Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 15 2005, 01:11 PM

no problem, riders help each other out. :smile:

let us know ur progress ya? any questions just ask lor. :cheer:

I can help out wif bike electric..... :sweat: :sweat:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by sze@Nov 15 2005, 06:47 PM

Haiz, guess i wun be getting a CBR until after next fri liaoz... gotta prep for my exams.. shall resume shopping after that haha =p

Genetic, there's a shop called Bike Dynamics at S'goon, selling an FV plate CBR150R for $2.6k(bike only). But mileage is like around 44k+ alreadi, so if u interested can check it out. =) I called Daniel (Asphoon S'goon) yesterday and he said ASP ALL branches currently dun have CBR150 2nd hand.. hope this helps u a bit. =p

Exams exams exams.... SIANZ. :mad:

Ya thanks.. i say that one in Bike Dynamics.. but den their quotation quite high.. in the end got one of the 3 at MAH...

i was wondering.... since electric start.. no kickstart... what if battery went dead? push all the way to change batt? or standby a batt always? since we are on helmets.. any cheap full face to recommend??

No...need - do a push start - similar like car then get new battery. Lifespan of a battery is normally 2-3 years, so u can get them change B4 they give up on U.... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 15 2005, 10:10 PM

No...need - do a push start - similar like car then get new battery. Lifespan of a battery is normally 2-3 years, so u can get them change B4 they give up on U.... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Wah.. prompt reply.. how we do a push start then? :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 15 2005, 09:40 PM

All right .....who say I cannot hv a GF.... Huh huh ??? After Yr Xiao Hong hv plastic surgery .... i will consider if I wan to chase after her or not..... Heee heeee but U so slow always riding behind....de.... & now my Pao Bei run-in leow i can go faster hor..... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

haha, thinking of affair with my xiao hong ah? dream on~~

u never see my helmet got write, "slow riders live longer" meh? haha. i scared my license kan tong so never go fast mah. somemore my tires so cannot make it until i kup corner also skidded. hee.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Genitic@Nov 15 2005, 10:05 PM

Ya thanks.. i say that one in Bike Dynamics.. but den their quotation quite high.. in the end got one of the 3 at MAH...

i was wondering.... since electric start.. no kickstart... what if battery went dead? push all the way to change batt? or standby a batt always? since we are on helmets.. any cheap full face to recommend??

oh u got ur CBR already ah? dun mind can reveal price and age? color? wah so exciting! got new member le!

do join us for outings leh!!

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Genitic@Nov 15 2005, 10:05 PM

since we are on helmets.. any cheap full face to recommend??

MHR. cheap n nice n comfortable :smile:

im using one now.

but its a little heavy. however, u need to get a tight fitting one to minimise the feel of the weight. :smile:

i posted the pics b4. see if i can find i post again

Originally posted by Genitic@Nov 15 2005, 10:12 PM

Wah.. prompt reply.. how we do a push start then? :cheeky:

oh i tried before at a slope. :cheeky: :cheeky:

1) switch on bike,

2) kick down to first clutch in, then

3) push ur bike lor.

4) when enuff speed liao u just gotta release clutch and open throttle, w

5) hen the balance is right the bike should be able to start le! :

smile: :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 15 2005, 10:23 PM

oh u got ur CBR already ah? dun mind can reveal price and age? color? wah so exciting! got new member le!

do join us for outings leh!!

Price about $3500... age 19... silver colour.... will try to make it to all the gatherings~ but as a student... and as one of my friends always say... "You Siong!" petrol is expensive....hahaha...

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 15 2005, 10:27 PM

oh i tried before at a slope. :cheeky: :cheeky:

1) switch on bike,

2) kick down to first clutch in, then

3) push ur bike lor.

4) when enuff speed liao u just gotta release clutch and open throttle, w

5) hen the balance is right the bike should be able to start le! :

smile: :smile:

second gear easier.

Originally posted by paiseh@Nov 15 2005, 10:27 PM

MHR. cheap n nice n comfortable :smile:

im using one now.

but its a little heavy. however, u need to get a tight fitting one to minimise the feel of the weight. :smile:

i posted the pics b4. see if i can find i post again

MHR.. no wonder so many people are getting... judging from the colour of your bike, helmet also red?? where can i get a wide selection of them??

Originally posted by Genitic@Nov 15 2005, 10:41 PM

Price about $3500... age 19... silver colour.... will try to make it to all the gatherings~ but as a student... and as one of my friends always say... "You Siong!" petrol is expensive....hahaha...

Wah congrats~ Haha, $3500 OTR or just bike? Last time i went there the fellow quote mi $4k+ OTR... tmd tt chao H^nes fellow..

Anywayz i think ozzhar was asking about the age of your bike, not your age =P I saw 19 years old i stun for awhile, hahaha, but nice to noe ur age oso la! =P

K k back to studying... NUS exams starting liaoz! :giddy:

Originally posted by sze@Nov 15 2005, 10:48 PM

Wah congrats~ Haha, $3500 OTR or just bike? Last time i went there the fellow quote mi $4k+ OTR... tmd tt chao H^nes fellow..

Anywayz i think ozzhar was asking about the age of your bike, not your age =P I saw 19 years old i stun for awhile, hahaha, but nice to noe ur age oso la! =P

K k back to studying... NUS exams starting liaoz! :giddy:

hahaha... sorry.. cuz he was asking price mah... what is OTR? bike is FV plate... sld be 2002 period ba.... if not mistaken....

wah $3500. ok ok. as long engine good and strong then good lahz!

neway, our outings sometimes is to go JB pump petrol wan. there cheap cheap so dun worry about petrol lahz, we dun ride around aimlessly! :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by sze@Nov 15 2005, 10:48 PM

K k back yo studying... NUS exams starting liaoz! :giddy:

so u haven get ur CBR150R yet ah? the same bike u got quoted for 4k ah? haha. almost got carrot headed ya? :smile:

yes i was referring to the age of the bike. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Genitic@Nov 15 2005, 10:50 PM

hahaha... sorry.. cuz he was asking price mah... what is OTR? bike is FV plate... sld be 2002 period ba.... if not mistaken....

OTR means On The Road. should be 2002 i think. :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 15 2005, 10:54 PM

so u haven get ur CBR150R yet ah? the same bike u got quoted for 4k ah? haha. almost got carrot headed ya? :smile:

Yea not yet, i put off my shopping first la, until end of my exams den go look again..

The $4k+ one was otr price for a FW plate, 2nd party insurance (i'm 20). But like u said la, rather steep!

Okie okie, sheet, forum posting quite addictive siah, think must turn off the comp! Haha!

FV, 3years, same as mind! 3.5K er... a bit ex lei... if overall still in new look and engine good it is ok lor... most importance thing is the more you look the more you love to it. hehe

Sze, my advise is call the shop asking for the price if within your budget then go to shop personally and asking the price again... cos I had encounter few times by calling and go personally are 2 different cost..... Hope it is not cheat by the shop like me!

Originally posted by Jilleen@Nov 16 2005, 08:57 AM

FV, 3years, same as mind! 3.5K er... a bit ex lei... if overall still in new look and engine good it is ok lor... most importance thing is the more you look the more you love to it. hehe

Sze, my advise is call the shop asking for the price if within your budget then go to shop personally and asking the price again... cos I had encounter few times by calling and go personally are 2 different cost..... Hope it is not cheat by the shop like me!

3.5k means the bike shop earn a lot hor? considering the fact tt i paid $3k flat for my FW plate OTR.

let's say the shop buy back the bike $2K MAX? then he sell 3.5k he make 1.5k leh! minus off the insurance and transfer fee and road tax he make like 600 to 700 for a small capacity bike hor.

good leh, motordiam earn a lot! :smile: :smile: the condition better be good man!

welcome to the Cbr 150 family. what school u studying?? I also student and i am younger then u ley. try to come la. Petrol not really expensive ma. This bike quite save fuel one ley. :)

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by sze@Nov 15 2005, 11:00 PM

Yea not yet, i put off my shopping first la, until end of my exams den go look again..

The $4k+ one was otr price for a FW plate, 2nd party insurance (i'm 20). But like u said la, rather steep!

Okie okie, sheet, forum posting quite addictive siah, think must turn off the comp! Haha!

After exams then got time to go and hunt for bikes ma. Slowly find then can find good one. Don't kan chiong good already. keke. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Nov 16 2005, 11:34 AM

3.5k means the bike shop earn a lot hor? considering the fact tt i paid $3k flat for my FW plate OTR.

let's say the shop buy back the bike $2K MAX? then he sell 3.5k he make 1.5k leh! minus off the insurance and transfer fee and road tax he make like 600 to 700 for a small capacity bike hor.

good leh, motordiam earn a lot! :smile: :smile: the condition better be good man!

I got mine at 3k flat. after riding a week release got problem.. problem solve another one came gotta solve bit by bit... as you all can see my bf look handsome but still got hidden sickness ye..... feel like to give out but I still love him lei...

Originally posted by kahhwee@Nov 16 2005, 02:43 PM

After exams then got time to go and hunt for bikes ma. Slowly find then can find good one. Don't kan chiong good already. keke. :smile:

ya ya we riding in a group of CBR help him to find bike... guess the bike shop also scare if see us... may be will reduce the price ye....hehe

Originally posted by kahhwee@Nov 16 2005, 02:54 PM

yahor speaking of pumping petrol, when the next trip to pump? this time round i think got more people already. keke. :smile:

u answer ur own question liao leh. haha. after exams lor! :cheeky: :cheeky: think NTU and NUS end by end November.