Guest selphie

Aston's @ Katong (Opp Katong Mall) along the Laksa and chicken rice shops further down abit.

They open till 2am during weekends.

Superb.

Value for money.

I tell you. Really MUST TRY.

But must reserve if you wanna go for dinner. Usually very packed due to small shop space.

But I think if you go for supper, should not be as crowded.

Aston's customer review

• Replies 723

wat the updates???

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

challengers please help to choose one date/dates:

1. 26 Jan 2007

2. 29 Jan 2007

3. 30 Jan 2007

kindly cut and paste this post indicating ur nick and the dates avaliable for u.

timing & location will remain the same : 8.15pm @ CHIJMES

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

challengers please help to choose one date/dates:

1. 26 Jan 2007

2. 29 Jan 2007

3. 30 Jan 2007

kindly cut and paste this post indicating ur nick and the dates avaliable for u.

timing & location will remain the same : 8.15pm @ CHIJMES

Dates 2 & 3 would be better. For number 3, I hope to make it on the dot 'cos of staff meeting that day

Hog's Breath Ultimate Challenge

the rules are:

1. minimum 4 persons, 1kg steak per person

2. reservations necessary

3. must finish within an hour

4. must finish the whole steak + sides

if u can do it, the meal is FREE and Hog's Breath will donate $100 to charity.

if u cannot, u pay $100 (which will also be donated to charity)

Date: t.b.a

Time: 8.15pm

Venue: Hog's Breath Cafe @ CHIJMES

please take note that all challengers should be participating out of their own free will, finishing 1 kg steak+ sides is not an easy feat, know ur limits and don't go around blaming anyone for indigestion problems... remember to bring $100 in ur wallet~

CHALLENGERS

1. gojohan

2. Enotsol (weeknights after 8pm)

3. Murphy

4. rEmLaP (weeknights)

5. keegankoh (5,6,9,10,13,14,17,18,21,22,25,26,29,30 of jan07 after 7pm) h/p: 98504401

interested parties may add in their names oso~ closing date: 21 Jan 2007.

FROZEN...

so sorry guys

can't join u all

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

You can't join for all the dates??

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

300gms of tender, succulent, melt-in-your-mouth rib fillet....

http://photos1.blogger.com/x/blogger/6776/94/1600/19092/DSCN2381.jpg

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Enotsol@January 10, 2007 09:13 pm

You can't join for all the dates??

can't i got back to back downtime 2 days...29 n 30

Just about any weekday is fine with me with the exception of Fridays...

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Hog's Breath Ultimate Challenge

the rules are:

1. minimum 4 persons, 1kg steak per person

2. reservations necessary

3. must finish within an hour

4. must finish the whole steak + sides

if u can do it, the meal is FREE and Hog's Breath will donate $100 to charity.

if u cannot, u pay $100 (which will also be donated to charity)

Date: 29 Jan, 2007

Time: 8.15pm

Venue: Hog's Breath Cafe @ CHIJMES

please take note that all challengers should be participating out of their own free will, finishing 1 kg steak+ sides is not an easy feat, know ur limits and don't go around blaming anyone for indigestion problems... remember to bring $100 in ur wallet~

CHALLENGERS

1. gojohan

2. Enotsol (weeknights after 8pm)

3. rEmLaP (weeknights)

4. keegankoh (5,6,9,10,13,14,17,18,21,22,25,26,29,30 of jan07 after 7pm) h/p: 98504401

interested parties may add in their names oso~ closing date: 21 Jan 2007.

FROZEN...

mann i feel like joining the 1kg challenge! but will i be the only girl? so paisei some more i don't know any of the 4 who's participating. haha am a bit scared that i will :puke: also haha i managed to eat 300g of steak plus sides easily when i was at Hog's Breath the other day though. i can't quite imagine 3 times of the amount of steak i had though :lol:

Originally posted by fluffpuff@January 14, 2007 09:23 am

mann i feel like joining the 1kg challenge! but will i be the only girl? so paisei some more i don't know any of the 4 who's participating. haha am a bit scared that i will :puke: also haha i managed to eat 300g of steak plus sides easily when i was at Hog's Breath the other day though. i can't quite imagine 3 times of the amount of steak i had though :lol:

Once you are there, you'll get to know them. Friendly bunch of people. :smile: :btw: if never try, never know... :cheeky:

Just the other day, I ate 1kg of beef satay by myself. Without the rice cakes, I manage to finish it all off but half an hour after that, my head got dizzy... :giddy:

Originally posted by Aie@January 14, 2007 11:19 am

Just the other day, I ate 1kg of beef satay by myself. Without the rice cakes, I manage to finish it all off but half an hour after that, my head got dizzy... :giddy:

1kg of satay ? Aie ... u must be famished .. :giddy: :faint:

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

hhaha dizzy spell from eating too much meat? haha so you can polish off 1kg of meat, maybe you should consider joining the hog's breath challenge :lol: hmm am i allowed to bring a friend? if i am, maybe i'll go ask over at the aj_scooters thread, see if anyone is interested. then i won't feel so out of place.

Originally posted by ary@January 14, 2007 11:19 am

1kg of satay ? Aie ... u must be famished .. :giddy: :faint:

Not really famished at the time. Just bored out of my mind in this cold, wet weather. So whenever I am indoors, I am either on the Internet or pigging out in front of the TV. It just so happened that I fried the satay meat for my family as well but when they came home, they had already eaten so in order not to waste food, all that meat ended up in my stomach and into the toilet bowl the next day... :cheeky:

Originally posted by fluffpuff@January 14, 2007 11:25 am

hhaha dizzy spell from eating too much meat? haha so you can polish off 1kg of meat, maybe you should consider joining the hog's breath challenge :lol:

I seriously wouldn't mind joining. Only problem is, the steak is non-halal so I can't eat it... :weep:

anyway, just to give my two cents worth on the steak over at botak jones - eh it's quite bad really. i asked for medium rare, which took them almost an hour to serve :sian: . it turned out too rare, so i sent it back, specifying that i wanted it to be just that little bit more cooked. it took another 15 minutes to be served and it was definately not done medium nor just that bit more cooked. it was dry, tough and quite gross really. had to dabao for my dogs. :faint: the stuffed breaded jalepenos were good though :thumb: for those

the makan place infront of New York Hotel in JB serves quite a good steak ..

for RM$14 .. it's quite :thumb:

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg