• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

  Tdks said:
mileage 66099

Engine oil and spark plug $25

rr brake plug $17

chain and sprocket $75

chain lube $22

total = $139

woa your chain and sprkt are cheap they give u back stock honda parts? and what chain are u using huh?

whats rr brake plug?

and where u get that from man?

collectees said:
magnetic?

you can't anyhow add words to things you know.

zed ther is such thing. theres a guy selling it for dRz one.

limbat said:
I got a spare unit if any1 need one.......... :smile:

whooo where u got it man bangkok?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

weeeehee thanks stan for the link

  limbat said:
I got a spare unit if any1 need one.......... :smile:

wait. what the hell is a MAGNETIC drain plug?

isin't it just the plug screw at the bottom for the EO to drain out? how is it magnetic?

  Kenneth.C said:
brown lor. brown is live wire ma... if no live wire means no current flowing thru. no current means no lights.

now i just need to find out which wire/device/system is the one that causes the brake light to be 1 level brighter when i tap the brake.

oh btw i saw ZR in Ngee Ann just now. saw him working diligently on his laptop until i walked nearer. aiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa SBF.

eh...if brown color wire is common amongst all the wires for signal light, brakelight & licence plate light, then it is more likely to be the negative wire isn't it? color codes doesnt quite seem to work for motorbike wiring.

i ever encounter a situation whereby green color wire at the signal lights is +ve for one bike model & -ve for another bike model. :faint:

  Tdks said:
zr maybe u can help me find the givi rack the head... the metal thing can tune the angle de ...

go to LAB

tell him u wan alloy brackets for rear box rack.

not cheap.

smth like $30 if i dont recall wrongly.

Tdks said:
anyone know what the rubber thing to change when u change the sprocket?

i personally term that as 'rear wheel hub rubber'.

  Cpt.ZR said:
FYI hor, hugger not cheap. LOL. Exhaust mount hor. USD45. Racing camshaft i think USD 90 or sthg. LOL i emailed the guys @ the other side.

i will try la prolly get some EO back. cos hear say EO V cheap lol .

i trust that u will try yr best to help me get the hugger back. i can lend u to fix it on yr bike 1st so that it saves u the baggage space.

i dont mind transferring some money into yr bank a/c 1st. if really can find the hugger, then u change the SGD to Baht and help me buy. if cannot find, then u transfer the money back to me?

  d0n^ said:
eh...if brown color wire is common amongst all the wires for signal light, brakelight & licence plate light, then it is more likely to be the negative wire isn't it? color codes doesnt quite seem to work for motorbike wiring.

i ever encounter a situation whereby green color wire at the signal lights is +ve for one bike model & -ve for another bike model. :faint:

yaaa brown should be the -ve. -ve and livewire... not the same meh? sometimes ah i wonder why cant they come up with a worldwide standard colour code.....

  collectees said:

isin't it just the plug screw at the bottom for the EO to drain out? how is it magnetic?

imagine the drainplug w/ magnetic powers.

it will attract all the loose metal bits & pieces that end up being washed into the engine oil, to prevent these stuff frm going round and round thru the entire engine, potentially causing damage.

got a feeling that these magnetic plugs are more useful on a vehicle that is running-in than a vehicle that has gone thru 1 cycle of the odometer reading like mine. :rolleyes:

  Kenneth.C said:
yaaa brown should be the -ve. -ve and livewire... not the same meh? sometimes ah i wonder why cant they come up with a worldwide standard colour code.....

i always have the impression that live wire is the +ve wire leh.

u mentioned that the rear box light is made up of LEDs rather than bulbs huh?

wan to try reversing the connections or smth?

try yellow/green as +ve & brown as -ve.

  collectees said:

Yes, mate - I got the normal plug screw ......... those magnetic 1s are the aftermarket 1s... :lol:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

wah............ all the electrical talk is making me gorggy ................ jus remember when testing the bike electrics must be start-up ( engine running) - otherwise no electric current going to the rear stop lamp case.

HP: 93891138 :angel:

  Kenneth.C said:

got ah.. worldwide standard colour codes are:

red/black: live

blue/green: neutral

yellow/brown: earth

that is what i learnt from dismantling electrical plugs.. haha.. cos my bloody dog chewed the wires and i decided to shorten the wires and refix the 3-pin plugs myself.

just that they dun apply for bike wirings.. haha..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

  d0n^ said:

whitefang said:
got ah.. worldwide standard colour codes are:

red/black: live

blue/green: neutral

yellow/brown: earth

that is what i learnt from dismantling electrical plugs.. haha.. cos my bloody dog chewed the wires and i decided to shorten the wires and refix the 3-pin plugs myself.

just that they dun apply for bike wirings.. haha..

the confusing thing is....... our rear brake light got 3 wires.

all of which dont match the "worldwide standard colours" :lol:

ya thats what i meant abt not applicable for bikes.. haha.. from wat i read from u and don's words..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

  d0n^ said:

his rear lights are bulbs.

a reversed polarity LED won't light up.

  collectees said:

our tail lights are bulbs. the box's brake lights are LEDs. tried reverse polarity with uncle lim's help. didnt work either.

  collectees said:

it attracts the metal powder from your piston wear and tear on to the plugs. so sort of keep engine clean from metal powder.

d0n^ said:

i trust that u will try yr best to help me get the hugger back. i can lend u to fix it on yr bike 1st so that it saves u the baggage space.

i dont mind transferring some money into yr bank a/c 1st. if really can find the hugger, then u change the SGD to Baht and help me buy. if cannot find, then u transfer the money back to me?

haha why not u buy it from zed? zed is selling his soon.. ok la i try la cos zed told me the stuff hard to buy.

d0n^ said:
imagine the drainplug w/ magnetic powers.

it will attract all the loose metal bits & pieces that end up being washed into the engine oil, to prevent these stuff frm going round and round thru the entire engine, potentially causing damage.

got a feeling that these magnetic plugs are more useful on a vehicle that is running-in than a vehicle that has gone thru 1 cycle of the odometer reading like mine. :rolleyes:

lol mine havent go one round yet. but soon i guess. damn i getting broker and broker.

collectees said:

yes. LED will not light up when u opposite the polarities.

  Kenneth.C said:
our tail lights are bulbs. the box's brake lights are LEDs. tried reverse polarity with uncle lim's help. didnt work either.

box break lights are bulbs because:

1) when throttle more, more voltage, light brighter. this acts like the headlights. LEDs operate at a fixed voltage, .7V

2) when reversed polarity, did not light up. as experimented by you. filament bulbs will still light up.