my mirrors are mounted at handlebar too.

in place of the original mirror stems, are screws to hold the head fairing in place.

after taking a closer look at the cbr125 at:

http://www.ggmotorcycles.ca/index_files/07cbr125red.jpg

my main concern will be the mounting points for the front fairing.

cbr125 2008 front fairing is 1 entire piece front + side bottom.

different from our cbr150 front + side middle + side bottom.

from the cbr125 forum below, our headlight harness will need to be modified to fit H7 bulbs. further wiring mod to accomodate additional auxiliary light on top of the headlight is necessary if u want to.

http://www.cbr125r.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=278

i would reckon the below items need to be replaced:

- front fairing

- headlights & aux light (including bulb and wire harness)

- metal sub-frame (holding on to the headlight & front fairing)

- meter assembly (including the black color plastics at both the sides of the assembly)

- signal lights

- bubble screen

ben: u support capital i support labor & we try it out on yr ride? :p

points noted. he was asking for a '06 model. the '04 ones have one screw for each mirror, still mounted on the front.

yeah, i provide water point and DIY venue. can? =P

• Replies 34.7k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Hi Guys..... Im back. Just finished my exam yesterday. :)

Let me join u guys during DIY session. I want see see & kepo kepo.... :D

all is in place now except for the capital!

i think it will be impossible to find a cbr125 (newer model) fairing with repsol paint though.

need to do some DIY spray to cut costs.

if we can get Holugyi to confirm his order, i could help with a MO. i think Uncle Lim is keen in replacing his too, so thats 3 in total. we can arrange for a DIY.

just curios, why would you want to change your endcan?

hahaha cause my end can has parallel deep scratches on it

the previous owner, i guess he skidded quite badly but surprisingly there's no scratches on the side fairings but the head fairings or head cowling whatever you call it has some kind of "burnt" mark :gun:

i knew about the scratches when i bought the bike but heck, i love the aesthetic of cbr and went with something my heart like. :pray:

if you are MO-ing for the end can, please include me as well. if there's a need to transfer the cash to you first. just let me know :thumb:

my friend told me GPR is coming out a pipe for CBR150, wonder if it's true. try searching but to no avail.

anyone checking out the prices from unique VS everfit? :goodluck:

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

i just saw 2 cbr125 today. never see before, but today saw two at a shot. not bad eh? haha.. FBA and FBB..

u're right. the head cowl is beautiful. i've always felt our cbr150's a bit small, esp now with bigger tyres.

the exhaust is fully steel so its like super 4.

the rear signal lights (zed!!!!!) is looking good too.

so let's hope we can change ours!!!

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

i just saw 2 cbr125 today. never see before, but today saw two at a shot. not bad eh? haha.. FBA and FBB..

u're right. the head cowl is beautiful. i've always felt our cbr150's a bit small, esp now with bigger tyres.

are those the older or newer version of cbr125?

have seen the older version one in FBB plate also. at marina sq area if i dint remember wrongly.

still awaiting to c the newer version.

Hi..i juz past my tp and currently want to ask some qns..i want to buy the cbr 150 2nd hand..how much does the bike cost now?? and wat abt the insurance, r/tax,etc...overall is 3k enough for all the stuffs or will the total cost rise up to 4k?? help an innocent soul plz anyone??? (*_*)>

2nd hand machine + coe + insurance + road tax = yes, around 4k.

this rainy weather has made the rd damn slippery, even go slow also nearly skid:mad:

ride safe

this rainy weather has made the rd damn slippery, even go slow also nearly skid:mad:

ride safe

take heed. it is really true. be careful. these few days i seen more accidents involving bikes than usual.

are those the older or newer version of cbr125?

have seen the older version one in FBB plate also. at marina sq area if i dint remember wrongly.

still awaiting to c the newer version.

i saw two cbr 125.... vivo and changi

http://img397.imageshack.us/img397/4553/dsc00623pt3.jpg

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/5367/dsc00622lq3.jpg

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/2284/dsc00633cq8.jpg

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

nice hor? why the ones we keep seeing recently all so new number plates wan..

the head cowl is *drool*

Hi..i juz past my tp and currently want to ask some qns..i want to buy the cbr 150 2nd hand..how much does the bike cost now?? and wat abt the insurance, r/tax,etc...overall is 3k enough for all the stuffs or will the total cost rise up to 4k?? help an innocent soul plz anyone??? (*_*)>

If u dont mind older machine, 3k should be enough. Good luck for searching.... :cheeky:

ride safe

Maybe due to the chemical WhiteFang put on the cloud... LOL :angel:

take heed. it is really true. be careful. these few days i seen more accidents involving bikes than usual.

I saw more than 10 TAXI accident these few weeks on expressway.....

& I always kena brake hard2 coz some BMW drivers drove very fast then getting into my lane all of sudden from behind (right lane). This morning I met 2 of them. Everyday also got this kind of drivers 1. :slapforehead:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

haha 3 days time will go for 2A

Good luck with your 2A bro... hope u get it!

Over here the weather is very nice (dry, sunny, temp arnd 25 C) and I see lots of nice bikes touring around me. I'm still stuck in my mum's car and waiting for local registration before I can buy a car, let alone transfer my motorbike license and get a bike

Too used (spoiled) by Singapore fast service. Everything here takes 3-4 weeks to get done :slapforehead:

Not sure if the cowling is so much bigger then CBR150, looks to me more impression due to larger headlights. Will be interesting to see if anyone tries to fit the front to a CBR150 (Volunteers? *looks at Zed*) :angel:

*looks back at Nils*

you provide the cowl, i provide the service! =P

i saw two cbr 125.... vivo and changi

http://img397.imageshack.us/img397/4553/dsc00623pt3.jpg

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/5367/dsc00622lq3.jpg

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/2284/dsc00633cq8.jpg

wah lau si bei sex, damn poison :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

imagine cbr125 has that headlights + thick plastics side frame like SP and side fairings.

bet it's going to be the best looking 2b bike out there.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

*looks back at Nils*

you provide the cowl, i provide the service! =P

Hey mate u free 2molo ?? need help to check my old PC again ............. :slapforehead:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Hey mate u free 2molo ?? need help to check my old PC again ............. :slapforehead:

my final term papers are coming up.

if it's something you think i can help you over the phone with, please don't hesitate to call me.