• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 2 2006, 11:04 AM

which station did u pump at? according to phantom_stef different stations give different mileage also. maybe he can elaborate.

the worst i got from my CBR150R was 38\L i think. best was 41km\L. think i am the kind of conservative rider, my SP gave me 29km\l, quite good also.

So late. if not can join makan then go hm slp. :giddy: :giddy:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

west side meetup, 2nd march night

venue: beauty world prata? CCK? Boon lay mrkt nasi lemak? or where

time: 22 30?

interested parties: Stephanie (hmmm tau huay?? a bit far for blurger hor??)

blur, you decide where you wanna ride or eat le... Since you jio wan. :cheeky: :cheeky:

My name is not Stephanie

I am a GUY

But you can call me YAN

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 2 2006, 08:59 AM

newer models of cars and bikes which are designed to use RON 98 like Subaru WRX or piaggio X9 really have to use 98. my friend made a mistake last time and pumped 95 into his x9 and he experienced "knocking" effects in the engine. so actually i feel that different grades sure have different effects on the engine. it just depends on how u look at it. :smile: :smile:

If U used octane level tt is below the car or bike specs, 100% U will experienced "knocking" effects in the engines ....de.......... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by Phantom Stephanie@Mar 2 2006, 10:37 AM

Hmmm... for my bike, V-power sure makes a power difference, but for fuel consumption wise.... a bit weird, there's 1 tank of V-power i hit a 40km/L when my normal is 38-39km/L. :) still gonna use V-power in malaysia :)

I guess U R right abt yr FC wif V-Power, problem at my end is the minute i feel the power - I tend to push her into "red line" from 3rd gear onwards .......... so can have the pio here & pio there effect .......... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 2 2006, 01:15 PM

I guess U R right abt yr FC wif V-Power, problem at my end is the minute i feel the power - I tend to push her into "red line" from 3rd gear onwards .......... so can have the pio here & pio there effect ..........

think a lot of ppl are liddat, once u feel ur bike can go further, u try her limit. maybe that's why FC drop when they pump better petrol.

wan to pio her pio there? R6 lah!! :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

I guess U R right abt yr FC wif V-Power, problem at my end is the minute i feel the power - I tend to push her into "red line" from 3rd gear onwards .......... so can have the pio here & pio there effect .......... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

limbat. wat do u mean by the "red line"?

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

I guess U R right abt yr FC wif V-Power, problem at my end is the minute i feel the power - I tend to push her into "red line" from 3rd gear onwards .......... so can have the pio here & pio there effect .......... :sweat: :sweat:

Hmmm... no wonder, i don have this problem cause my steph no matter wat also no power :cheeky: so need to give her better food to make up for it... :cheeky: :cheeky: CBR is a much faster bike :smile:

My name is not Stephanie

I am a GUY

But you can call me YAN

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 2 2006, 02:06 PM

think a lot of ppl are liddat, once u feel ur bike can go further, u try her limit. maybe that's why FC drop when they pump better petrol.

R6. It is beautiful. but 20000 OTR. :smile:

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Mar 2 2006, 03:42 PM

limbat. wat do u mean by the "red line"?

u see ya RPM meter. Got red line one right. When u rev till the redline. :smile:

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Mar 2 2006, 01:47 AM

last time...

i tried using 92 for about 2 mths plus...

all the way 92 and nothing else...

the difference is...

the sound of my bike is different..

sounds very rough and not smooth at all...

changing gear also then became a problem also..

then when oil running low,

when i ride the bike like i riding rxk like that.

the sound.. goner..

so not smooth at all..

then change back to 98....

everything smooth back as per normal... :smile:

another rare visitor

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 2 2006, 09:24 AM

5th Sunday 7.30am

east side riders meetup: Simpang Bedok Post office

1) limbat (head) 93891138

2) naruto13

west side riders meetup: NTU hall 6 carpark

1) Phantom stef + ozzarhomb (pillion) (head)

2) Paiseh - Pending

8am

Final meetup will be along BKE towards JB after the last flyover along the side of the road.

final meetup ppl:

1) Jilleen

how about north side?? anyone at north? i dunno how to ride to johor :sweat:

Also, anyone have extra white card?

My bike can't ride more than 100km/h, it'll made so much noise when i try to increase speed ..... or issit normal to be like this? My contact no is 98004136 , those at north can contact mi and we'll fix a location.

None of my Aprilia ppl wats to go KT cause of the Italian meet-up on Sunday.... I still need some serious thougts first but at the moment, I will meet u ppl at white card hse at 8am(surely there will be a jam at the customs) But if i do go, I will have to leave KT by myself at about 11+am. I will contact Jileen n let her know if I m going.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by mikigoh@Mar 2 2006, 07:01 PM

My bike can't ride more than 100km/h, it'll made so much noise when i try to increase speed ..... or issit normal to be like this? My contact no is 98004136 , those at north can contact mi and we'll fix a location.

hmm. when is the last time u serice ya bike?

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 2 2006, 02:06 PM

I love 2006 R6 ............. but horr .............. my old heart cannot take tt kinda of super pio here & there .............. laaaa :mad: :mad: :mad:

And who was the bum tt talk me out of the R6 ..... ley ..... :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 2 2006, 10:24 PM

I love 2006 R6 ............. but horr .............. my old heart cannot take tt kinda of super pio here & there .............. laaaa :mad: :mad: :mad:

And who was the bum tt talk me out of the R6 ..... ley ..... :giddy: :giddy:

06 rs125..........................:weep:

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Mar 2 2006, 04:29 PM

another rare visitor

LOL...

where got...

i often ley...

just that i only post.. when i got mood :cheeky:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Mar 2 2006, 11:21 PM

LOL...

where got...

i often ley...

just that i only post.. when i got mood :cheeky:

so i say u are rare lor

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Hey.............miki pls have 1 of the CBR150 riders have a look at yr bike asap - I have a DIY session at my shop 2molo 2pm onwards - if U can do comeby. Otherwise have a LBS ( local bike shop ) have a look & do a servicing for her - change EO & maybe also S.Plug, depending on yr mileage.... :smile: :smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 2 2006, 04:08 PM

u see ya RPM meter. Got red line one right. When u rev till the redline. :smile:

RPM meter red-line!! wah kau.. i'v never rev until dat kind of thing ley.. i always change gear at 6.5/7k. den wen at 6th gear, jz concentrate on the speedometer. i swear my bike have never tasted the red-line before. i dont even dare to clock 9k.. even at full speed..

u mean itz alright ah we treat our bike lyk dat?? i scared ley.. u mean our CBR can take those kind of thing?? wahlau eh.. like kenna "tekan" sia..

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

wah. limbat. reali must bai you liao. can rev til red line.. where u do that? not in singapore i guess.

HAHA.

anyway today i pump 95. than i check my last vpower mileage. 42.5km/litre.

i shock. must be cos nowadays i change gear super earli at ard 5.5krpm to 6k rpm.

but reali got diff lor 95 and vpower. i use 95 reach 80 alr vibrating liao. and pick up feels slower.

hey miki, let me know where u stay can? den we see how we can arrange for meetup if u dun know the final meetup place, if not convenient u can always PM me where u stay. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 2 2006, 10:24 PM

I love 2006 R6 ............. but horr .............. my old heart cannot take tt kinda of super pio here & there .............. laaaa :mad:

And who was the bum tt talk me out of the R6 ..... ley ..... :giddy:

hee hee, i'm the bum lor. just wan to make ur heart itchy nia. :cheeky: :cheeky: just look at that beautiful contours and the unique faired in exhaust. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 2 2006, 11:58 PM

Hey.............miki pls have 1 of the CBR150 riders have a look at yr bike asap - I have a DIY session at my shop 2molo 2pm onwards - if U can do comeby. Otherwise have a LBS ( local bike shop ) have a look & do a servicing for her - change EO & maybe also S.Plug, depending on yr mileage.... :smile: :smile:

ah yes, tmr finally can get my hands on ur bao bei liao. haha. i going to sharpen my scapel le, tmr will do operation on ur bike.

probability of success - 50%

Originally posted by ah fat@Mar 3 2006, 01:05 AM

wah. limbat. reali must bai you liao. can rev til red line.. where u do that? not in singapore i guess.

HAHA.

anyway today i pump 95. than i check my last vpower mileage. 42.5km/litre.

i shock. must be cos nowadays i change gear super earli at ard 5.5krpm to 6k rpm.

but reali got diff lor 95 and vpower. i use 95 reach 80 alr vibrating liao. and pick up feels slower.

going to red line doesn't actually means have to do it in 6th gear. so limbat actually means going to red line in 2nd or 3rd or even 3th gear. in 6th gear i doubt the bike can go to red line without modifications. :smile: :smile: