• Replies 25

Avante black special can or not?

wa liao tamiya can.... pengz:sian:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

i am driving my dad's mazda 3 sp... found out that the fuel consumption is on the high side, but actually am not very sure of the capacity of the fuel tank.. normally my tank hits reserve before or just after 400km mark... is this normal?

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
i am driving my dad's mazda 3 sp... found out that the fuel consumption is on the high side, but actually am not very sure of the capacity of the fuel tank.. normally my tank hits reserve before or just after 400km mark... is this normal?

some are light footer, some are heavy. but 400km seems abit high. i usually hit 450 to 480km b4 reserve light lit up.btw i m on 17in wheel n after market exhaust.

http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/7834/200220honda20spirit202sf4.jpg

i wonder how much does a mazda 3 costs?

Yup...the only set back abt mazda 3 is the FC....everything else is just so fine.

But hitting 400 only is real bad...

Im on 17" too and love to whack my rpm above 4k...i can still reach 450...usually i cud hit 500.

Maybe ur dad puts his car cleaning stuffs in the boot?...or there's smtg darn heavy inside.

tAnGoA~~!!

Yup...the only set back abt mazda 3 is the FC....everything else is just so fine.

But hitting 400 only is real bad...

Im on 17" too and love to whack my rpm above 4k...i can still reach 450...usually i cud hit 500.

Maybe ur dad puts his car cleaning stuffs in the boot?...or there's smtg darn heavy inside.

well.. actually i did not really witness my fuel hitting reserve... but when about half tank, i can onli manage to hit 200km+-.... my car is totally stock with nothing in the boot, except an empty pail and a pair of slippers....but i heard our car itself is already heavy... :sian:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
well.. actually i did not really witness my fuel hitting reserve... but when about half tank, i can onli manage to hit 200km+-.... my car is totally stock with nothing in the boot, except an empty pail and a pair of slippers....but i heard our car itself is already heavy... :sian:

bro, heavy becoz of the 1.6 engine used on a 2.0 and 2.3 chassis, mine is a 2.0 ver, and its quite zippy.

bought my 1.6 mazda, 1yr later comes the 2.0..really KNN@#$^#, nw suck thumb and live with it...

its really worth paying abit more, can feel the difference in power and FC is not bad. I'm getting 10~11k/L.

Now i tink they stop bringing in the 2.0L version liao. Need to special indent.

its really worth paying abit more, can feel the difference in power and FC is not bad. I'm getting 10~11k/L.

i thought mazda 3 FC only 7-8?

yup, dats rite, ident basics. all in all, tis 2.0L quite worth it cos its the cheapest japan make 2.0L, a norm nissan cefiro ost much more. but cabin space of course cannot compare.

i thought mazda 3 FC only 7-8?

most of the mazda3 can hit better than that. only rare 1 hav such problematic FC.

yup, dats rite, ident basics. all in all, tis 2.0L quite worth it cos its the cheapest japan make 2.0L, a norm nissan cefiro ost much more. but cabin space of course cannot compare.

bro, now no more cheapest 2.0 jap made liao cos of the special indent price. Its no more in the normal mazda price list. The cheapest jap made 2.0L should be the lancer ex 2.0. Not the 2.0 GT version but the normal 2.0 version.

so i wondering what's the market price for Mazda 3