which bike would u choose ....both i like ...both about same price  

126 members have voted

1. 1. which bike would u choose ....both i like ...both about same price

for those ppl who choose super4 over the hornet.. u probably havent seen the hornet in action.. i'm not sayin the super4 is a lousy bike.. or the hornet is some sort of god bike.. but each bike has its own charm and i hope potential hornet owners wil follow their heart :smile:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

• Replies 38

well, i do agree with you on the new paintwork..

seems it's only cosmetic touch-ups on the new Hornet 250.. :sian:

Wayang: are you intending to switch to a 600cc ++ supersports?

..and where do you usually service your Hornet?

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/67/navybluehornet900lp7.jpg
Originally posted by hikaru179@Oct 3 2005, 10:45 AM

well, i do agree with you on the new paintwork..

seems it's only cosmetic touch-ups on the new Hornet 250.. :sian:

Wayang: are you intending to switch to a 600cc ++ supersports?

..and where do you usually service your Hornet?

yeah.. i intend to get a supersports machine.. i always go k&t for my bike servicin :smile:

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 3 2005, 03:05 PM

yeah.. i intend to get a supersports machine.. i always go k&t for my bike servicin :smile:

Thanks for sharing. :smile:

All the best for your Class 2 dream machine!

hornet 250 is a better choice > save $ on road tax n insurance

petrol consumption also lower! handling of bike is also easier than super4

2001-3 TA200

2004-9 Super4 Cb13

Y go for a 250 wif single front disc brske, not safe wor...

U shld go test ride, if possible, to get som "feeling"...

If really wan a hornet.endure 4 another yr, get the big bro version...

then tats chio...:lovestruck:

Originally posted by Ris@Oct 11 2005, 01:12 AM

Y go for a 250 wif single front disc brske, not safe wor...

U shld go test ride, if possible, to get som "feeling"...

If really wan a hornet.endure 4 another yr, get the big bro version...

then tats chio...:lovestruck:

havin a single brake disc doesnt mean its unsafe.. it onli means it doesnt have the stoppin power of dual discs.. but it stil probably can do a mean stoppie if u dare to press hard enuff..

sans one brake disc oso mean a few other things.. less unsprung weight.. better for the forks.. and lower maintenance costs..

in case u didnt noe.. the hornet was originally a 250.. 1st n foremost.. then came the 600 n the 900.. so in other words.. the 250 is the 'BIG' brother..

Well, dunno much fuss about the comparison. For me, i chose the hornet cuz i like the outlook. Impt thing is ride a bike that you like cuz u'll the one facing it everyday. S4 was not really in my consideration cuz its simply too common on the road. Though it can means lower maintenance cost of parts availability.

Btw, hornet riders, how much can u go for a full tank on a 250.

Guest satanloveu

Give me any sportbike and I would be more than happy!

Well when I am to buy a spot bike, it wont be anything elase but either a Honda, Yamaha or Suzuki or maybe Kawakai. The reason is that we dont have regular spot bike market here. The big four have their market in small bikes 70-125cc range, so in case I need spre parts, I would have to import thorugh these coompanies, so I cant go for anything other than these.

About the cc. Well this is what I will have to decide after asking experts like Mike, coz I dont know the difference between a street sport bike and a track sportbike. As Mike said he would go for a 600cc for track and 1000cc for street.

Originally posted by swirler@Dec 13 2005, 07:10 PM

Well, dunno much fuss about the comparison. For me, i chose the hornet cuz i like the outlook. Impt thing is ride a bike that you like cuz u'll the one facing it everyday. S4 was not really in my consideration cuz its simply too common on the road. Though it can means lower maintenance cost of parts availability.

Btw, hornet riders, how much can u go for a full tank on a 250.

Hornet 250 full tank (16 litres) ~ 350km (changing gears at approx. 8,000 - 10,000 rpm)

that works out to be 1 litre = 22 km +/-

not realli good fuel consumption, i must say.. :sian:

next better player?

how much is a second hand hornet anyway? like for instanced, a verS can fetch ard 3K ... and revving up to 8~10k rpm for a hornet sounds high.. is that normal?

pardon my queries a 2b (comming 2a) fella here u see..:confused:

Its better to think for a minute than to talk crap for an hour. Better talk crap for an hour than to keep quiet the whole day..

http://bp3.blogger.com/_RTzjYu56kOg/Rdx49hUX0gI/AAAAAAAAAI8/SizsclGI_YQ/s400/my+rides.JPG

its all about the journey...

how much is a second hand hornet anyway? like for instanced, a verS can fetch ard 3K ... and revving up to 8~10k rpm for a hornet sounds high.. is that normal?

Its better to think for a minute than to talk crap for an hour. Better talk crap for an hour than to keep quiet the whole day..

http://bp3.blogger.com/_RTzjYu56kOg/Rdx49hUX0gI/AAAAAAAAAI8/SizsclGI_YQ/s400/my+rides.JPG

i rode a vtec before.

u want power, go for s4.

u want cornering, go for hornet.

fuel consumption depends on many factors, riding style, different kind of fuel, dirty clog fuel injectors, air filter, bla bla bla....

but i wud choose d4. reason are cheap spare parts, more aftermarket parts, vtec engine, ermphh lotsa 2nd hand performance parts for s4! hehehe

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.