hahaha... u mia to where to busy tracking ah...

bz tracking?? lolxxxx:

i long time no tracking liau......i no more like last year. my bike oso no more race ferring, back to stock liau.

u got a cbr oredi ah?? 09?? wat color? plan outing lah...i try to join.

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

• Replies 17.1k

woah the freelance racer is back liao... :cheeky:

wah got racer do freelance one ah??? who who???? lolxxxx:

Caught watching porn

aloha cbrians!!!! eh is dis the thread used to be named as CBR600 07???? wah i long time no log in here lah...lolxxxx

u guys still remember me or not?? i see some familiar nicks....hahah

still got outings ah? dun forget call me in aite!!! i am stil a cbrian....;)

jojojo...u wanna buy stock pipe?? i have......no intention of selling, but hmmm....how much u thinking of paying for a stock pipe?

still considering..dun mind if u can give me some of ur advice..??

ya i got my cbr already... green color :) i dont see any on the road and dont wish anyone will have it also :)

bz tracking?? lolxxxx:

i long time no tracking liau......i no more like last year. my bike oso no more race ferring, back to stock liau.

u got a cbr oredi ah?? 09?? wat color? plan outing lah...i try to join.

hi guys, i having this probl when i travel at 100++ than i pressed my front brake the front will wobble abit lei izzit normal?? the feeling like the brake caliper loose causing the wobble but i dun know lei.

anybody can help???

cone bearing?

aloha cbrians!!!! eh is dis the thread used to be named as CBR600 07???? wah i long time no log in here lah...lolxxxx

u guys still remember me or not?? i see some familiar nicks....hahah

still got outings ah? dun forget call me in aite!!! i am stil a cbrian....;)

jojojo...u wanna buy stock pipe?? i have......no intention of selling, but hmmm....how much u thinking of paying for a stock pipe?

Nice to see you around too Shammmmmmmmm :angel:

still considering..dun mind if u can give me some of ur advice..??

errr advise on????

ya i got my cbr already... green color :) i dont see any on the road and dont wish anyone will have it also :)

wah green color!! nvr seen one bfore on rd....if i see den most likely is u. if i see green cbr i make a chase!!!!! and give u a scary tailgatingggg....:angel:

cone bearing?

Nice to see you around too Shammmmmmmmm :angel:

halooo broo wann....long time no see....amaciamz????

Caught watching porn

hahaha.... GTboy u dun bully me on the room leh... i am still a noob :) next time on the road just say hi will a loud rev will do....

that time while i was riding back home heading toward SLE from CTE, this stupid red cbr rider ride damn close to me and speed it up. He scared me and my Pillion.

anyone come across parts recall from honda for signal lenese kits

"Honda Motor Co., Ltd. is conducting a Product Update Campaign to replace the turn signal lenses and mounting screws on certain 2009 model year CBR600RR/RA motorcycles.

A replacement turn signal lens kit with revised mounting screws is now available to improve durability."

hahaha.... GTboy u dun bully me on the room leh... i am still a noob :) next time on the road just say hi will a loud rev will do....

that time while i was riding back home heading toward SLE from CTE, this stupid red cbr rider ride damn close to me and speed it up. He scared me and my Pillion.

how bout saying hi by zooming past close to u?????? i zoom past u at 150km/hr using 3rd gear, dat will surely be a hi rev too mahhh....lolxxxx

not i say one...u say one mah...say hi with a loud rev will do.....:p

den maybe i will be better at scaring u compared to the red cbr rider....:angel:

Caught watching porn

Yes bro, my batt died on me less than a yr. It was around 7-8 months only. But my case, before the batt actually died, i experienced longer cranks before the bike start. On the day that it died, i was going to work in the mornin, i crank my bike, it started, but than, i found that the time had change back to 00:00, so i itchy finger, off my bike, set the time and when i tried to start again, it could not start anymore. The crank went weaker and weaker till no more crank sound.

The lights were still ok, signals still working too as well as my horns. But than, i towed my bike to the nearest bikeshop, changed my batt, it was all well again. I also dunno y that happened. I didn't try to push start coz it is bad for our bike. ( i heard this from somewhere, i 4get, maybe some bros here can explain?)

Btw, before starting ur bike, always check ur mainstand is up, bike is in nuetral gear. If all is well, than my guess woould be ur batt itself.

Btw, i have a question also, i install a volt meter after my experience. In the start, when i start my bike, the volt would go down to like 11-12 volt before my bike start, nowadays, it would go as low as 10.3 volt. Issit a sign tellin me that my batt is dying again??? Can someone enlighten me? But when my bike start already or when riding, the volt is always stable between 13.5-13.8 volt. Only when i stop at traffic lights with signals on and fan on, the volt would go down to 13.0-13.3 volt. Is tis normal? Wat about when i start my bike? Y does the volt go so low before starting? o_O

Thanks for all the advice and comments... I went for a new Yuasa batt. No probs with the starter motor, etc.. thank goodness.

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"

WOW!!!! GTboy sound do Evil, next time on the road dont say hi liao.... well joking mah.. but u so not friendly want to scared me and my pillion.

how bout saying hi by zooming past close to u?????? i zoom past u at 150km/hr using 3rd gear, dat will surely be a hi rev too mahhh....lolxxxx

not i say one...u say one mah...say hi with a loud rev will do.....:p

den maybe i will be better at scaring u compared to the red cbr rider....:angel:

cone bearing?

dun know lei 2 mi abit weird lor but ah chong from planet told mi is normal for cbr cause of the inverted fork lor and i come in 2 ask around c any of u guy also facing this problem anot lor :cheeky:

WOW!!!! GTboy sound do Evil, next time on the road dont say hi liao.... well joking mah.. but u so not friendly want to scared me and my pillion.

hey i am not as evil or as unfriendly as what u thought...coz i meant only to scare u but not u pillion....:p

okie thanks ahduck :) btw how abt the tire pressure in PSI?? :cheeky:

i only use 2.5L of eo w/o filter change.........tyre pressure front 36 max rear 42 max...depending on yr riding style. Track riding style will differ a lot. Road i think can jus follow recommended 36 and 42.

Caught watching porn

36 / 42 is the max cold pressure as stated on the tire - generally you would use this if riding 2-up all the time.

If you're riding solo most of the time that is too high. While the tire life and fuel consumption might be better at a higher pressure, the downside to this is a lack of grip. The tire can't flex enough to either heat up properly or create an optimal contact patch with the road.

The exact pressure will depend on the specific tire, but generally you'd be looking at 32-34 F and 32-36 R. Yes, 2-3 PSI can make a large difference! Those values are for STREET use only, measured with the tire COLD.

(cold tire pressures for track use would be lower, but that is a separate topic altogether)

Bottom line... check your tire pressure regularly!

i only use 2.5L of eo w/o filter change.........tyre pressure front 36 max rear 42 max...depending on yr riding style. Track riding style will differ a lot. Road i think can jus follow recommended 36 and 42.

r u sure GTboy?! Its stated 2.7L w/o filter change and 2.8L with filter change in the manual. No wonder ur bike so fast! lol

live to RIDE

RIDE to live

Hi there bros,

I am currently riding a Cbr 600rr 2008 model. Just got it about a month ago. Superb close gear rationing.

Pick up and torque excellent. However, just today I found out that my bike has a power cut ( speed limit ). I can clear the rpm until 15,000/min. Tried on first and second.

However when I went on to 6th gear, I could only rev until 10,000rpm. The speed reaches 190km/h and kinds of fall back. My friend tell me is a power cut and I also asked my mechanic, he said its a JDM spec model and the limiter can be removed.

Can any bros out there share their experiences with this problem and how to resolve this prob? How can I remove this limiter thing. Already had a 2 brothers slip on. I highly recommend to everyone (new V.A.L.E M2 Carbon fibre model ).

Forgive my ignorance cos haven been in touch with bikes for some time. Much appreciated if any bros out there can help me out with this prob. Would I have to change the entire ECU or the limiter can be removed from the speedometer.

Sam

Hello guys,

Got a question to ask....

Been riding my CBR 600 '07 for 2yrs now and i kinda feel that the suspension is not as firm when i 1st got my ride. It is more bouncy now when going thru humps or uneven road.

Is there anythin which i can do to the suspension to make it to as close as i 1st got my bike? Pls dun tell me to change my whole suspension. Any other suggestions or advice is much appreciated.

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

prankster.. have u done the proper maintence for ur forks ? like change the oil.. as for the shock.. normally stock shock cant be rebuilt so u'll have to go for a total replacement..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Hello guys,

Got a question to ask....

Been riding my CBR 600 '07 for 2yrs now and i kinda feel that the suspension is not as firm when i 1st got my ride. It is more bouncy now when going thru humps or uneven road.

Is there anythin which i can do to the suspension to make it to as close as i 1st got my bike? Pls dun tell me to change my whole suspension. Any other suggestions or advice is much appreciated.

get it checked bro by ur trusted mech..

i wud recommend Bikelab if u were to ask where :thumb:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713