took my practical in BBDC. dun really remember it's 1.01 or 1.02. only on the fourth lesson then pass. got one instructor asked me: huh, still haven pass ah? luckily never give up. happily riding now....

• Replies 31

never be disheartened by failing 1.01!!! I know how to ride bicycles and I'm one who rides till bike brakes before my bone does..hahah till I scrap it...anyway I did fail 1.01 though having knowledge about how to balance on bicycles and such..the instructor was kinda like telling me this wrong and that wrong which no other instructor did point out to me..lol maybe its just not your day alright..practice makes perfect and brace yourself MAN!

hayy my fri. dun give up!!.. u shld practice wt bycycle for balance..dun need to speed up. just slow n stop n ride.. then ride , then stop.. so u will know how to balance on bike.after u get it , try on bike..that is better for balance..

aiya... 1st time mah... bike first time hard to control, practice more can liao.. play with the clutch and the throttle. maintain your bike balance as you slowly throttle (very slowly from the start). place your left leg out,, so if you lose balance can quickly use you left leg to support. 1st time touch bike also fall quite a number of time, even skidded, somemore is military instructor teach 1 lor... hahaha.. so dun be dishearted by 1 failure. you won't regret it when you get your license.... hang in there.

i believe with more practices, u can do it :cheer:

i was once like u. everyone that was in the same class as me could catch better than me. the instructor kept telling me where i went wrong and after that, i got it and pass on my 1st attempt. :goodluck:

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Just a word from me, dont give up. Perseverance overcome!

Guess u must have been too focused on controlling of brakes and throttle. Coordination require some time for all learners. Dont be frustrated.

No one here is a born rider, but a born learner. So keep ur spirits up :)