i just sold my fazer6 now riding a vfr hmmm height also 177 i think riding posture fazer is more on a upright position where else vfr is more like a sport bike.

fazer is less jerky when riding on straight road as told by my pillion

speed and pick up vfr win

temperature fazer is more cooling as vfr can make me sweat for every ride as i usually not riding at expressway.

i think vfr 800 fuel consumptio is higher then fazer6 not sure about fazer1

• Replies 811

For FC, I am getting about 300km before reserve,speed below 160km/h, on/off vtec. Maintaining 180-200km/h I am getting about 260-270km before reserve.This is base on touring up north.

VFR 22L, FZ6 19.4L, FZ1 Pre 06 21L, 06 onwards 18L tank capacity.

FZ1 06 onwards is a gas-guzzler.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Has anyone here installed bar risers on his VFR? How's the feedback? Thanks.

what that:cheeky: hmmm anyone know how to maintain the hydraulic clutch? my clutch got a squeaky sound is that normal? and my brake also got a squeaky sound?

Has anyone here installed bar risers on his VFR? How's the feedback? Thanks.

custom made mine 2 years back - 13mm thickness

being using it since

more up-right riding position :thumb: sweet

what that:cheeky: hmmm anyone know how to maintain the hydraulic clutch? my clutch got a squeaky sound is that normal? and my brake also got a squeaky sound?

U might wan 2 try lubricate it first

Hi all, Was wondering if anyone could help me answer a few quick questions abt VFR800, am torn between getting it or the fazer...

1) How is the bikes riding position? Been on a Fazer before and it feels pretty similar to a super 4. Wondering it a VFR would be somewhat similar?

2) Anyone got a estimate of its FC? went thru the forum and came up with 16-17km/L... anyone got any higher?

3) I am not very tall... like 178cm... anyone with similar height kind enuf to enlighten me on if i would be more suited to a fazer?

Would appreciate if anyone could answer my questions. :) cheers all.

I can answer question 3.

I'm pretty short, about 164cm, and have no problems riding it to work everyday. Only when i want to park the darn thing. it's mighty huge for a person my size.

TA200 - 10/2007 -

VFR800 ABS - 03/2010

http://www.seantmurphy.com/VFR/cartoon2.jpg

custom made mine 2 years back - 13mm thickness

being using it since

more up-right riding position :thumb: sweet

Would you be so kind as to let us know where we can make them, and how much we could expect the pieces to cost? Thanks.

He who hesitates is lost!

Would you be so kind as to let us know where we can make them, and how much we could expect the pieces to cost? Thanks.

Friend made it

sorry

Hi to all,

Anyone knows the history of this bike (in terms of condition):

- 8 yr old black VFR800 with reg plate no. 80.

If you are not comfortable to share here, you may SMS to me at 97548482. I'll give you a call. Thank you in advance.

Cheers & best regards!

Edited by john2
Hi to all,

Anyone knows the history of this bike (in terms of condition):

- 8 yr old black VFR800 with reg plate no. 80.

If you are not comfortable to share here, you may SMS to me at 97548482. I'll give you a call. Thank you in advance.

Cheers & best regards!

it is the one at loois

though sold liao ?

Met someone with a silver Gen 3, got his bar riser at about $500+ online, unfortunately lost his contact...... :cry:

sorry for my ignorance , ellamcoy Bro ...

silver Gen 3 ? the 750cc ?

thought only few left on road ?

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Hi all, Was wondering if anyone could help me answer a few quick questions abt VFR800, am torn between getting it or the fazer...

1) How is the bikes riding position? Been on a Fazer before and it feels pretty similar to a super 4. Wondering it a VFR would be somewhat similar?

2) Anyone got a estimate of its FC? went thru the forum and came up with 16-17km/L... anyone got any higher?

3) I am not very tall... like 178cm... anyone with similar height kind enuf to enlighten me on if i would be more suited to a fazer?

Would appreciate if anyone could answer my questions. :) cheers all.

1) i would say its comfortable and kindda a bit like sportsbike sitting position.

sitting wise is as comfortable as a S4 . pillion also sits comfortably as what my wifey told me. long distance eg. KL also no backache for the pillion .

2) est. around that range . mine ~320km then reserved. average speed 105-115km/h on expressway .

3) i know of one Ang Moh guy around that height or even taller .

no problem though . btw , im around that height too . :angel:

1) i would say its comfortable and kindda a bit like sportsbike sitting position.

sitting wise is as comfortable as a S4 . pillion also sits comfortably as what my wifey told me. long distance eg. KL also no backache for the pillion .

2) est. around that range . mine ~320km then reserved. average speed 105-115km/h on expressway .

3) i know of one Ang Moh guy around that height or even taller .

no problem though . btw , im around that height too . :angel:

the stock pillion seat is soooooooooo slippery.. that ang moh guy you know, does he ride a Gen 6 with his rear number plate FBB missing the middle B?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
the stock pillion seat is soooooooooo slippery.. that ang moh guy you know, does he ride a Gen 6 with his rear number plate FBB missing the middle B?

can't really recall his bike no. plate ...

he did came down during one of our gathering .

can't really recall his bike no. plate ...

he did came down during one of our gathering .

speaking of gathering, when's the next one? =)
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

how abt one at a boh tea plantation at cameron?:)

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Sorry, back again to bug with the same questions.

in terms of performance and 'BASSY' sound!

Lazer or Staintune?

or are there other choices?

Wanna do up with a PC3 Stage 1 soon

And i think we shld haf a get together soon. Since there are a couple us( new faces)

rgds,

LIVE TO RIDE ANOTHER DAY:thumb:

how abt one at a boh tea plantation at cameron?:)

hmmm a bit hard to take leave now leh..

Yeah, a weekend trip of riders sounds good.

Btw, does anyone have a spare chain-guide? I've been waiting for FJT and BoonSiew to get back to me for an entire month, and they don't have that particular spare part? Do you know where i can source for it?

It's a simple piece of rubber/plastic that ensures the chain doesn't hit the swing arm. Simple but important, and i've been listening to this annoying (and painful) sound of chain slamming onto the swingarm when i close my throttle. (more slack).

Or are there aftermarket chain guides for vfr800? thanks guys.

TA200 - 10/2007 -

VFR800 ABS - 03/2010

http://www.seantmurphy.com/VFR/cartoon2.jpg