• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Loveless@May 23 2006, 12:44 AM

lol..like this hor..i think by the time i get my cbr150 all the nice guy gone liao..sh*t

ya lo...

sadded

Jim Ong

hey. when move off le feel bike speed very slow even if i go up the gears.. than suddenli the bike jerk and speed up alot even when i din change gear or open more throttle. is it clutch plates worn-out le?

im asking on behalf of my friend who want to buy cbr150. i try searchin but couldn't see any post on this sales so if anyone here is lookin for a buyer, pls pm mi.. thank you ppl..:smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg
Originally posted by ah fat@May 24 2006, 09:18 PM

hey. when move off le feel bike speed very slow even if i go up the gears.. than suddenli the bike jerk and speed up alot even when i din change gear or open more throttle. is it clutch plates worn-out le?

U should check your clutch plates and adjust it. If not your crab might need some washing already, Maybe due to not enough fuel loaded inside. :goodluck:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

tme to clock post again...

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Is it true that new models of the CBR150 are not sold in Singapore anymore? Only the new models of the CBR125 is available now?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by kahhwee@May 25 2006, 09:02 AM

U should check your clutch plates and adjust it. If not your crab might need some washing already, Maybe due to not enough fuel loaded inside. :goodluck:

ha.. i tot carb washing previously said using vpower will be gd enough? hmm.. not enough fuel will cause this? haha

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 25 2006, 06:47 PM

Is it true that new models of the CBR150 are not sold in Singapore anymore? Only the new models of the CBR125 is available now?

who said that... there are still new CBR150s out there....

Originally posted by Genitic@May 25 2006, 09:42 PM

who said that... there are still new CBR150s out there....

New as in new 2006 model or new as in unsold 1st-hand bikes of previous years' models?

By the way, from what I gather, Bike Production tends to offer the lowest price for the CBR150. Am I correct to say that?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by ah fat@May 25 2006, 07:45 PM

ha.. i tot carb washing previously said using vpower will be gd enough? hmm.. not enough fuel will cause this? haha

Sometime, it is better to take it out and wash. Maybe got blockage. Check it out at motordiam ba. :goodluck:

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 26 2006, 09:54 AM

New as in new 2006 model or new as in unsold 1st-hand bikes of previous years' models?

By the way, from what I gather, Bike Production tends to offer the lowest price for the CBR150. Am I correct to say that?

There are new 2006 models. Yes, bike production seems to be cheaper. :smile:

i'll bet more on the plates...

usually if theres something wrong with your carbs, you'd have starting problems too...

guys, where can i find an english manual?

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Originally posted by ah fat@May 21 2006, 08:25 PM

the trip? i din went to the gathering cos was held up til late aftnoon than free. changed it myslef aft i realise i can see the air filter. but its diff when u can see and when trying to change it. HAHA. hope i din accidentally disconnect anything. but do feel my engine smoother and responsive. maybe is psychological effect ba.. haha

hey ...ah fat u psycho the bike or did the bike psycho ??? :faint: :faint: :faint:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by limbat@May 26 2006, 11:54 PM

hey ...ah fat u psycho the bike or did the bike psycho ??? :faint: :faint: :faint:

i psycho the bike. muHAHA.. quite fun to dismantle the bike eh.. but aft tat ride feel than quite fearful i left some screws out. ha.

KH, ya.. think i checking it nxt wk.

Originally posted by rommel@May 26 2006, 12:55 PM

i'll bet more on the plates...

usually if theres something wrong with your carbs, you'd have starting problems too...

guys, where can i find an english manual?

English manual dun have de some1 hv to do the translation !! :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by ah fat@May 27 2006, 12:49 AM

i psycho the bike. muHAHA.. quite fun to dismantle the bike eh.. but aft tat ride feel than quite fearful i left some screws out. ha.

You lazy bum now U trying to psycho yourself ...................... Ai zhai maaaa !!!!! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

ha.. changin clutch plates ard how much ar? damn. quite bad the thing. yesdae suddenli halfway my bike start off like bicycle like tat.. up til 6th gear and rev ard 7k rpm stil at 60km/hr. ha.

Originally posted by ah fat@May 28 2006, 12:34 PM

ha.. changin clutch plates ard how much ar? damn. quite bad the thing. yesdae suddenli halfway my bike start off like bicycle like tat.. up til 6th gear and rev ard 7k rpm stil at 60km/hr. ha.

I think should ask jilleen abt it. I think should be less then 140 ba. :smile:

Guys, :help:

Besides Bike Production, what other motordiams are good places to get a brand new current-year model of the CBR150? Competitive price, good customer service, good after-sales service and support, won't kena chop, etc etc.....

i will think that it is the clutch plates cuz the carb just serviced before i pass to u. 4 strokers carb dun get dirty so fast de. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

clutch plates quite cheap de. last time my SP changed around 60 bucks liddat. CBR150R should be around tt range. :smile: :smile: yup think go change see if it solves the problem.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

lol.................

after I change chain and sprocket....7K rpm 100km/hr.....10k 140km/hr....

but cannot faster liao....10K its the end....I don't know why...

be4 I change....8k rpm 100km/hr.....11.5k rpm 150km/hr

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@May 28 2006, 05:12 PM

Guys, :help:

Besides Bike Production, what other motordiams are good places to get a brand new current-year model of the CBR150? Competitive price, good customer service, good after-sales service and support, won't kena chop, etc etc.....

Hmm. Almost all the big motordiam does haf the bike. U can ask kazama intro u to his friend place. Heard that he got it for quite cheap last time.

Originally posted by kahhwee@May 29 2006, 11:08 AM

Hmm. Almost all the big motordiam does haf the bike. U can ask kazama intro u to his friend place. Heard that he got it for quite cheap last time.

Thanks Bro.

By the way, does anyone have any idea what the current price of the 2006 CBR150 is (OTR, excluding insurance)?