Originally posted by Shark@Oct 16 2005, 04:34 AM

This is my fuel consumption. Mine is the '04 model. Average Singapore road-riding conditions. RPM Below 5,500 & speed 100-110km/h.

Condition Distance Reach B4 Reserve Reserve Till Empty

1) Totally Stock 280km 65km

2) Stock With KNN Filter 275km 60km

3) With Yoshi Slip On + KNN 265km 50km

4) With PC3,Yoshi & KNN 270km 60km

Based on my knowledge, the '05 model seem to have a higher fuel consumption even in stock condition. Is it true? Cos have a few friends who complain that... Maybe we can discuss more?

bro next time outing must join us ok!

the other day we heard the exhaust sound of micron and gpr on cbr6.

now i wanna hear the sound from yoshi hehe...

vrrooommm... :thumb:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 16 2005, 04:34 AM

This is my fuel consumption. Mine is the '04 model. Average Singapore road-riding conditions. RPM Below 5,500 & speed 100-110km/h.

Condition Distance Reach B4 Reserve Reserve Till Empty

1) Totally Stock 280km 65km

2) Stock With KNN Filter 275km 60km

3) With Yoshi Slip On + KNN 265km 50km

4) With PC3,Yoshi & KNN 270km 60km

Based on my knowledge, the '05 model seem to have a higher fuel consumption even in stock condition. Is it true? Cos have a few friends who complain that... Maybe we can discuss more?

hm.......

for my case

i hit 270-280km before reserve

totally stock. travelling at 90-11-

maybe becase i fully travelling most on expressway up n down

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 15 2005, 08:35 PM

Hi bro.

Can give me K&T address.

I'm newbie.

Don't know spore road leh.

Blk 3006 UBI Road 1 #01-372

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

hello, can i enquire if the 04 CBR600 is underseat exhaust? if yes does it have the same problem as R1\R6 having very hot seats during riding especially city riding? :confused: :confused:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 16 2005, 01:37 PM

hello, can i enquire if the 04 CBR600 is underseat exhaust? if yes does it have the same problem as R1\R6 having very hot seats during riding especially city riding? :confused: :confused:

seat won't be hot

only your thighs and right ankle area will get roasted

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 16 2005, 01:37 PM

yup its underseat..

and no, e SEAT will not be hot

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

does e cbr600 hav e comman pblm of magnatic coil burnt as in those cbr1000? :confused:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@Oct 17 2005, 06:14 PM

does e cbr600 hav e comman pblm of magnatic coil burnt as in those cbr1000? :confused:

so far so good... havent heard of any at e moment

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Oct 16 2005, 11:37 AM

bro next time outing must join us ok!

the other day we heard the exhaust sound of micron and gpr on cbr6.

now i wanna hear the sound from yoshi hehe...

vrrooommm... :thumb:

Of ocs, of cos... :cheer: Been waiting to do that but it's fasting month & some-more the meet-up always on Saturday morning & i'm working. Yoshi sound is good but when travel after rpm 7000, it's like MAGIC:thumb:

Originally posted by skydude@Oct 17 2005, 06:14 PM

Have clock 37,000km so far nothing wrong. But I heard there was a bit of problem of the rectifier & battery in early stages. DUnno if it's true.

Btw Buzzbeam... LEt go of your beloved 600 already?

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 17 2005, 10:31 PM

Btw Buzzbeam... LEt go of your beloved 600 already?

Yes.. tml is e day :cry:

who's e next lucky person to own tat bike?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by sportb1ke@Oct 15 2005, 07:47 PM

talking about mileage....i think it is not accurate to ask how far can someone's bike goes b4 hitting reserve...cox the reserve light may blink at dfferent fuel levels...

in fact, the sensor is adjustable...

for my bike, the light starts blinking at 13litre...

i have taken measurements a few times already, and i can tell accurately that my bike's fuel consumption is 15.2km/litre

how about urs? how about others? guess mine is at high consumption side.... :weep:

eh sportb1ke, think u needn't worry too much bout ur consumption.

back during the 15% discount days, i top up with shell98 and i realize i fill about $10 worth of petrol for 100km of travel. based on calculations, my consumption about your calculations also lah. so if urs is high, mine too man. think all of us 05 models same.

btw sportb1ke, ur rear hugger izzit u buy from regina at $190? the guy was pushing me to buy it, claiming our stock huggers "too short" to stop all the pebble and sand from hitting the underside of our exhaust. actually its true, the underside of the exhaust wah always got sand and pebbles stuck there, but u change to that hugger got better or not? or ultimately for show only?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 18 2005, 11:20 AM

eh sportb1ke, think u needn't worry too much bout ur consumption.

back during the 15% discount days, i top up with shell98 and i realize i fill about $10 worth of petrol for 100km of travel. based on calculations, my consumption about your calculations also lah. so if urs is high, mine too man. think all of us 05 models same.

so...after all, pc3 is the only solution... :cheeky:

btw sportb1ke, ur rear hugger izzit u buy from regina at $190? the guy was pushing me to buy it, claiming our stock huggers "too short" to stop all the pebble and sand from hitting the underside of our exhaust. actually its true, the underside of the exhaust wah always got sand and pebbles stuck there, but u change to that hugger got better or not? or ultimately for show only?

ya...only regina carry "puig" brand. still will get sand accumulated, especially when riding after rain while the road is still wet.

as for the price, its abt there but u can always bargain with him.

actually i bought it just for show only...cox i like the "cbr" aluminium tag....

thats y i removed my pillion footpeg bcox it blocked the view of hugger :sweat:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 18 2005, 11:20 AM

the guy was pushing me to buy it, claiming our stock huggers "too short" to stop all the pebble and sand from hitting the underside of our exhaust. actually its true, the underside of the exhaust wah always got sand and pebbles stuck there, but u change to that hugger got better or not? or ultimately for show only?

hugger is more of protecting ur sh0ck/canister ?

Originally posted by skydude@Oct 18 2005, 12:03 AM

who's e next lucky person to own tat bike?

me :smile:

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 18 2005, 04:25 PM

:bow: :bow:

fierce sia ah biao. kakakaka

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Oct 18 2005, 02:59 PM

hugger is more of protecting ur sh0ck/canister ?

i guess the regina guy was trying to impress upon me that his aftermarket hugger was 'better' than our stock hugger in the sense that *in theory* it protects the pipe better. both protect the shocks equally well i suppose.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Oct 18 2005, 01:08 PM

so...after all, pc3 is the only solution... :cheeky:

if u interested in calculating some more perhaps u can help us out by calculating for us, for the price of the pc3, how far must we travel before we 'break even' the price of the pc3? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

i mean seriously.......

congrat congrate :thumb:

i noticed that quite a number of former phantom riders who decide on sportsbike when upgrading to c2 bikes choose the CBR600RR. wonder why that is. i donno myself; i mean i chose this bike coz it looks the nicest (to me) among the 600's and the reviews rave about its handling, which i value above all else in a bike including torque or outright power.

oh yah, anybody know how much motovation swingarm sliders for our bike cost?

can fix myself using basic tools like allen keys or screwdriver, or need special tools and/or mods in which case must let shop do?

protect myself..... protect my bike..... then we'll talk cosmetics and performance :cheeky:

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 18 2005, 07:06 PM

if u interested in calculating some more perhaps u can help us out by calculating for us, for the price of the pc3, how far must we travel before we 'break even' the price of the pc3? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

i mean seriously.......

current mileage is 3k. i plan to do it when the mileage reaches 10k, together with air filter n pipe. so u can either be patience, or u install it b4 me hehe...

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 18 2005, 09:18 PM

oh yah, anybody know how much motovation swingarm sliders for our bike cost?

can fix myself using basic tools like allen keys or screwdriver, or need special tools and/or mods in which case must let shop do?

$45 per pair. u need allen key for M8 (or M6? can't really remember)

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1