Originally posted by Kazama@Mar 23 2006, 12:52 AM

jileen

better make a police report

saying got people try to steal your bike

then police might patrol there more often and get your secret admierer

btw any more fat fat niece in recommend?

I dare not go to report alone.

Again, you so sick lei...

• Replies 34.7k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by ah fat@Mar 23 2006, 01:31 AM

singapore got so easy steal bike mehz? haha.. tot such things only happen in malaysia.

U should check out CCK and bukit panjang area. Alot of cases there.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by Jilleen@Mar 23 2006, 08:41 AM

I dun think my home got spy.. I every times got cover my bike de.

I think right, when u cover that time then someone reserve the car or someone push ya bike down then fall time break the handle lock lor. I would suggest u report to the police abt this. :smile:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Mar 23 2006, 09:31 AM

I dare not go to report alone.

Again, you so sick lei...

aiya

report also scared ah..

call ah fat or limbat or CAGE to go with u lor

fat fat fat.. i like fat fat fat gers.. wooooo~~

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Mar 23 2006, 10:45 AM

aiya

report also scared ah..

call ah fat or limbat or CAGE to go with u lor

fat fat fat.. i like fat fat fat gers.. wooooo~~

I live so far. U haf to report within 48 hours of it happening wad. :nono:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 23 2006, 10:54 AM

I live so far. U haf to report within 48 hours of it happening wad. :nono:

dunno when happen de...

just noticed the handle bar can swing is last week... but the key slot is hard for me to switch on more than a week... forget it for the report police le... going to change the switch.

Limbat how much is the lock?

Originally posted by Jilleen@Mar 23 2006, 11:45 AM

dunno when happen de...

just noticed the handle bar can swing is last week... but the key slot is hard for me to switch on more than a week... forget it for the report police le... going to change the switch.

u park in multistorey sheltered carparks de ar?

Hai

Im CBR 150R rider from indonesia .. may i know what modification on your CBR ??

anyhow .. i change my CBR carb and with Keihin FCr 28 .. its powerfull .. increase the acceleration and top speed to 160 - 170 Kmh

detail modification:

Denso Iridium spark plug

FCR 28 Carb ( jeting not perfect yet )

Racing Coil

RMF silencer ( i change up the original silencer with RMF silencer )

the FCR carb + RMF silencer is the best combination for CBR

RGD

jovan

Originally posted by Jilleen@Mar 23 2006, 11:45 AM

dunno when happen de...

Hmm. Like that better dun park in multi story carpark if can. There always got crimes one. Very scary. :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by Jovanovsky@Mar 23 2006, 01:36 PM

Hai

Im CBR 150R rider from indonesia .. may i know what modification on your CBR ??

anyhow .. i change my CBR carb and with Keihin FCr 28 .. its powerfull .. increase the acceleration and top speed to 160 - 170 Kmh

detail modification:

Denso Iridium spark plug

FCR 28 Carb ( jeting not perfect yet )

Racing Coil

RMF silencer ( i change up the original silencer with RMF silencer )

the FCR carb + RMF silencer is the best combination for CBR

RGD

jovan

nice things done on ya bike. :smile: In sg there are alot of things we cannot do one.

Originally posted by ah fat@Mar 23 2006, 12:07 PM

u park in multistorey sheltered carparks de ar?

No lei.. I din go anyway de....

only can remember 1 day I worked very late till 11 plus at night... when I fetch my bf only left him alone.... and noticed that the switch is hard for me to turn on but din know iszit the the front wheel lock is distory or not. till last 2 days then noticed that the front wheel unable to lock! pui pui pui very suay and kesin...

Originally posted by Jilleen@Mar 23 2006, 04:44 PM

only can remember 1 day I worked very late till 11 plus at night... when I fetch my bf only left him alone.... and noticed that the switch is hard for me to turn on but din know iszit the the front wheel lock is distory or not. till last 2 days then noticed that the front wheel unable to lock! pui pui pui very suay and kesin...

Guess it is time for a new lock already. U really very suay ley. o_O

Hi Brothers & Sisters,

I am interested to get a CBR150 for work...

My work nature requires me to travel extensively around SG, everyday at least 100km worth of mileage.

I am interested to get a CBR150 to offset some of the mileage incurred on my current CBR1K. I just got my bike since mid Jan till now already above 6500km mileage incurred liao... I think think think, not right lah...

So the solution will be to get another bike for work...

I have the following questions, I wonder if any kind soul here can enlighten me? I read this thread until blur liao... :giddy:

1. How much will a 2nd hand CBR150 cost now?

2. 2nd party insurance for a 29 year old will be rougly how much?

3. Road tax how much har? $70 per year?

4. Fuel consumption per litre how much? Full tank distance coverable how much?

5. Full tank 10 litres?

6. Every 2000km change engine oil?

7. Every 4000km change oil filter?

8. Spark plug just 1? How long change once?

9. Any major problems with this bike?

10. Anything else I need to know before getting this bike?

11. Top speed how fast?

12. New chain and sprockets how much at LAB?

13. New and good tires from LAB how much?

:sorry: for asking so many questions...

Thank you all for reading.

Who's your Daddy?!?

under 2.3k should get u a decent 2 or 3 yr old bike from private owners.

can't answer u on insurance cuz my age and yours got big difference. :cheeky: i'm younger.

road tax 80 per year.

hai~~, thread title write big big liao mah, 1 litre cover 40km. tank size 10 litres. 400km to dry tank lor.

engine oil should be same for most bikes ba, 2.5k liddat for semi, 5k for fully syn, semi oil is very good for the bike liao.

no oil filter.

ya, 1 spark plug, if using iridium or platinium perhaps every oil change ba. normal ones can use longer, maybe 2 or 3 oil change den change also no problem.

major problem is that u wil love to ride it so much. one of our rider here actually prefers to ride his CBR150R rather than his CBR929 daily.

stock top is 140km\h, parts almost everything is our own thread ppl bring in wan, should be comparable or cheaper than LAB. parts are very cheap and easy to find so no worries, maintenance cost is nothing compared to ur CBR1000. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Jilleen@Mar 23 2006, 04:44 PM

haha.. reali very suay.. but i think maybe ppl knock down your bike accidentally ba.

tot will be multistorey carpark cos those carpark super easy get trouble one.

haha.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 23 2006, 11:30 PM

no oil filter.

now than noe no oil filter.. heng.. tot nxt oil change wna go ask to change oil filter liao.

HAHA

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@Mar 23 2006, 10:42 PM

1. How much will a 2nd hand CBR150 cost now?

2. 2nd party insurance for a 29 year old will be rougly how much?

3. Road tax how much har? $70 per year?

4. Fuel consumption per litre how much? Full tank distance coverable how much?

5. Full tank 10 litres?

6. Every 2000km change engine oil?

7. Every 4000km change oil filter?

8. Spark plug just 1? How long change once?

9. Any major problems with this bike?

11. Top speed how fast?

12. New chain and sprockets how much at LAB?

13. New and good tires from LAB how much?

for first question:

2nd hand...

there are as cheap as 1.7k....

see the bike condition lor...

go read newspaper...

survey bike shop...

2nd question:

how long have u been riding...?

have u ever claimed any insurance..?

wat type of insurance u wanna get... ntuc or wat?

all these will affect the cost.

3rd question:

road tax... $80

4th question:

full tank... roughly 12 dollars... 7-8 litres

mileage depends on how u ride...

for me.. full tank can go 230-250 clicks

5th question:

look at answer for the 4th fourth question

6th question:

engine oil u change every 5000 -7000 km

7th question:

where got oil filter

8th question:

the best to change spark plug is everytime when u change your engine oil..

u change spark plug..

it will improve performance.. and maintainence will be ok

9th question:

after riding the bike for 5 yrs....

the only pblm i have is that my tank leak a bit cause of accident...

so if u take care of ur bike well...

no pblm...

10th question:

wat u need to know about this bike is that it is 4 stroke..

no 2t needed...

just remember its 4 stroke..

so coolent must cek...

if traffice jam like at causeway...

must watch the heat...

11th question:

top speed..

as u know..

the bike got first version and second version...

i got the bike when it first came out..

my fren got it later2...

tried and tested..

the first version top speed is more..

i could go till 170 in the first year after running in...

but as time goes by...

going 140 is good enuf...

the later2 versions...

engine brake is not as powerful as the first one...

top speed for stock is 140

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

aiyo..

top speed not so high la

where got 140km/h sia..

our stock meter is abt -10km/h frm the real speed

real one wrt car or big bike digi meter is only 130km/h nia

hard to go up frm 120 to 130km/h

jus drag and drag and drag.. if downhill helps

if is pulsar yah.. 140km/h.. maybe cos of the 30cc difference ba..

fuel consumptoin not so gd la

1l for 40km ???

if go 100 to 110km/h.. it is abt 1L per 35km

cannot be.. unless u are riding at 70km/h with abt 5 to 5.3k RPM

but singapore road or expressway how to ride so slow.. can tahan meh?

anyway its a gd bike

rpm at 6.5 to 7k RPM onwards is very smooth

pickup can fight with sp or kr but only on abt 3 to 4th gear on

cos first gear will lsoe

tat is jus my humble post

maybe others got wonderful cbr150 tat can fly.. this i dun noe..

but y not u get spark135

it is sweet..

cup like a baby

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Thank you very much for the replies, people. :cheer:

Now I know what to expect if I get this bike...

Now to shop around for a reasonably priced and conditioned CBR150...

Ride baby CBR for work...

Come home ride monster CBR for leisure...

Short range touring ride baby CBR...

Long range touring ride monster CBR...

Interesting idea...

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@Mar 23 2006, 10:42 PM

Hi Brothers & Sisters,

I am interested to get a CBR150 for work...

My work nature requires me to travel extensively around SG, everyday at least 100km worth of mileage.

I am interested to get a CBR150 to offset some of the mileage incurred on my current CBR1K. I just got my bike since mid Jan till now already above 6500km mileage incurred liao... I think think think, not right lah...

So the solution will be to get another bike for work...

I have the following questions, I wonder if any kind soul here can enlighten me? I read this thread until blur liao... :giddy:

1. How much will a 2nd hand CBR150 cost now? Should be 2.2 - 2.8 depending on the plate.

2. 2nd party insurance for a 29 year old will be rougly how much? Not sure. Maybe abt 500.

3. Road tax how much har? $70 per year? 80 bucks.

4. Fuel consumption per litre how much? Full tank distance coverable how much? Mine FZ plate one is 10 L go about 380km.

5. Full tank 10 litres? Yes

6. Every 2000km change engine oil? I usually change every 2k

7. Every 4000km change oil filter? No oil filter.

8. Spark plug just 1? How long change once? Just once. Can change once every 2 oil change or 10 k once. Depends on the performance of the plug.

9. Any major problems with this bike? Not much except for the Slippery stock tires.

11. Top speed how fast? should be abt 140 but the meter not very accurate.

12. New chain and sprockets how much at LAB? no idea

13. New and good tires from LAB how much? 150 front and rear. Bt 39.

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 24 2006, 01:03 AM

Must check then know...............lei :smile: :smile: :smile:

Uncle, monday i go collect from u the things k.

how to check for horn sound arhz?

mine the sound like getting softer.. the sound is like softer wif some break in between.. erm juz like if u press 3 second.. the sound is nt constant.. like dying.. the current sound seems softer than the past too..