Originally posted by r3g9ie@Jul 17 2006, 11:00 PM

guys... usually how u all break one de ah? more strenth on front or rear ah? coz some ppl say 70% on front break and 30% on rear... i abit confuess lei... haha...

Hmm. U haf to learn how to brake and control the speed of the bike one. As wad u learn in the driving centre. yes it is 70% front and 30% rear. but then sometimes u tend to brake more to each side. After awhile then u will get used to the bike braking system liao.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 18 2006, 09:11 AM

Hmm. U haf to learn how to brake and control the speed of the bike one. As wad u learn in the driving centre. yes it is 70% front and 30% rear. but then sometimes u tend to brake more to each side. After awhile then u will get used to the bike braking system liao.

ha. actually i learn in school they tell me brake more on the rear so will not jerk. but now usually i dn use rear brake unless turning or needa slow down damn quickly de.

hmm... tt900 dunlop around how much ah? i go one motor shop they offer me 160 for front and rear. And the tire is from japan one...

kahhwee if i change the rear tire bigger means i need to change the rim also? then if i want to change to bigger means can change to 18 instead of 17?

then for the breaking hor, my dad told me use rear more lei.. he say front more if jam break rider will fly out... :cry: but if use more on rear sometimes press too hard will very easy get lock lei...

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Jul 18 2006, 03:00 PM

hmm... tt900 dunlop around how much ah? i go one motor shop they offer me 160 for front and rear. And the tire is from japan one...

kahhwee if i change the rear tire bigger means i need to change the rim also? then if i want to change to bigger means can change to 18 instead of 17?

then for the breaking hor, my dad told me use rear more lei.. he say front more if jam break rider will fly out... :cry: but if use more on rear sometimes press too hard will very easy get lock lei...

$160 is quite gd for dunlop tt900. i got mine for $165. yup, japan is the gd one, dun get the thailand one.. but b4 u buy, check the manufacture date 1st on the tyres..

erm i tink wat kahhwee means by bigger rear tyre, is the width of the tyres. no need change rims etc. :smile:

haha, for braking, engine brake lor :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Jul 17 2006, 11:50 PM

guys.. sry ah... today i fall due to tire slippy... :cry: now i feel like change my tire liao... wad is the brand and modle is good ah? and wad is the size ah? :sweat:

Im using battlax BT39. 90/80 front and 110-70 rear. Got it for $140 from ah-boy.

Good grips... way better than the stock tyres!

Hope ur ok... any damage to your bike?

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Originally posted by ah fat@Jul 18 2006, 12:10 PM

ha. actually i learn in school they tell me brake more on the rear so will not jerk. but now usually i dn use rear brake unless turning or needa slow down damn quickly de.

The rear brake is used to help balance the bike when braking. using the front too much will cause the handle bar to skid and then will wobble. :smile:

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Jul 18 2006, 03:00 PM

No la. I mean the width of the tires la. Now i think the stock one is size 90 then change to 110 for better grip lor. 160 is a gd price for tt900. Actually for that price u can get a Bt 39 also. :goodluck: U must use the front and rear together to control the bike. :smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 18 2006, 07:44 PM

The rear brake is used to help balance the bike when braking. using the front too much will cause the handle bar to skid and then will wobble. :smile:

ha.. ya. but dno why my right leg always positioned in a way if wna step rear brake than i muz lift my feet up to press.. so lazy.. ahha... so use front brake..

anyway you sound like battlax bt39 tyres better ar? ha.. im gg to change tyres soon also i guess. hear so many complains about stock tyres i also quite hum le..

jileen, you selling ya bike liao ar? than ya air filter how?? haha

Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 17 2006, 07:29 PM

***Go-Kart Outing***

http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/6953/mapog7.gif

Permas Karting Circuit

Opening Hours:

Mon-Fri: 2pm - 11pm

Sat & Sun 12pm - 11pm

I am organising a karting session for enthusiast

Date: 27/7/2005 thurs

Time to meet: 3.15pm Singapore custom 1st link White house

Time to move: 3.40pm sharp

details

4.30pm: Reach Permas Track

5.00pm: Start Go-Kart

6.00pm: End of Go-Kart

6.30pm: leave for dinner

7.00pm: seafood dinner

9.00pm: home sweet home

Going:

1. Paiseh - 91873041

I confirm to go lah....but the best time to me is after 4:30pm...

Originally posted by ah fat@Jul 19 2006, 03:08 PM

ha.. ya. but dno why my right leg always positioned in a way if wna step rear brake than i muz lift my feet up to press.. so lazy.. ahha... so use front brake..

anyway you sound like battlax bt39 tyres better ar? ha.. im gg to change tyres soon also i guess. hear so many complains about stock tyres i also quite hum le..

jileen, you selling ya bike liao ar? than ya air filter how?? haha

Hmm. Bt 39s are from bridgestone one. better rep of the company compare to dunlop ma. Anyway same price ma. :smile: anyway must not put ya leg under the lever ley cos when u buang ah, everything sure more jia lai one. :smile:

my cashcard reader thing the cover drop out. now the cover is removable de. anyone know to to fix it or do anything to it? ha. quite irritating to pull out the cover everytime. if dn leave the cover on than rain my erp unit wil spoil right?

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Jul 17 2006, 11:50 PM

guys.. sry ah... today i fall due to tire slippy... :cry: now i feel like change my tire liao... wad is the brand and modle is good ah? and wad is the size ah? :sweat:

This is exactly why i insisted the tyres on my wifey's bike be changed before closing the deal with the shop... aimed for BTs, ended with a pair of metzelers...130 rear. grips well, looks nice from the rear but the bike drags a bit.

slip & fall... been there, done that on stock tyres... dang! those tyres :mad:

F-Face helmet saved my jaw and more...

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 19 2006, 08:25 PM

Hmm. Bt 39s are from bridgestone one. better rep of the company compare to dunlop ma. Anyway same price ma. :smile: anyway must not put ya leg under the lever ley cos when u buang ah, everything sure more jia lai one. :smile:

ha.. tot battlax cheaper? 140 nia. but wun you find ya feet aching if u place it above the lever than not stepping on it?

haha... thx for all the advise... so i think i will change the tire as soon as possible... haha... i will change the width bigger also.. haha...

miss, my bike paint still okie, nothing happen. only the break lever and the rear break out of sharp... then the handle bar's paint come off liao... then the workshop all repair liao.. haha..

o ya, i saw the shop beside ahboy, they selling degsin FF gpr helment for $100, worth it to buy? or mhr one is $120... which one better?

Originally posted by ah fat@Jul 19 2006, 08:27 PM

my cashcard reader thing the cover drop out. now the cover is removable de. anyone know to to fix it or do anything to it? ha. quite irritating to pull out the cover everytime. if dn leave the cover on than rain my erp unit wil spoil right?

Hmm. The cover is to prevent water to go into the unit to prevent the things inside from getting rusty. Hmm. if u want to fix it can go buy those external cover lor. to cover the whole unit.

Originally posted by ah fat@Jul 20 2006, 12:48 AM

ha.. tot battlax cheaper? 140 nia. but wun you find ya feet aching if u place it above the lever than not stepping on it?

140 is from ah boy. Id tt900 from him also about this price. :smile: Hmm. Putting it there is better then buang then ya leg kann damage more ma. :thumb:

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Jul 20 2006, 01:13 AM

haha... thx for all the advise... so i think i will change the tire as soon as possible... haha... i will change the width bigger also.. haha...

miss, my bike paint still okie, nothing happen. only the break lever and the rear break out of sharp... then the handle bar's paint come off liao... then the workshop all repair liao.. haha..

o ya, i saw the shop beside ahboy, they selling degsin FF gpr helment for $100, worth it to buy? or mhr one is $120... which one better?

Not very worth it. Ask for the model number and then ask ahboy quote u the price lor. :smile: Sure cheaper one.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 20 2006, 08:59 AM

Not very worth it. Ask for the model number and then ask ahboy quote u the price lor. :smile: Sure cheaper one.

ha. i think ah boy there quite hard to buy things. cos they like forever busy with someone else de. ha. meaning ah boy there change the tyre cheaper??

Originally posted by ah fat@Jul 20 2006, 12:41 PM

ha. i think ah boy there quite hard to buy things. cos they like forever busy with someone else de. ha. meaning ah boy there change the tyre cheaper??

orh. Just go over to the counter and tell him wad u want lor. then ask how much can liao. dun go after office hours. go during office hours then lesser people ma. :smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 20 2006, 08:52 AM

Hmm. The cover is to prevent water to go into the unit to prevent the things inside from getting rusty. Hmm. if u want to fix it can go buy those external cover lor. to cover the whole unit.

external cover as in what kind? the leather pockets one? today i went to see those cover for the top only but they only have it for cars.. ha.. die.

Originally posted by ah fat@Jul 20 2006, 07:38 PM

external cover as in what kind? the leather pockets one? today i went to see those cover for the top only but they only have it for cars.. ha.. die.

Those external one. Cover the whole Iu one lor. Leather types are avilable. :smile:

i'm actually looking for a cbr150 bike. where can i find the bike? as in which bike shop sells those bike. i went to kaki bukit one, they neve sell any cbr150 bikes at all.. how much does a cbr150 cost?

guys, if the tire size is is 80-90-17. i understand 17 is the height of the tire, then the 80 means the width of the outer tire surface and the 90 is the size for the inside width of the tire?

so if i wanna make the tire surface widther, i need to change the 80-90 to 100-90, is tat means?

oh man i need help here guys. Today at PIE speed limit was 80km/hr but i was going at 100km/hr right infront of e camera i forgot to slow down as i was overtaking. U think anything will happen to me. If got fine also for how much?? Im a P-plate so how much will i get n how many points will i get too??:cry:

4/7/06-Honda CBR150 (A new rider was born)

http://img301.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00038ij3.jpg