i had both my cbr and r15 first hand. although the cbr was bought many years back, it was my first bike. so everything was just super exciting. i enjoyed the ride more innocently, without comparing this aspect and that difference. it was a quiet and light ride, FC also makes one happy. easy to maneuver and control, posture is comfy enough for a sportsbike. reliable and never gave me problems till i crashed it.

many years later, i ride a r15. although not as quiet as a honda bike, there is always this slight tinge of raw power (esp when i use Agip engine oil, just boosts that feeling even more). its a gnawing feeling when throttling, that u know u can just push and go that tad bit more. then again, maybe its my imagination, or i'm just itching for a bigger bike, or soddened by riding a 125cc scooter for a year in between sportsbikes. this bike feels heavier, which means handling could be a bane if u're smaller in build. there is also a diff feeling when handling at lower speeds, meaning to say that if u were to make a u-turn on a r15, u might feel that it is not as light as a cbr. there is also a slight height difference. i have short legs, so i can be flatfooted against the ground on a cbr, but half foot on a r15. FC is relatively the same (average for me, 44 km/L for r15 at 90km/h, and 42 km/L at the same speed for cbr). all these factors help to make a diff to the experiences of riding both. so its really quite up to u.

when i rode the cbr, i was really comfy. now when i ride the r15, i feel like i've been poisoned to ride a bigger cc bike, cos the weight, size and handling makes me feel like i'm on a bigger bike, just that the speed isn't there. but thats just me. u could be happy with a more comfortable and slightly easier-to-handle bike, all ur preference. who's to say?

no comments on the roadwin R cos i dont know anyone riding that. but its the biggest sized sportsbike so far. so i guess the handling should be even more diff.

imo, both rides are comfy and excellent choices for 4-stroke sportsbikes. so sit on both if u can at the shops, and just see which riding posture and weight u prefer. on paper, the weight diff is about 15kg, although during riding, that might/might not make somewhat of a difference to u.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

at $8k, the shop had better included the COE for u. :cheeky:

comparison between R15 & cbr150, i think shaun can help.

as for roadwin, tink u've got to pop by the roadwin thread. :goodluck:

Who is this shaun that you mentioned, might want to find him for some opinions :D

Thank you!

i had both my cbr and r15 first hand. although the cbr was bought many years back, it was my first bike. so everything was just super exciting. i enjoyed the ride more innocently, without comparing this aspect and that difference. it was a quiet and light ride, FC also makes one happy. easy to maneuver and control, posture is comfy enough for a sportsbike. reliable and never gave me problems till i crashed it.

many years later, i ride a r15. although not as quiet as a honda bike, there is always this slight tinge of raw power (esp when i use Agip engine oil, just boosts that feeling even more). its a gnawing feeling when throttling, that u know u can just push and go that tad bit more. then again, maybe its my imagination, or i'm just itching for a bigger bike, or soddened by riding a 125cc scooter for a year in between sportsbikes. this bike feels heavier, which means handling could be a bane if u're smaller in build. there is also a diff feeling when handling at lower speeds, meaning to say that if u were to make a u-turn on a r15, u might feel that it is not as light as a cbr. there is also a slight height difference. i have short legs, so i can be flatfooted against the ground on a cbr, but half foot on a r15. FC is relatively the same (average for me, 44 km/L for r15 at 90km/h, and 42 km/L at the same speed for cbr). all these factors help to make a diff to the experiences of riding both. so its really quite up to u.

when i rode the cbr, i was really comfy. now when i ride the r15, i feel like i've been poisoned to ride a bigger cc bike, cos the weight, size and handling makes me feel like i'm on a bigger bike, just that the speed isn't there. but thats just me. u could be happy with a more comfortable and slightly easier-to-handle bike, all ur preference. who's to say?

no comments on the roadwin R cos i dont know anyone riding that. but its the biggest sized sportsbike so far. so i guess the handling should be even more diff.

imo, both rides are comfy and excellent choices for 4-stroke sportsbikes. so sit on both if u can at the shops, and just see which riding posture and weight u prefer. on paper, the weight diff is about 15kg, although during riding, that might/might not make somewhat of a difference to u.

Thanks for the detailed opinion regarding my question. In my view, I think I would like CBR better just afraid that the small frame would be a turn off :/ But all the other specifications really do appeal to me

I think I'd try scout around bike shops for better quotations of prices and also opinions before I finally decide on getting one.

Cheers for CBR150 :D

Who is this shaun that you mentioned, might want to find him for some opinions :D

Thank you!

U're welcomed.

Thank you!

is a lady. not a him. :D

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

Guys, this Sat I am organizing a Battery Reconditioning by our CTEK XS4003 chargers ( FOC ) in the morning only. I also need to DIY my lights - 1 wire loose. any1 wans to diy anything else. As b4 no need to buy anything, no need to bring anything, jus come & I will buy coffee/tea & breakfast as well.

Btw, where is Zedo..... mia huh ? ?

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Guys, this Sat I am organizing a Battery Reconditioning by our CTEK XS4003 chargers ( FOC ) in the morning only. I also need to DIY my lights - 1 wire loose. any1 wans to diy anything else. As b4 no need to buy anything, no need to bring anything, jus come & I will buy coffee/tea & breakfast as well.

Hi ah lim, your there got battery water? I will come if i can walk properly.. haha..

Fishy, what happen to your legs ....... I will pass some battery water ( distilled water ) to 1 of the CBR member tt wiil turn up ok ?

he got into an accident! pass to someone else? meaning that u wont be around? :(

every 2000km....

Change more frequently if you suspect EO is drying up.... When my own CBR was eating EO i just change every 1000.... its a safe interval. And no need to use so good EO... fully syn is lighter EO and more prone to be "eaten".... or so i'm told... just semi syn will do.

He busy tak chek.... no, make that super busy!

Fishy, the conversation here is abt u laaaaaaaaa .....

ah lim the event is morning or afternoon? Morning i got medical appointment for my leg.. hahaha...

Fishy, y u no read the thread 1 ..... no wonder u hv to go see doctor - if u 1 to come i will wait for u lorr ...... pai kar already enuff no blureye right ....... ?

Thank you!

whitefang = shaun

don...for my current situation, what would you advice me to do?go shop and ask them to check the inner part of e engine?

issues like piston rings worn out happens to all bikes overtime

if u intend to ride the bike for long, suggest u get it fixed when yr wallet allows for it

get the repair work done at a reliable shop to ensure that it is well done & at least doesnt require u to spend yet another bomb within e next 50,000km travelled

alamak

battery water cheap cheap at Shell station mart

basically it's just distilled water if im not wrong

hm...i prefer the 2009 cbr125 head fairing.

but the tail for this 2010 cbr150 is nicer~

i seriously believe that the exhaust pipe can be fitted onto our old cbr150 as well. the engine doesnt look like it underwent much of change.

hi guys long time no see hahha..

hows life with the cbr150?

haha i am still wondering what happened to mine.. and where would it be. would like to see it on the road one of these days. haha...

nyway, talk about r15 Vs Cbr150.

i dont like about R15 is because the engine like abit retarded leh. like, when i blip the throttle, the bike got this.. "HUH?~? Vrrrrrrooom" space... but when i blip my ex cbr0.15k3, it went to life immediately?

i was wondering could it be the CDI's issue? u know likw stock Vs after market...

btw, Cdi stock and aftermarket, u will feel the GREAT difference... really no kidd. hahaha

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

okay, maybe its not engine retarded, its throttle response retarded....

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng