Home of CBR600

AlvZz

• Replies 17.1k

I did a normal run-in for 3000km. Change gear keeping rpm below 5.

Change oil at the 1st 800km, then change oil and filter at 1600km. Change oil again at 2400km, and change oil and oil filter at 3000km.

Nw milleage ard 12000. Used motul semi-sync oil 10-40.

Originally posted by pillow@Aug 2 2005, 11:54 AM

how many had oredi installed frame sliders for '05 model?

den again if only install the swingarm slider, does it help?

cos there's ready made entry for it, no drillin needed only need to screw it in.

arh bor heart pain sia... :giddy:

so far my mileage's nearin 1300click.

i did my first engine & oil filter change at boonsiew cos first 3attempts are free.

but the warranty card states 2nd free change only when nearin 4000click leh.

friends warn me to change at 800, 1600, 2400 intervals together with the oil filter.

durin run-in period, the 4t viscosity will easily break down. izzit true?

how abt you guys?

i dun think sliders on the wingarm by itself would. can clearly see drop on the side, fairing will kena despite a slider at the swingarm.

manual states EO & filter change @ 1000km and thereafter change every 12,000km. sounds very seldom. i plan to change EO & filter at 1000km and thereafter i plan to change EO evry 5000km and EO & filter every 10,000km. manual cant be wrong. i hope.

i also got coupon for mah for EO & filter change @ 1000, 2000 and 3000km. a bit useless leh coz coupon onli free labour, the EO and filter must pay. i dun see myself saving much by using the coupon.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

i getting my bike very soon

but then i don know how i should do my run in wor

kekee

just found out the dealer price of a 05 is 17onE

go throught bike shop++++++ liao

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 2 2005, 07:17 PM

i getting my bike very soon

but then i don know how i should do my run in wor

kekee

just found out the dealer price of a 05 is 17onE

go throught bike shop++++++ liao

price dropping rapidly.

6 weeks ago i asked mah, looi's and dexing and all quoted 21k otr.

4 weeks ago my dad ask lee's and quoted 19k otr which prompted him to put a deposit for me.

last weeks this thread said got 18k otr.

now u say is 17k otr.

imagine those ppl bought 6 weeks ago. i bought mine and see the price dropping i already scratch head.

makes me wonder whether they receive insider info that '06 cbr gonna be radically different. 03 and 04 are identical, 05 has changes in forks, brakes and cowls so i tot 06 would be identical to 05, wif only paint changes. but the way the price is dropping......?

but anyway radical changes oso not so bad. that means owners of 05 models would have the model "specially produced in 2005", coz not other year would be identical to this one :cheeky:

btw as for ur running in, i put it in perspective this way: hard run-in has been known to increase the bike's power by as much as 2bhp BUT at the expense of higher fuel and long term lifespan.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Aug 2 2005, 07:23 PM

price dropping rapidly.

6 weeks ago i asked mah, looi's and dexing and all quoted 21k otr.

4 weeks ago my dad ask lee's and quoted 19k otr which prompted him to put a deposit for me.

last weeks this thread said got 18k otr.

now u say is 17k otr.

imagine those ppl bought 6 weeks ago. i bought mine and see the price dropping i already scratch head.

makes me wonder whether they receive insider info that '06 cbr gonna be radically different. 03 and 04 are identical, 05 has changes in forks, brakes and cowls so i tot 06 would be identical to 05, wif only paint changes. but the way the price is dropping......?

but anyway radical changes oso not so bad. that means owners of 05 models would have the model "specially produced in 2005", coz not other year would be identical to this one :cheeky:

btw as for ur running in, i put it in perspective this way: hard run-in has been known to increase the bike's power by as much as 2bhp BUT at the expense of higher fuel and long term lifespan.

opss

i think i make u all blur with 17k

sorrie

i mean it the price b4 it sell to shop and then shop earn the rest

i thought price was 18.5

tha wat i know when i asked since may

kekee but then till now i order it still stay the price

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 2 2005, 09:49 PM

opss

i think i make u all blur with 17k

sorrie

i mean it the price b4 it sell to shop and then shop earn the rest

i thought price was 18.5

tha wat i know when i asked since may

kekee but then till now i order it still stay the price

orh.......

then if 18.5k~19k otr is about there lah.....

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 4 2005, 08:23 PM

where to get head light protector?

try motrax33 or motoworld

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 5 2005, 01:50 AM

try motrax33 or motoworld

i'm using the k&N filter ...and the fuel milage is the same as the stock ones ....sometimes even better .

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

Originally posted by Tweeky@Aug 2 2005, 01:42 PM

I did a normal run-in for 3000km. Change gear keeping rpm below 5.

Change oil at the 1st 800km, then change oil and filter at 1600km. Change oil again at 2400km, and change oil and oil filter at 3000km.

Nw milleage ard 12000. Used motul semi-sync oil 10-40.

hi there...

you changed your engine oil usin mineral oil or semi-syn for first 3attempts?

wats the cost per bottle & includin oil filter?

eh... any idea between the difference for 10w40 & 15w50.

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

y not we make a list of cbr600 riders.... to get the ball start rolling .

1) Hikaru (Calvin)- 05 silver/black

2) BuZZBeaM - 04 Black

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by pillow@Aug 5 2005, 07:51 PM

eh... any idea between the difference for 10w40 & 15w50.

viscosity.

the manual recommends 10w40 because this viscosity rating of oil can be used in all sorts of climates, from searing hot summer to freezing winter. based on the manual, 15w40 is actually adequate for singapore's climate.

i shan't go into technical details bout those numbers coz i myself wont know. but wat i said above certainly applicable and true.

on a side note, i find it far better to choose oils based on their viscosity rating and other ratings such as API as recommended by manual, rather than to choose based on whether synthetic or mineral, or whether labelled 'gear oil' or '4t'. if 2 oils both have viscosity ratings applicacble according manual, then can start figuring out other aspects. just my opinion.

2) BuZZBeaM - 04 Black

3) mechwira - 05 silver/black

Originally posted by mechwira@Aug 5 2005, 11:10 PM

viscosity.

the manual recommends 10w40 because this viscosity rating of oil can be used in all sorts of climates, from searing hot summer to freezing winter. based on the manual, 15w40 is actually adequate for singapore's climate.

i shan't go into technical details bout those numbers coz i myself wont know. but wat i said above certainly applicable and true.

on a side note, i find it far better to choose oils based on their viscosity rating and other ratings such as API as recommended by manual, rather than to choose based on whether synthetic or mineral, or whether labelled 'gear oil' or '4t'. if 2 oils both have viscosity ratings applicacble according manual, then can start figuring out other aspects. just my opinion.

hmm alrite noted, thanks!

guess its time to read up the manual alittle. :cheeky:

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Hi BROTHERS,

Don't leave me alone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2) BuZZBeaM - 04 Black

3) mechwira - 05 silver/black

4) A|vZz - 05 sliver/black [coming soon]

5) pillow - 05 silver/black

6) superbike 04 maroon/white

Good to see that 600RR alive here.

There Can Only Be One ................