anyone know what can be done to increase performance of the bike? & the only legal pipe for cbr150 costs 900+ =((

Change CDI, change ignition coil, change carb, and finally, change the engine to a R1 engine. Confirm performance through the roof. So powerful until the engine will unmount itself from the bike upon throttling! hahahahah.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Change CDI, change ignition coil, change carb, and finally, change the engine to a R1 engine. Confirm performance through the roof. So powerful until the engine will unmount itself from the bike upon throttling! hahahahah.

hahaha...would that cost under $900?? not sure that changing the carb is necessary though.

that would definitely be less than 900. promise. just be prepared to lose your excellent gas mileage with a non-stock carb.

a mechanic mentioned to me before that our bike performance will improve if we change stock carb to SP carb.

don't ask me how much will FC drop though.

You can just buy one of these... also under $900 soon... :angel:

http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/Gallery/Honda%20NSR150SP.jpg

LAPSOL painwork +10bhp

agree! i've got +10 on my cbr150 too~

a mechanic mentioned to me before that our bike performance will improve if we change stock carb to SP carb.

don't ask me how much will FC drop though.

agree! i've got +10 on my cbr150 too~

just saw the garage sale.... alot of SP tua lelong man, all become chao ti qia (臭铁车) already.... $500-$700 also got... one si lang (死人) aftermarket CBR150 pipe also more expensive than the entire bike...

And i just realised i misspelled PAINwork.... :slapforehead:

ytd a cbr150 pass by me and the pipe sounded like those x1r/spark w aftermarket pipes. thought he changed to lv pipe so follow him until traffic light. but it was stock. he tebok is it? is it legal?

Its illegal only if u get caught :angel:

chase#2- a cbr150 with loud aftermarket pipe passed by me today. curious so chase until traffic light. if im not wrong 'DBS' is written on the pipe? Is it legal? the pipe is almost as loud and bassy as drz's aftermarket. i want it!!!

Its illegal only if u get caught :angel:

chase#2- a cbr150 with loud aftermarket pipe passed by me today. curious so chase until traffic light. if im not wrong 'DBS' is written on the pipe? Is it legal? the pipe is almost as loud and bassy as drz's aftermarket. i want it!!!

Go JB and look for tebok pipe... sure got some lying around.. :angel:

approach the owner and get his number lah.

ask him to call u when he kena fined $500 by TP/LTA and intends to let go of the pipe to raise cash.

erm anyone out there could help to let to let me know if the 2010 cbr 150r is out in singapore?

*previos post - #32458*

â™  Living life fast throttleâ™ 

◕‿◕

haiz.why does cbr150 has only 1 legal exhaust system which is damm pricey while spark/x1r has like a gazillion legal pipes.what type of test do the lta people run to deem an aftermaket pipe legal?

wow...it's been a long time since we have anything like that.

trip to AGL~

set date set time!

Maybe not so soon ah!! I just lost $50! I dunno whether the ATM machine dispense the amount wrongly or I passed my client the wrong amount! :faint:

just saw the garage sale.... alot of SP tua lelong man, all become chao ti qia (臭铁车) already.... $500-$700 also got... one si lang (死人) aftermarket CBR150 pipe also more expensive than the entire bike...

And i just realised i misspelled PAINwork.... :slapforehead:

NSR 150 no longer like last time liao.. All really become chao ti qia.. hahaha :cheeky: Bye bye 2 stoke!!!

erm anyone out there could help to let to let me know if the 2010 cbr 150r is out in singapore?

*previos post - #32458*

Somewhere in July ~ :angel:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

haiz.why does cbr150 has only 1 legal exhaust system which is damm pricey while spark/x1r has like a gazillion legal pipes.what type of test do the lta people run to deem an aftermaket pipe legal?

http://us.123rf.com/400wm/400/400/PIKSEL/piksel0607/piksel060700250/471829-businessman-putting-money-into-pocket.jpg

you can import your own pipe... pay "inspection fees" to get it certified...

hello all more experienced cbr150 riders, wanna ask what brake bads are good for this bike?? and also..where is the oil filter ah? roughly how much to change brake pad, spark plug, and air filter too? thanks!!

1. Brake pad same as honda wave

2. No oil filter

3. $20-25/each

4.$25 + ??? (dono cos seldom change plug... sometime kana carrot $15 some time change for free...) + $8 or $15.... forgotten already.

oh the honda wave one good enough ah? hmm spark plug just a normal kind will do? went to a shop the guy said change for $10.. but dunno what kind of spark plug he will use leh..

normal one will do la.... good one normal one u press brake also will wear out one la... if you really want to feel braking power i suggest you change to steel braided brake hoses.... that one can press till you skid.

Normal one can already... one fellow did change to iridium one, but he said spark to strong... will cause backfire and knocking on the piston...