• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 8 2006, 10:16 PM

sad to say.....

ans is still not yet

If anyone wana buy any of the stupid Laser from the stupid dealer in sg

don every buy it go buy other brand it will be much more better in performace

it will take forever to just get the approval the dealer not even working their hearts

this the first ever time i waited for 1 thing

the stupid pipe reach sg on the first week of DEcember......

now already Feb liao yet to get the approval from lta

Hmnn... when we met at Jalan Kayu that tyme, we discussed it already hor,,, you me & uncle hock... Well.. wonder know if the Laser agent would give you a refund if LTA doesn't approve..

Originally posted by Shark@Feb 9 2006, 01:08 AM

Hmnn... when we met at Jalan Kayu that tyme, we discussed it already hor,,, you me & uncle hock... Well.. wonder know if the Laser agent would give you a refund if LTA doesn't approve..

Hi shark

Wahh chia liat if there's not refund

There Can Only Be One ................

hmm...

then i better not tempted @ the new bike technologies ar...

better keep my only supersport bike ever....

but will keep updating on the the newest tech arises...

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by superbike@Feb 9 2006, 12:37 AM

Hi bro

Guess who?

Sham CBR600rr Leh

Welcome to the club......................

:cheer: thanks bro!! :cheer:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/68/11158673/24487028723838l.jpg
Originally posted by superbike@Feb 9 2006, 01:03 AM

Have you install your illumiglo faceplate?

not yet...too lazy.:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 9 2006, 01:14 AM

a.....

so is 2nd link at 11.30 or 11?????

SG SHELL station at 11pm

by time reach GP ESSO ard 11.30pm mah.:sweat:

Honda Europe has the movistar 600RR too, so its not a japan only model.

http://www.mc.honda-eu.com/uk/en/sh/cbr600...mages/65872.swf

wonder if this colour will flood the 600RR models on our roads the same way the repsol 1000RR scheme is everywhere.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 9 2006, 01:17 PM

wonder if this colour will flood the 600RR models on our roads the same way the repsol 1000RR scheme is everywhere.

wah liew

like tat sianz liao

we sure can see the paintwork everywhere liao

since boon siew bring in theirs from europe

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 9 2006, 05:48 PM

wah liew

like tat sianz liao

we sure can see the paintwork everywhere liao

since boon siew bring in theirs from europe

dont worry.....by the time moviestars can be found "everywhere", ppl are more interested with the 2007 model liao... :sweat:

im expecting new design for RR in 2007.... :bounce:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Today is a slow & lazy rainy day.damn sianz....to watch ceiling board so...decided to change coolant today.:sweat:

Coolant used : Maxima Cool-Aide ready-to-use 2 US quarts pack -S$18@motorworld

method used : DiY

Coolant needed : base on rider manual 3.15L(3.33 US Quarts)

Actual pour today : 1.89L ( 2US Quarts )

*1-remove left side fairing as stated in manual

*2-look for the coolant bolt on the left side of bike,standby oil pan to "caught" the coolant.

*3-remove the right side ram-air tube & remove the reg cap

*4-take a smoke/beer/break

*5-pour in the cool-aide till the reg is FuLL & cap(as stated in manual,dun start engine w/o the cap)

*6-empty the coolant bottle & pour in cool-aide

Run the bike on road for 5~10min & see the coolant in de tank kanna suck into de reg.topup again.(ya...looks damn funny on de road when other see ur RR w/o 1 side fairing.:cheeky: )

i man show...so by time remember to take pic...all de action over liao.:mad:

Product used -Maxima Coll-Aide Ready-to-use pack

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/4176/090220060024vk.th.jpg

By de time i remember to take pix...i fill up the reg liao.the two tube is easy to remove & 1 bolt will remove the whole bottle.more easy to pour away old coolant & wash too.

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/2233/090220068vg.th.jpg

1st pour of de New coolant.ready for road "warm up"

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/9548/090220060032nj.th.jpg

after 10min of easy riding.2nd time topup of coolant into de bottle.i pour everything in liao.no more left.

http://img236.imageshack.us/img236/1320/090220060040as.th.jpg

*during the 10min ride.i notice that the crusing temp drop from 82DEG to 78DEG but once slow down to traffic lite...the Temp climb very fast to 100DEG.will take note on future ride to monitor the performance.my next change could be "engine ice" $33/2L.:confused:

moviestar design....aiyo....go respray or buy 2nd hand original body parts la.:sweat:

but no point la.....every year...MFGer also come out new items...how to chase all? :cheeky:

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 9 2006, 01:17 PM

Definately, it's one of the most popular design in MotoGP.

Still cannot figure out y isn't the frame black for the movistar scheme?

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 9 2006, 06:16 PM

eh hock, u poured in pure cool-aide? didn u mix it with water?

i'm using cool-aide too, and here's my review.

the cool-aid is definitely a 'better' coolant than ur ordinary coolant, and both the fact that ur cruising temp is lower and the fact that the temp climbs higher during idling at stationary proves this.

if u have a liquid that absorbs heat very well, it will rise in temp quickly and also drop in temp quickly, cannot have one without the other. on the move, it will 'throw' the heat to the ambient air more efficiently than ordinary coolant; hence the lower running temperatures. when stationary without the rush of air thru the radiator, it rises in temp more than ordinary coolant because it absorbs much more heat from the engine as compared to ordinary coolant. the upside is once the fan turns on, with cool-aid for the first time i actually see the temp drop, when this has never happened while i was using ordinary coolant.

unfortunately on the move i feel slightly more hot air rushing past my legs, but this is because the cool-aid is capable of throwing away more of the engine heat as compared to ordinary coolant. u cant help this: watever coolant u use, ur engine will always be producing the same amount of heat inside, and this heat must be thrown away. feeling more hot air past ur legs is an indication that the coolant is throwing even more heat away from the engine.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Feb 9 2006, 07:14 PM

Definately, it's one of the most popular design in MotoGP.

Still cannot figure out y isn't the frame black for the movistar scheme?

i don think the moviestar nice lei

i still prefer konica paintwork the best

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 9 2006, 06:19 PM

moviestar design....aiyo....go respray or buy 2nd hand original body parts la.:sweat:

but no point la.....every year...MFGer also come out new items...how to chase all? :cheeky:

like that i think

bring the tribal paintwork over better

Cbr600RR

great CBR600RR racing schemes which should have been produced by Honda instead of their eruo schemes, but never was:

2005 BSS Northpoint Honda Racing

http://www.honda-racing.co.uk/twowheels/supersport/british/img/bike-northpoint.jpg

2004 WSB Ten Kate Honda

http://www.honda-racing.co.uk/assets/1205.JPG

2006 BSS Red Bull Honda

http://www.honda-racing.co.uk/assets/6454.JPG

2006 WSB Winston Ten Kate Honda

http://pix.crash.net/view/193537.jpg

2004 BSS Team Honda Racing

http://stickydirt.com/bsb/2003/don_test/C1aa7120.jpg

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 9 2006, 11:34 AM

not yet...too lazy.:sweat:

Hi hockie.

It's ok if you are lazy.

Just keep it aside.

In future you feel sianz.

Looking at it being dump.

PM me the price.

Heheheheh

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 9 2006, 08:02 PM

i don think the moviestar nice lei

i still prefer konica paintwork the best

I like it. But if i were to spray a motoGP paintwork, probably camel scheme is the one.

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 9 2006, 06:16 PM

Today is a slow & lazy rainy day.damn sianz....to watch ceiling board so...decided to change coolant today.:sweat:

*1-remove left side fairing as stated in manual

*2-look for the coolant bolt on the left side of bike,standby oil pan to "caught" the coolant.

*3-remove the right side ram-air tube & remove the reg cap

*4-take a smoke/beer/break

*5-pour in the cool-aide till the reg is FuLL & cap(as stated in manual,dun start engine w/o the cap)

*6-empty the coolant bottle & pour in cool-aide

Run the bike on road for 5~10min & see the coolant in de tank kanna suck into de reg.topup again.(ya...looks damn funny on de road when other see ur RR w/o 1 side fairing.:cheeky: )

i man show...so by time remember to take pic...all de action over liao.:mad:

Product used -Maxima Coll-Aide Ready-to-use pack

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/4176/090220060024vk.th.jpg

By de time i remember to take pix...i fill up the reg liao.the two tube is easy to remove & 1 bolt will remove the whole bottle.more easy to pour away old coolant & wash too.

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/2233/090220068vg.th.jpg

1st pour of de New coolant.ready for road "warm up"

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/9548/090220060032nj.th.jpg

after 10min of easy riding.2nd time topup of coolant into de bottle.i pour everything in liao.no more left.

http://img236.imageshack.us/img236/1320/090220060040as.th.jpg

*during the 10min ride.i notice that the crusing temp drop from 82DEG to 78DEG but once slow down to traffic lite...the Temp climb very fast to 100DEG.will take note on future ride to monitor the performance.my next change could be "engine ice" $33/2L.:confused:

Hi hockie.

Whaa good to DIY yourself. Some more got picture.

Love to DIY but in this case the step 4 is the best of all.

Rider also need to cool thier system.

Hahahahah