Got this experience to share since long time since i posted here. People who live near kallang and sim drive would know that there is a long route beside the exit of KPE and beside the former Manjusri Secondary School.

Incident happened 2 years ago. Me and gf (now wife liao) were walking home late 1 night after going to geylang for some prata at geylang ave1. While we were on the long stretch of route there was a very awful smell like something rotted and it was super strong. Both me and my wife smelt this and all of a sudden there was a lady singing very loudly and worse of all the sound was emited right infront of us. However there wasnt anybody or any cars beside us at that time. But just as it happened both the smell and singing stopped. Both of us being scared starting running back home as fast as we can. Just as we rushed to the lift lobby there's a lady also waiting for the lift like us.

While we proceeded into the lift the lady suddenly said this, the smell was smelly but my singing was quite gd right? And she just disappeared into no where... Ran back home and locked all doors. Luckily nv encountered this anymore

smelly means the thing is near

nice means the thing is far

well im unsure, either way

can someone confirm? especially malay people.. i think i heard it from malay people ;)

• Replies 3.6k

This was shared to me by a very close GAL friend....

My GAL Friend is those typical girl who like to do stuffs to beautify oneself...

Nails art, Facial, Hair Spa.... etc

There was once she went for hair extension, for those unaware hair extension is performed using hair from another party(unknown sources) and glued to your own hair...

After Hair extension, she felt sick and not her usual self.... she is a chinese gal and suddenly seems to know malay... she has this unusual dreams of this malay lady begging her to return her hairs to her....

After 4 days of nightmares, she went to the saloon to demand an answer from the boss of the saloon. Even they are unsure about the hair sources... however they gave my friend a complimentary cut plus hair spa to compensate her.

strangely the nightmare does stop there too...

Thats why they always say theres always a price for everything... Literally....

so where does the hair for extension comes from?

I heard from my malay girlf. either both extreme smells, its true that they are there. anyway. Mandai road at night too. always make my hair stands.

Current : Honda SP 150 Dated 08/09

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b137/abc567_/31082009001.jpg

last time in Woodlands there used to be this burnt down school called English College or smthing like that. I think its been torn down and they re-built it to marsiling sec or smthing..

Anyways, me and my buddies decided to explore the abandoned school during evening after sec school remedials (was 1998 that time.. sec 2). Went through ruined burnt classrooms Resident-Evil style one by one and eventually we were led to a bolted door. It was hard solid and strong sturdy door at that! But the bolt was thin and rusty so a kick broke the door open hehe!

Inside that room was figurines of some god and goddess figures with knifes and tongues and the way it was arranged was a bit freaky.. The room smelt of some exotic incense and it was damn clean. I dont think they are Asian though.. The deafening silence made me and my friends back off the room without turning around and just frantically shutting the solid door where it belongs. To top that off - we put some twigs on the door bolt out of desperation and stupidity. 14years old that time.. still green.

Next, we continued our 'journey' Silent-Hill style and reached the science lab area. Again, stomp on the door and we heard a shrieking scream that freaked me and my buddies again...

Guess what? A bunch of girls from another neighbouring school. They said they were scared to exit the place and needed someone to usher them back... Phew 6guys vs 5girls.

"oohhhh yeah... :)"

i turnt around to my best friend and whispered in his ear, "dude, you take the tomboyish one."

damn, that time no facebook or friendster. Only pagers and nokia 3210 was freaking expensive!

i used to explore that old english college too! scarlee i happen to know u! :lol:

Nowdays hard to find a real scary building to explore Resident-Evil style. Hadnt had a chance to 'save' my progress on the typewriter.

Tried Old Changi Hospital last year.. place was a joke. And where the toot is the blood room? couldnt locate it.. I went there with two friends and used only torchlights to enhance 'horror-level' - still no scare. Except for a bunch of junkies sniffing glue in one of the rooms that we secured.

I need to hunt some haunters!

Ride safe..!

Lol you should bring me along next time you play RE in real life.

SBF horror outing club.

I'd love to, man..!

Personally i've never seen a ghost in my life. Really.. Though i've seen a 'smoky' army guy figure marching around in camp - i have yet to confirm its a ghost or just some cigar smoke. Therefore its not a ghost.

But i swear i've seen a flying saucer when i was in Primary 6. It was national anthem morning assemby when i saw a hovering saucer above the school building.. Hovered slowly... then pause in the air.. then hovered slowly away.. I pointed out to my teacher to look at it but only got a twist on my left ear. HONEST!

SBF HORROR OUTING!!! candidates are only allowed to bring torchlight and are not allowed to halfway abort mission!

Ride safe..!

Got this experience to share since long time since i posted here. People who live near kallang and sim drive would know that there is a long route beside the exit of KPE and beside the former Manjusri Secondary School.

Incident happened 2 years ago. Me and gf (now wife liao) were walking home late 1 night after going to geylang for some prata at geylang ave1. While we were on the long stretch of route there was a very awful smell like something rotted and it was super strong. Both me and my wife smelt this and all of a sudden there was a lady singing very loudly and worse of all the sound was emited right infront of us. However there wasnt anybody or any cars beside us at that time. But just as it happened both the smell and singing stopped. Both of us being scared starting running back home as fast as we can. Just as we rushed to the lift lobby there's a lady also waiting for the lift like us.

While we proceeded into the lift the lady suddenly said this, the smell was smelly but my singing was quite gd right? And she just disappeared into no where... Ran back home and locked all doors. Luckily nv encountered this anymore

I was working at pan-i complex lo... 2.5yrs there... sometime ot till late late... where got ghost de... haha... but i admit that the place is very quiet after 8pm(i always till 9-10++pm) last time no bike... so i always walk to bus stop.... so many bagalahs... it is the bangalahs make me scare lo... haha..

ur post remind me of some stories... i'll type the story in the next post...

last time in Woodlands there used to be this burnt down school called English College or smthing like that. I think its been torn down and they re-built it to marsiling sec or smthing..

Anyways, me and my buddies decided to explore the abandoned school during evening after sec school remedials (was 1998 that time.. sec 2). Went through ruined burnt classrooms Resident-Evil style one by one and eventually we were led to a bolted door. It was hard solid and strong sturdy door at that! But the bolt was thin and rusty so a kick broke the door open hehe!

Inside that room was figurines of some god and goddess figures with knifes and tongues and the way it was arranged was a bit freaky.. The room smelt of some exotic incense and it was damn clean. I dont think they are Asian though.. The deafening silence made me and my friends back off the room without turning around and just frantically shutting the solid door where it belongs. To top that off - we put some twigs on the door bolt out of desperation and stupidity. 14years old that time.. still green.

Next, we continued our 'journey' Silent-Hill style and reached the science lab area. Again, stomp on the door and we heard a shrieking scream that freaked me and my buddies again...

Guess what? A bunch of girls from another neighbouring school. They said they were scared to exit the place and needed someone to usher them back... Phew 6guys vs 5girls.

"oohhhh yeah... :)"

i turnt around to my best friend and whispered in his ear, "dude, you take the tomboyish one."

damn, that time no facebook or friendster. Only pagers and nokia 3210 was freaking expensive!

sounds fun~~ haha....

I'd love to, man..!

Personally i've never seen a ghost in my life. Really.. Though i've seen a 'smoky' army guy figure marching around in camp - i have yet to confirm its a ghost or just some cigar smoke. Therefore its not a ghost.

But i swear i've seen a flying saucer when i was in Primary 6. It was national anthem morning assemby when i saw a hovering saucer above the school building.. Hovered slowly... then pause in the air.. then hovered slowly away.. I pointed out to my teacher to look at it but only got a twist on my left ear. HONEST!

SBF HORROR OUTING!!! candidates are only allowed to bring torchlight and are not allowed to halfway abort mission!

wahhaa... im not the type to go n hunt for ghost.... although its fun~~ :clap:

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

it happen to my friend...

Her previous house was at Macpherson and her elder sis was pregnant then.

1 day, she helped her sister to comb hair at staircase( dont want to sweep the floor at home, that's y go to stair case) her unit was just beside that stair case. That day, while combing the hair for her sis, she smelled something(i cant rmb what type of smell) but they just ignore it... and out of sudden, there is this pontaniak appeared, they was damn shock and quickly drop the comb n run home. The dad was at home, so he quickly shut all the windows and lock the the main door followed by the malay prayer. she told me that when the coridor light projected the light, she can see the shadow of the pontanak walking left n right laughing away~~ the dad was saying the prayer until it left...

i feel it's kind of drama though....

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

When someone I loved passed away overseas recently I heard her voice speaking to me. Like she's behind me but there's no one there.

I gave a quick phone call out to the other side of the world and yes, it just happened.

More recently I have just this type of voice from a Malay man (which I have no idea who).

I'd love to, man..!

No torchlight more fun. Just do a recce of the area and go in the night :)

nelo said:
sometimes facebook is like a fridge. you open it once every little while hoping something new will appear only to realise nothing changed.

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

No torchlight more fun. Just do a recce of the area and go in the night :)

That sounds great.. Some seeing and unveiling the unknown is just cooler than not to see the unknown.

But as for pulau ubin kinda night adventures - Yes. No torchlight please...

Ride safe..!

Hmm... Just last 2 nights was on my bed with my wife. We were abt to sleep when we heard someone cleaning the dishes at the kitchen. I am SURE that no one was in the kitchen nor living room nor anywhere else! It was 3.30am in the morning and who wld wanna washthe dishes at that time? And all our lights are turned off. I'm like wtf is that to my wife. She just kept quiet and tried to close her eyes. I was shaking like a dog! I dont even know what to do. Being a muslim, i recite verses from the Quran for less than 3mins, the dish plate noises stopped. Although i am scared at that time, my instincts was just curious to find out what or who was in the kitchen. Well on all the lights, nobody. The kitchen, nobody. But the most scariest part is my sink basin is wet! Most of my plates were wet too! Didnt think much but ran back to my room and shut my eyes. Next morning me and wife did not talked about the incident.

Well i think why these things happen cus my wife is pregnant. Those things will come espiecially wen ur pregnant.

And also, i dont like to watch tv at my living room late at night when my cat is around me. Why? Cus sometimes out of a sudden, they will jump here n there. As if wanna try to catch something. Scary ****!

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

That sounds great.. Some seeing and unveiling the unknown is just cooler than not to see the unknown.

But as for pulau ubin kinda night adventures - Yes. No torchlight please...

Anyways, torchlights light will only blind your own 'night-vision'. Turn off the lights, close your eyes in the darkness for 10 seconds and voila. Night vision on!

nelo said:
sometimes facebook is like a fridge. you open it once every little while hoping something new will appear only to realise nothing changed.

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

Hmm... Just last 2 nights was on my bed with my wife. We were abt to sleep when we heard someone cleaning the dishes at the kitchen. I am SURE that no one was in the kitchen nor living room nor anywhere else! It was 3.30am in the morning and who wld wanna washthe dishes at that time? And all our lights are turned off. I'm like wtf is that to my wife. She just kept quiet and tried to close her eyes. I was shaking like a dog! I dont even know what to do. Being a muslim, i recite verses from the Quran for less than 3mins, the dish plate noises stopped. Although i am scared at that time, my instincts was just curious to find out what or who was in the kitchen. Well on all the lights, nobody. The kitchen, nobody. But the most scariest part is my sink basin is wet! Most of my plates were wet too! Didnt think much but ran back to my room and shut my eyes. Next morning me and wife did not talked about the incident.

Well i think why these things happen cus my wife is pregnant. Those things will come espiecially wen ur pregnant.

And also, i dont like to watch tv at my living room late at night when my cat is around me. Why? Cus sometimes out of a sudden, they will jump here n there. As if wanna try to catch something. Scary ****!

Had a exp once @ AYE when my wife was pregnant with my second kid. Were heading down to NUH jus after midnight as my wife complained stomach-ache n pain @ chest area. While speeding @ about 120 kph, along clementi ave 6 a motorbike overtook me with a pillion behind him without helmet and long hair. So i guess he was riding @ a minimum of 150++. Jus didn't care abt it much. till the hospitalise event was over n im back @ work reciting to my friends abt the nights' event that my friend told me that was a possible 'Pon'lady hitching a ride on the bike. I froze, cause i remembered the girl's hair wasn't moving while the bike was travelling so fast. Must have been God's blessing that i was distracted by my wife's pain n groaning else i could have had an accident that night.

it happen to my friend...

Her previous house was at Macpherson and her elder sis was pregnant then.

1 day, she helped her sister to comb hair at staircase( dont want to sweep the floor at home, that's y go to stair case) her unit was just beside that stair case. That day, while combing the hair for her sis, she smelled something(i cant rmb what type of smell) but they just ignore it... and out of sudden, there is this pontaniak appeared, they was damn shock and quickly drop the comb n run home. The dad was at home, so he quickly shut all the windows and lock the the main door followed by the malay prayer. she told me that when the coridor light projected the light, she can see the shadow of the pontanak walking left n right laughing away~~ the dad was saying the prayer until it left...

i feel it's kind of drama though....

ditto that. if not, i guess Ms P was not out to haunt that night.

Ms P can appear all of a sudden, but yet react slower than a pregnant lady who managed to rush inside the house from a rest/relax position, taken the time to shout pontaniak! pontaniak... and for her dad to get the message and close and lock all windows and door.

肥仔七åƒå·

Depends on the moon. No moon = oh dear.

Have tried on a cloudy night before.. 2am+ at Macritchie. Enough to see where you're going.

For all of you who are prone to see our friends, you can try Macritchie..

Confirm got story to write here!

PS. Actually, if you guys wanna go ghost hunting, I can bring you guys to a place at Labrador. Almost no one knows about it man.. 16th July, anyone on? At night.. if no kick XD

Edited by PBbombomlee
nelo said:

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

I heard from my malay girlf. either both extreme smells, its true that they are there. anyway. Mandai road at night too. always make my hair stands.

I do training at Mandai road at night quite often leh.. nothing one.. the pungent smell could come from the forest.

Fear of the dark,fear of the dark

I have constant fear that something's always near

Fear of the dark,fear of the dark

I have a phobia that someone's always there

Have you ever been alone at night

Thought you heard footsteps behind

And turned around and no-one's there ?

And as you quicken up your pace

You find it hard to look again

Because you're sure there's someone there

Edited by PBbombomlee
nelo said:

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

I run at MacRitchie never kena anything, but it's always in the evening when there's still light. My bro more garang, run late in the evening till dark, n he carry a torch with him while running in the forest. Never hear him say anything strange before.

I cycled early in the morning like 5+am along mandai too, never kena anything too.

The only place where I always smell nice frangipani is at a ulu running route at yishun beside a big canal. It will be very few people after 7, only see a few joggers once in a while. Ran once at around 11pm there, damn eerie n never try it again at that time liao.

I had a couple of real life experience on panaromal stuff before, will share with u guys in the future. Wanna sleep soon...

By the way, I have a question. Not trying to be mean or racist... But I always hear people say that Malays can sense such panaromal things more, is it true? I apologise if I've offended anyone by asking this....

My rides:

2001 - 2004: Mazda 323

2004 - Present: Honda Jazz

2010 - Present: Honda CB100

Theres few stories and rummours since i was young, many cinema in SG were really haunted in a way. Try this, experience close encounter a few times but due to i didnt really wanna offend them and also part of it wanna just enjoy my movie.

Below are the list that some i heard before and some experience it myself.

1 at East Area.

3 in Central

1 Near Coast

1 West Area.

Do not input the name and location of the cinema due to legal reasons. But You can sense things or see it if your "lucky" enough. Have Fun!