Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Jun 15 2006, 08:41 PM

my bike do get heat up quickly.. very quickly..

so how do i go about flushing?

thanx.

Bring to the motorshop. They got a better and faster way to do it. Not very expensive la. + new coolant i was quoted 20 bucks.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Hey guyz.. Sorry for the late update.. I bought my cbr 150 on last monday

I went to HKL, but the guy said that cbr150 has no power compared to kr & SP

so he recommend me bikes like spark.. all those "khap" bikes... :sweat:

Then, i thought of buying 2nd hand SP from him, then he say no stock

He juz sold 3 SP the day before... ( :sian: )

So i went to other shops along bukit merah lane... Then bought it at this shop lor..

But i'm not sure whether it was worth it or not lah.. the deal, i mean. Kinda feel weird

Total cost of bike + 3rd party insurance = $49** (excluding IU.. Haiz..)

Goodies - 2 helmet (after my mom bargain & bargain)

I was kinda hoping for a raincoat and bike cover maybe... Then2, if i'm not wrong

only the 1st servicing free... :giddy:

*not forgetting.. Insurance is Mitsui, then my mom down $4k. So installment

is $115/mnth for 1 year

Then2, where can i go to fix my IU? & I hope that i don't need to let them keep the bike

for installing the IU

Originally posted by boy_genius@Jun 16 2006, 07:24 PM

Hey guyz.. Sorry for the late update.. I bought my cbr 150 on last monday

I went to HKL, but the guy said that cbr150 has no power compared to kr & SP

so he recommend me bikes like spark.. all those "khap" bikes... :sweat:

Then, i thought of buying 2nd hand SP from him, then he say no stock

He juz sold 3 SP the day before... ( :sian: )

So i went to other shops along bukit merah lane... Then bought it at this shop lor..

But i'm not sure whether it was worth it or not lah.. the deal, i mean. Kinda feel weird

Total cost of bike + 3rd party insurance = $49** (excluding IU.. Haiz..)

Goodies - 2 helmet (after my mom bargain & bargain)

I was kinda hoping for a raincoat and bike cover maybe... Then2, if i'm not wrong

only the 1st servicing free... :giddy:

*not forgetting.. Insurance is Mitsui, then my mom down $4k. So installment

is $115/mnth for 1 year

Then2, where can i go to fix my IU? & I hope that i don't need to let them keep the bike

for installing the IU

U can actually go to the inspection centre with ya log card and buy the IU and then bring back to the shop or any shop that u want to help u fix. But then ater u buy the bike, u need a few days for them to register for u. U can actually ask them to register for the IU and then ask them fix.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jun 17 2006, 07:33 PM

U can actually go to the inspection centre with ya log card and buy the IU and then bring back to the shop or any shop that u want to help u fix. But then ater u buy the bike, u need a few days for them to register for u. U can actually ask them to register for the IU and then ask them fix.

Yeah.. Thanks for the info...

So this means that after i buy the IU from the inspection center, i can fix it on my bike

but i can't use it juz yet, rite coz they need a few days to register it.. :confused:

By the way, i kinda ask my dad for a change of tyres from my stock tyres to the BT-39 after i get my bike, and i got lectured by him... bla bla bla.. :sian:

"stock tyres are better than those new ones... people would rather get those stock tyres.

why?? you want to use the bike for racing, is it... Changing the tyres would affect the warranty.. bla bla bla...." :giddy:

So, i guess i'll be stuck with the stock ones for quite some time, until i save up enough

to get those new ones.. But juz wondering guyz..

Are the stock tyres really that bad?? I read a few of the previous post and i kinda have

a bad feeling about the stock ones...

Originally posted by boy_genius@Jun 18 2006, 12:53 AM

Yeah.. Thanks for the info...

So this means that after i buy the IU from the inspection center, i can fix it on my bike

but i can't use it juz yet, rite coz they need a few days to register it.. :confused:

By the way, i kinda ask my dad for a change of tyres from my stock tyres to the BT-39 after i get my bike, and i got lectured by him... bla bla bla.. :sian:

"stock tyres are better than those new ones... people would rather get those stock tyres.

why?? you want to use the bike for racing, is it... Changing the tyres would affect the warranty.. bla bla bla...." :giddy:

So, i guess i'll be stuck with the stock ones for quite some time, until i save up enough

to get those new ones.. But juz wondering guyz..

Are the stock tyres really that bad?? I read a few of the previous post and i kinda have

a bad feeling about the stock ones...

hey. congrats on ur new bike. got pix 2 show? .. hehe..

anyway, regarding ur worries.. hmm, actually some of the riders here has been using those stock tyres for a few mths although they thought tt stock tyres r slippery.. actually, if u ride carefully n slowly durin rain, it shld b ok la..

haha, i talk a lot but actually me myself change tyres to dunlop tt900 2mths after gettin my bike :cheeky: it's bcos i like to play2 corner, so i need gd tyres to "accommodate" my need.. hehe...

i tink the stock tyres r fine unless u hav those "extra needs" ;p haha.. but i tink it's better if those more experience riders giv their comments on tis cos im a newbie too :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

mine is still stock tires lah. i dn find it really very bad. maybe cos i dn ride in the rain de. and just dn ride on the white markings of the road if u wna be careful lor

Oritey then.. Point taken, aman47 & ah fat.. :thumb:

By the way, i bought the red and black version.. Still awaiting collection.. :sweat:

Maybe on mon or tues... Wee!! Can't wait :cheer:

Ohh yeah.. by the way, does anyone have the complete version of the "manual" for cbr 150..

I copied the one from this forum.. The one made by a lot of the tips by the members

compiled together.. But i'm not sure whether i manage to copy the full version..

Originally posted by belgarathc@Jun 19 2006, 09:08 AM

just rode my cbr150 after laying it in the carpark for 1mth+. other than being a little dusty, everything still working fine. :thumb:

my bike has gone thru 30k km and it looks like it's time to change the chain. anybody has any recommendations? something budget would do.

Brands like RK and DID should be fine. :smile:

Guest selphie
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jun 14 2006, 06:46 PM

Ladies & Gents of CBR150R.

On behalf of another CBR150 Female Rider who is too busy at work at the moment.

We are inviting other CBR150 Riders to join us on a ride to Segamat for Lobster Lunch on the 24 June 06 Sat.

Push off from GP Petronus at 0700 hours.

Riders will be led by big bikes as well as supported by 400cc bikes with another big biker sweeping at the back. Sweeper will also be carrying spare parts for CBR150 just in case.

Riders are advised to have their bike checked or service prior to the Ride. And to be properly attired with cover shoes, long sleeve jackets & tough jeans.

Confirmation is by means of placing a S$20 with me by 16 June 06 This Friday.

Please contact me via my mobile number 8200 1048 as me and her does not has access to internet for the next week or so.

Arghz... too bad i can't go!

I want to gain more riding exp!

Why is everything happening on 24th of June?!

Originally posted by belgarathc@Jun 20 2006, 11:17 PM

oops i got a cheap chain already. kiss is the brand. i ended up changing the oil, tensioner, timing chain etc. $200 burnt! :cheeky:

Orh. change where?

I'm thinking of getting CBR150. Anyone can tell me more abt the bike?

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Guest selphie
Originally posted by winter@Jun 21 2006, 08:19 PM

Save alot of petrol money.

Hmm... my full tank can go more than 300km.

Cheap maintenance.

Small enough.

Gd transport bike.

hmm..

-low fuel consumption (40km/litre) [petrol prices r a killer, need to save!!!]

-10litre petrol tank [no need to keep going to petrol stations]

-cheap maintenance

-no 2T required

-sportsbike outlook

-handling quite gd

-quite big rear seat compartment to store ur raincoat :smile:

-top speed abt 140km/hr

-very gd for transport

-4stroke bike

wats there not to love abt tis bike :lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

Hi Winter, it's me!

I'm also thinking of getting the CBR150! Haha what a coincidence!

Have u passed ur 8.01? Hope u can make it for the TP practical test on 10 Jul (my test date). If both of us pass, then maybe can go shop around for the bike together. Hopefully can get better deal since buying 2 bikes.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Hey winter, nice to see u here. The bike is petrol saving, sports bike look, Easy to handle as the fairing are small, No need 2T. Pillion time also got not bad power. :smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jun 22 2006, 09:58 AM

Hey winter, nice to see u here. The bike is petrol saving, sports bike look, Easy to handle as the fairing are small, No need 2T. Pillion time also got not bad power. :smile:

Anything more that I should know abt CBR150? Is it worth it to get a 1st hand?

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Jun 22 2006, 09:02 AM

Hi Winter, it's me!

I'm also thinking of getting the CBR150! Haha what a coincidence!

Have u passed ur 8.01? Hope u can make it for the TP practical test on 10 Jul (my test date). If both of us pass, then maybe can go shop around for the bike together. Hopefully can get better deal since buying 2 bikes.

Hi. I hope to be able to make it by then too.

Albert Camus

halo ppl.....i jux pass my 8.01 le......n bk my TP on 24th july le.....thats the nearest date available le.....i oso hope can buy CBR 150 asap....bt gota save n i think i will oni buy aft my bday in sept as i think its not worth it to pay as an 18yr old insurance whn i will b turning 19 soon...:cheeky: