Long pants/ Jeans/ cargo pants

5) Helmet with visor/ Full face w goggles

This is obtain thru our SBF mod Bro Mark C.

The basic Convoy Group consists of:

1. Organiser

His job is to organize, liaison with matters big and small. Things like taking note of each indiviual particular (include their next of kin, incase accident happen), information about emergency numbers (police, hospital, tow service, etc.)

2. Pointer / Lead Bike

Pointer will be the 1st bike that lead, usually an experiance rider who 'must' know where to go and when to stop.

3. Marker - Usually more than 1

They will be the 2nd,3rd and forth bike close to the Lead bike. During a turn, he will station his bike 'before' the turning point make know to the convoy (main body), until he saw the Sweeper (last bike), then he will proceed to close up with the Pointer again. Usually, it required the best powered bike and a skillful rider to become a Marker.

4. Main Body, The Convoy

The happy group of riders, their role is to regulate their travel speed and stay in between the Pointer & Sweeper.

5. Sweeper / Last Bike - Accompany by his Buddy

'No one will be left behind' will be his Moto, 1 of the toughest job he got cos when he arrived, most of the convoy had done their 'business' at the resting point and ready to move again!

'buddy' to accompany Sweeper and at the same time, help Sweeper during emergency to inform the front convoy group.

Safety Tips during Convoy movement:

Convoy of bikes in the order of move: Pointer bike/Lead bike, Marker bikes, Main convoy body and the last Sweeper bike.

1. Always think Safety First

2. Choose a 'Buddy' to accompany you, look out for each other during the ride

3. Keep to the left lane at all time

4. Do not tail gate!! create space for youself, front and rear

6. Ride in zig zag formation if possible when convoy are too close together

7. Don't panic if you have lose sight of front bike, go straight (usually the common practice are: there will be 'Marker bike' station before the turning point)

8. Do not Overtake Pointer Bike, and not slower than Sweeper Bike

9. During raining, go to your nearest cover e.g petrol station

10. Any problem, park your bike at the safe spot and call the organiser

Note : Some slight amendment to suit local riding. :cheeky:

upz

ur tis upcoming trip go trailing again>???

if go trail den i'll pass la... don wanna trail la wif my cub.... sayang my 'susan' la

if go ghost hunting can.....

heheheh

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

maybe going....

errrmmmm.... going off road again???

guess i'll pass la...

but u guys last point ends at seletar dam den will meet u people at there lor...

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

we'll go toa flat track n sandy trail this time....

Date: 3rd February 2007, SATURDAY

Itenary: Night Sighting + Adventure

Contact Rudi At : 92468571

2) Gloves

3) Long sleeve shirt

This is obtain thru our SBF mod Bro Mark C.

The basic Convoy Group consists of:

1. Organiser

His job is to organize, liaison with matters big and small. Things like taking note of each indiviual particular (include their next of kin, incase accident happen), information about emergency numbers (police, hospital, tow service, etc.)

2. Pointer / Lead Bike

Pointer will be the 1st bike that lead, usually an experiance rider who 'must' know where to go and when to stop.

3. Marker - Usually more than 1

They will be the 2nd,3rd and forth bike close to the Lead bike. During a turn, he will station his bike 'before' the turning point make know to the convoy (main body), until he saw the Sweeper (last bike), then he will proceed to close up with the Pointer again. Usually, it required the best powered bike and a skillful rider to become a Marker.

4. Main Body, The Convoy

The happy group of riders, their role is to regulate their travel speed and stay in between the Pointer & Sweeper.

5. Sweeper / Last Bike - Accompany by his Buddy

'No one will be left behind' will be his Moto, 1 of the toughest job he got cos when he arrived, most of the convoy had done their 'business' at the resting point and ready to move again!

'buddy' to accompany Sweeper and at the same time, help Sweeper during emergency to inform the front convoy group.

Safety Tips during Convoy movement:

Convoy of bikes in the order of move: Pointer bike/Lead bike, Marker bikes, Main convoy body and the last Sweeper bike.

1. Always think Safety First

2. Choose a 'Buddy' to accompany you, look out for each other during the ride

3. Keep to the left lane at all time

4. Do not tail gate!! create space for youself, front and rear

6. Ride in zig zag formation if possible when convoy are too close together

7. Don't panic if you have lose sight of front bike, go straight (usually the common practice are: there will be 'Marker bike' station before the turning point)

8. Do not Overtake Pointer Bike, and not slower than Sweeper Bike

9. During raining, go to your nearest cover e.g petrol station

10. Any problem, park your bike at the safe spot and call the organiser

Note : Some slight amendment to suit local riding. :cheeky:

To those of you who is interested to join me and the rest for scrambler meetup tonite, do please inform me by calling 92468571. Rudi.

sad my wr is gonna be sold..can my GSR follow u guys?? haha anyway if going dam call me i'll drop by. long time no see u guys

Date: 10th February 2007, SATURDAY

Itenary: FANTASTIC 5 CIRCUITS

Terrain: Flat-Humps-Sandy-Slope-Tall grass-Stream Crossing-Water Breaker Ride.

2) Gloves

3) Long sleeve shirt

anyone..., plz start the listings...

upz

Date: 10th February 2007, SATURDAY

Itenary: FANTASTIC 5 CIRCUITS

Terrain: Flat-Humps-Sandy-Slope-Tall grass-Stream Crossing-Water Breaker Ride.

2) Gloves

3) Long sleeve shirt

Simple Newbie Nite Trail....

9pm at Kallang KFC. 10th Feb, Saturday.

Call rudi at 92468571.

upz

SHIOK!@!!

Dear Riders,

May this thread be an invitation for those new scrambler riders out there who is in the lost and would like to seek for help and guidance. Every Saturday night, I'll be organising a Newbie meetup either for kopi session or some light activity. This is to ensure that new riders could blend with our scrambler community very well without feeling awkward or paisey.. I'm here to reach out to those newbies out there to be with us for an introduction session b4 joining the "Pro-Dirt Riders/ Lau Chiau Riders" that can be found in this "Where to Ride" Index. Some basic safety precautions like riding on and off road and the importance of putting on riding gears will be brief every meetup. Due to Chinese New Year Eve event, the next newbie meetup will be postphone to the 24th of Feb, Saturday, 9.00pm. Location of meetup will be confirmed on later date.

bro_isk @ 92468571